BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,279 comment(s). Last comment by seiluen 3 days ago

Envestor

75 posts

Posted by Envestor > 2021-02-16 00:21 | Report Abuse

auditorandconsultant sorry I think there's a bit of miscommunication, I meant where can I find each day's VWAP like below:

BIMB-WA-VWAP (Volume Weighted Average Price) for the last 5 trading days

As at 08/02/2021 - RM0.3702
As at 09/02/2021 - RM0.3806
As at 10/02/2021 - RM0.3958
As at 11/02/2021 - RM0.3890
As at 15/02/2021 - RM0.3901

This information can be found through where?

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-02-16 00:56 | Report Abuse

U can find from www.shareinvestor.com. I just Google it.

Envestor

75 posts

Posted by Envestor > 2021-02-16 01:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you all who responded, I'll continue monitor.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-16 01:12 | Report Abuse

HL give TP RM4.80
normally great premium Warrant entitled 20% premium.

say 4.80*1.2=5.76
5.76-ex price 4.72=1.04....]

Hence, if you wanna be fair on a warrant which only gonna expired 2023 December, for me that's the fair price.

NOt to count also Takaful portion which rightfully all warrant holders should be given a fair sharing as well. Hence, RM1 actually is not asking too much i guess??

What SAY YOU ALL? hehe

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-16 01:15 | Report Abuse

remember the concept of warrant, we are buying it on gearing basis for growth of BIMB holdings.

From HL report:

Management sounded quite optimistic during our recent chat. Generally, BIMB shared that: (i) FY20 NCC is within its earlier 40-50bp guidance, (ii) NIM recovery is underway, (iii) financing growth is tapering but still above industry average, (iv) FVOCI reserve will not be aggressively monetized, and (v) completion time line for its corporate exercise is Jul-Aug 2021. Overall, we make no changes to our forecasts. We like BIMB for its positive long-term structural growth drivers and better asset quality among smaller-sized banks. Retain BUY and GGM-TP of RM4.80, based on 1.25x FY21 P/B.

RM4.80 is based on 1.25x FY21 P/B. its not even counting growth in 2022, 2023 which this BIMB-WA is supposed to be entitled for.

If 20% premium too much, how abt 15% or even 10% then???

WA holders should actually demand more, as that is what we supposed to be entitled by forgiving the DIVIDEND in past few years!

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 06:02 | Report Abuse

RM1.04 is still a prudent number

My side calculated based on Optimistic and Pessimistic Scenario, arrive at RM1.08 as the Intrinsic Value for the WA without taking into consideration the Premium

As such, the current value of BIMB WA of RM0.385 is very much and too undervalued. I do not think the Warrantholders will approve for such redemption consideration. Not to forget there are Foreign Warrantholders who bought this WA at higher value.

In conclusion, WA holders should be demanding more.

This is another reason why Sharks/Syndicates keep on disturbing and distracting or creating fear among all other WA holders who do not understand the underlying concept and the substance of this proposed transaction.

BUY CALL - Buy and Hold and Do Not Sell

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 07:52 | Report Abuse

Woh....my master sifu auditor change targer to RM1.04... if who wan Holland free ticket pls buy and hold ... follow him ya... wahahah

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 08:28 | Report Abuse

Pretty_Life

If you are not buying BIMB WA, please leave this chat room.

And you are misleading everyday. Since when I quoted and said RM1.04?

I just agreed with PaperPlane calculation and justification.

Please do not be so childish and keep misleading people.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-16 08:29 | Report Abuse

hehe. its good also to have a barking human here daily. im so bored, find him entertaining

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 08:31 | Report Abuse

@Paperplane

Good justification which is very much prudent.

This is indeed a good chance to earn via Arbitrage and many investors do not even know. Our roles here is to ensure that correct and reasonable information is made available to everyone so that the cakes are shared to everyone and NOT ONLY Syndicates/Sharks

BUY CALL - Buy and Hold till the Redemption Date

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 08:32 | Report Abuse

@Paperplane

I do not know why that fella loves to BARK everyday ...maybe his owner feeds him everyday....

