PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.70 - 5.84

10 people like this.

4,266 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 4 hours ago

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

Just because I don't keep blasting comments out like Stockraider does not mean I disappear from forum for a long time. In fact I start current as possible with my stock purchases which you can see at any time, but in the end stick investment is about waiting, not about talking like Stockraider and Calvin tan.

I chose to respond with my portfolio of buying and selling. In fact I added a huge block right after dividend ex, on 2nd September when the price dropped to historic lows.

How many times can I say I have faith in PCHEM without it being boring? The information and fundamentals never changed, after all.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp

>>>>>>>>

risktransformer Hehehe..... if PCHEM's price shooting up then nobody can win argument with Philip but when the price keep dropping to historical low then Philip disappeared from forum for a long time.
12/09/2019 12:35 PM

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-09-12 13:15 | Report Abuse

still in awe with PCHEM since it is the stock i hold the longest thus far

sagaraken

23 posts

Posted by sagaraken > 2019-09-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

@Rotiboy

Turnaround for one plant is roughly 3 years once. But PCHEM has so many plants in malaysia so every year will have turnaround period.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-09-12 15:21 | Report Abuse

@philip. Do u study L&M Chemical listed in HSI operating in China? Net margin 22%

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-13 00:03 | Report Abuse

Their main production 50% is caustic soda. And long term prices for this is very low, so I think there is a reason why the company is pe3.5. somehow I don't see the margins staying put there at anytime soon.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-09-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

thanks for the input. will take a deeper look into it.

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-09-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

riding roller coaster

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-09-13 10:46 | Report Abuse

Last chance to buy
8.5 coming

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

Those ikan bilis who bought at high prices yesterday already kena trap now...... with super low volume & price going down steadily, long weekend holiday (Monday holiday).

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2019-09-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

dividend payment today?

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-09-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

dividend in today, yes.

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2019-09-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

thank you pchem

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-09-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

wew...long time no see index dropped till 159x...at least now price recover to RM7 level...hehe

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Heading back to RM7.20

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-09-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed why no1 admit?

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-09-13 17:43 | Report Abuse

Profiting from Pchem has to be viewed from yearly perspective, not daily. Buy at RM7+ now and HODL until RM10. It takes months, probably years, but ultimately Pchem will make us wealthier.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-14 09:04 | Report Abuse

I admit! So what does this have to say about PCHEM. If EPF seek then it is a bad stock? If they buy then is a good stock?

So EPF bought many stocks which crash, and some sticks which make money. More importantly EPF is not just one party which buy and sell stocks, but outsourced to a huge group of fund managers which invest on EPF behalf buy under same account. They manage billions in bursa.

So which EPF find manager disposed, and which EPF find manager acquire. Do you know? I certainly don't.

Therefore I choose to trust in myself. As EPF didn't buy ql in 2009, topglove in 2010, and yinson in 2012( which I did) and more importantly, EPF did not hold it until today as long as me, I would like to believe that you should always trust and improve your own valuation skills, instead of putting blind trust in EPF.

8888_ EPF disposed why no1 admit?
13/09/2019 5:08 PM

>>>>>>>>>

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 10-Sep-2019 Disposed 41,700 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 06-Sep-2019 Disposed 3,000,000 0.000 View Detail
AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD - AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA ("ASB") 06-Sep-2019 Acquired 642,600 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 05-Sep-2019 Disposed 3,000,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 04-Sep-2019 Disposed 1,177,100 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 03-Sep-2019 Disposed 2,000,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 30-Aug-2019 Disposed 2,782,600 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 28-Aug-2019 Disposed 434,700 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 27-Aug-2019 Disposed 322,600 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 23-Aug-2019 Disposed 337,700 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 22-Aug-2019 Acquired 1,889,100 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 21-Aug-2019 Acquired 174,100 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 20-Aug-2019 Acquired 2,198,748 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 19-Aug-2019 Disposed 1,000,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 16-Aug-2019 Acquired 1,013,500 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 15-Aug-2019 Acquired 1,818,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 15-Aug-2019 Acquired 150,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 14-Aug-2019 Acquired 102,800 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 13-Aug-2019 Acquired 840,100 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 09-Aug-2019 Acquired 783,400 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 08-Aug-2019 Acquired 951,300 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 07-Aug-2019 Acquired 2,000,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 06-Aug-2019 Acquired 140,000 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 05-Aug-2019 Acquired 1,565,800 0.000 View Detail
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") 02-Aug-2019 Acquired 625,000 0.000

