PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.70 - 5.84

10 people like this.

4,266 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 6 hours ago

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-26 15:42 | Report Abuse

i don't think epf buying back is not bcoz dividend ...since global market all failing, i don't think epf will waste the bullet by buying back to push it up to 1600.

Chewchear

11 posts

Posted by Chewchear > 2019-08-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

Not the time to take advantage of the benefit of stock dividend. Company has fallen on hard times of bearish markets and will facing over supply for long time. After the ex-dividend date and funds will rush to sell them again right after....

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

you are right, how dumb of me to add on some just now..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

aiyohhhhhhhh

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

Up 1 day.. drop 7 days.. classic

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

Not bad wor.....KLCI stil can push back to 1600. I wonder which counter they support. The top 5 counter with biggest weightage mostly red leh.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

Hehehe.... hari ini rugi sikit. Good thing KLCI closed slightly above 1,600. Tomorrow may rebound a bit (hope so lah).

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2019-08-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

Stress, that drop is huge. Not even div date can pull in investor to keep pchem. Sometimes instinct is right tell u keep away.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

No need stress la. If it makes u feel better, i'm holding at higher price than u but I haven bought all my allocation yet la. Looking good time to start to average down. ......and to make myself feel better, i will look at Philip.....oppsss......philip, dun scold me. Merely looking for consolation

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-08-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

Dow going up. Pchem will follow up tomorrow.

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-26 17:52 | Report Abuse

@titus, so bad... my average price is quite high also compared to Philip, perhaps this will make your feel better also

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-08-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

Malaysia mesti boleh la , up 1 day drop 364 day . LOL

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2019-08-26 18:36 | Report Abuse

lelong lelong

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2019-08-26 18:51 | Report Abuse

haha, not much stress also just annoyed. Fundamentally pchem is quite solid, tmr exdate, so it will end up green. But surprising trump can casually announce new tariff just to get back at china tariff, as if no planning just do whatever his mood feel like. Always expect recession to start with big bang like bank collapse or something, never imagine recession cause by tweet.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

Chokhmah, dun like that leh. I dun take pleasure in that. Just consolation that not only me bought at high price. On the other hand, Philip investment alone in Pchem is probably 10 times my entire portfolio. Mayb his dividend in pchem alone = to my pchem holding.....Philip probably laughing back on that......lol

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2019-08-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

only if everyone learn how to ignore Trump

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-27 08:02 | Report Abuse

@titus, i know it is just a joke. ^^ Trump is so powerful

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-08-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

From the Elliott Wave perspective, the Dow is now at its minor 4th wave n is set to retest its former low made days ago.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2019-08-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

680.... buy or let knife fall

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Today may break above RM6.91 (better still if can break above RM7.00).

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-27 10:12 | Report Abuse

lol

recession cause by tweet !

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2019-08-27 10:15 |

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

For those who feel "stress" holding PCHEM shares, just look at EPF's announcement yesterday:

20 Aug 2019 2,198,748 shares Acquired Direct Interest

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=5183

The lowest price on 20 Aug was RM7.16

--------------------------

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

What "knife fall"? Looks more like a basketball bounced up from the floor at RM6.80; it already broke above my predicted RM6.91 briefly (highest price this morning was RM6.92). Hope today can close above RM6.91 or somewhere near there plus/minus a few cents.

------------------------------------------------------------------
member41: 680.... buy or let knife fall
27/08/2019 9:33 AM
----------------------------------------------

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

Up 1 day , down 7 days classic

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2019-08-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

risk free at this lvl ?? 6.80-7.0

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

@Kyou, there's no such thing as risk free in the stock market..... there is only less risk or more risk at different price level as well as different kinds of risks depending on your investment/trading method (or strategy).

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

might still drop further... -14% in my portfolio, wondering if i should cut already...

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2019-08-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

phew luckily cut it at 7.34

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

@mcmann, lucky you...

