KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.01 (0.49%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-14 23:18 | Report Abuse

Fandi, FYI. Weida has 6000 hectares of land with oil palm planted in year 2007. The oil palm will fully mature in year 2014 if the tress take 7 years to grow. 1 hectare of land can earn ard RM9000 annually based on CPO of RM3000, means RM54,000,000 in a year. Since Weida only has 133,333,333 shares, if you divide RM54,000,000 by 133,333,333, u can get earning per share ard RM0.40 per year not including EPS RM0.19 now. So, all together, it shd able to earn RM0.60 per year means the PE will drop to less than 2.5 based on RM1.32. So, those who has this share, just keep it, can up to RM2.50 in 2 years time! Hopefully no major crisis... Haha...

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-15 00:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jian,Totally agreed with you.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

Great to see Kfma continues up trend!!!!!!!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

Najib thanks for your recommendation. Any update for this counter?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

Fandi, I think Kfima have given you 15% return in less than a month since your purchase at 1.88 last months. This tsock is still in a uptrend as I said before this stock is dirt cheap.
Fima corp should follow also.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Good for Fandi, Najib and me, haha!

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

Najib Thank you so much for the very good call. Jian Bin Siew,
we can have wonderful raya celebration.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-18 16:08 | Report Abuse

You are welcome Fandi. You can see that I hardly promoting any stock except Kfima,Fima Corp and Zhulian. One thing that really interest me is that when you see one stock which has no follower in a forum like Kfima then you should bang on it. For stocks that garner good followers like Pos, I would rate it sell now since a lot of punters holding huge chunk of stocks waiting to dispose. Just my personal opinion.

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-07-18 19:19 | Report Abuse

Najib , Kfima has been sleeping for far too long, this round finally woke up, something brewing?

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

breaking the 2.10 resistance , heading for 2.50 next resistance . .........

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-18 21:54 | Report Abuse

I have been holding the stock for almost two years , from its price movement I believe there will be some good news to announce, let's wait for the news and hope it's a good one.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-18 22:56 | Report Abuse

Rose, that could be possibly initiated buy by big banks such as may bank or Cimb. Anyway I still believe corporate exercise is on the card.

cwchong

4 posts

Posted by cwchong > 2012-07-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

Hi, first time join the forum here, agree with aunloke. Privatized its fimacorp? I think its dividend also will be announced soon on september.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

The dividend ex date will be announced at end of AUG 2012. Privatised of Fima Corp or Kfima instead. let's wait and see.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

Najib, I cannot only thank you thank you and thank you 1.33.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

You are welcome Fandi. Btw, what is the meaning of 1.33?

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-07-22 13:54 | Report Abuse

Najib, sifu cold eye has written half a page about Kfima in Nanyang last friday and I see Kfima reached all time high 2.36 . His reasons for recommendation on Kfima is exactly same as your. Why so coincidental?

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-07-22 17:51 | Report Abuse

Wise men think alike .

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-22 19:28 | Report Abuse

doing new high now . ........... how far can the price go .

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-22 20:46 | Report Abuse

Rose, thanks for the nice word. Edmund , I am quite lucky to recommend a stock like Kfima that not many people give attention to. I can only say hard work will pay if one really do his homework. Have faith and have patient as someone will always oppose to your selection without valid reasons. Ram, how high can Kfima go it will depend on next month result. At this price Kfima only trading at p/e 7 at current eps of 30.5 sen. Do not forget that the eps has been climbing for the past 5 years and I strong believe the trend will continue. My only concern is if another Najib announces election in Aug. then it might impact the share price in short term. Otherwise Kfima us still gem of a gem.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.oomoney.com/category/cold_eye/cold_eye_collection/ For those who want to read articles in COLD EYE, can go to this website. He introduce Kfima long time ago.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-07-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

Most company down but Kfima is rock solid. Hip Hip Hurray.

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-07-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

Something brewing kao kao .

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-07-31 23:38 | Report Abuse

brewing up now...come it go..

Posted by Siow Wei Sen > 2012-08-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Break new high!

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-08-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

Najib, Kfima doing very well, any new development which u can share with us. tqvm

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-08-06 23:08 | Report Abuse

Wooming , can u elaborate on the merger, which is which, tq.

Posted by loiusecliffe > 2012-08-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

Unveiling Potential

We initiate coverage on Kumpulan Fima Berhad (KFima) with an Outperform
recommendation target price RM3.21 based on our sum-of-parts valuation and forward 6x pe multiple, with 33% upside. Our interest in KFima stems from its strong balance sheet coupled with their potential growth which we believe is yet to be unveiled to the market.

Potential M&A synergies. If the group plans to consolidate with its listed subsidiary FIMA Corporation (FIMA Corp), we believe the merger will enhance the overall value of the company as minority shareholding is diluting the actual earnings of the company.

