PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.70 - 5.84

10 people like this.

4,266 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 10 hours ago

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

Adik ini masih infant dalam market ini...

Tak same lain experts, boleh bagi comment by BLOG for each counters assessment....

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-07-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

Follow kim buy at 7.65 will go holland...

Posted by KNM Sailang Margin All In > 2019-07-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

siao liao this time, lose until no pants d. One KNM, one PCHEM, OIL & GAS KILL ME

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

then you buy 7.64 lorrr...

kalau tak suka then buy 7.63 lorr....

Lagi tak suka then tunggu 7.50 lorr....

Siapa suruh you dengar market cakap.....

School teacher tak ajar mehh....sendiri homework sendiri buat...mana boleh suruh orang lain tolong you buat....

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for you.....

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-07-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

Sorchai follow.... hahahha today close apa price lai lai guess guess

Wai Yoong

91 posts

Posted by Wai Yoong > 2019-07-18 15:32 | Report Abuse

However, overall the fundamental of this company is good and it will go up unexpectedly as what has been shared above.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

today definitely not much movement at this juncture...

next few days also not much movement...

Expected range between 7.60 ~ 7.75 for some time....

Patience patience for next 3 months lorr.............

No hurry mahhhh......

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-07-18 15:40 | Report Abuse

Yeah this stock not goreng long term.. patient patient

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

Finally sudah nampak 7.60

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-18 15:53 | Report Abuse

besok boleh nampak 7.50...7.40...7.30....!!!

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-07-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

Kasih terus 7.00 la aiyo

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-07-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

wah now come out so many idiots

write rubbish comment

Philip, please share more your insight of PCHEM

Sambals

Posted by Sambals > 2019-07-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

Relax, you so panic for what if drop just keep add on to your budget cannot hold just cut loss simple

Kayme

102 posts

Posted by Kayme > 2019-07-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

2019 Second Half Outlook: Global propylene supply to remain healthy on extra capacity, strong inventories.
US inventories establish records in 2019
US-Europe arbitrage under pressure, but outlook mixed
Asia likely to stay stable-to-soft as a result of additional PDH plants

Global propylene markets will continue to see healthy supply availability in the second half of 2019 as fresh capacity comes online in Asia and US inventory levels remain strong.
As supply improved, alongside a slowdown in derivatives demand, global propylene spot prices fell this year from the multi-year highs seen in 2018, and the US market has taken the steepest dive.
US propylene supply has recovered in the first half of 2019, as production from propane dehydrogenation units has improved. This was in line with expectations for the front half of the year, and eventually led to record high inventory levels of 6.459 million barrels in March, according to the US Energy Information Administration.

Trade participants have said this is something they expect to continue for the remainder of the year.
Inventory levels have gradually come down since March, but are still well above inventory levels a year ago. At the end of June, US inventories stood at 4.960 million barrels, compared with 2.324 million barrels at the end of June 2018. Market participants have said stocks should build again following mid-year turnarounds at some heavy cracker units. But sources added that all three US PDH units are still expected to have see type of turnaround between October and February 2020.
The overall increase in inventories has pressured US propylene spot prices, leaving them well below 2018 levels. Polymer-grade propylene spot prices hit a low of 32 cents/lb ($705/mt) FD USG in late February before rebounding and then receding again to 32 cents/lb FD USG in mid-June.

Kayme

102 posts

Posted by Kayme > 2019-07-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

As supply length pushed spot prices to levels not seen since the end of 2016, US propylene exports have increased through the first four months of 2019, according to data from the US International Trade Commission. Volumes mainly headed to Latin America, and market participants have said they expect this to continue throughout 2019.
Europe has also seen an increase in shipments of US molecules as players anticipated supply tightness amid a heavy steam cracker turnaround schedule in the second quarter.
According to Eurostat data, imports from the US in the first four months of 2019 averaged 13,600 mt/month, compared with 920 mt/month in the same period in 2018. Meanwhile, imports reached an all-time high in February of 63,760 mt, the data show.
Since the beginning of 2019, Europe polymer grade propylene has traded at a premium to other regions before falling below $1,000/mt FD NWE, close to levels in Asia and narrowing the gap with the US.
With that recent relative weakness, market players have started questioning if arbitrage opportunities still exist, already anticipating a decline in imports from the US.
The premium of the European PGP spot price over its US equivalent was calculated at between $150/mt and $200/mt at the beginning of July, meaning the arbitrage was closed on paper.
"The arbitrage has been challenged, but from a volume perspective there is enough propylene for July and August," one European player said.
However, more planned maintenance is expected in Europe between August and October, meaning supply could turn tighter if the current trend continues.

ATTENTION IN ASIA TURNS TO NEW CAPACITY
Meanwhile, the Asian market will focus on startups, with more than 1.2 million mt/year of extra propylene production capacity expected to come online in China by H2.
This includes China's Fujian Meide Petrochemical's 660,000 mt/year PDH plant in September and Dongguan Juzhengyuan's 600,000 mt/year PDH plant by the end of H2. The additional capacity could reduce Chinese reliance on imported cargoes and exert pressure on spot price.
"We imported 600,000 mt of propylene feedstock for our two 500,000 mt/year polypropylene plants last year and will reduce the imports by 400,000 mt once our PDH plant is operating at full rate," said a company source at Fujian Meide Petrochemical.
As for the rest of Southeast Asia, Northeast Asia and South Korea, there will be less turnarounds in H2 compared with the front half of the year, ensuring a relatively stable supply of propylene, especially in the final three months of the year. Three steam crackers in the region with a total propylene capacity of over 1.5 million mt/year were heard to have plans for turnarounds in the current quarter. Chandra Asia, the major player in Indonesia, is expected to shut down its cracker for turnaround by August 1, while Formosa Petrochemical's No. 2 steam cracker unit will carry out scheduled maintenance by mid-August. Lotte Chemical is scheduled to shut its Daesan cracker by October 14.
Other market participants were keeping a close watch on the Malaysia's Petronas-Aramco RAPID project, which has experienced delays in the startup of the cracker and refinery. The complex's RFCC is now scheduled to produce 600,000 mt/year of propylene by the end of Q3, but is only due to produce on-spec propylene in Q4, according to a source with direct knowledge of the matter.