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

To answer your question, in the case of PCHEM, EPF's fund is managed by (both buying & selling):

CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD - EPF BOARD

--------------------------------------------------------
(HK1997 again) Philip: I admit! So what does this have to say about PCHEM. If EPF seek then it is a bad stock? If they buy then is a good stock?

So which EPF find manager disposed, and which EPF find manager acquire. Do you know? I certainly don't.
------------------------------------------

13,819 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-09-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

I noticed that EPF is disclosing whether EPF themselves or contract managers nowadays.
Its known

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

@enigmatic, it doesn't has to be "viewed from yearly perspective" ONLY. U r free to view it from different perspective, whether it is yearly, weekly or daily. There is no ONE way that is right to profit from any stock (including PCHEM). It all depends on your personal objectives, taking into consideration your age, the amount of capital u have, your monthly income (from other source), and your level of knowledge & skill in investing/trading. This forum should cater to all different types of investor/trader & I don't think it is right to insist that the ONLY way to profit is to "buy & dumb dumb hold." Personally, I think it is very risky to stick to "dumb dumb hold" strategy in the current market environment.

-------------------------------------------------------------
enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing]: Profiting from Pchem has to be viewed from yearly perspective, not daily. Buy at RM7+ now and HODL until RM10. It takes months, probably years, but ultimately Pchem will make us wealthier.
13/09/2019 5:43 PM
--------------------------------------------
14/09/2019 9:44 A

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-14 22:14 | Report Abuse

I am sure there are many ways to make short term profit, by feeling //with high volatility in profit and loss. However I have been investing in the stock market since 90's. During the days when you could easily day trade, short, buy options ( yes bursa used to allow you to buy and trade option contracts), I used to buy single stock futures, options contracts and go every which way. I had many sifus back then ( all gone now). For almost 27 years now, I have realized one simple fact.

Long term results come from long term understanding of the business/ commodities/investment that you know about.

Buy & dumb dumb hold to me basically means: sticking to what you know and buying businesses that you understand, rather than casting a wide net and buying/ selling on fear, market rumors, personal objectives etc.

I do agree totally with you on the fact that knowledge and skill is of paramount importance.

But how can buying 40 stocks which business you hardly know about ( but trade based on hocus pocus like trends and patterns) make you successful. I tell you truthfully, in 27 years of investing, I have yet to meet a sifu who is willing show you his charting results that work long term. Why is it that billionaires like Warren buffet, Ken fisher and ray dalio willing to write books and show you their results while no one who uses charts and daytrading and patterns even willing show show you their 20 years returns? I believe since there is so little evidence that it works ( other than Jim Simon's medallion fund, which has stopped reporting since 2005 and booted out all outside investors). So I rule out short term trading ( although not currency, commodities and corporate raiding), where I see Icahn and Soros doing things very differently from what you think trading means.

Personally, in today's market, I think it is risky to do anything except dumb dumb hold and accumulate in businesses and stocks you know well rather than chasing the hot stock or stock tip or buying a stock where you can't see where the revenue and earnings will be coming from 5 years from now.

I like Philip fisher and Warren buffet concept the best: of you do decide to buy something, be so sure of the company that you will be confident holding it for 3 years to 10 years or longer. If you aren't confident enough on the long term prospects of the company, then don't buy it at all.

Show me a daytrader( or weektrader) on the Forbes list. I'll change my mindset then.

The ONLY GUARANTEED way to profit LONG TERM is to buy companies where the revenue, earnings grow year after year, while keeping debt and shareholderb dilution in check.

I can personally vouch for this: from 1995-2008 I was a horrible failure and loser at profiting from stocks. 2009 onwards after changing my mindset, my results were far more than satisfactory.

