PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.11 (1.63%)

6.77 - 6.87

10 people like this.

4,040 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 5 hours ago

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

To be pragmatic.....not expecting LCT to still having the same market share but with impending loss of Chinese market (from 2025) would the price not reflect a better shade after re-building on nicer economic platform? Not expecting it to rebound back above RM6.00 but some form of increase should be in order from 1.40 levels.

P/S Not a Buy call....TAYOR

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

LCT, please fall like Pchem. Please drop below 1.35, or better still someone from Penang to JB, and even Batam calling it's TP at 1.00......love to get more!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Pchem falling below 7.00 to stay down?......Ouch!!...ole Phil getting punched.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:17 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Ouch! ouch!..Ole Phil's core stock getting bashed.........beaten to a pulp soon!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

How low can you go?...as the song goes.....

Better ask ole Phil, he knows better........after all Portfolio doing well......only lower price is ripe for collecting.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

Come on, LCT......fall like Pchem la........want to get more.

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-27 10:54 |

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-27 10:54 |

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-27 10:55 |

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-02-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

Fbmklci weekly macd dead cross.Pray hard while crying.

bgbk3010

23 posts

Posted by bgbk3010 > 2023-02-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

whats happening with petronas chemical? ppl dumping shares? time to collect?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2023-02-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

Pchem is a profitable company, but last quarter profit was way below expectation, that's why price drop by a lot. If you're thinking of buying, better wait for price to stabilised first.

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-27 13:45 |

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-02-27 13:47 |

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

You must be smarter than this. Only you have chance to win.
https://youtube.com/shorts/_VSdeour15s?feature=share

Bullcoming

836 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2023-02-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

Believe it is currency loss, revenue still growing, it would rebound after temporary setback.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

world largest producer of polypropylene listed @ NYSE
PE = 8.15
DY = 5.9%

compare PChem
info as per i3 data as above
PE = 9.13
DY = 5.69%
means current today price of PChem at 7.21 is way too over priced by factor PE=1

the over-pricing of PChem is due to EPF either buy Serba or buy PChem, no choice

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-03-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

Wow i3lurker. Such simple logic. Fantastic! No need to look at profit margins, debt, cash hoardings and growth at all. Amazing. Just use pe as a single light speed calculate eh gdex boy. When have you ever done anything above cursory analysis?

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-01 17:14 | Report Abuse

Q4 end 31/12/22 NP margin is 5.56% . Expecting first half of 2023 to be challenging so most likely another 2 quarters of NP margin at low single digit %.

Leesa688

11 posts

Posted by Leesa688 > 2023-03-01 18:57 | Report Abuse

Philip, so agree.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

sslee
ROE is too low to be investable, avoid
low ROE now looks definitive of the company troubles

Q4 end 31/12/22 NP margin is 5.56% . Expecting first half of 2023 to be challenging so most likely another 2 quarters of NP margin at low single digit %.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-01 21:53 | Report Abuse

sslee
if you put under microscope, said Joker's entire public portfolio is riddled with low ROEs
said portfolio cannot stand close scrutiny.
if you go nearer, stark truth its a shemale, not genuine female......

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-02 14:04 | Report Abuse

Wait for another 2 bad quarters to see whether can collect cheaply.

Posted by unicornbird > 2023-03-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

Sslee, why do want to buy this kind of low margin business?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

Sslee is a good citizen. He works in Indon, earning USD and sends back to Bursa to feed Rakyat.....that's why.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-02 14:36 | Report Abuse

TQVM Bob,
That's about right.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

XinqGuan
Jaks
Insas
Petron
HengYuan

coming soon => PChem, another Shemale

its beginning to make sense
:)

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

Alas! sweet Sslee.....I wish I was wrong. Bursa should feed you for your hard work to get those bucks! Instead you are feeding Bursa like a one arm bandit slot machine.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-02 14:47 | Report Abuse

Wonder if Sslee didn't donate so much to Bursa, he would have made his dream of buying a property in Spore for his son a reality by now??

Posted by i3lurker > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

XinqGuan
Jaks
Insas
Petron
HengYuan

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-02 14:51 | Report Abuse

LOL...LCT has come back to our entry price at 1.35.....saliva dripping....

But yet some as saying to wait for RM 1.00??

Can't wait......too good to be true.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

sslee
I suggest you buy some Yinson, that will sabotage your BFF Joker, will fook him properly.
likely after you buy Yinson, it will become a full time Shemale. Its inevitable.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-02 14:58 | Report Abuse

Bob is abount right again. So this year no more new money into stock market just do some portfolio rebalancing.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

he said no harm done.
trust me dun transfer to Singapore.
The whole island is unstable.
Your descendants will curse you and regret their upline so stupeeeeeed.
better follow Lee Hock Leong migrate to Perth

BobAxelrod33

Wonder if Sslee didn't donate so much to Bursa, he would have made his dream of buying a property in Spore for his son a reality by now??

