MNRB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MNRB (6459)

9 people like this.

3,716 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 5 days ago

RTFM

5 posts

Posted by RTFM > 2021-03-23 07:08 | Report Abuse

Just want to add something on article shared above, I noticed the article was written in 2018. MNRB since then has been consistently making profit with the latest 4 quarters making 22 sen per share in total. Dividend of 3 sen has been paid in the last financial year ( although it was lower than expected, but considering it was a Pandemic year and they have to get approval from BNM for dividend payout , it is acceptable of them being prudence compare to other financial entities scrapping dividend all together ) As for their investment book , most of them investment are in Malaysia government bonds and very safe guaranteed bonds, so I do not see any concern on issue of asset quality arise. It also means net book value of RM 3.28 is as real as you can get.

RTFM

5 posts

Posted by RTFM > 2021-03-23 07:17 | Report Abuse

MNRB has also been growing their family takaful and general takaful aggressively over their past few years. The general Takaful biz is under the brand of Takaful Ikhlas and it has been growing leap and bound. For the family takaful, they has successful tied up with CIMB, it means for every Islamic loan you successful applied, they are the preferred supplier of your MRTA and Fire insurance for your property. Those are sticky products with a good margin and predictable income. For comparison, you may look at how Syarikat Takaful Malaysia performed after their tie up with RHB over the years.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-23 07:54 | Report Abuse

@Chiovo Capital,. With due respect, I think you are wrong on MNRB with your outdated report. Just like you were very wrong on WCE the first time and wrong again when you try to right the earlier wrong . We yet to see WCE inching to $1.53 which is your latest valuation based on present value . WCE is only $0.43 yesterday , a far cry from your valuation.
My personal friend who is a senior executive in the insurance industry for 30+ years view MNRB positively. He is the man in the industry , but you and I are not ! There is big difference.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-23 08:06 | Report Abuse

@RTFM, I fully concur with you . What you said can be verified by the published audited materials and by talking to the senior personal in the insurance industry. It's very objective. Not like many haersay, gross assumptions and suspicion posted by KYY haters who got too emotional may be due to some poor encounter they have had.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-23 08:18 | Report Abuse

KYY seem to have too many haters for whatever reasons. This opposing force can potentially derail the positive momentum on MNRB price . It can be easily achieved due to low liquidity of the stock . I think short term traders or punters should be aware of this risk. For longer term investors, good opportunity to buy the dip and I am ready to do so . Just my own perspective. Not a buy or sell call.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-23 08:25 |

Eurus1973

573 posts

Posted by Eurus1973 > 2021-03-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Kyy no power anymore hihi

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-03-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

asb pnb atb ysb disposed huge share nobody did any haters comment, when KYY dispose, he was term conman, failure etc. Market very interesting.

DobitaLim

240 posts

Posted by DobitaLim > 2021-03-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hope MNRB limit down soon, trap more ikan bilis wakahkahkah

Moratorium

192 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-23 19:05 | Report Abuse

DobitaLim Hope MNRB limit down soon, trap more ikan bilis wakahkahkah

Good lar go down more. I will be happy, Johnzhang will be happy too. Can buy cheap cheap. And MyContrarian will come back too...

TheContrarian

8,724 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-23 19:33 | Report Abuse

If limit down I will surely return.

Moratorium

192 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-03-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

We will always welcome u back to the MNRB family...

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2021-03-23 22:22 | Report Abuse

MNRB finished goreng. Please move on ikan bilis

Posted by StockisntFun > 2021-03-23 23:08 | Report Abuse

I won’t invest on any stock that KYY promoting, he is famous in conned and chop ikan billis ;) but still a lot believe him haha

Posted by StockisntFun > 2021-03-23 23:10 | Report Abuse

Is KYY too handsome or ikan billis no brain lol , well I really dunno haha

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

I am buying the dips in progressive manner starting from today at $1.26.

Posted by Kingfisher > 2021-03-24 13:26 | Report Abuse

KYY is in market for 50 yrs..who are you ? In 5 yrs or 10 yrs ?? Well, it is your money, it is up to you to follow or not follow !!! No need to critizise an old very rich and experience man who has made many many millions profits in share market n you not yet born yet !!!

