BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,279 comment(s). Last comment by seiluen 3 days ago

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-02-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

I have bought form 28 sen to 34 sen. so no much problem.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

when more ppl crowded and gather here....price is gonna......xxxxx

I31234

15 posts

Posted by I31234 > 2021-02-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

It is normal for a stock to drop for correction, but one main point is the drop volume must be low, then it has the possibility consider as correction, becoz no big lots selling in market only small lots so the volume is low.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-02-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

Fake 36 sen is ruuning away. what a shame.....should just sell cheap.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

why so fast 36 already. My bet is profitable lah. Correct?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-02-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

truly game over for fake sen blockers.

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

From day 1 I support this warrent but I remind those no holding power bkful of retrace and fund management.

Bcoz of this I am labeled as syndicate by the cute cute auditor.

If you know how to calculate risk reward ratio and fund management it is a good bet and the outcome should be know in short future

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-02-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Agreed with joilin888 on fund management. I have failed in the past.

I31234

15 posts

Posted by I31234 > 2021-02-17 10:14 | Report Abuse

I need to thank deepvalueinvestor, the reason i bought BIMB WA is becoz of his article and able to buy at lower price

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-02-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

Jolin888 yup, agree. i'm quite confident with fund management, i can wait until CCM. Actually i sell almost all my share and full load in bimb-wa. I believe price will shoot up soon.

Posted by Godblessyou > 2021-02-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

Fake queue all the way...

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-02-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

I31234 thanks to him, but he sell all already right ? He didnt hold it.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much. Can get angpow so fast from here. Correct?

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

Ularsawa...not too fast to take profit. We need your support badly here to give your intelligent opinion to address the opposition /undecided camp. SC approval and Bursa approvall are forthcoming in due time ( submitted applications on 5 Feb and 11 Feb respectively ) thanks for your factual opinions.also thanks to Jolin

I31234

15 posts

Posted by I31234 > 2021-02-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

fzy1388, is ok, his decision. As long as he think the profit is enuf can sell, myself is if really drop to 0.3 i will tp, earn less is ok for me, but this got the potential, so i decided to hold

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-17 10:36 | Report Abuse

Huat Zai ar... yes... all use money to push up... huat ar... later drop back all come out said hold tight tight... really laugh die me ... huat liao...

vespa

870 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-02-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

less risk elsewhere

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

Huat ar... all of them asking sapu ar... let it huat ar

I31234

15 posts

Posted by I31234 > 2021-02-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

Haha pretty life i support u, u have my back XD

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

I only testing the market first. See how it goes. A lot of pull out queue. Will be back again. Correct?

okdoke Ularsawa...not too fast to take profit. We need your support badly here to give your intelligent opinion to address the opposition /undecided camp. SC approval and Bursa approvall are forthcoming in due time ( submitted applications on 5 Feb and 11 Feb respectively ) thanks for your factual opinions.also thanks to Jolin
17/02/2021 10:18 AM

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

Time will prove that I am RIGHT

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

Don't forget my group as of 16/2/2021, my group has 10.19% stake collectively,

i have alliance group which combined will be enough to control the voting process....

Stay tuned...Hold and Hold ; Buy and Keep Buying

Arbitrage is easier to know but hard to believe. This is why Warrant Buffett always emphasizes if you excel in earning from Arbitrage, your future will be brighter..

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

Today My group Member continue BUYING and my group stake will continue to increase

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

Ularsawa...you sound like an smart and intelligent person. You read and ask questions to understand the real situation. And subsequently give your opinions . And act on that opinion ie buy. Unlike other people.....negative and change positive view in 9 minutes apart. Imagine asking one wife to remove all her clothes for xes, and ask to put on back 9 mins later ie change mind, one is in for divorce .haha

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

Correct: a smart
Not correct: an smart grammar mistake

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

Yes... my master sifu always the right person won’t be wrong person... laugh die me... got 10.19% stock on hand... bigger share holder it compare to BIMB... if got so many... already can do what price they wan lor... later expired become zero... laugh die me... hahah

Posted by RaymondYeoh > 2021-02-17 12:06 | Report Abuse

Finally everyone had believe this golden opportunity of Arbitrage! I will keep buying if i got extra money!

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-17 12:36 | Report Abuse

Keep buying and holding ..... Now Sharks really MAMPUS d

We will queue and collect whenever Sharks dump

Ted1777

9 posts

Posted by Ted1777 > 2021-02-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

From 2019 annual report, I saw there's one individual substantial warrantholder with 5.83% while Tabung Haji owns 27.54%, and ASB owns 5.85%.

Not sure what's the latest nos as annual report 2020 is not out yet.