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Yes, if want to cut loss should have cut loss at higher prices like RM7.30 & above.... don't cut loss at historically lowest price like now. Now is the time to start buying.... not cutting.

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-27 16:29 | Report Abuse

@risktransformer, guess i should just keep it and wait for another year...

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

As long as EPF/Citibank keep buying 1 or 2 million shares every other day, I am confident that the price will slowly move up back to RM7.00+ soon (and likely back to RM8.00+ after several months).

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-27 16:57 | Report Abuse

Chokhmah, i don't think counter will bankrupt. So i will monitor further and see if it consolidate, i will buy 1 more portion of my allocation to average down. Haven really decide the next entry point but i doubt it will go below 5......so i spread my 3 parts purchase accordingly. If it really goes down to rm5, either i cut loss or i see it go down and cry without tears loh.....oh wait....mayb if cutloss @5, when cry, will come out blood....

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-27 17:01 | Report Abuse

Today closed green (+8 sen) on high volume (8.8 million shares) is a very good technical sign.... hope this will lead to further up in price for at least a few more days.

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-27 19:15 | Report Abuse

@titus, yes this counter is less likely to go bankrupt. you are not alone since I am with you.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-08-28 06:43 | Report Abuse

So far I have received 29 cents in dividends from my initial investment in February, now at rm6.9, it will soon be reaching 5% dividend yield for a blue chip stock. Buying even more with my dividends and extra margin. With good revenue and stable net profits, strong cash position, PIC completion and davinci acquisition, saying PCHEM will go bankrupt is the exact term of buy when people are selling, sell when everyone is buying. Averaging down here while waiting for trade war to end is a huge balancing trigger.
We need to thank trump for the opportunity to purchase more of a monopolistic company, and not shiver in fear when discounts are abound.

As usual plan after you the quarterly report comes out.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-28 08:35 | Report Abuse

Philip, but the most worrisome part is the oversupply and reduce in demand. With the oversupply problem, ie; US & China petrochemical plant coming online, the output will be high. Also, the reduction of plastic usage will add salt to the wound. It might take many years to the demand to catch up. Is just like the steel counter. Local steel counter is suffering due to poor demand and over supply. Furthermore, with the Anta steel in production, it makes this worst. Hope you can share your opinion on this. Thanks.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-28 08:37 | Report Abuse

Obviously the petrochemical is a sunset industry, same goes to all OnG .

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

@Ncm88, then may i know what is the sunrise industry? Technology?

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-28 08:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, obviously .

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-28 08:42 | Report Abuse

I see, but technology counter is not looking good at the moment as well due to the trade war.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

Otherwise why the US is so afraid of China going 5G. All these freaking trade war is due to 5G. Any collapse in tech stock i will buy

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-28 08:44 | Report Abuse

Tech stock collapses a bit only, not that much yet..

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

Been saying wait Pchem at 7, now even break support , may have a small rebound , but still at downtrend . Tech stock just recovered better dont touch, wait it retrace first

$$ L

9 posts

Posted by $$ L > 2019-08-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

sunset industry.. better do your homework well before making a conclusion

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-08-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

Why is petro-chemical industry a sunset industry ? It is like any industry being subject to supply and demand.

$$ L

9 posts

Posted by $$ L > 2019-08-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

agree with Junichiro. joke of the century for those who think that petrochem is a sunset industry

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

Today another green day for PCHEM .......may be able to break above RM7.00 (hope so).

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

Petrochemical cannot be sunset industry la. 90% of the daily item you use is coming from petrochemical. You wake up in the morning till you go to sleep, you are using products that using petrochemical. All the way from your shower gel, packing, automobile, clothing and even condom has petrochemical in it. How can be sunset leh? Now is really supply more than demand and demand also reduce la. It will takes time for demand to match the supply because it depends on human consumption ma. Human don't born overnight. It takes 9 months and then after come out, you lifelong will be dependent on the petrochemical product and it evolves as you grow. So, it will be slow for the human population to increase but the increase is definite.