PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

-0.01 (0.15%)

6.83 - 6.89

10 people like this.

4,044 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 days ago

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-02-29 06:05 | Report Abuse

Hmmm.....PP price in china going all yr low with no sign of rebound. Another 10% down next monday? I believe it will rebound as national team will come in to support....wait.!!...still got national team o not ah??? Currently no gomen wor.....

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

5 plus ?

4 plus mari?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-29 10:07 |

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-02-29 15:25 | Report Abuse

Aiyah guys, relax lah.

You can build the bulk of your position at RM4-RM5.

Unlike Phillip who bought the bulk of his at RM8, then RM9. Then RM7, before sailang in RM6.

I doubt he is able pour much in at RM5 d.

I hope you learnt something today! I know i did!

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-02-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

Choivo also jabbing philips...dun like that leh.
He still hv rm8m margin can sailang. That is alot. But cpo price continue to tank. I wonder how much will it affect the pchem. Worse still, brent is usd50. Covid, cpo down, brent@50, pchem upcoming QR will be interesting......any guess? Of course no prize for correct guesses.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

ya loh choivo why you make fun Philip like that ? He very geng very bah bai one

The best and smartest in Bursa

Show some respect lah aiyoyo

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-02-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

I think i will consider to buy at rm5. Imagine if it rise to 7.50, that is 50% gain n u would hv gain 50% while he just breakeven. If it goes to 10 as predicted, that is 100% leh. Dun play play. Of course i'm not as deep pocket as him but sell hse, sell car can raise 2m kua. Can start sailang a'dy at 5.

icecool

4,791 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-03-01 02:27 | Report Abuse

wow...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 03:58 | Report Abuse

Titan one thing I learn in 2018 is that your decision to buy downtreding stock should be based on prospective PE

Not how much it has come down

Otherwise you will catch falling knife

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-03-01 05:10 | Report Abuse

To be fair, if you look at the prospective value of PCHEM for the next 10 years, this price is quite leng.

===
Posted by Icon8888 > Mar 1, 2020 3:58 AM | Report Abuse

Titan one thing I learn in 2018 is that your decision to buy downtreding stock should be based on prospective PE

Not how much it has come down

Otherwise you will catch falling knife

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-03-01 05:52 | Report Abuse

Icon, so wht the ideal propective pe for pchem? Can share?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 07:49 | Report Abuse

howard Marks say don’t swing at every pitch

Charlie munger says only to buy when the odds are overwhelmingly in your favour

Before you press the buy button ask yourself is the odds overwhelmingly in your favour ?

Follow your feeling

Otherwise don’t even buy

There are so many other stocks

4,797 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-01 07:53 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Every 50 cents drop buy a batch. And if your average price is below philip price then it is safe.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 08:03 | Report Abuse

Only buy something when you understand it

How much do we know about petrochemical industry prospect ?

You can start buying when one day you see some useful info guiding towards recovery

If not, just wait

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

My style is : do not look for price bottom, look for earning bottom

If you can’t see earning bottom don’t buy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 08:21 | Report Abuse

At the end of the day, it is KYY golden rule : buy something which next year earning is expected to be higher than this year earning

Don’t buy something based on vague concept of moat and FUTURE earning potential

Always guided by NEXT year earning

If you can’t see next year earning growth, don’t buy

If you can see, you buy

So watch out for industry data

Then you act

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

I can guarantee to you next year earnings after adding 3.3mpta of capacity, new products to flood market from da Vinci acquisition and pangerang full production will be more than this year.

Guaranteed.

This year 3 billion in earnings. Next year minimum 4 billion.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

What u put to guarantee leh ??

With your Ass ah ??

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > Mar 1, 2020 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

I can guarantee to you next year earnings after adding 3.3mpta of capacity, new products to flood market from da Vinci acquisition and pangerang full production will be more than this year.

Guaranteed.

This year 3 billion in earnings. Next year minimum 4 billion.

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

So how did you end up buying lctitan at 4.15?
Did you understand it then? Do you understand it now?

Why is lctitan selling it's assets and subsidiaries?

Why is PCHEM going the other way and adding MORE capacity?

Pchem has 12 BILLION IN CASH.

I'm being a contrarian now and buying all I can.

Icon8888 Only buy something when you understand it

>>>>>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/icon8888/2019-01-30-story-h1457006496-_Icon_LC_Titan_Price_Collapse_Shaken_Shareholders_and_Contrarians_Scram.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

Your ass so smelly, worth as a security ah ??