Would this info important to whatever expected price of price fixing later? Just curious.

Anyway, I am vested (just small amount) but still considering whether to hold or not. Hope can reply it in a professional but layman as much as possible.

Thanks in advance.

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-02-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

Just hold it, that is no reason u want to sell, unless u satisfied with current price. Everyone want higher VWAP as possible. This actually is win win situation, u buy and hold, bimb will pay back u money. U consider urself.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-02-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Hi, just a short response to you. Hopefully, I do answer your question.

The % of stake held by the top 30 warrant holders is important in deciding final price for the redemption of warrant.

The top 30 warrant holders are looking for the maximum return possible since most of them hold the WA from 2013 till now.

BIMB Holdings is serious in its Internal Reorganisation as it aims to unlock the value of Takaful. To complete the Internal Reorganisation successfully, one of the rules set by Bursa Malaysia and SC is that BIMB Holdings, as the issuer of BIMB-WA must redeem all WA from holders at a price deemed fit and reasonable. As such, the initial price for it from the previous announcement shows that a consideration of RM0.26 per warrant is to be paid upon redemption.

Having said so, BIMB Holdings is very much worried on whether the price of RM0.26 could satisfy the need of all the warrant holders which is one of the key factors in deciding whether the Internal Reorganisation could be implemented successfully with vote for more than majority.

Due to the position of BIMB Holdings as the only banking and insurance counter in Malaysia that is Shariah based, and also of its status as a prestigious islamic financial institution, BIMB Holdings could not afford for any potential failure from this corporate exercise. These are the reasons on why the subsequent announcement made on 29 Jan 2021 to revise the terms so that there is no upper limit for the redemption consideration which is subjected to the average of 5-day VWAP preceeding Price Fixing Date.

I have called to IR Department of BIMB Holdings personally for more than 5 times and understand that the intention and objective of the recent announcement on 29 Jan 2021 is to allow warrant holders to maximise the return by pushing up the price in volume. I also understand that the intention behind is to help Tabung Haji because the latter need fund for operations. The IR department even told me that the Price Fixing Date will not be within February 2021.

Tabung Haji and other warrant holders are looking for maximum return where no upper limit for the redemption.

BIMB Holdings wants the corporate exercise to be implemented and completed successfully.

WIN WIN situation. Please buy and hold because anyway my group will work together with some of the big holders so that we could have greater voice in the upcoming Court COnvened Meeting, a meeting to decide the Final Price for WA Redemption. We aim to bargain for a consideration per unit of WA of around RM0.80 till RM1.00

Hope the above clarifies.

lchuanse

24 posts

Posted by lchuanse > 2021-02-17 15:16 | Report Abuse

@Ted1777, The one with 5.83% has insider info? He has investable asset of US4.xx

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

I m back 34.5sen again. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

Now the queue look more real not like in the morning alot of pulled out queue. Correct?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

Woh... master sifu auditor call buy and call hold again... let it huat ar... drop till 0.300 also ask you all buy... Drop till 0.260 also ask you all buy... even drop till 0.100 also ask you buy... laugh die me.. horseh for you lor... really envy ler

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

PrettyLife how can drop to below 26sen.
If it happen I will pawn my underwear also want to buy lah. Correct?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

Ularsawa... maybe you r rite.. but for me it sure drop till 0.260 and back to square

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-02-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

If drop to 0.260, i am sure many people will come to buy it. But it won't drop to 0.26

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2021-02-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

Fzy1388... don’t over optimistic... I believe you r smart ppl and professional trade... I know you can earn money from other counter... don’t die die aim one stock here... do your risk... remember to set cut lose point... you better watch the chart flow and analysis... arbitrage is just big operator come here to con ppl only

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

I add another 500 lot if follow 2020 warrent namelist I am the 26th biggest holder in Malaysia....

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:17 | Report Abuse

If buy until 2 million unit then is 23 th

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-02-17 16:17 | Report Abuse

dunno good luck or what. 34sen also dapat. Correct?

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

Ya. Only those put the barrier know the data. How much people sell to them and how much people buy from them

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:19 | Report Abuse

So far this morning I keep on buying then the sell q disappear

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

See evening will repeat or not

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hope can drop more so that I can accumulate until 2 mil share

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

Today should be the day kill those contra kaki and margin kaki

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

I believe most of the supply is freeze now so after clear those no holding power one then a slight increase in demand will boost the price easily.

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

Can refer to kawan 7216 share. 141 people control 95.8%. 30 people control 84.3%

The share earn me 6 digit in less than one month time

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-02-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

When the ticket is highly concentrated then the price would be very volatile. No holding power one please stay out of the game.