HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.135

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

about with Malton:
“We are still working it out with Malton right now to finalise the project. I think they will make the announcement by the third quarter,” he said.

As the landowner, Ho Hup is entitled to 18% of the estimated gross development value (GDV) from the 50-acre project.

Ho Hup is self-developing the remaining 10 acres, which comprises shops, serviced apartments, small offices-home offices (SOHOs) and office towers. “We expect the GDV from the 10 acres to be about RM1.2bil,” Wong said.

Ho Hup has already started working on the foundation of the project, having achieved sales of almost RM400mil thus far. “Our shops have been fully taken up, while the take-up rate of the SOHOs is about 70%,” he said.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

$$$ going to fly into my pocket very very soon lor...

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2014-06-19 22:58 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup’s Iraqi projects make up about 80% of its order-book.
What happen if US declare war to Iraq?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-06-19 23:08 | Report Abuse

Iraq after war will be even more damaged - more project for ho hup :)))

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

aiks...

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-20 11:28 | Report Abuse

up up up

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-06-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

2-cent-corner.......... First of all thanks to all for the info sharing, appreciate a lot... now it's up to us to decide what to do.... we hv to ask ourselves eg: is it cheap to buy now? What is the potential of the company? How much is the IRAQ project affected? How likely is US gonna send troops there? Some concern US will send troops there, what happens then? You think the unrest will be over sooner or later with the help of US?? Etc.. etc... etc... I am sure whether I have all the answers already but if I did, I suspect the answers are different from others... so again, we collect as much info here and there but it's really your money your call...... happy trading...

Posted by myuptownboy > 2014-06-20 15:25 | Report Abuse

Insas & Dato' Thong keep buy back the share..very interesting..

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2014-06-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can close above 1.40 today..:))

Posted by myuptownboy > 2014-06-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

1.40 only :-P

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-06-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hope those trapped short term players quickly dispose. Then, selling pressure will be reduced. Or else, go up 1-2 cts also many people throwing difficult for share price to go up.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-06-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

CUNNING BULL :D

Posted by myuptownboy > 2014-06-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

look like 1.45 is breaking, the upside should go stronger after that..

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

Today Ho Hup is a shining star... hahaha, lots of $$$ flying into my pocket again...

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

IRAQ War Blessing in Disguise for Ho Hup.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-06-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

sold and enjoy

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-21 01:24 | Report Abuse

http://af.reuters.com/article/energyOilNews/idAFW1N0P000220140619
dont fight.. hohup continue rising!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-21 01:25 | Report Abuse

TP 1.55??

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-21 08:13 | Report Abuse

TP 1.75 by the end of the year. Higher than previous high of 1.65. Ho Hup def. possible if next 2 Qs remains profitable according to net income projections. 1.75 by Jan next year, lai lai lai HO HUAT HUAT HUAT

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2014-06-21 20:57 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup now on up trend. Faster buy and make profit

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2014-06-21 20:58 | Report Abuse

buy ytl land-la for long term and make five figures profits . Details refer to ytl land-la section

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-06-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hohup is already at corrected zone. Never drop even though without good news coming.

must buy before Hari Raya. So u can earn some money for rays festival.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 08:43 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy Buy - Up Trend, those who sold (may want to cover). Time for me to start pocketing $$$.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-06-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

.............duitKWSPkita stongly recommend to BUY HOHUP..............

Are you ready for HOHUP?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 09:10 | Report Abuse

Morning! i think we will have good start of the week!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

duit, buy before raya, if up during raya.. you are selling? :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-06-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

hahahaha i3i2i1

see the performance now. damm bad.

High hope does not work...better dont hope.

when it shoot up only I answer ur ques....ok? fine?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

haha..puasa aje la dulu :)

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Cheer Cheer Cheer!!!

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 09:56 | Report Abuse

Mari Mari - Celebrate Hari Raya sama sama - banyak $$$ sudah masuk pocket

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

Mari Mari - Beli Beli - 1.41 & 1.42 got a lot aooh...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai!!

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

1.42 sudah going to habis lor...

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

Mari Mari...

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

Mari Mari 1.42 buyers

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

but most important is seller for 1.43,1.44 going to finish!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-06-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

Conspiracy corner......
Good morning all! Very nice to see the optimism in the morning hehe.... The big boys have helped to push it above 1.40 level so expect that to be the support level now.... chart wise started look nicer obviously after last Friday's close..... the only thing I wish to see is higher volume.... will we see that today?? As usual, hope to see more actions in the second half..... again, just based on my amateur observation and opinion..... trade at own risk.... huat huat ah hehe...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 12:27 | Report Abuse

yeah.. volume..volume.. take your time

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 12:29 | Report Abuse

humbled.. have you look at tambun chart?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-06-23 12:39 | Report Abuse

No... tambun any good ah?? Anyway I notvgood at chart lah hehe.... still learning... will take a look thanks...

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-06-23 13:27 | Report Abuse

Hard sell corner..... possible catalysts in the near term IMHO.....possible new projects or new contracts, next quarter results, coverage by more research houses... for me won't lose any sleep over this counter lah hehe.... if it goes up everyone happy, if it goes down I will buy 2 more lots hoohooo hehe.... not a buy or sell call.... buy buy buy..... not a buy or sell call..... buy buy buy.... hehe.... expect to see more actions in the second half hehe....

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-06-23 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hi humbled.

fully agree on your comment.

Anyway, because of Hohup's political background I will blindly invest in it. FIRMest for Speculation.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

what political info? wait after raya announcement?

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-06-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

Mari Mari... 1.41 so many yahoo yahoo

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 17:01 | Report Abuse

big daily gap...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-06-23 18:19 | Report Abuse

i buy this idea :)

kkteng70

432 posts