You don't have to be a genius to profit from stock picking, you just need a very disciplined mind set.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by risktransformer > Sep 14, 2019 9:45 AM | Report Abuse

@enigmatic, it doesn't has to be "viewed from yearly perspective" ONLY. U r free to view it from different perspective, whether it is yearly, weekly or daily. There is no ONE way that is right to profit from any stock (including PCHEM). It all depends on your personal objectives, taking into consideration your age, the amount of capital u have, your monthly income (from other source), and your level of knowledge & skill in investing/trading. This forum should cater to all different types of investor/trader & I don't think it is right to insist that the ONLY way to profit is to "buy & dumb dumb hold." Personally, I think it is very risky to stick to "dumb dumb hold" strategy in the current market environment.

-------------------------------------------------------------
enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing]: Profiting from Pchem has to be viewed from yearly perspective, not daily. Buy at RM7+ now and HODL until RM10. It takes months, probably years, but ultimately Pchem will make us wealthier.
13/09/2019 5:43 PM
--------------------------------------------
14/09/2019 9:44 A

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-09-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

Crude oil production disrupted due to war. Increase of crude oil price will force those chem plants without own source of crude oil to increase selling price. Pchem is the beneficiary as it can enjoy higher margin. Correct?

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-09-15 22:00 | Report Abuse

Haha all stupidly think hibiscus armada sapura those will earn.. actually the real benificiary is Lctitan and Pchem. Oil refinery kena bomb , oil go up because they store some oil there, but the real thing is it takes time to repair the damage, so expect Pchem and Lctitan will enjoy these 3 months of higher margin !

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-09-15 22:38 | Report Abuse

@risktransformer,
For me, it's risky to place your hard earned money to bet on short term or daily price change, which is why I believe buying Pchem has to be seen as a longer term measure to reap a higher profit. I think Pchem is a beaten down stock which is still good, but sucks if you use technical analysis. HODL-ing it for a year would at least beat FD returns, despite still shaky in terms of price volatility. "Dumb dumb hold approach" is for people who don't need to use the money in the short term, because they aim for a longer period of time, so it's not really risky for me.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-09-16 07:37 | Report Abuse

Offshore contract n charter won't get better offer since price hike is temporary. pchem can expect 1 quarter windfall. But Tue market is more likely to goreng low price counters not pchem.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-09-16 08:16 | Report Abuse

Oil price hike would benefit pchem? Kekeke

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-09-16 08:35 | Report Abuse

so what's your argument besides kekeke? mind to share?

freddiehero

16,719 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

lets all huat huat...

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-09-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

I am not argument , I have pchem also

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

@Philip

thanks

learn something from you good comment !

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-09-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Potential ghost, main thing is Oil refineries.. oil price go up i think is just temporary as many other producers can ramp up oil production with ease, but to repair a oil refinery (extraction of hydrocarbon) will take time. So think wisely ! Downstream will benefit !

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-09-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

Those chem plants either shut down or get alternative raw materials at higher price. 1st alternative benefits pchem by easing competition. 2nd alternative allows pchem to earn higher margin. But all r shot term unless war breakout in Saudi.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-09-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

Probably can focus on contractors n fspo hired by Saudi? Can charge higher rate because operating in hostile environment. Possible?

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-16 12:10 | Report Abuse

I don't do all those things listed by Philip about short term traders. I think Philip was making too many assumptions about my trading methods. FYI, I monitor around 13 stocks diligently (including looking into their fundamentals) and only trade on 3 to 5 different stocks at a time. I don't rely on charting & pattern only as assumed by Philip. Even though I monitor price changes daily (in fact every 10 or 15 minutes) but I don't do day trading. I won't explain much further because every time I explain some things in detail, Philip and his followers would start attacking me..... just like 7 or 8 months ago when I explained how EPF's consistently heavy selling would bring down PCHEM's price & cause many people to lose money (at that time PCHEM was around RM8.50 to RM9.50).

-------------------------------------------------------------------
(HK1997 again) Philip: I am sure there are many ways to make short term profit, by feeling //with high volatility in profit and loss. However I have been investing in the stock market since 90's. During the days when you could easily day trade, short, buy options ( yes bursa used to allow you to buy and trade option contracts), I used to buy single stock futures, options contracts and go every which way. I had many sifus back then ( all gone now). For almost 27 years now, I have realized one simple fact.