Expansion plans. With current 13,000ha of palm oil plantation, KFima is
actively on the lookout to acquire more landbank to boost earnings further from their plantations segment. For their food division, we expect their mackerel and tuna operations in Papua New Guinea to take-off by 2014 upon stepping up capacity to 100% from their current 40%.

Resilient amidst turbulent markets. KFima‟s sustainability is backed by its well-diversified business structure operating in 5 core segments, which we believe the sum-of-parts valuation for each segment is deserving of a higher valuation.

Bonus earnings. The group sits on a large cash pile with free cash flows for the past 5 years exceeding minimum RM100m.

Outperform with potentially higher dividends. We believe KFima is
undervalued at this price as our sum-of-parts (SOP) valuation measures the company to be of a higher value. Trading at a discount to its peers, we believe there are further upward pricing opportunities, not to mention more dividends which the group could distribute from its growing cash pile.

Sorry i unable to published the whole 13 pages write up on Kfima , if you need the softcopy i can share via email .

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-08-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

Bro loiusecliffe, kindly sent to me - davidklfoong@yahoo.com
TQ and good trading.

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-08-07 12:03 | Report Abuse

Bro Loiusecliffe please include me - Roseeu1688@yahoo.com tqvm

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-08-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

please .. invest1m168@gmail.com. Thanks

Posted by ahmad khan mhammed noordin > 2012-08-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

Bro Loiusecliffe please include me - khan_22463@yahoo.com.my tqvm

Posted by loiusecliffe > 2012-08-07 13:05 | Report Abuse

Sent via emailFor davidklfoong@yahoo.com,Roseeu1688@yahoo.com, invest1m168@gmail.com, khan_22463@yahoo.com.my

Pls Check . TQ

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-08-07 13:39 | Report Abuse

Bro Loiuse, please send to me gooiyl@yahoo.com.
Many thanks.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-08-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

pls email me too bro . ........... ramcheong@gmail.com . .......... tq

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

pls email me too at fandi8823@yahoo.com.hk. Thanks a lot.

Posted by chelsea168 > 2012-08-07 13:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Loiuse,,please include me too..chelsearen@hotmail.com..Many thanks

Eddie Lim

10 posts

Posted by Eddie Lim > 2012-08-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

Bro Loiusecliffe please include me - limeddie2002@yahoo.com
TQ.

Posted by alvinloke1989 > 2012-08-07 14:00 | Report Abuse

send to me please.....alvinloke1989@gmail.com

ChrisL

Posted by ChrisL > 2012-08-07 15:16 | Report Abuse

Bro Loiusecliffe, please send the write-up to me .. beeyean.loh@gmail.com. Thanks

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

KFima the gem of the gem at last unearthed!!!!!!

kcliew

153 posts

Posted by kcliew > 2012-08-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

Hi loiusecliffe, pls kindly sent to me : kc.liew@ymail.com

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

bro Najib, agree KFima the gem of the gem, time now to move further up. Fimacorp up 21cts today, Zhulian up 10cents. thank you for unearthing these jewels...

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-08-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

now my concern is on when to take profit for this gem of the gem :)

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-07 20:06 | Report Abuse

Since it started moving I have not sold a single lot yet. I sincerely hope that it takes over Fimacorp ( the news surfaced last year but faded away ) now that Kfima is in a better position to do so , be it cash offer or cash plus shares, it certainly will give us good gain when Kfima makes the offer. If the merger takes place the EPS of Kfima will jump to another level and so will its share price. Best is to wait for the news.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-07 20:24 | Report Abuse

Something was amiss to me about the price jumping of this stock for me. Now that the news of merger with fimacorp, it is understandable. A 1.80+ stock taking over a 6+ company was a bit excessive. With this current price now, share swaps may be in place. Kfima has preempt two QE jumps to today's price. But kudos to najib for spotting this.

Just to satisfy my hunch, najib & fandi, are both of you with working as analysts or investment side? Say BIMB? Sorry don't mean to pry, but I think have analysts acquaintances covering the same few counters as you did. Appreciate more learned friends in this field although Fandi seems to try very hard portraying himself a red herring! Lol

You can choose to ignore the last question if it meant making you both comfortable. I am sorry. No malice intented.

Posted by cheng chua lim > 2012-08-08 00:49 | Report Abuse

hi loiusecliffe, pls send me a copy too limcc8@hotmail.com thanks

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-08 12:39 | Report Abuse

Cheer up bro. in this uptrend market where lots of 2nd and 3rd liners trying to level with the gain of the leaders, we certainly have more miss than hit. Just forget the miss but enjoy the hit.

looks like I'll have another miss--Mflour, hope you can enjoy your hit. Cheer !

Posted by iraymond > 2012-08-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

Bro Loiusecliffe pls email me the report: khf_rivest@hotmail.com
Many thanks

madamlee

Posted by madamlee > 2012-08-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

Bro Loiusecliffe pls email me :madamlee2628@yahoo.com
Thank You