KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

price almost back to square one. I will be buying soon.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

lol, KC is one of the wolves waiting also.

ckinsg : asking it to fall & sell is two different thing. Strong holders won't sell but expect it to fall so that they can re-enter. Weak holders are the one doing the selling. :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

my working hours is about stock market. isn't the stock market about making money? just doing what needs to be done! :)

Posted by Voon Soon Yoong > 2012-08-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

howcome padini and kfima always same price? just saying.. haha they r both in my favourite's list and i always notice this ><

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

yup, totally agree

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

easy money this! go see the stochastic chart now! :)

talk like TA expert no? LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

it will be same contra play that i did for JCY. if shark sense blood, this tiny good shark will come also! hehehe

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

my prediction for Kfiam result tonite:-

profit Before Tax:

(1) Manufacturing RM15.2 million

(2) Plantation RM7.2 million

(3) Bulking RM8 million

(4) Foods 4 million

Total RM34 million before MI.

EPS 6 sen per quarter or 24 sen per share per year.

(1) & (2) contributed by Fima Corp EPS 22 sen per share per quarter annualise 88 sen. Fima corp reoprted the result last night.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

privy or prediction? hehehe

somehow i have a feeling his prediction will be SD +0.3 with 90% estimates correct! :)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

KC for (1) & (2) confirmed is correct since Fima Corp is Kfima's subsidiary. (3) and (4) is my prediction. This quarter result should be worst than last year same quarter but should be flat against last quarter this year.

EPs should be around 6 sen for this quarter. NTA will increase to 2.15 and Net Cash will be around 260 million.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

yeah i got the 1 & 2 part from fimacorp.

and you should be right too about your explanation on 3 & 4 seeing the slide. someone is leaking info already!

all i want is for it to go back to 2.25 and i have enough money to challenge Fandi for being the most cash rich person in this thread! LOL

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

now up to 2.20, what's up?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

ooooo.... i smell money! hehehe

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-30 17:30 | Report Abuse

look at Kfima Result it is very godd indeed

EPS 7.80 this quarter annualise = 31. 2 sen

NTA 2.17, Net Cash 260 million

and it is trading at very cheap P/E 7

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

fandi, get ready to be dislodged by me next week in terms of cash rich! LOL

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-30 18:02 | Report Abuse

Wah ! you must have 'sapu' all just now. If not how to dislodge Fandi.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

should i look sheepish? :)

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

Hope Fandi doesn't mind.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

reading back, maybe he still holds advantage coz he still have some at 1.80+.

i thought he mentioned somewhere he made about 13k, am i right? if 13k, then be prepared, Fandi! hehehehe

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-30 18:33 | Report Abuse

Under notes A9. Segmental revenue & results : 3 out of the 4 main core businesses ( security printing, bulking & food ) are doing quite well, of course as expected the plantation business is expected to contribute less. Overall, Kfima still doing quite well versus the other plantation counters.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

ckinsg : I also hopes every company that I show interest can gives me 45 degree exponential result but so far I can't find any :).

If they can maintain last year result with the current CPO price, I'll be more worried than happy now. lol

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

Different investor will have different valuation & assessment method. No one say it is wrong if you said the price already reflect the fundamental but the way you put your posting....no further comment.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-30 19:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Najib Zamry > Aug 30, 2012 05:30 PM
look at Kfima Result it is very godd indeed
EPS 7.80 this quarter annualise = 31. 2 sen
NTA 2.17, Net Cash 260 million
and it is trading at very cheap P/E 7

ckinsg, NZ posted the above and in his opinion, Kfima is cheap at 2.20. I agree because with more than RM1.00 excess cash per share, the PE ratio is undemanding at 7 as stated. Note that excess cash is cash which can be distributed to shareholders without affecting its ordinary business. passerby also mentioned that its other business other than plantation, is doing well with improved turnover and profit. At least these guys described some numbers and facts.
You mention "current share oredi reflect d current earnings". How do you justify your statement? Please enlighten.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 19:17 | Report Abuse

haha... suddenly an imposter using my name came about! welcome! are you the same as Ooi Teik Bee?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 19:19 | Report Abuse

and i certainly didnt lose my password and ID. I wonder why people would go to this level to show their stupidity eh? LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 19:23 | Report Abuse

ok , case in point proven. at least people know there is an imposter here! :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-30 19:30 | Report Abuse

doesn't give any sense of security here anymore. i think this guy is quite well verse with the internet tricks - must be one of the internet marketers. By causing this, the web owner stand to lose the most...watch up. start clearing your cache & cookies in your device

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 19:36 | Report Abuse

what to do passerby, if someone really needs attention and has so much time to get to this low level! i think Haji Mohd Limpek is caught in his charade. :)

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-08-30 19:46 | Report Abuse

KC Loh you should not say that I know the Kfima family and if you don't believe me Please be a shareholder and come to the AGM of KFIMA and from the directors to the CEO all are gentleman and KFIMA and FIMACORP are well manage companies..

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-08-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

Now the truth is out isn't it KFIMA result is good and the balance sheet is v.strong

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 19:50 | Report Abuse

pradeep, may i refer you to this post: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900000749.jsp

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-30 22:10 | Report Abuse

Fandi and KC Loh, you all will be laughing all the way to the bank next week. If not, I will dissapear from this forum. Anyway who cares? As long as we have made money and enjoy the excitement here.

If people can compare a RM260 million net cash company with Sumatec and Petra which has long been famous with high gearing, then you must trust that person words because they have made the wise comparison.

yes Kfima is a very BAD company with P/E trading at lowly 7 and the managemnet is so BAD that they have left behind RM260 million in the company's coffer. Yes, the company will record more and more bad result from current quarters to future quarters.