But how can buying 40 stocks which business you hardly know about ( but trade based on hocus pocus like trends and patterns) make you successful. I tell you truthfully, in 27 years of investing, I have yet to meet a sifu who is willing show you his charting results that work long term. Why is it that billionaires like Warren buffet, Ken fisher and ray dalio willing to write books and show you their results while no one who uses charts and daytrading and patterns even willing show show you their 20 years returns?
14/09/2019 10:14 PM
---------------------------------------------------

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-16 12:11 |

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-16 12:41 | Report Abuse

@enigmatic, if u put it that way then I agree that "dumb dumb hold" is the right investment method for u & it may not be risky for u provided u stick to this method no matter what will happen.

When I said it is risky in the current market environment..... let me illustrate a bit. The KLCI (a representative index of the market as a whole) is currently around 1,600 and has dropped 15.5% from its recent peak (so we r only is a correction.... not yet in a bear market). Should the market slide into a bear market due to US-China trade war, Brexit & EU recession as well as a very likely recession in Malaysia (most analysts/experts think it will be in next year) then the KLCI would easily drop another 35% (I am only taking 50% drop from the recent peak..... but it could drop as much as 80% in a severe recession/bear market). Admittedly, at RM7.00+, PCHEM is already a beaten down stock but that does not mean it would not drop further. It could drop to a very much lower price especially when the KLCI (market as a whole) drop anther 35%. If u keep holding onto PCHEM even if it drop another 35% or more then u will be fine (because it would eventually rise back to RM7.00+ after the recession/bear market is over. The risk lies in the fact (based on statistics) that majority of small shareholders (a.k.a ikan bilis) tend to sell off their shareholdings when they see the price keep falling daily for 1 or 2 years (like falling into a bottomless hole).

-----------------------------------------------------------------
enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing]: @risktransformer,
For me, it's risky to place your hard earned money to bet on short term or daily price change, which is why I believe buying Pchem has to be seen as a longer term measure to reap a higher profit. I think Pchem is a beaten down stock which is still good, but sucks if you use technical analysis. HODL-ing it for a year would at least beat FD returns, despite still shaky in terms of price volatility. "Dumb dumb hold approach" is for people who don't need to use the money in the short term, because they aim for a longer period of time, so it's not really risky for me.
15/09/2019 10:38 PM
-------------------------------------

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-16 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hi risktransformer, I truly apologize if you thought that I am attacking you. I do not know you nor have any intention to know you or your trading methods. I personally wrote an article on my investment in late February when I bought it at rm8.15.

I have never attacked you very I felt inclined to say something because I felt that your comments had no grounds.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/5183.jsp

If you looked at EPF declaration of purchase/sales you would notice that the amounts they are selling and buying are varied and balanced throughout the entire 8 month period., In fact, they had roughly 605 million shares of pchem in February, and 600 million shares in PCHEM in the latest announcement. So how do you mean EPF consistent heavy selling? They still own 600 million shares in PCHEM...

Again I am not attacking you because I always appreciate good and well researched information. I think you are a hard working young man, but I think you are still trying to find your way in the bursa investing world which is definitely not easy.

However, sometimes I do wish investors spent more time to understand exactly why PCHEM share price went down in the past months, is it a permanent drop in business fundamentals causing the share price drop it is it a temporary volatility in price. That would be far more helpful than being biased on people and business.

I wish you a fruitful Malaysia day. I repost my story here, hoping you would find it useful.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/phillipinvesting/188844.jsp

>>>>>>>>>>>>

. I won't explain much further because every time I explain some things in detail, Philip and his followers would start attacking me..... just like 7 or 8 months ago when I explained how EPF's consistently heavy selling would bring down PCHEM's price & cause many people to lose money (at that time PCHEM was around RM8.50 to RM9.50).

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-09-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

Pchem will back to Rm 10 soon, kekeke

zedgehong

33 posts

Posted by zedgehong > 2019-09-16 22:33 | Report Abuse

good news

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-16 23:30 | Report Abuse

@Philip, u r making wrong assumptions about me again.... please stop doing that.

