PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.09 (1.32%)

6.82 - 6.91

10 people like this.

4,051 comment(s). Last comment by Mohd ImranRafifi 3 hours ago

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

On 2019 Jan, stingray_ea predited dj idx will hit 30K.
Finally Dow idx hit 29 6xx this month,stingray_ea prediction is 99% accuracy.

Who dare to make this prediction ?? Only stingray_ea.

Why stingray_ea appeared on pchem counter before big drop ???? la ta li tam pong ????

pchem:

stingray_ea Wow any sifu here buy of sell???
14/02/2020 9:45 AM

stingray_ea Any shark here ???
14/02/2020 9:53 AM

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-02-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

5.70....mama mia..........come 5.50...i give u abit support

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-02-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

I thought 7.23 was cheap. And now...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-02-26 15:24 | Report Abuse

to hold?

to average down?

to cut loss?

which one?

anybody can advice?

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

Just cutloss and switch all into T7 global now

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2020-02-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

sorry to say, last time i cut loss at 6.8

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-02-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

Bought some at 5.80

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-02-26 15:35 | Report Abuse

wahh...so fast support a'dy ah?.....i still park at 5.50 le......currently petrochem future doesn't look good la...fertiliser down, country ging toward single use plastic. More supply than demand......crude price no good.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-02-26 15:36 | Report Abuse

I have been waiting this for a year.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-02-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

Good philip , genius

untong

55 posts

Posted by untong > 2020-02-26 15:42 | Report Abuse

added more at 5.85

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2020-02-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

this counter most likely to follow lctitan,park at your own risk

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

Over the coming few years , every quarter will be shitty like this

The industry is flooded with unsold products

untong

55 posts

Posted by untong > 2020-02-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

just get the 7sen dividend next month first before going in another batch in next quarter result, expect not good also

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Over the coming few years , every quarter will be shitty like this

The industry is flooded with unsold products
========

revenge of the lion..................I probably agree with u................

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2020-02-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

the doom is coming for this stock. From insider news Downstream product not competitive.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

not a good buy now ....

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-02-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

Actually epf fund already lose their captital at least 30% , they give fake number to public .

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

I hope you learn something today

Wahahahhahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

4 Sen EPS x 4 = 16 Sen

20 times PER

Fair value RM3.20

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

Chun Chun

Calvin was thinking Pest chem worth Rm3.20 only

untong

55 posts

Posted by untong > 2020-02-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

RM 5.04 IPO price 9 years ago; see if will drop to this price ;)

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemicals owned by pakatan or umno/pas...trolololo

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

Only Philip the pestering fool buy pest chem

Calvin already warned that spore petrol chemical export to China crashed

So now it happened to Malaysia

Never learn

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2020-02-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

5.75 to 3.20, long way to go

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2020-02-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

Take 1 month or less than it?

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

Yes

Along the way down many will catch falling knives non stop

53,409 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-26 16:23 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

Can I advise you ?

Sell now and buy back at 320

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-02-26 16:24 | Report Abuse

eloo...mr philips says he did all the calculation ok. He know how much raw material cost, how much needed. He has all the numbers. U all dun doubt him. Wait for Pchem rebound to RM9.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-02-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

IPO price is RM5.09?

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-02-26 16:37 | Report Abuse

gg

Kawelegen

301 posts

Posted by Kawelegen > 2020-02-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

Probably because China stop buying so wait until Covid-19 clears a bit

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-02-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

today drop also not even 10%.....okla not so bad wat......let see if tomorrow can drop another 10% o not

Posted by ihelpyouUhelpme > 2020-02-26 17:01 | Report Abuse

this counter makes my wallet need maintenance ... =(

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2020-02-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

Probably, next coming is technology stock, beware and embrace the impact, every body!

Posted by Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) > 2020-02-26 18:38 | Report Abuse

Firstly, we look to the business itself.
?
Is PCHEM sustaining plant utilisation level above industry benchmark. YES.
What about the sales? While sales are dropping everywhere due to the virus, all production on hold, factories shutting down, businesses dropping, did it go down? No, the revenue of salesactually went up ( due to inventory clearance).

How about profits? Did Pchem lose money during this quarter? NO.

What happened to the profits? Margin compression due to MYR increase vs USD, Pchem clearing stock With the incoming slowdown at bargain prices. Still profitable, while maintaining 7.37% margins during the worst of times.

What is my qualitative view?