QUICK SOLD ALL YOUR KFIMA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 22:13 | Report Abuse

Najib, relax bro. dont get caught in the excitement. a lot of people ridicule Buffett til today, saying that his methodology is outdated. but i could still see him making more money than ever and his name always in the top 5 Forbes list! makes one wonder eh? hehehe

but i must chase Fandi's cash position. he already celebrating it far too long. need to put him in his place! hehehehe

Fandi

280 posts

Posted by Fandi > 2012-08-30 22:21 | Report Abuse

Najib and KC Loh No.1 (not the faked pariah KC Loh), my average cost for Kfima is 1.91 and with today price 2.20 I really making huge loss today. One O has gone missinglah. So sad, cannot sleeplah.

You know I am an unemployed guy who are banking on Kfima to pass my time, soooooooooooooooo sad!!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-30 22:23 | Report Abuse

banyak lu punya komplain Fandi. But it won't put me off chasing you! our own mini Forbes kot? cewahhh....LOL

gua pun budak pasar tani bro. dunno anything except stock market and some travelling only! hahaha

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-31 07:48 | Report Abuse

“ The stock market is filled with individuals who know the price of everything, but the value of nothing.” Philip Fisher

Kumpulan first quarter 2013 results came up well and above expectations despite the fall in cyclical palm oil price which affected all pure plantation companies quite badly. This is because its other businesses' revenue and profits continue to grow. I would think Kfima at the present price is a good investment for long term. Valuation wise, the intrinsic value of Kfima is much higher than its present price, whether you are using the discount cash flows (free cash flows of enterprise, owner's earnings, hybrid terminal multiples etc), Benjamin Graham method, earnings power valuation, PE ratio, total enterprise value, asset valuation etc.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-08-31 10:11 | Report Abuse

Regarding the comment that kfima will post a few quarters of profit then post loss, did you even check that Kfima has been posting >5 year of CONTINUOUS growth and increasing profit year after year? Did you see that the dividend payout also increasing every year?

Be it a malay company, but it is a well run malay company and better than all those conman RC chinese company :P

Other than it's palm oil business which is driving the majority of the growth, it has other resilient cash cow business such as bulking (toll gate for import/export of liquids), security printing (guess who print your passport & money)& canning (eat before king cup tuna?).

If you think the share is overvalue then sell, and under value then buy. But currently I value it as fairly valued. :P

BTW, I have invested since 2010 with it P/E then at 5 and hold till now. :)

Fandi

280 posts

Posted by Fandi > 2012-08-31 14:51 | Report Abuse

Gark, you better listen to SMART HAI CKSING AND DATUK , buy stock like NICORP, OLYMPIA, UTOPIA, they are very very cash rich company managed by very smart Chinese.

Please do not touch KFIMA. KFIMA has only have RM260 million net cash or RM 1 cash per share. whereas the above companies have mutlti billion net cash and trading at P/E 30 whcih is very low where KFIMA has P/E which is very high.

The NTA of Kfima which has been increased from 2.05 to 2.17 (12 sen incease in one quarter if I annualise for 4 quarters should be increased to RM2.53 by this year) AND THIS INCREASE IS TOO SMALL.

SO SELL YOUR KFIMA PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LISTEN TO CKSING AND DATUK THE SMARTEST HAI HERE!!!!!!! THEY HAVE ASKED PEOPLE TO SELL BONIA AND LOOK AT BONIA NOW 2.60 WHAT A BIG DROP.

DUN BE NAIVE LIKE ME.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 14:55 | Report Abuse

haha fandi. you only fuel their enthusiasm to taunt you further only. sabar. gi makan rendang sikit! :)

just go back, count your money and count your blessings! :)

Fandi

280 posts

Posted by Fandi > 2012-08-31 14:59 | Report Abuse

KC I am so boring here need to hentam some SMART HAI here, this is only the unemployed guys can do!!!!!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 15:02 | Report Abuse

go count money better! hahaha

remember, despite everything, Buffett still comes out few billion dollars richer every year whereas smart analysts still ends up working for others and possibly for him too! LOL

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-08-31 15:16 | Report Abuse

Aiyah.. fandi. No need to get riled up like that. People buy and sell stocks for a reason, let them make up their own mind. In fact I am secretly wishing that it can come below rm 2, so i can stock up more. :)

If you are long term investor, no need to worry about the stock price just monitor the company and fundamental performance. No need to burst blood pressure replying to inconsequential remarks. :P

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 15:21 | Report Abuse

But go up 2.25 first before going down below RM 2. I need some money to travel to Bali :)

Fandi

280 posts

Posted by Fandi > 2012-08-31 15:21 | Report Abuse

GARK, dun worry I am enjoying my self here. otherwise will be very boring for me.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-08-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

KC Going to bali ah.. with all your recent profits you must enjoy yourself. Remember to book a room at Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay yeah? Very nice place, fit for you. :P

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 20:10 | Report Abuse

Only 2? Hahaha

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-08-31 23:31 | Report Abuse

KC LOH now I understand I have to be careful after going to the wedsite you are me to read, anyhow thanks brother .

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 23:35 | Report Abuse

ok pradeep. you are not the only one who fall to this idiot's scam game! a few good bros nearly have their blood vessels burst! :)

anyway, always look at the number of postings. Dont think he will stop this stunt so long as he can still rile up others!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 23:39 | Report Abuse

do your best, fellow idiot! take ckinsg with you! :)

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-08-31 23:40 | Report Abuse

and the admin and the fake DUnkin Lau