PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.70 - 5.84

10 people like this.

4,266 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 12 hours ago

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-05-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

I see you are going around i3 spreading fear and panic amongst gullible formers.
Your MO is solely hunting down epf selling acrivities and justify it as all knowing coz they are big.
The fact you are doing it in a subtle and persuasive manner means you must be tagged with a wealth warning.
Funnily you are predicting a further 10pct drop which is no big deal bearing in mind what’s going on.
That’s called hedging your bet I guess but oh you also hinted a 80pct plunge. Now if thar happens a new guru is born.

My prediction? If market drops 10 pct, you will be here milking the adulation.
What remains to be seen is if doesn’t drop.
Slip away quietly and reappear when it eventually happens?

My predictions are always wrong but I am sure I will get it right this adulation part

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-05-11 16:38 | Report Abuse

Rwkl, I suggested a possible 10% drop for PCHEM because (1) just to b conservative (not to cause panic), (2) PCHEM being a fundamentally strong company is less affected by overall market decline as pointed out by u earlier.

In a bear market, the over all market will decline between 20% and 80%. This is not a prediction, I am merely stating what has been generally accepted by experts & professionals. How far will the KLCI decline?..... this I cannot predict, we will just have to wait & see what happens in the coming weeks or months.

I also did not go around i3 spreading fear as u claimed; I only commented at PCHEM & CIMB which so happen experienced heavy selling by EPF..... commenting at 2 places does not imply going around i3 spreading fear. My explanations here & at CIMB were merely in response to questions asked by others.... if nobody ask I won't give further explanation other than stating my observation about the market.

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-05-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

Good for the share price, i guess

pakabu

55 posts

Posted by pakabu > 2019-05-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemicals buys Da Vinci for RM760.6m to venture into specialty chemicals - Business News | The Star Online https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/05/16/petronas-chemicals-buys-da-vinci-to-venture-into-specialty-chemicals/#jGFfcEIf9wvxK50o.41

Posted by Ela Deraraj > 2019-05-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

why still q report not announcement?

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Malaysia really have problem , every stock keep dropping everyday , Malaysia bursa situation is worst than 2009 , even India index also break new high record . Why our Malaysia keep drop everyday? Ask PH government.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-05-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

wew...now chemical become trade war victim?

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-05-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

what an opportunity to collect more.

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-05-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

I will wait for QR first.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

Not trade war problem , is Malaysia problem , sure have problem . Check out Indian stock index they already break new high .

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2019-05-23 14:29 | Report Abuse

Wah huat kor nice info thanks for sharing, im thinking what the F it gap down today

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-05-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

Aya, how to compare indian stock with Malaysia. India is the next potential big thing (if of cause their people become hardworking). Pchem product is quite diversified. From urea, to synthetic rubber, etc.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-05-23 16:19 | Report Abuse

>Posted by mamatede > May 23, 2019 3:36 PM | Report Abuse

Aya, how to compare indian stock with Malaysia. India is the next potential big thing (if of cause their people become hardworking). Pchem product is quite diversified. From urea, to synthetic rubber, etc.

yes...but the main one olefins & other derivatives contribute>60% of PCHEM revenue while urea and others contribute 30%>...not so sure MEG contribute how much %...hehe

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-05-24 02:17 | Report Abuse

What?! Fallen to RM8.63?
That's not a price low enough for me to stock up.
Drop to RM8.00 then I can consider.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-05-24 13:47 | Report Abuse

worst result .

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-24 14:19 | Report Abuse

habis

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

eat sand

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

almost all companies In klse is getting cheaper & cheaper day by day

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-05-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

should be dropping...unless fund support...this quarter lower selling price +high level of maintenance...

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-05-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

Q4 the strongest quarter???

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-05-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

seems pretty alright quaters

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-05-24 16:21 | Report Abuse

as usual no surprises in quarters. thats what we want in this trying times.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

wah

bad quarter result but share price seem still able to sustain

no big drop

Posted by apolloang > 2019-05-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

EPF tipu rakyat

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

EPF need play role to pick up and support those shitty gomen link companies

that have low quality management and not competitive

this is MALAYSIA boleh!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-05-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

which fund u see is buying ?

Posted by apolloang > 2019-05-24 16:53 | Report Abuse

most of it is EPF manipulation

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-24 20:23 | Report Abuse

With 11.6 billion in cash and slightly over 2 billion in borrowing, the company is as strong as ever. It's sales reduction this quarter is more an issue of statutory turnaround and maintenance activities and not due to any competitive or permanent problem. As PIC is still on track, and the company has done a good job with bolt on acquisitions, I am firmly still unchanging in PCHEM moving forward.

Their purchases on da Vinci is a good bolt on. Paying 163 million for a company that did 200 million revenue with slightly above 11 million net profit, a specialty chemical company with it's open brand of silicones, lube oil, additives and chemicals. Being incorporated in Netherlands in 2016, it is a growing company with good future, and not a local Malaysian crony.

I think PCHEM will continue to do well in the future, and am content to build up my position as the stock price drops again, giving a far larger discount in price over fundamentals.