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-24 13:27 | Report Abuse

KYY is back again today telling us why we should buy MNRB. Will retailer suspect his ill intention and dump the stock so that buying opportunity will present for genuine investors ? I don't remember seeing KYY declaring his holding in this stock . Did he ?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-24 13:29 | Report Abuse

Or KYY now work on the reverse psychology?

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2021-03-24 14:37 | Report Abuse

if back to RM1, i will also join back

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Picked up 185,000 shares @ $1.26 early part of morning.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-24 17:11 |

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2021-03-25 05:11 | Report Abuse

KYY is desperate to dump the stock. you should too.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-03-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

I bought 1.35, nothing to worry. Just hold. Heng ong huat arh!!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-25 09:06 |

Posted by luggageholder > 2021-03-25 11:07 | Report Abuse

morning all, today fly

Invest_888

969 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-03-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon fans gone bcs of losing a lot of money. Whatever he recommended, his previous fans feel scary even the stock is really below market value. Hopefully, Uncle Koon does not promote/recommend any stock.

Anyway, we konw MNRB is indeed a good company and undervalued.

Invest_888

969 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-03-25 12:09 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon earned bad reputation bcs of highly recommendation of the SUPERMAX stock but suddenly he told us he had sold all his SUPERMAX a few weeks ago. Why still wants to recommend SUPERMAX after selling all the SUPERMAX. Really hurt many his fans who trust him.
Someone told that he is too old and might forget what he did.

ooihk899

2,014 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2021-03-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, uncle loves you wor! He praise you in his latest article.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-03-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

MNRB shud buy ard 1.04 when there was signal. Now too high to chase.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

Ooihk899, we all 'love ' uncle too.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-30 07:58 | Report Abuse

Re-rating for MNRB will come if the company declares a final dividend of 5 sen, thus bringing the total dividend for FY ending 31-3-2021 to 8 sen. (3 sen interim paid last year). Let's watch for the 4qtr results ending 31st March to be announced in May.

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2021-04-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

According to my 2-cents, MNRB will quite slowly be up to RM1.50 - RM1.60 in 3-month time ( provided there is a reasonable economic recovery and I think it is) as KYY and his followers are holding some shares (at from around RM0.90 plus , I guess) in this counter, that will not be easy to push its price up.

Operator will wait for consolidation for a month to let those weak holders sell the shares first ; they are waiting for good news on economy to push up later if there are.

Good luck !

Eurus1973

573 posts

Posted by Eurus1973 > 2021-04-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

Please remember my word buy now! Later free luxury condo, please dont say I never inform!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-01 17:05 |

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-05 22:04 | Report Abuse

Koon, this MNRB ko eh sai boh (still can ah)?

lionhead

26 posts

Posted by lionhead > 2021-04-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

ORNA is underrated
9.04 sen EPS in 4Q20 means FY21 easily can make 9.04 * 4 = 36.16 sen EPS round up to 36.16 sen EPS. This is not aggressive because PAPER PULP price still increasing trend.

6 x PE on FY21 EPS of 36.16 sen = 6 * 36.16 = RM 2.17
17/04/2021 4:00 PM

Posted by localmotive > 2021-04-19 20:53 | Report Abuse

@abang_misai ... Lately, KYY had been promoting LBALUM furiously writing 3 articles. He also stated that most of his funds is in LBALUM. So, my guess is that MNRB ship has sailed for KYY. He pumped and dumped MNRB.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-04-20 19:04 | Report Abuse

Take what KYY said with a pinch of salt . He only tell you what he wants you to hear and to achieve his personal interest.

Eurus1973

573 posts

Posted by Eurus1973 > 2021-04-26 21:16 | Report Abuse

Oh no , Without kyy, mnrb can’t survive

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-04-27 07:30 | Report Abuse

Despite KYY keep pouring cold water on glove recently glove counter rally its own merits .

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-04-27 08:36 | Report Abuse

KYY is a non issue. Who cares about him? He is just another pump and dump operator. Very sickening.

Eurus1973

573 posts

Posted by Eurus1973 > 2021-05-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

I think ini counter sudah kena covid, no power at all

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-05-10 22:50 | Report Abuse

MCO good for insurance company . Earn same premium but claim is largely reduced. Hence better profit.

TheContrarian

8,724 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-05-11 18:17 | Report Abuse

I am back!

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-05-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

Welcome back to support this stock.

TheContrarian

8,724 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-05-12 07:11 | Report Abuse

Not yet buy back.