I am not a young man; I am retired (as an employee) like u & trading full-time. I am not "trying to find my ways in bursa" (u r really looking down on me in this case)... I have almost 20 years experience in the share market; I also have a Professional Diploma in Banking & Finance (nothing to boast about this but just so that u know I am not investing/trading without doing any research in companies).

I am sorry that u can't understand how EPF could consistently do heavy selling over several months (or several years) & still maintain its roughly 600 million shares. I have explained how EPF did this around 7 or 8 months ago and I will not explain it again. I can see y u think my comments have no grounds since u don't seem to be able to grasp how markets work in a comprehensive way.

---------------------------------------------------------
(HK1997 again) Philip: Hi risktransformer,

I think you are a hard working young man, but I think you are still trying to find your way in the bursa investing world which is definitely not easy.

However, sometimes I do wish investors spent more time to understand exactly why PCHEM share price went down in the past months, is it a permanent drop in business fundamentals causing the share price drop it is it a temporary volatility in price. That would be far more helpful than being biased on people and business.
16/09/2019 4:55 PM
------------------------------------------------

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-17 09:22 | Report Abuse

ZZZZ

ZZ

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2019-09-17 11:44 | Report Abuse

Sudden reversal looks more like a reaction due to oil price spiking up. If that is the case then its unsustainable. Could be related to the saudi oil plant shutdown. What if saudi able to fix the plant within this month? Oil supply stabilize so oil futures price drop back down? So pchem back down? Very likely.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-17 12:30 | Report Abuse

It seems short term traders and long term investors will always never see eye to eye, and whatever comment I make ( good or bad) will be taken the wrong way. I wish you good look on your journey. I am buying PCHEM on a timeframe of 5-10 years so I don't need to worry about short term volatility of RM8 drop to rm6. I did try to find your explanation 7-8 months ago ( I only started investing in PCHEM volume in late February) but couldn't find any further information of clarity. In either case I really don't worry why other people are buying or selling as long as I know why I do so. I consider it short term noise, and I still believe the true indication of long term share profits lie in growth of revenue, earnings and keeping shareholder value. In the end the business itself is of utmost importance, and not what the markets and individual are reacting towards.

Peace.

5,916 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-09-17 12:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip
Peace, manage to sold some Pchem for quick profit, will buy back some during discount day as everyone is expecting reduce profit for next quarter.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-17 13:15 | Report Abuse

Suddenly sslee turn chicken loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Sep 17, 2019 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip
Peace, manage to sold some Pchem for quick profit, will buy back some during discount day as everyone is expecting reduce profit for next quarter.

5,916 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-09-17 13:47 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Stockraider, very happy collected 11 cents dividend and 70 cents trading profit. Can go ahmoing with deMusangking in genting.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-17 14:15 | Report Abuse

now all hu ha hu ha

the share price go up

all forget next qtr result have turn around ...?

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-09-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

Last call before 8.50

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

Hi RainT, I have not forgotten. I used my dividend to buy more shares as well as margin expansion in late August during the discount day. But as I do not know exactly how much the turn around will be or how low the results will go, I will just wait for the next quarter results to make my decision on whether to hold our buy more.

It is sad that sslee has turned into a trader instead of a long term investor, but I guess making 10%+ on a stock beats fixed deposit.

But the more important question is, where to deploy the profits into the next stock? I still find few stock as solid and undervalued currently as PCHEM with huge cash hoard, an incredible 10 year future, and a monopoly of the local market like no other.

>>>>>>>>>

RainT now all hu ha hu ha

the share price go up

all forget next qtr result have turn around ...?
17/09/2019 2:15 PM

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-09-17 14:56 | Report Abuse

I think Sslee is wise to take some profit.... this is not about chickening out or trying to be brave. It is like planting rice: there is a right time to sow the seeds & a right time to harvest. Well, of course, for some other plants like the durians, u can reap the fruits for several years (but still the durian trees won't last forever). For PCHEM, it is good to keep in mind the many challenges in the petrochemical industry while taking advantage of some short term events like the bombings in Saudi Arabia.