I believe next quarter the turnaround will be over and we can proceed to collect more money.

>>>>>

PCG Group recorded lower plant utilisation of 95% as compared to 100% in the corresponding quarter, mainly
due to higher level of maintenance and statutory turnaround activities at its methanol and aromatics plants
respectively. Sales volumes was lower in line with lower production

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

first round to drop all the shitty companies......as slow down accelerates blue chips also come down.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-05-25 19:30 | Report Abuse

pchem is in a different new game now that it has the upcoming pic.

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2019-05-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

What is happening???

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2019-05-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

getting ready to employ capital if it drops to 8

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-05-29 13:17 | Report Abuse

wow...different in 5% utilisation will make a difference of almost 20% on the revenue? ......can't imagine is utilisation rate is on 80%.

newbie8080

2,756 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-05-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

Accumulate on weaknesses.
Long term prospect looks good.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-05-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

no wonder epf keep on selling like nobody business.......

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-29 15:14 | Report Abuse

Among other items of course. But looking at it that way, imagine what happens when PIC comes online...

>>>>>>>>

titus wow...different in 5% utilisation will make a difference of almost 20% on the revenue? ......can't imagine is utilisation rate is on 80%.
29/05/2019 1:17 PM

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-05-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

Any idea for latest Da Vinci Group acquisition and PCHEM diversify into silicone products?hmm

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-05-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

if demand is weak, with PIC come online, it will only flood the market. It will supress the price. Could it end up like steel counter because china is dumping, us is dumping because of trade war??

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-29 20:01 | Report Abuse

What happened?

With Philip touting pchem so good prices keep collapsing ?

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-29 20:29 |

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-05-30 05:54 | Report Abuse

Next Q will con't to be weak? Explosion incident, weak demand, poor pricing and decrease in margin. See if it can break 7.90 or not.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 06:21 | Report Abuse

The difference between you and me is, I know the where the future revenue and profit is coming from. This quarter profit drop is due to among other things statutory turnaround and utilisation.

When PIC comes up and full run, revenue and profits are GUARANTEED ( yes even by Calvintaneng before) to go up. I agree.

The future of PIC was promoted by Calvin, and I bought few months ago not to sell this year, but to follow the chun chun growth 5-10 years from now.

Why is Calvin changing his tune into gloom and doom? Obviously he wants to collect more at cheap price. I just did the same, but without the need to frighten i3 community.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp?

This is my portfolio Calvin. I have made it sharable and you don't have to fly to KL to ask my stockbroker to print out transactions for you. Mine is sent electronically. I do my own trades online.

It's only been a few months. Are you a trader or a long term holder? If you start selling your HDB flat a few months after you bought them do you think you can get a good deal? If you have a good location you should hold it for years and generations.

I'm convinced now you really have no idea how to invest. A few months already panicking like a little girl. When I bought PCHEM it was with the long term premise of PIC. Has it stopped? Are they not doing it anymore? Is Saudi Aramco backing out? Those would be cause to worry. Your so called price collapsing? That's just a good discount day for me to buy more shares. Please look at my buying days on PCHEM transaction list in my portfolio.

Your so called price collapsing is due to Mr market panicking. Nothing to do with business fundamentals. In the long run PCHEM will do perfectly fine.

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > May 29, 2019 8:01 PM | Report Abuse

What happened?

With Philip touting pchem so good prices keep collapsing ?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 06:23 | Report Abuse

The really amazing part is with your LOUSY character and your Holland recommendations, you actually HAVE FRIENDS!.

>>>>>>>>

I JUST CALLED MY FRIEND IN PENGERANG RAPID REFINERY
HE TOLD ME THE RECENT NASTY EXPLOSION WAS CAUSED BY WRONG DELIVERY OF CHEMICAL. PHILIP REALLY BROUGHT BAD LUCK TO PEOPLE EVERYWHERE HE GOES!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

this singaporean very irritating and very holland.

latest from singapore UZMA another hollander.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-05-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

RM7.90 is close to my predicted 10% drop from RM8.83, hehehe.......

The market has not collapse yet. In fact, the KLCI has recovered slightly in recent days (that's good news.... it will soften the price drop a bit). Another good news is EPF seems to begin buying back PCHEM's shares but whether this will bring up the price or not will depend on how long EPF keep buying.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
titus: Next Q will con't to be weak? Explosion incident, weak demand, poor pricing and decrease in margin. See if it can break 7.90 or not.
30/05/2019 5:54 AM
---------------------------------------

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-05-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

I will take out FD and start buying slowly if it touched 7.90.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-05-30 11:42 | Report Abuse

The sell volume is 10K/20K unit but the buyer volume is on 1K to 4K unit of share. LIke that ada chance to break RM8 ohhh....

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

For me in just happy for another opportunity to buy at cheap price. My last purchase was 8.15 and enjoyed 18 cents dividend. So my overall cost would have been 7.97. I welcome the opportunity to average down on a very profitable company

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-05-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

me too.....i too welcome the opportunity.....so pls break 8 and can start buying some.....