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > Mar 1, 2020 12:30 PM | Report Abuse

So how did you end up buying lctitan at 4.15?
Did you understand it then? Do you understand it now?

Why is lctitan selling it's assets and subsidiaries?

Why is PCHEM going the other way and adding MORE capacity?

Pchem has 12 BILLION IN CASH.

I'm being a contrarian now and buying all I can.

Icon8888 Only buy something when you understand it

>>>>>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/icon8888/2019-01-30-story-h14570064...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:13 | Report Abuse

No need to badmouth LC titan

Let’s just say both it and pchem sucks

And I already said I quit lctitan

I made mistake sometime

No problem

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

A lot of anger and ego...

Posted by Matcha Green Tea > 2020-03-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, why do you know the smell of his ass?

I can't begin to imaging...

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 13:24 | Report Abuse

First he say confident sape TP rm3 in 3 years. But when confronted he changed his time. I lazy to reply him because when his analysis fails her uses insults instead to talk over you.

>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Mar 1, 2020 12:32 PM | Report Abuse

Your ass so smelly, worth as a security ah ??

>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Mar 27, 2019 3:51 PM | Report Abuse

U use ur head & think lah....!!

How people can lose when Raider 3 yrs 3 mths TP Rm 3.00 and when the share price only 33 sen leh ??

U must invest long term loh....if u look at the price everyday...u sure get confuse and get panic loh...!!

Believe raider mah, bcos raider is cocksure u will sure make money in 3 yrs time mah....and not 3 mins, 3 hours , 3 days or 3 mths time loh...it is always long term 3 yrs time....u must buy & lock up loh....!!

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 13:33 | Report Abuse

I am not badmouthing lc titan. I am saying your judgement of stocks sucks.

Lctitan will be permanently unable to compete against PCHEM.

PCHEM is a short term displacement and a long term prospect.

So I'm not going to say both it and pchem sucks.

Just you.

For me you will see if it is a mistake on business prospects I will sell immediately and inform on my portfolio page my losses.

But unless business prospects change, I am still holding until 2021 when PIC goes to full production.

>>>>>>>

Aww but you write such a good story and so ego... How many investors follow you to this mistake and you didn't tell them you quit lctitan?

Posted by Icon8888 > Mar 1, 2020 1:13 PM | Report Abuse

No need to badmouth LC titan

Let’s just say both it and pchem sucks

And I already said I quit lctitan

I made mistake sometime

No problem

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:37 | Report Abuse

You can hold on to your pchem

With a bit of patience things will recover

Shrug

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:38 | Report Abuse

It is not a bad company

Just wrong timing

Bad time can last two to three years

I didn’t say it

News report say it

4,797 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

Haha
My vote go to Philip. Because I already in Pchem.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:42 | Report Abuse

Good

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

SSlee go buy SAM

Can huat

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

sslee
you are now offically icon pet

Good boy....sit

since you are in all his favorite counters

jaks
insas
pchem

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:52 | Report Abuse

sslee go buy alliance bank

Very safe

EPS 8.7 sen

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

6.9% dividend yield

Sustainable

4,797 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker
What to do with my limited poor record. Need to follow the Sifu.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:56 | Report Abuse

sslee not a bad fellow

But too naive and Boy Scout

So I whacked him

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-01 14:02 | Report Abuse

if anyone can swim up stream and win, he can also win Olympic............

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

Well I still have rm10 million in unutilized margin, which is more than the credits a bank will ever give to you I guess. Majority of my purchases was done with cash before.

And you can bet your bottom dollar I am a heavy buyer in this market.

Now is just like shooting fish in barrel.

Pchem at ipo prices.
Public bank at PE 12, best lending portfolio in the market, 0.49% gross loan impairments.
GKENT, massive buybacks, 200 million cash, lrt3 11.7 billion, mrt2 1 billion in orderbook.
YINSON, 2 contracts in Ghana, best run FPSO in the market.
AirAsia, still all time high revenue, growth into different markets, short term headwinds.
Ql, when all other competitors are losing money and dropping like flies ( layhong,teoseng,lhi), who continues to grow and grow and grow?

So many undervalued wonderful companies selling at cheap prices.

What to buy?

>>>>>>

Posted by Choivo Capital > Feb 29, 2020 3:25 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyah guys, relax lah.

You can build the bulk of your position at RM4-RM5.