Thank for defending our stands...

To all investors who are looking for opportunity to earn from Arbitrage, please ignore Pretty_Life

CONTINUE to BUY and HOLD

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 08:36 | Report Abuse

@Jolin888

Good effort. Let us all HUAT CHAI together...

Patience is the key. Knowledge is also important to avoid some barking human from keep distracting and misleading people around us.

HUAT CHAI to you.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 09:12 | Report Abuse

The Syndicates/Sharks play with Left Hand Out, Right Hand In.

Everyday same tactics, it is so so boring now. They have no other creative method to lure investor from selling their WA already....

大鳄/庄家每天同样手段,自己卖,自己买,自己拍,自己画图,他们不闷吗?

已经麻木了,吓不了散户的

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 09:14 | Report Abuse

Harlo my lover master sifu... pls push up the price ler.. wahahaha

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... master sifu why you press the price so much ...

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

@KLLee_0110. Kindly do not confuse other investors and newbie with your word wd . Bursa assigns warrant with WA ie Bimb-wa to indicate warrant issued by the Company itself in this case BImb Holding. If the warrants are issued by other approved funds house ie Macquarie, RHB, CIMB etc, Bursa will assign with C.etc ( example call warrant supermx C96 and H for Put option ) which has 6 month expiry time ie short duration. Your repeated use of wd is incorrect and misleading others. Kindly use Bimb-wa. And wa is shariah compliance if the mother shares are shariah compliance whereas call warrant with C is not shariah whether the mother shares is shariah compliance or not. For your info, Bimb-wa have got listed in Bursa since Dec 2013 with expiry date on Dec 2023. It is this 2 yrs 9 month of TIME VALUE that Bimb mgmt are generously making offer to warrantholders via the price of 5 days VWAP in lieu of their right to conversion to mother shares and termination of the DEED poll lodge/registered at Kuala Lumpur High Court. The Mgmt knows BIMB would achieved full maturity in 2023 and ready to take the bigger slice of Islamic banking . ( Nowadays Islamic loan is attractive as much as conventional loan. SUKUK or Islamic bond vs conventional bond?? ) My two sen opinion

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Wahh keep dropping... why master sifu you pull down the price? Where my master sifu?

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-16 13:20 | Report Abuse

maybe he is lonely, espcially CNY, valentines. no lover, no family. only can come here. wakaka

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-02-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

paperplane....to each his own

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-16 14:01 | Report Abuse

After several challenge put forth by MalaysianIB_hongkong to Sharks/Syndicate to modify the modus of operandi to be at least on par with their counterpart/syndicate in Hong Kong ie lame old strategy by queueing big selling Volume and waiting for the panic warrantholders to sell their units with domino effects (selling invites more selling and it is vicious cycle), I observed that:
1. this morning, Sharks/Syndicates carried out actual selling to lure sellers with the hope that the selling pressure intensified from panic holders.Unfortunately, the selling units end up in the hand of auditor team and well absorbed by the market. The team really knows how to mop up the flood of selling shares at 37.5 sen
2. This action mops up further free float shares ( 10% + 62% from 30 largest shareholders ) Jolin, i know you have 0.3% = 1.2 M , did I miss any other gentleman/cute ladies here with big volume in their acc. You ALL big and small holders deserve a pat on shoulder and congratulation!.

I can’t imagine when the sharks report to their superior. It would be hair dryer treatment and .......(fill in the blank with your own word that describes pains) Another round of game ? Chess for the IQ, or Tic-Tac-Too for those not so clever? Auditor team, kindly consider to treat syndicate with a good meal after the redemption as a result of the hallo ballo/pains you caused. Curious how they defend the price although syndicates have been operating since 1993? I think they are group of people with Chartered Accountant, Lawyer, Businessman, Value Investment Master, and Bankers. They want to share the cakes from Arbitrage. The individuals in the 30 largest warrantholders list are probably collecting too to maximize the redemption via bringing up the VWAP ( There will NOT be another BIMB re-organization after this . Alliance bank and RHB bank had completed their re-organization ). My two sen opinion

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

I have been blocked from posting positive comment here

How fair is this forum?

