GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

-0.03 (0.38%)

7.91 - 8.03

6 people like this.

17,344 comment(s). Last comment by yeinemesis 22 hours ago

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

Tell the young engineer to sell burger lah if no job.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-10-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by hng33 > Oct 10, 2018 10:11 AM | Report Abuse

If without Gamuda figth, splash deal is only value 250m or wasia to take over already. It is due to Gamuda fight, splash now value at 2.55billion and Gamuda water still retain its maintenance contract to continue operation in ssp3

waaaaaaaa... !!!! Hng33 are here !!!!

woii Hng33 ... please buy this counter
coz whatever counter that u are buying , sure price drop
buy high sell low = CUT WIN

kah kah kah

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

Ah hng ko come; i must faster cut loss

Posted by 一卖 就涨 > 2018-10-10 10:16 | Report Abuse

Tony Pua say 2 billion is hell lot of money, aiya, gov need to pay 8 billion per month for
government employees, why never say reduce the public servants number?

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Just look at the sarcastic and threatening tone of the open letter...LGE and co are very offended by Gamuda passive-aggressive social media tactics...one thing you should never do is play politics against your boss or customer...especially if they are 100x better at playing politics than you...think about it, the whole point that LGE and co. are putting the project at risk is to get big savings for the rakyat and headline news...now Gamuda try to rally the rakyat against LGE and co and make them seem like unreasonable people...so now Gamuda has become direct threat to LGE and co personal branding....it has now become personal and political fight on top of just pure economics....and in this fight to save face it is clear who is holding all the cards....who is Gamuda anyway if LGE and co. willing to cancel contract and re-tender to other companies

zoizai

1,351 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2018-10-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Run

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-10-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

waiyakkkkkkkkkkk

everybody everyone anybody !!!! ...please cut loss your Gamuda now !!!!!

Hng33 are buying Gamuda !!!!

kah kah kah

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

As I predicted, barely 10 min ago, 2.40 is already broken, no need to even wait for noon....will definitely reach new low with open letter....Gamuda really gone case going against both LGE and Tony Pua

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Project cut it , staffs slim it, compensate eat it, share price drop it, Gamuda sink it alone.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-10-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

This Tony Pua also overplay.
It is just like asking his neighbour how much they earned. It is non of his business ma.. So it is fair ppl don't review lah.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

firm No. Start the retendering process....at least some excitement

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

exactly....so many government contracts there...why not make all of their savings nil...

Posted by 一卖 就涨 > Oct 10, 2018 10:16 AM | Report Abuse

Tony Pua say 2 billion is hell lot of money, aiya, gov need to pay 8 billion per month for
government employees, why never say reduce the public servants number?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Call gamuda to learn from tony of airasia.
After election : tony is hide under his wife skirt and shutup forever

tokti

2,643 posts

Posted by tokti > 2018-10-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

PH LGE etc have seen too much dirty things inside Gamuda etc, cannot tahan and to chop them..we ikan billis kena burned to sacrifice for their political fights...Ajibko made everything and now we suffer like shit

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-10-10 10:21 | Report Abuse

banyak suiiiiii punya kaki sudah masuk Gamuda

hng33 buy = i cabut

Ah hng ko come = must faster cut loss

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-10 10:21 | Report Abuse

I cut leow loh after hng come

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-10 10:22 | Report Abuse

MOF can take money from Petronas ma...oil price is soaring high...why dont want?

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Tony Pua is the man who helped to bring down 1MDB....who is Gamuda to fight against Tony Pua + LGE....especially now both are in charge of MOF

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

This lanjiow contract; only bn can honour. Not for ph

TomHagen

165 posts

Posted by TomHagen > 2018-10-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Tony Phua talk cock only to save face

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2018-10-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

pity >2.47 buyers ytd and today, got trapped @.@

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

This is the tactic to force gamuda to reduce price.

At the end, TM will announce gamuda has aceepted the new term..

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

This PH good in playing stock

bowserlim

Posted by bowserlim > 2018-10-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

TDM was recently with Syed Mokhtar in UK. I guess SM must have conveyed to TDM a new fair discount. Hence TDM relook into the termination. I think not easy to retender, cost will also hike.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Crux of Tony Pua's argument sits on this statement:

"However, based on the study by the independent engineering consultant, MRT Corp should expect total savings between RM4.19 to RM5.79 billion for the estimated remaining 60% portion of works yet to be completed."

but Gamuda disagrees with the qualification of this engineering consultant...

how sure we are they are "independent"?

1. The original Underground contract was awarded for RM15.49 billion. MRT Corp awarded additional RM1.2 billion of variation orders which resulted in the revised contract value of RM16.71 billion.