Posted by KNM Sailang Margin All In > 2019-07-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

philip you really don't feel anything meh? it's a few millions leh...

Kayme

102 posts

Posted by Kayme > 2019-07-18 16:45 | Report Abuse

Global and regional market fundamentals are expected to continue to influence polyethylene pricing second half of 2019. Market players believe that, even under the scenario of an agreement between the US and China, pricing will continue at a very competitive levels amid healthy availability from different origins.

bigman888

187 posts

Posted by bigman888 > 2019-07-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

PCHEM....papa is coming...come to hold you darling

Pams

Posted by Pams > 2019-07-18 16:56 | Report Abuse

few millions is s big deal for normal person but is just a pocket change for others

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-07-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

Philip

come out, write some positive comment about PCHEM

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-07-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

close at 7.62

tomorrow can get at 6.00

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-07-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

Good exchange hand at 7.62 hoho someone buy

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-07-18 17:08 | Report Abuse

stingray, the market does not agree with you , that's too bad

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-07-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

No one can really guess how low PCHEM will drop but at this price (RM7.62) it is already at an 18% discount from RM9.30 (a few months ago high). We are not yet in a bear market.... if we are in a bear market then it is possible to drop to lower than 20% (or even 40%). Bear in mind that PCHEM is not a money losing company; it is a very profitable company.... though it will be less profitable in the coming quarters.

However, for those who are cost averaging.... it is better to space out your purchases at every 40 sen drop in price rather than at every 10 or 20 sen drop in price. Otherwise, u will run out of money to keep buying. My guess is it will not stay below RM7.70 for too long.

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2019-07-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

come on, this is on fire only, not bancrupt lol. sure can claim insurance.

ADAM1982

10 posts

Posted by ADAM1982 > 2019-07-18 18:07 | Report Abuse

risktransformer...Thank you for your kind advice about how to handle the current situation. I felt stuck and was feeling defeated. I appreciate that you were able to give me some motivation on how to move forward. Hahaha..

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-07-18 18:09 | Report Abuse

Next QR only 500m profit

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2019-07-18 18:22 | Report Abuse

rebound soon

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-07-18 18:22 | Report Abuse

the recent share price is not solely due to fire la

is the EPF off load

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2019-07-18 18:24 | Report Abuse

same like airport. later big move

jellyfish

283 posts

Posted by jellyfish > 2019-07-18 18:29 | Report Abuse

the sold down was because of citibank target price of 7.20, as citibank is influncial among institution funds

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-07-18 18:36 | Report Abuse

I love pchem. continue averaging

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-07-18 19:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, Citibank again. How many times they missed forecast for Pchem and yet people believe them this time. Influential among stupid institutional funds.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-07-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

@mamatede

brave move to continue average down

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-07-18 21:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, Citibank analyst will write research & TP according to what EPF wants because EPF pay them to manage EPF's fund.

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-07-18 21:42 | Report Abuse

Someone told me the real reason why EPF did this is bcoz they want you guys to buy Lotte TiTan They stuck with Lotte for a long time since IPO and I bet u citi must have already promote a buy call for lotte. Then when u guys buy lotte from epf, they will start buying back Pchem. Just my two cents

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-07-18 21:52 | Report Abuse

Btw. I gave up. Just play along with epf next time.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-18 21:58 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-18 22:01 |

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-07-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

Too bad. I cut loss everything today. Want to buy again at bottom tmrw or next week.

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-07-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

from technical view, tmr will be another selldown. it does not seem slowing down on selling.

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-07-18 22:48 | Report Abuse

If tmrw up, damn epf. Waste my money.

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2019-07-18 23:05 | Report Abuse

Those dare to buy once hopeless TM & lifeless Gamuda, now have reap good profit... it depend at what price u buy, how patience u hold...

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-07-19 00:28 | Report Abuse

why cut loss at 52 week low, lolx, play like this unlimited fund also gg, this counter for invest not for speculate.

long term counter, dividend yield 4%, now drop down, buy lo, continue drop, continue buy. this is 2nd tenaga / tm.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2019-07-19 01:49 | Report Abuse

Dear all sifu, does anyone know, how long will the 10% Tax Incentive last under GIFT Labuan?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-07-19 02:41 | Report Abuse

Wah lau. One week no see this counter, so much has happen. Finally drop below 8. Can start buying a'dy. At least now can get cheaper than philip .... No pun intended...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-19 08:35 | Report Abuse

Honest speaking, I never loss in buying & betting bluechip...

Unless your are speculator, then this type of stock not suitable for you...

I only conservative ppl, better invest top 30 big cap (Bluechip) + another 20 mid cap which always supported by fund managers...

** I NEVER SEEN ANY LARGE CAP BLUECHIP DIE SINCE 1997 CRISIS UNTIL NOW **

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2019-07-19 08:40 | Report Abuse

Buying bluechip, not 1 short dump in into one counter....

Must use bluechip basket, investing by slowly slowly when coming down...

Eg, PChem

1st entry - 7.60

2nd entry - 7.30

3rd entry - 7.00...etc

** remember, no need put all your funds into 1 counters, using basket bluechip to invest...

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2019-07-19 08:43 | Report Abuse

Keyman u are the MAN