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 15:19 | Report Abuse

The whole morning before the sharks took action

Now after the sharks took action, suddenly I am released from giving comments

Again

Please be fair and transparent

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you sharks

My team and I have successfully collected a lot of warrants at 0.365-0.370

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-02-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

Say.. are you on drugs or something? you keep imaginating things

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

lol...maybe still can thank the sharks for few more days...

vespa

870 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-02-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

I hope this does not end up in tears

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-02-16 17:19 | Report Abuse

@vespa u can see today volume is lowest. That's mean it will climb up soon.

vespa

870 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-02-16 17:39 | Report Abuse

wish you all the best

husni007

23 posts

Posted by husni007 > 2021-02-16 18:16 | Report Abuse

So what is today VWAP?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 18:18 | Report Abuse

woh.... my master sifu auditor still collect so much ar.. sure got 10% more liao... huat die him lor... hahah

Envestor

75 posts

Posted by Envestor > 2021-02-16 18:31 | Report Abuse

husni007 the VWAP is 0.37 today, hence the warrant now is actually undervalued at 0.355 because if we take last 5 days:

As at 09/02/2021 - RM0.3806
As at 10/02/2021 - RM0.3958
As at 11/02/2021 - RM0.3890
As at 15/02/2021 - RM0.3901
As at 16/02/2021 - RM0.3700

The average is 0.3851. Would collect more as this is a super good price but my bullets are gone into DNEX and others.

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 18:56 | Report Abuse

Where my lover master sifu? He so happy and thank shark press down the price to let him collect more.. wahahah... I really happy to see more at 0.260 and 0.005 soon... hahah

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-02-16 19:09 | Report Abuse

Envestor, yup, agree. Just hold. If gt extra bullet,then collect more as average is 0.3851

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 19:11 | Report Abuse

Keep average is good idea... but keep drop and keep average sure horseh

husni007

23 posts

Posted by husni007 > 2021-02-16 19:12 | Report Abuse

Coincidentally today VWAP is almost identical to 8/2,so 5 days VWAP still intact at 0.385 as long as tomorrow gain back the price

husni007

23 posts

Posted by husni007 > 2021-02-16 19:37 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow should achieve VWAP ~0.38 to keep maintain 5 days VWAP of 0.385

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

tomorro will be more more attractive lor

Posted by Godblessyou > 2021-02-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it can drop lower because i have not collected enough to be honest...

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-02-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

I find paperplane entertaining also, he went to Lambo every now n then barking like a monkey losing his tail... lol...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-16 22:00 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

what happening at here. look like very interesting thing is happening at here. Can I join the betting at here. You all seem like betting on the warrant kah. What price can I bet? any senior promoter can help? Correct?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Still wanna collect... really wish god master sifu bless you all... today he no appear ler.. how about him? I start worry about him...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-02-16 22:06 | Report Abuse

I wanna tell something about Bimb tomorrow

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

preetylife you sound like not in favour to buy at current price. What price is good to enter? Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

KakDuit. tell now lah. tomorrow and now also no diff lam Correct?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

Sorry I won’t buy this BIMB WA any more.. cause this push just buy by rumour and sell by news... very soon will become zero and no value... cause 2023 expired and high premium...

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

Duit sifu tell me lar... don’t tell tomorro lar...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-16 22:19 | Report Abuse

Why you said so. Warrant follow mother shares. now at 26% premium till 2023 then expired. still long to go. why you think is expensive. Correct?

Posted by pretty_life > Feb 16, 2021 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Sorry I won’t buy this BIMB WA any more.. cause this push just buy by rumour and sell by news... very soon will become zero and no value... cause 2023 expired and high premium...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-16 22:26 | Report Abuse

B4 push up on 2/2/21 warrant lowest 23.5sen mother at 3.84. warrant traded at premium 29%. now traded at premium 26%. It seem like normal lah. Correct?