Unlike Phillip who bought the bulk of his at RM8, then RM9. Then RM7, before sailang in RM6.

I doubt he is able pour much in at RM5 d.

I hope you learnt something today! I know i did!

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-03-01 17:45 | Report Abuse

Philip don't let your emotion cloud your judgement. World economy is entering into uncertainty now due to covid-19.Economy data coming out from china for February are horror. Dow Jone look like crushing now. Will be 1929 recession.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-01 18:43 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-01 19:47 | Report Abuse

AIYO DRAGON, PHILIP MANA ALA BOLA NAK LAWAN LEH ??
CAKAP SAHAJA VELI PANLAI MAH....!!

Posted by dragonslayer > Mar 1, 2020 7:38 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..ada betting kah...Philips vs Tibet Monk...I bikin reban at here...let start the betting...who sapot philips..who sapot Tibet monk...lai lai lai...show aapot aikit...aiyoyo...kikiki

philips superpromoter.. pchem 5.40
1. SSLee

Tibet Monk Superpromoter Sapnrg 0.185
1. Icon8888

End of Dec 2020..see who is the winner...referee give one I3 Cert of Achievement Award to the winner

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 21:25 | Report Abuse

You want to become referee here also? No one want you here lo, can you go back to NETX thread? Oh wait they don't want you there too?

Never mind why don't you go to a thread where you actually hold stocks in? Oh wait, you don't own any stocks?

Then what are you doing in i3 forum?

This is not friendster.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by dragonslayer > Mar 1, 2020 8:05 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo..Tibet Monk..if your competitor not dare to accept your challenge...he can opt out lah..then...dun become pchem super promoter...balik rumah...keep quiet...dun appear in I3 pchem bising bising again lah...lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-03-01 21:31 | Report Abuse

tomolo pchem Open Big or Small.

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

I don't want to sound like icon8888. But having invested during Sars, mers, mad cow, pig disease etc, you need to be in the market for a long time to understand. The biggest problems to the investor is not stock selection, it is rationality.

If you check public bank is doing the same sales as least year, same revenue, same impairment level, but the pe had dropped by half.

PCHEM is profitable, got dividends, revenue is the same only earnings caused by margin compression and trade war and virus.

1929 recession is caused by virus and trade war? No. It was caused by greed of chasing earnings at all time highs.

With all my experience all I can tell you is:

This will pass. Virus will pass. Trade war will pass. PCHEM will never sell at liquidation value.

In times like these, when everyone is treating equities as if the world will end.

That is when I will be happily buying more.

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by jackfruit > Mar 1, 2020 5:45 PM | Report Abuse

Philip don't let your emotion cloud your judgement. World economy is entering into uncertainty now due to covid-19.Economy data coming out from china for February are horror. Dow Jone look like crushing now. Will be 1929 recession.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

the world is ending very soon

Antartic snow melted 20% in 9 days.

you better learn how to swim fast.

////In times like these, when everyone is treating equities as if the world will end. ////

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 21:57 | Report Abuse

Sorry don't need troll as referee.

No one asked you to be a referee. Thanks but no thanks.

But how about you give a stick that you bought and own to compare la. Deal? If not just go away. You are a waste of time. No analysis. No stocks. You just like playing around.

I already have a pre-existing bet with raider ql versus INSAS. Ending 31st dec 2020. You can monitor that if you wish.

>>>>>>

Posted by dragonslayer > Mar 1, 2020 9:51 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo philips..if you no ball to bet with Tibet Monk on Sapnrg....then you bet with Tibet Monk Netx lah..
I jadi referee lah...can or not...Pchem rm5.40 ..vs
.2sen Netx...end dec 2020..see who win....if you still dare not to accept...better keep quiet lah...bising so much at Netx.....lol...aiyoyo...kikiki

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-01 22:28 | Report Abuse

Sorry troll. You can find others to talk to. My conversation is between me and raider.

Little kids with no stocks selections just go find your own entertainment and your own friends.

This will be my last reply to you, unless you have a stock selection of your own.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 22:48 | Report Abuse

Pchem going 4

Can buy then

Gemini

321 posts

Posted by Gemini > 2020-03-02 00:18 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow open up

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-02 08:21 | Report Abuse

dragon is here !!!

so sure 100% drop to RM2.50 per share ......

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

BETTER SELL PETCHEM AND SWITCH TO T7 GLOBAL NOW