GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.08 (1.01%)

7.80 - 7.92

6 people like this.

17,346 comment(s). Last comment by Lanesra 1 hour ago

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-05-31 03:29 | Report Abuse

Tun M doing good for the country as all those crony companies got jobs done with inflated prices and others???? Now kena kaw kaw??????

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-31 04:21 | Report Abuse

You not BN macai meh? Why your posts here and GKent only?

Posted by poorinvestor > May 30, 2018 07:07 PM | Report Abuse
Consequences of vote for Tun M

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-31 04:23 | Report Abuse

ECRL different. There(East Coast) no railway. KL already got so many railways why must spend bombs(RM 40 billion for MRT3)? Already said bankers crooks to make M'sia bankrupt. Pity BN govn conned by the heartless bankers.

digidigi ext week announce ECRL scrap another Limit Down??
30/05/2018 21:0

This project kena pay fine also must cancel. Must worst than hsr and mrt, it just work for the benefit of china
31/05/2018 00:11

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-31 04:25 | Report Abuse

BN fault to be blame for their loss. If only Gamuda, GKent exist in Bursa why must list so many counters?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-05-31 06:48 | Report Abuse

Just before GE14 Gov't approved short selling !!!!
Now some people making big money just shorting the shares and bringing the counters down down down.

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-05-31 08:42 | Report Abuse

Global bounce day today. But not sure Gamuda will bounce or not... great to watch.

Posted by stockintalk > 2018-05-31 09:19 | Report Abuse

RM100b ECRL should be scrapped

https://m.malaysiakini.com/columns/427583

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2018-05-31 11:29 | Report Abuse

Gamuda buy MRCB buy Gamuda ?

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-05-31 13:51 | Report Abuse

Gamuda upgraded to outperform at Credit Suisse | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/385909

Posted by Enemiemannan > 2018-05-31 14:49 | Report Abuse

nobody actually care credit suissee

Posted by longtermvaluegain > 2018-05-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

Credit Suisse 已经亏很多了!!
Upgraded to outperform , 你们还相信?
他们在后面出票,你们都不知道。

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-05-31 18:47 | Report Abuse

Besides, Penang lrt is in the bag for gamuda

Posted by akupolitikkk > 2018-05-31 19:02 | Report Abuse

150B gone...Penang LRT not enuf pun

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-05-31 20:08 | Report Abuse

X
Kendo Ken Hz Huge buy**back soon by owners, huge discounted value, just like sunway owners do

Datokim

589 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2018-05-31 22:35 | Report Abuse

yesterday n today total collected 1.6 million shares
paper gain 400k but not taking profit !!! Today total paper gain 1.4 million
Taken profit masuk pocket 900K !!!!

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-06-01 08:20 | Report Abuse

Which companies involve in ECRL?

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-06-01 08:29 | Report Abuse

@hipster, everybody bet in construction is losing money. But i treated as donation to PH. Imagine, you loss now but you have better future as well as your generation else you make short term money that not enough to spend for your next generation or one day Malaysia goes bankrupt, you even regret. Plenty of good stocks other than construction counters, why only focus on this?
##############

hipster i understand they need to cut cost, but can they not do it gradually? how is it benefiting anyone by crashing the stock market with all these bombastic news?
voting for PH turn out to be a complete disaster!-(
30/05/2018 19:23

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-06-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

penang undersea tunnel and lrt will also be review again la. If cut cost but axing big project but then implement another mega project, then ppl will view gomen cakap tak serupa bikin. Some may argue that the project by previous gomen are inflated and not fair.......that is true in a way but so far the reason gomen is axing all this big project is due to the humongous debt and we need to cut the debt to avoid bankruptcy. Therefore, big construction company will need to hibernate for some time.

Ron90

4,056 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-06-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

if I remember, Mahathir style when economy doesnt look good, to spure business, pump prime the economy with projects beneficial to nation and rakyat. I am sure t hat will happen in the near future. am betting on this one.

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2018-06-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee, yeah, plenty of good buy right now. but unfortunately, i'm stucked here in the construction sector :-(
talk about long term investor ...LOL

Datokim

589 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2018-06-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

DISPOSED ALL profited 560k !! kikiki

malc

21 posts

Posted by malc > 2018-06-01 14:16 | Report Abuse

i am also stuck in gamuda and I am going to buy their house tmr.. lol

FS210

9 posts

Posted by FS210 > 2018-06-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

But more Gamuda now?

malc

21 posts

Posted by malc > 2018-06-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

If no more bad news from govt, i think can enter now..

