HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

Look like all systems fired up for Ho Hup train to go up up.............sky

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

very quiet.. quite a low volume.. saw the chart a lot of M and W

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-06-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

red red...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-12 08:53 | Report Abuse

how about today? tomorrow the game start wor..

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-12 09:25 | Report Abuse

How long Ho Hup sleep will test our own patience. Do u want to wait or give up ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

never give on money :) besides not contra players... i believe current holders, who will win big is those have holding power...and join the ride when it starts..

Posted by robertpantai > 2014-06-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

Holders will make good profit

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

like the news lar..

Relax

83 posts

Posted by Relax > 2014-06-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.95 according to BIMB Research ...Buy..buy..buy...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

Look like Ho Hup still sleeping mode.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-06-13 19:32 | Report Abuse

Good... let the research houses promote loh definitely 100 times better than ikan bilis like me promoting hehe.... wait for it... wait for it... safe weekend everyone...

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

Patience...Maybe one day jump double digit gains :p

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-16 09:36 | Report Abuse

good morning!?

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-06-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

Hohup has no more new income or new project la. they have to wait for Malton to complete the Bukit Jalil project ( i think 5 to 7 years) , only they can get back their profit sharing. now wait to die only unless they find new project . becos during construction period, there is no Joint-venture agreement allows land owner to share the profit due to fluctuation of cost and selling price.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-06-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

ChartMaster, rilek la....

ini HoHup ada back up from GerakanPresident (new Minister)......no worry......will shoot up after the announcement of new Cabinet line up.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Let bet....one say down....one say up....so only one wins.....let players decide....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

last minute got up a bit..

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

Sohai fella..their Iraq project got continuous cash flow plus Pavilion. Plus current NTA is pretty undervalued..you don't want sell la and ciao. tata

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-17 01:39 | Report Abuse

jack, like your uzma? its wow..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-17 01:40 | Report Abuse

what you say about this counter? when will fly?

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-17 02:14 | Report Abuse

It's a construction company la, not a bird. Don't wait for it to fly.

Posted by ChartMaster > 2014-06-17 10:46 | Report Abuse

i just left hohup ,. i know in and out of hohup . time will tell very soon.. good luck , guys

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

Orderbook. YTD, Ho Hup has secured 1 project valued at

RM184.0m, hence bringing the total orderbook in hand to around

RM469.9m, thus will provide earnings visibility for the next 4

years.

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

Property division to grow. The Group have received positive
response on its Aurora shop offices and SOVO tower with a
strong take up rate. It brings the total unbilled sales at RM317.5m
as of 1Q14 which would last over the next 1 year. Presently, Ho
Hup has a total GDV of RM399m and will launch another phase of
its 10-acres development. Meanwhile, the Joint Development
Agreement with Malton Bhd for the 50-acre land is expected to
bring in significant cash flow moving forward.

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

Financial position. Ho Hup has managed to improve its balance
sheet with net cash position of RM65.2m as of FY13. For FY14, we
expect the debt to be zero and the Group will finance its
operation using internal funds.

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

View & Valuation. We initiate coverage on the company with a
TP of RM1.95 based on sum of parts valuation. We like Ho Hup
given its good track record in infra projects and potential of
higher earnings growth from its property development.

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

An overview. Ho Hup Construction Company Bhd (Ho Hup) was listed on the main board of Bursa Malaysia in
1991. The Group has a long track record in the civil engineering and infrastructure construction as well as the
building works in Malaysia, China, Iraq, India, and Africa. Ho Hup then expanded its horizon into property
development via its wholly owned subsidiary Bukit Jalil Development SB (BJDSB) predominantly into commercial
and residential development located in Bukit Jalil.

FROM BIMB MARKET RESEARCH dated 13 June 2014

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-06-17 21:00 | Report Abuse

Yes thank you John, thank you all for all the comments and inputs.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-06-17 21:23 | Report Abuse

John R. Sorry to pose this question but just curious. If as painted Ho Ho is such a good co, how did it land up in the mess and came under PN17? I am new here and just need some info

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

@pputeh

Ho Hup is a 54 year old company. Its had it's glory days when it was at a high of 8.50 and has seen its darkest days in recent times. The important thing is that it's headed for better times. If you have bought into this counter and want to know what happened, here's a good write up on what happened to the company:

http://sivag2710.blogspot.com/2010/01/ho-hup-tussle.html

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-17 23:56 | Report Abuse

John, where you get such info? when it will annouce all the good news? i think it need some annoucement to push up confident back..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-17 23:56 | Report Abuse

as i get the reports, hohup also suing the old directors who causes losses.. but still not good evidence..

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

@ i3i2i1

Mate you shouldn't buy Ho Hup. This counter is not for you. If you wanna make a quick buck go to Genting Highlands.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-18 09:50 | Report Abuse

hahaha John, i will keep..... :) Genting Highland is more dangerous!

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

@ i1i2i3

I can tell you a bit more about Ho Hup but not in a public forum. I've got a really knowledgeable remiser who gives super advise. Look for me on facebook and message me.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

@John, appreciate! but how to contact you? i dont see any contacts on your profile

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

aiks.. too many ppl with that name.. which guy is you?

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2014-06-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

any big news recently?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

or can you email me at i3i2i1invest@gmail.com?

Miki Sia

21 posts

Posted by Miki Sia > 2014-06-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

mind to share john? my email wilsontie@yahoo.com

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-19 01:29 | Report Abuse

No need remisier all la. Got investment banker here, I'm way superior in analytical skills. Ho Hup is good to go..war will not affect their biz there. Plus the growth is reasonably good. No reason to ciao

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-19 01:32 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup need to hold long for 1-2 years like my darling GUH and Uzma..Slower than them but steady and the dividends may increase in later Qs..hopefully that occurs. But it's alright, still relatively cheap to purchase now..

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

waking up... going to celebrate soon...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

morning alphajack, you mean in short time, wont back to 1.50 range?

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-06-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

It's in the news today

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

mind to share the link?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

but this is good news.. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/06/19/Ho-Hup-looks-to-ramp-up-orderbook/
but John said something not so good.. not for short term right?

or you mean work in iraq and effected by war?