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
Any sugestion to sell which one and buy Yinson. Sold too early Armada

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Welcome to Perth!!! I'll show him around and let him settle in.....

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-02 15:03 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 22:26 | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemicals bad news
Sent message. Petronas Chemicals bad news
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals bad news

Generating answers for you…

According to the web search results, some of the bad news related to Petronas Chemicals are:

Its net profit for the fourth quarter of 2022 fell to RM481 million, which was about a quarter of the net profit of 4QFY211.
Its earnings per share dropped to six sen from 26 sen in the same period1.
Its revenue growth forecast for the next three years is lower than the industry average2.
Are you looking for any specific information about Petronas Chemicals?

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

any good news on Petronas Chemicals
Sent message. any good news on Petronas Chemicals
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals good news

I’m sorry but I couldn’t find any good news on Petronas Chemicals from the web search results. Most of them are about its declining profit and earnings12 or its dependence on the Pengerang Integrated Complex (PIC) project3. Maybe you can try a different search term or time range?

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-02 22:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemicals bad news
Sent message. Petronas Chemicals bad news

CORRECT!

SELL PET CHEMICAL AS RECESSION WILL HIT CONSUMER DISCRETIONARIES

THINGS THAT ARE NOT NEEDED BUT WANTS OF LIVE WILL BE CUTBACK

GO BUY PALM OIL WHICH ARE CONSUMER NECESSITIES

COOKING OIL IS RECESSION PROOF AS WE MUST EAT FOOD

TOOTH PASTE MADE FROM PALM OIL IS A MUST AS WE NEED TO BRUSH TEETH

WASHING CLOTHES IS A MUST AS DETERGENT IS MADE FROM PALM OIL

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 22:43 | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemical bad outlook
Sent message. Petronas Chemical bad outlook
Searching for: Petronas Chemical bad outlook

Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd (PetChem) is a Malaysian petrochemical company that has seen its market capitalization drop by RM9.6 billion after posting poor results and facing downgrades by analysts1. The company’s net profit for FY2022 fell 14% to RM6.32 billion from RM7.35 billion in FY20211. Some analysts expect a down-cycle for the petrochemical sector over the next few years, beginning in 20222. However, some analysts remain bullish on PetChem’s prospects due to its involvement in the Pengerang Integrated Complex (PIC)3.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 22:53 | Report Abuse

Petronas Chemicals poor ROE for 2023
Sent message. Petronas Chemicals poor ROE for 2023
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals ROE 2023

Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd (PCG) is a Malaysian company that produces and sells petrochemical products. According to its website1, PCG’s return on equity (ROE) for 2022 was 9.1%, which was lower than its ROE for 2021 (10.8%).

According to a news article2, PCG expects a challenging first half in 2023 as the group continues to face slow demand and higher costs due to inflation. This could affect its ROE for 2023 negatively.

Are you interested in investing in PCG?

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-02 23:08 | Report Abuse

reasons not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock
Sent message. reasons not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals Stock

Searching for: reasons not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock

Hello, this is Bing. I can help you find some information about Petronas Chemicals Stock. According to one source1, one reason not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock is that its outlook for shrinking earnings is contributing to its low P/E ratio. Another source2 says that Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd manufactures and sells a variety of petrochemicals, which are subject to fluctuations in demand and prices.

What are you looking for specifically? Do you want to know more about the company’s financial performance, products, competitors, or market trends?

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-02 23:16 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,363 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-03 09:52 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

why Petronas Chemicals bad outlook
Sent message. why Petronas Chemicals bad outlook
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals bad outlook

Hello, this is Bing. Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd (PetChem) is a Malaysian petrochemical company that has seen its market capitalization drop by RM9.6 billion after posting poor results and facing downgrades by analysts1. The company’s fourth-quarter net profit plunged 68% year-on-year due to lower product prices and sales volumes2. Analysts have cast doubt on the company’s outlook amid weak demand and margin pressure23.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-03-07 20:03 | Report Abuse

U all must know mah!
Pchem is a cyclical stock....generally good performance cannot sustained loh!

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2023-03-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

BNM Interest rate remain…. But market drop… why

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-03-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

The sell volume versus bid volume appears to be extremely frightening. I'm not sure how many sellers there are, but if assuming there is only one and he decides to drop his selling bid, he can easily match 5 buy bids, which could bring the price down another 20c.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-14 10:43 |