>>>FS210 But more Gamuda now?
01/06/2018 15:30

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2018-06-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

Better wait for ercl pan borneo and penang announcement

James Yeo

61 posts

Posted by James Yeo > 2018-06-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

This is one of the stocks being affected by the recent surprising Malaysia election outcome. Find out the other such stocks here -> https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/small_cap_asia/159230.jsp

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-06-01 20:37 | Report Abuse

Datokim yesterday n today total collected 1.6 million shares
paper gain 400k but not taking profit !!! Today total paper gain 1.4 million
Taken profit masuk pocket 900K !!!! <-- BS. Prove to us

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-06-01 20:40 | Report Abuse

Stock: [PMETAL]: PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BHD

May 31, 2018 10:18 PM | Report Abuse

sold all profit 420K !!!

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING CO BHD

May 31, 2018 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Disposed all shares bought yesterday prifit 635K kikikiki <--A person who is capable, wont show off here as to them, there is nothing special. Only the BS person will boost his profit of RM100 to Rm100k

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2018-06-01 20:40 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha

enigmatic

907 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2018-06-02 01:25 | Report Abuse

who sees a future with this stock?

Posted by BN_forever > 2018-06-02 04:54 | Report Abuse

HSR, MRT 3 why cancel?

Verndetta

57 posts

Posted by Verndetta > 2018-06-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

They had meeting to discuss with the Council but what are the results not sure. Cancellation is temporary and can be reopen for tender again.

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2018-06-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

I support scraping the HSR at this time when we just can't afford it :
1) We need to have 200,000 passengers per day; We don't even have 20% of it. Wait till we have enough tickets sale volume to build; meaning Malaysia need a population of perhaps 50 million people or close to that of Japan; and
2) My friend in Sydney said even Sydney-Melbourne HSR was scrapped bcos there is just not enough tickets volume to justify the project as Australia too does not have the population to support this.

MCA suffered wiped out in GE14 bcos they supported BN policy. Gamuda share dropped by 50% is not surprising when they supported BN projects.Is there something that we don't know behind their support? PH goverment will be able to be transparant about this.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-06-03 23:21 | Report Abuse

Hello. Mr I3 Holland king Otb . I have sold Gkent long time ago. You can check my comment on Gkent page. Shameless scammer liar

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-06-03 23:26 | Report Abuse

Digging my stone age comment for personal attack? You failed miserably. Don't waste time here. You wont find ANYONE lost more money than you here on I3. No one. Not even close. Lol. Is this what they call karma? Dirty old man

11,209 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-04 00:02 |

11,209 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-04 00:05 |

3,637 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2018-06-04 00:05 | Report Abuse

limit down once tun M scrap ecrl

11,209 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-04 00:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jun 4, 2018 12:05 AM | Report Abuse

limit down once tun M scrap ecrl

Ans :
Do you know your facts well ?
Gamuda refused to take ECRL job.
Please check the above statement.

3,637 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2018-06-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

is about sentiments. gkent no do hsr also sink 20 cent.

3,637 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2018-06-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

means no more lrt mrt projects for next five years. gamuda can help build more cheap house

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-06-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning

cheated

959 posts

Posted by cheated > 2018-06-05 04:39 | Report Abuse

Why still got balls to cheat? YTD Gam-We drop >50% never inform? Dif in 2018 is BN govn falls. Why your past performance must repeat when BN no more?

Otb . I have sold Gkent long time ago. You can check my comment on Gkent page. Shameless scammer liar

Ans :
Assume I started with RM 100,000.00.

2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now RM 1,715,905.00.

I end up with almost 16 times my original investment value. CAGR or Compounded Annual Growth Rate is 76.56% over the period of 5 years which is very impressive.

GG_Liang is blind all the times, the earlier profit can afford to cover all losses.
2018 is not ended yet, talk cock ?

I bought Gamuda-WE < 0.50, even I sold at 0.74 still made a lot of money. My profit alone, you need to work for many ... many ... years.
Even I lost money in 2018 now, it is less than 3% of my total profit made since 2013.
The profit I made from Hengyuan alone is enough to cover for 2018 loss. I still sleep very well at night. I still continue to buy cheap bargain stocks now.

In 2016 stock pick competition, my portfolio was down > 60% in early part of 2016.
Finally, I still made 22% gain in 2016.
Please check my records in I3.

Want to attack me, wait for 31/12/2018. It is still too early to jump the gun.

11,209 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-05 09:00 |

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-06-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

OTB sound like ex-PM NajXX? No wonder people voted BN out. If got RM 1.7 million why still in Gam thread? Should buy new ctr instead.

Nikmon

2,994 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2018-06-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

something brewing....why can't break below RM3.6???