It is always an interesting question, sell more at a lower margin, or Sell less at a higher margin. In my view, if the long term demand is there and there is profit to be made, don't lose your existing customers and sell it to them at best market price. At 7% margins, they can do 4.2 billion sales in a world market slowdown, excellent! Drive the other competitors out of business into deep losses and production cuts, then when supply is cut short and demand normalizes, increase price and profits.

The qualitative impact here is this: while all the competitors are losing money and selling less, PCHEM can still make a profit and sell more.

The very definition of a economic juggernaut.

Now: will covid continue, trade war resume? I find it highly unlikely in the next couple of years. Is this a permanent condition for PCHEM, or a salad oil crisis for AMEX? I firmly believe IPIC would not have existed if the damand was not there.

Will product prices normalize? Yes I believe so, in the long run Pchem will be ok. This is probably a perfect storm, trade war+covid19+ soft supply market. But just as much, many petrochemical companies will declare huge losses, cut production and reduce supply in the wake of these factors, leading to a big turnaround when IPIC production picks up by 2021.

I know many of you may be upset and angry at the results, but bare in mind:

In this worst of times, PCHEM is still maintaining revenues, still making 300 million in profit.

I am still fully invested as I don't see anything that will affect the long term business prospects of PCHEM.

I still have a 7 cent dividend this quarter. Which come to around 238k to me, free of tax.

Which I will be using to buy more PCHEM this year at IPO PRICES.

I also have a further 10 million in unutilised margin set aside for these discount days.

But of course, sell if you want. I'm looking to buy more at cheap price

(Shrug)

>>>>>>>

management to sustain plant utilisation level at above industry benchmark.
The Group expects that product prices to stabilise in the coming quarter. This is in view of supply limitation following planned regional plant turnarounds, supported by stable demand. However, we remain cautious amidst market uncertainties caused by the ongoing US-China trade disputes and the COVID-19 outbreak which can further dampen GDP growth.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-02-26 18:54 | Report Abuse

Wow Philip, you’re holding 3.4million Pchem shares

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-02-26 18:54 | Report Abuse

That’s worth around 20mil as of today closing price. Bravo

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-26 19:01 | Report Abuse

if you can predict what is dj idx next support then you can predict the same for pchem.

not difficult at all....look 4 important step : 1.2.3. 4

forget about others criteria TRA, FA..... sit on noob IBS ,citbug and epf head....tutt tuut tuttt

Posted by Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) > 2020-02-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

I have 6 million in margin. And main cash assets is family investment.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 19:03 | Report Abuse

December q result has not factored in covid19

Next Q covid19 effect will drive pchem into losses ?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-26 19:04 | Report Abuse

u are cheating yourself if u think this result is affected by virus..... wait for March results to see real effect......

4,927 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-26 19:27 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Eager to know QL result and whether QL also effect by virus19

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

now 5plus

will it go 4plus?

dun bet your horses on QL pbt in 1Q2020

can go either way
huge profit has a higher probability than huge loss, imo

supermarket shelves are being sapu cleaned of food materials
dun forget Family Mart also sells instant noodles and other foodstuffs which are being sapu cleaned. There must be huge profits there.........

even educated areas like Bangsar and Damansara .. the Jaya Grocers foodstuffs are being sapu cleaned until not replaceable.........

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-02-26 19:40 | Report Abuse

Relax ..lah PChem will not go bankrupt. It just suffer a little set back in 2019 financial year after spike in earning in 2017 and 2018 year. The earning grow will come back again. Trust the brand name Petronas . I have been holding PChem for 5years already also not worry lah...just relax and collect dividend.

4,927 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Malaysians suffered double whammy of no government and Covid-19. So people stock up toilet paper, face mask, instant noodles, canned food, frozen food and etc. Later on overstock and they will stay back home everyday instant noodles, canned food and frozen food for months to finish the stock. Many eatery businesses will go bankrupt and Bank will hold many bad debts.

But no worry, QL have the biggest Freezer in Malaysia and even Tokyo Olympic will to be postponed QL still can frozen all the foods and last for another year.

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2020-02-26 20:25 | Report Abuse

die ohhh..this is what happen when people too lansi...I think I will buy when it drops to 4

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-26 20:31 | Report Abuse

actually
the very minute Wuhan Virus announced sometime January
I already stocked up on 6 months worth of food

I am even more kiasu than those stupid Singaporeans who went stampeding to buy.
I bought it all leisurely and at very cheap price.

James Ng

2,681 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-02-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-02-26-story-h1483972935.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live video:浅谈Petronas Chemicals group bhd (PChem)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing