KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.01 (0.49%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

Kfima, wake up sleepy head today, you are the jewel in the crown of gems, expecting big things of you!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

Let it sleep ; it's still the best bet to take , with the ratio of potential increase in FV to the drop in FV at least 5 to 1 and the chance of getting the increase is more than 50:50, the odd is in favour of the risk so I took the bet and added more weight.

Check: is it demanding to give the FV of 2.30 to a growing stock with the EPS of .30 or more and a cash coffer of .95 per share ?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-13 09:23 | Report Abuse

too attractive to miss out on this one, now the turn of Kfima to go up.

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-08-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

i just doscovered this gem...what is a good price to go in?

Posted by ahmad khan mhammed noordin > 2012-08-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

well..
would someone sifu what priceto jump in

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-14 13:02 | Report Abuse

I'm not a sifu so I can't answer the question, but I can tell you this, Kfima is mine kind of a share; after buying it I don't mind it drops further cos. I can collect more at a cheaper price.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

KFMA drop 0.04 cents! This is a duit raya strategy ni. Let's see what Stochastic say? (Viewing)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-14 15:08 | Report Abuse

I am not surprise if they push it down first. Why? my guess is another merchant bank will initiate buy on Kfima after Public Investment Bank and by pushing it down now and when the report out you will see the uptrend again.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

NZ, Current TP?

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-14 15:26 | Report Abuse

wow turn green again!!!!!

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

due to current market shoot up.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

NT if the result is good, Kfima should be able to reach 2.50-2.80.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

NZ, POSSIBLE.
Currently: 5Days Analysis 2.35, 1Month Analysis 2.38.
TA: (For record) MACD: 0.157, 0.093
Signal: 0.192,0.107
Stochastic Oscillator (Fast)
%K: 35.714, 45.455
%D: 43.514, 78.704
Stochastic Oscillator (Slow)
%K: 43.514, 78.704
%D: 53.357, 83.899

Review: Stoch moving up towards 80%

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-14 21:31 | Report Abuse

aunloke: notice that you are very low profile member & another FA investor. When you do your stock screening apart from calculating the intrinsic value, fair value based on the % of return you are intended to achieve in 5yrs or 10 yrs, will you consider the screening the profit margin % of a company that is able to maintain ? If yes, what is the minimum % of profit margin that you are trying to maintain in your screening process?

There some coincidence between the counters that you have shown interest with Dynaquest publication as well.:)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-14 22:47 | Report Abuse

Be patient and you shall reap the great harvest.

Posted by ahmad khan mhammed noordin > 2012-08-14 22:53 | Report Abuse

Bro Najib..

what price you thing. I should come in for K Fima.
pls advice.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-15 08:29 | Report Abuse

Yes passerby, I'm a low profile player rather an investor. I don't use the proper method to estimate the FV for long term ; I only use the trend of the rev. and earning from the quarterly report to estimate the FV one year down the road with the bias towards underestimate. ( it's safer to underestimate ).

I only choose the safe counters which can withstand the market correction.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-08-15 08:44 | Report Abuse

Aunloke, I like your style. Your method is for middle to long term. Also must have holding power.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

Ahmad Khan,around 2.28 for 2nd bet should be ok.

My first bet for Kfima is 1.82 and now for 2nd bet I am average up.

The coming result will de the determining factor how high can Kfima go.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-15 10:18 | Report Abuse

So far it works ,most likely because the market is on the uptrend for so long. When the market makes a serious correction guess I may have to hold the stocks longer, luckily most of them are good div. pay masters.

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-08-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

Najib when is the result ?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

Rose, I have not clue at this moment when they are going to release the result. Btw, I am planning to form a group to meet up with the management. Anyone interested to join please let me know. If you have any question to ask, please post here. The meeting most probably after Raya.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

i read somewhere 17/8 for Quarterly announcement. hope you guys get good results!

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-08-15 21:45 | Report Abuse

I am sure all of us here are keen to know whether Kfima will take over/merge with Fimacorp.

Posted by ahmad khan mhammed noordin > 2012-08-15 23:36 | Report Abuse

dear NZ..

any fruitfull discussion with the management. please share and post throught this platform.
it might trigger buying indicator to other retail investor

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-17 11:45 | Report Abuse

consolidation over, uptrend continue. phew phew!!!

myone99

51 posts

Posted by myone99 > 2012-08-17 12:22 | Report Abuse

earning should be good..