2. After numerous meetings and discussions, you wrote to the Minister on 15 August to offer a revised price of RM15.1 billion. This was mostly a result of shelving the 2 underground stations at Bandar Malaysia North and South.

3. Subsequently on 7 Sep, you offered to reduce the price further to RM14.58 billion for the Underground contract (making it RM32 billion for the entire MRT2 project). This represented a cost saving of RM2.13 billion or a 12.7% reduction. In the words of the Gamuda director at the meeting with the Minister on 4 Sep – “we offer what we can offer, but anything beyond that will be meaningless to continue”.

4. However, based on the study by the independent engineering consultant, MRT Corp should expect total savings between RM4.19 to RM5.79 billion for the estimated remaining 60% portion of works yet to be completed. Yes, this potential savings is just for the balance of works to be completed. Imagine the potential savings if it was for the entire contract.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-10-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Sell Sell TP 1.00

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

No need renegotiate, just tabao sudahlah. What an Eyesore!

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Billion ringgit project retrnder don't in 1 week?

Easily few months...the current tunnel will connect to Klang river to pond fishes

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

BTW, why warrant in green?

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

Just look at the sarcastic tone used...this is spokesperson for LGE and MOF for goodness sake:

Let me applaud you for putting up a great show since the Minister of Finance, Lim Guan Eng announced the Cabinet decision to

(i) accept the offer from MMC-Gamuda to reduce the cost of the MRT2 Above Ground works by RM5.2 billion to RM17.4 billion (23% reduction) in the form of a turnkey contract and

(ii) terminate the Underground contract as both parties could not reach an agreement on the required price reduction.

You have issued a letter proclaiming innocence, claiming that you were awaiting for an offer from the Ministry of Finance (MoF). You questioned the qualifications of the independent engineering consultant we have engaged. You implied that the decision to terminate was hasty and ill-conceived. You sought sympathy claiming the loss of jobs for no less than 20,000 people (wow!). Your social media actively promoted a campaign to “Save 20,000 Jobs” asking Malaysians to sign the petition. There are viral Whatsapp letters from first class honours engineers regretting support for Pakatan Harapan in the last general election.

The performance and mobilisation of the above campaign are nothing short of impressive. The question of cost of the project to the Government was conveniently ignored.

We had no intention of engaging with you in a public war of words. We tend to reserve that for our political opponents. And after all, we wanted to continue the good working relationship to complete the RM17.42 billion worth of Above Ground works.

However, the obvious brazen attempt to paint yourself an innocent victim to an unjust Harapan government required a response to set the facts right and record straight

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

The tunnel machine can use to make jamban

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

If not solve by Today cabinet meeting , PD election will be history lose.

Pain in ass.

Posted by isupertrader > 2018-10-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

The tunnel can turn into underground art gallery

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

Don't forget T3 and T4 coming up for speculators and contra traders who bought into the falling knife....expect further plunge soon as the gamblers close their positions...

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

After 20yesrs, a wah still can't be PM because lose in PD because of gumuda 20k employment lose job

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

Tunnel can then for tourists visit

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

I suggest to channel the rain water through new tunnel to prevent flood..instead of MRT..
Help people , save cost

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

some ppl here are obviously very sick and shameless. Tony pua had already explained what it was about and you guys still defended Gamuda.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-10-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

All the young engineers leave Malaysia lah, that's what you get when FM is a Penang fella, stingy like mad.
The light at the end of the tunnel is dim....

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-10-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

It is either LGE lose face or gamuda lost mrt2 contract.

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

What an eyesore in KLSE, just leave, and liquidize the share to the market, don't hold until making investment atmosphere in jeopardy.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

if engineer so good, got talent, u wont have trouble finding a job unless u r damn lousy needing a crutch

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2018-10-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

going red soon...hit 2.37 already

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Some half past six ppl just posted part of tony pua's open letter.
Go here, full one, then u will know what is about.Read all

Tony Pua's open letter.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/446665

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

All kinds of ppl in this world, some are extremely shameless.

Posted by optimusprimeXV > 2018-10-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

But perhaps, instead of starting a petition on Change.org to seek the government to reverse its decision on the termination, it might be more productive to start a petition to ask your bosses at MMC Gamuda to make the Malaysian government an offer it cannot refuse.

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2018-10-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

If liquidize the share still got 2.40 where to find?, don't made all the Investment atmosphere in sorrow and jeopardy.

Posted by optimusprimeXV > 2018-10-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

if I am mmc gamuda I would strike a deal with government

Posted by zerosumplayer > 2018-10-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

Can MoF disclose who is this local independent consultant? We need to do our own background check to see whether they are fit and have the necessary experience to audit the job.

49,687 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

And either PD election lose or gamuda no contract