Now I know why people are making money in this stock. You all are really drill down Kfima to the rock bottom from fundamental to future prospects. I really learn a lot from you all. Salute, salute and salute.
"Percetakan Keselamatan Nasional is actually appointed sole agent printing "money note" or Malaysia government and also confidential documents". This is the reason why I not dare to buy so much in this share as it is too GLC. When election is near, this share could be violate very much. What if BN... ??? Anyway, the fundamental is super strong and EPS also increasingly all the years. I just try to see from both sides, pro and con in this counter.
SJB, if you were to read Public Bank report on Kfima let me quote here
"Shorter-term contracts. Contracts for bank notes range between 6 to 7 months, and for yearly contracts, from 1 to 1 ½ years basis. The tendering process has become more tedious since 2003 as all bank note manufacturing facilities must be audited prior to each awarded contract.
That means Kfima won the contract on the capability rather than political connection.
Please do not forget that Kfima has (1) 5,500 hectre planantion in Miri Sarawak (2) 6000 Hectre plantation land in Kalimamtan Indonesia and (3) 1,500 hectre plantation land in Johor Bahru. (pls see the annual report)
If I calculate the land value alone in Malaysia which is selling at RM32,000/acre, that means, the land value alone in Malaysia is 7,000 hectre =17,297 acres x RM32,000=RM553,504,000.
Please do not forget this does not include plantation in Indonesia.
Current selling price for Sabah plantation land....
1. KELANTAN KEPONG PALM OIL ESTATE
Size: 21,932 acres (8,875 Ha) Components: 6 plots of Palm Oil Estates including one plot of Rubber Estate with 3 oil mills, inclusive with the package price Ages: 9 - 12 years Land Tenure: Freehold Selling price to buyer: RM 34,000 per acre
2. KALUMPANG KUNAK, TAWAU, SABAH ESTATE
Location: Kalumpang Kunak District, Tawau, Sabah. Size: 4,988.33 acres (2,018.7 Ha) Ages: 6 - 9 years Selling price to buyer: RM 35,000 per acre (Total price=RM174,591,550) Land Tenure: Country Lease (CL)
3. KINABATANGAN, SABAH ESTATE
Location: 1.11km off km 60, Jalan Keningau – Nabawan Rd, Sungei Labau, Kinabatangan. Size: 25,001 acres (10,117.5 Ha) Ages: 8 - 13 years Selling price to buyer: RM 33,000 per acre (Total price=RM825,033,000) Land Tenure: Country Lease (CL)
KC loh is perfectly correct CPo price now is 3,100.
Plantations company announced last quarter result it is well known fact that last quarter result most plantation companies recorded reduced profit but still a good profit. Do not forget that cost per tonne for most of the plantation company is RM1,500 per tonne, eevn the selling price of CPO dops to 2,500, the company still record good profit.
and this was the week before the edge news, as posted by kcfan. source unknown.
Palm Oil Has First Weekly Gain In Six As Malaysian Exports Climb Palm oil prices posted its first weekly gain in six, after exports from the world’s third largest producer, Malaysia rebounded as the lowest price in 10 months lured buyers. The November-delivery contract closed at RM2,962 a metric ton after gaining 0.7 percent on the Malaysia Derivatives Exchange, the highest settlement price for the most-active contract since 31 July. Futures on the other hand, advanced 2.8 percent this week after dropping to a 10-month low of RM2,820 on 14 August. For the first half of August, Malaysia’s exports climbed 7.6 percent to 606,449 tons when compared to July in the same period. Exports fell 15.3 percent to 1.3 million tons in July from a month earlier according to the Malaysian Palm Oil Board on 10 August. Palm oil for January delivery rose 1 percent to close at Rmb7,814 a ton on the Dalian Commodity Exchange.
Significance: Malaysia’s palm oil exports began a tentative recovery for the first half of August attributed by higher shipments to China and India. However, there is a slim chance that production growth may be higher than export growth.
Good Please sell your Kfima to me. I am queing at 2.27. The more the better. Btw, plantation only contributes about 33% to the net profit of the company. May be CKinsg should wake up why my sifu CK Loh is always doing his homeowrk.
Pssst... Kfima only owns 80% of Victoria Square and in turn it owns 65% of Amgreen in turns owns the 5,500 hectares of land in miri. Nunukan Jaya is a subsidiary of Fimacor which in turn is a 60% subsidiary of Kfima. The land in Johor has 1/2 palm and 1/2 pineapple plantation approval.
So direct interest of miri land is = 5,500 ha x 0.8 x 0.65 = 2,860 ha Johor land for oil palm plantation (assuming they convert the pineapple) = 1,500 ha For Nunukan Jaya effective interest is = 3,000 ha x 0.6 = 1,800 ha.
Don't get me wrong, Kfima is a wonderful company, but let's not distort the facts eh? :)
If you are short term striker you might be worry on the fluctuation of the earning report. If you treat your investment portfolio like managing a real business, worry on CPO price also no use - this is real economy, it is normal for CPO price to fluctuate.
Expecting 45 degree exponential graph again? Still early in the morning, lol :)
Good thing is, Kfima business portfolios don't rely fully on plantation. Steady income stream from ( security printing , bulking & property management) + ( potential growth of plantation sector ) quite a good combination for long term.
Value investor - invest on historical results,looking for good discount , buy & hold and expecting the company value to be unlocked in future.
Growth investor - invest in future , paying premium for P/E valuation & expecting the future earnings to catch up with the valuation.
If you all wanna invest in plantation company, why not consider TDM? Currently TDM already drop from year high of RM5.00 to RM3.90 yesterday due to poor result in 2Q 2012. Poor result in Q2 2012 was due to low FFB, CPO and PK production and low CPO price during that period. I have noticed the FFB, CPO & PK production in July 2012 was sharply increased compare to June 2012. If Aug and Sept can maintain the output like July plus the CPo price increase in 3Q 2012, I can foresee the result in Q3 2012 was excellent.
I like the diversity of Kfima compared to TDM, in fact plantation is only 20-30% of Kfima's earnings. The main earning is the bulking installation which acts like a 'toll' for CPI/RBDPO export/import. :) Also the canning and printing business is quite resilient during bad times. :) Not to mention Kfima currently has better valuation than TDM, btw I own TDM as well...
My opinion - TDM portfolios not diversify enough to hedge any disaster to the CPO price....their healthcare contribution is promising but still weak currently...
I must congratulate three of you KCCHONGNZ lob Najib and Fandi and of course those who have done the research on Kfima and Fimacorp And the advice you have given to us, hope to see all of if possible at the AGM of Kfima. My email address is sanghani58@hotmail.com My hand phone number is 012 6119153 .We have to find some other stock and lately I was in London for my son's graduation and I can say this much that even HEAVEN can't help EUROPE.
Yes Europe is v. Bad and you will be surprise with the jobless rate .I believe UK will also be effected.,we strictly have to invest only on fundamental stocks. Latest stock I recommended is TGUAN, fundamental strong, and undervalue.
hedge funds are already foreseeing that corn and soybean may not be enough to last til early next year. a lot of bets are on palm oil already. hence the price moving upwards.
not if El Nino decides to rear its ugly head. but with improved exports to China and India and worldwide shortage of the other two commodities, then palm oil is the next commodity gold standard :)
Aunloke you are right about TGUAN it is v good stock, good management, earning is good, dividend good NTA 2.43 and as a investor this is heaven for us .
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-26 17:25 | Report Abuse
NZ,great insight