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-08-17 12:37 | Report Abuse

To all Muslim forummers: SELAMAT HARI RAYA!

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-08-17 13:08 | Report Abuse

next target price 2.60 . ............ if break 2.60 there will be more to come

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-08-17 13:12 | Report Abuse

Najib, you just like fortuneteller for Kfima. Very accurate your analysis. You ask people to place second bet at 2.28 and again proved correct again. Just hope like what you have said, Kfima will continue the uptrend after consolidating at 2.28.

Selamat Hari Raya to all my muslim friend here.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-17 13:33 | Report Abuse

Edmund,ha ha. I dun predict stock without doing my homework before.
Actually I do not have to predict the direction of Kfima since the company's fundamental remains sound & solid and I can tell you that this is one of the best mid-cap company in Bursa Malaysia that one can ever find. This is the only company that I can say has chalked up good profit growth for the past 5 years (cagr 20%) without a break and the strong ability to churn out huge positive cash flow has put this stock that one must hold. I will only sell this company if the result turns bad and the growth has pause. Otherwise, I will average up in this stock as the valuation remains damn cheap.

myone99

51 posts

Posted by myone99 > 2012-08-17 14:23 | Report Abuse

well done Najib, can the company continue to grow their profit!! Right now they are at record high profit can it sustain..

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-08-17 14:30 | Report Abuse

NZ, your effort is bearing fruit. Keep it up.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

Myone, if you were to check my view on Kfima early June this year as posted in the forum here, I qoute " Kfima NTA now stood at 2.07 and net cash per share is 0.90. Based on the record, NTA for KFima had increased from RM1.67(FY 31/03/2011) to RM2.07(FY31/03/2012) that means the increase of 0.50 in a year. If the history repeating this year, that means Kfima's NTA can easily reach RM2.57, even if you chop the increase of NTA by half you will still get RM2.32. Do not forget that the capability of the company generating huge cash flow in one year. Last year alone te net cash of the company has increased from RM196 million to RM270 Million.

If one company NTA and Net Cash keeps increasing, the share price ultimatley has to follow."

Also Kfima EPS is 30 sen per share. Even if the company records a drop in profit by 15%(worst case scenario)the EPS still stood at 25 sen.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

The DY is low, with so much cash in hand, KFIMA should reward the shareholders.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

This year they are declaring 8 sen per share. RM80/RM2300 = 3.47%.

This amount is slightly better than FD. In fact, Kfima has started increasing the dividend payout.

In fact,one has to study the history of Kfima and then you can comment on the dividend payment.

Credit must be given to Bahsir Family which has turnaround Kfima from a bad apple to a well established company in a short 5 years.

myone99

51 posts

Posted by myone99 > 2012-08-17 14:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Najib, by looking at the chart Kfima might go to 4..
Selamat Hari Raya to all Malaysian..

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-17 15:04 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri Maaf Zahir dan Batin.

Have a nice holiday and remember to drive slowly if you are going for journey tonite.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

NajibZamry and family,and all
Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks KL Foong,myone 99 and JTPC2006 for the nice words and greetings.

Have a good holiday ahead my firend.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

Najib,Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri Maaf Zahir dan Batin.

Btw, Kfima will hold their AGM next month. Hope to meet you there next month. Cheers.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

Fandi, same to you too. Yes, I will be attending the AGM if time permits. Have a good holiday ahead.

Posted by edmundgooi > 2012-08-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

Fantastic call by Najib. The stock has resumed uptrend.

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

In Najib - we trust! this Najib Zamry lah :)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

Ha ha better do your homework first before trusting Najib Zamry too.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

If one looks at the financial performance of Kfima for the past 5-7 years, you will wee that investing in Kfima at current price is a no brainer.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Wow first post here and whack on Kfima without providing any good reasons.
This must be the act of many brain. Phew phew.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

fandi, i hope you don't have the impression that i whack kfima. but om the contrary. Kfima's financial performance, cash flows and balance sheet is a textbook case of how well a company performs for the past few years. can be used for mba case study

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

i think kcchongnz meant it in positive way, fandi! :)

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-08-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

I think we shall refraint ourselves from the word of "no brainner" if we do not wanted to be labelled as immature".

Only immature or arragant people familiar with that word! No brainer is only applied to no brainer...kikikiki