KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.01 (0.49%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 14:12 | Report Abuse

KC CHONG, you can give me the example in value and figure. Dun talk like
Warrent Buffet but flirting will all sports fact. he he.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 14:25 | Report Abuse

Datuk,you are right. I do not mind people call me stupid but by calling me stupid by giving reason because I am stupid is a nonsense reamks. Come on man...

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-22 14:29 | Report Abuse

Fandi, no point to engage any war path with anyone here. Not worthy. We are here to make money by investing in good stocks,. The rest is not important.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-22 14:30 | Report Abuse

fandi, Najib has already given very good reasons why Kfima is an excellent stock to invest. OK you want it from me, no problem because I have done detail analysis on Kfima. Just to give you some figures about Kfima below:
last 7years growth in revenue and net profit of 8% and 15% respectively
Return of equity 16% (>my required 10%)
Return of invested capital 26%, very high
Earnings per share 30.5 sen
Free cash flows 31% of invested capital, very high and consistent
Net cash close to RM1.00 per share as mentioned by Najib
With these fantastic operation numbers, one would expect Kfima to be traded at high valuation, but no. PE ratio is only about 8. Total enterprise value only 3.5 times Ebitda.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-22 14:33 | Report Abuse

hmm sounds very interesting... but can u make sure it can sustain with these good numbers and can u make sure the groth is always there... dun tell me after one two quarters, profit drop bla bla bla.... and the sare px oso drop like hell

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 14:38 | Report Abuse

Getting interesting here. KC Chong why you mentioned that by investing in Kfima at current price now is a non brainer? That's what puzzle me.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

alah fandi... too much rendang during Raya ka? LOL

he said is a no-brainer not to invest, he is not attacking Kfima i think! read again what he wrote! :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

You won't get your desire % of return I guess. Good counter is one story, entering good counter at good price is another story.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

KC, I hope that I am wrong.....

Posted by kcchongnz > Aug 22, 2012 01:55 PM

If one looks at the financial performance of Kfima for the past 5-7 years, you will wee that investing in Kfima at current price is a no brainer.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

yeah fandi, it doesn't mean negative also if you read it another way round :)

anyway najib is right. concentrate on what you know is right after doing your homework. Dont get caught up in the interpretation, especially after Raya :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, thanks for the clarification. For a moment I thought I have made mistake in my English. passerby, didn't I say "despite all these excellent operating numbers, Kfima, with cash of RM1.00 per share, is only trading at a PE of 8, and a total enterprise value of only 3.5 times ebitda?"

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

read here also:

Posted by kcchongnz > Aug 22, 2012 02:30 PM
"fandi, Najib has already given very good reasons why Kfima is an excellent stock to invest. "

so it could mean, its a no brainer not to invest! :)

forgive me, gua belum makan ni! LOL

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

ok I will give face to all my sifu's here and will shut up and balik tidur. he he.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

oh, bcoz your current post & your earlier post seems to contradict each other.

I'm trying to guess your earlier " negative" post..lol
I'm watching this counter also, especially their security printing & bulking business...very high profit margin

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, you must forgive people in Malaysia when using queen's english. I was nearly crucified too when some younger punks doesn't like my tone as well! They said i was trying to show-off with my guru tone!

aiyah, macam2 ada here.........

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

Fandi,janganlah merajuk.

Anyway you can always monitor the counter. Results does not lie.

Posted by chongyong11 > 2012-08-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

my english is poor , but i think no brainer is not = no brain. fandi is misunderstand with the meaning , kc loh & kc chong please explain.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

lol...I search through the online dictionary just now...it is indeed true that no brainer is not no brain.

paiseh paiseh...sorry kcchongnz

fandi: http://www.answers.com/topic/no-brainer

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 15:17 | Report Abuse

why kc loh explain? it must be kcchongnz no? hahahaha....anyway, passerby did us all a favor...

thanks guys! hahahaha

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-22 19:03 | Report Abuse

Both are good to hold, but I prefer Kfima because of the possible corporate move that may add value to the already fundamentally good counter.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-22 19:08 | Report Abuse

"Something so simple or easy as to require no thought."
Yeah, it means Kfima is so good that you can just close your eyes and invest in it for long term.
Thanks passerby.
chongkonghui, yeah, Zhulian is another of my favorite. Its growth potential seems very encouraging. It has fantastic operating numbers too. But I think there is more value in Kfima when their prices are taken into considerations.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

I must apologize KC Chong for my poor English that creates so much misunderstanding. As you all know I come from pasar tani. KC Chong jangan marah ya.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-22 20:11 | Report Abuse

Good ! all are in this one big family waiting for Kfima to fly .

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-22 20:27 | Report Abuse

Hey ! have you all heard what Kfima sings?

I believe I can fly !

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

PBB IB TP for KFIMA RM3.21

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Kfima is stuck at this price at the moment most likely is because of the ESOS share obtained at 1.48 . The profit is so good that quite a number of employee are tempted to cash out. Just be patient and wait for the news of the corporate maneuver .

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

Patience is rewarding.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

Bought 10K Kfima at 2.27 switch from Bonia.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

Good move fandi, I've been adding also.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-24 13:07 | Report Abuse

Very strong support at 2.28. Fandi now is a share expert here. Know to enter when is the best time.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 14:06 | Report Abuse

I am very lucky to have so many sifu here putting money into my pocket. You all have done the homeowrk for me and I can easily make the money after double check on the fact and reasons presented by the sifu here. The conclusion is I do not listen to tips blindly and where the money come from. $$$$$$

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha, bonia up like hell... kfima useless...

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

Good CKinsg, very good opportunity for me to collect more at 2.28.

Arigato.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

I want the 8 sen dividend too.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

im afraid kfima is oredi overplay la...

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

too good to miss out at this price, going in again.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

must ask Najib whether the share is overplayed. Najib's pet stocks.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

I am concerned about the fundamental of one company rather than short term volatility of a stock price. When PNB selling Bonia's shares I advocate to buy. Why? because I alredi done my homework and nothing else. I am not smarter than the chaps working in PNB but I can safely say that I am 100% hardworking than them.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-24 17:54 | Report Abuse

Overplayed or not , its value won't change, even the market crashes the company is still there, doing business as usual .

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-08-25 00:24 | Report Abuse

Kkc Chong you are right this stock will one day become a darling stock amount investors. The fundamental of the stock is strong . Wait for the next quarter result

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-08-25 00:27 | Report Abuse

Najib you have done a good job .I agree with your view on kumpulan fima whenever free call me 0126119153

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

najib, yes I have profited more than 5 Figures form your recommendation and your homework. Many Thanks again.

Weekly analysis.....
Bonia = 4K profit and case closed.

Kfima entry level = 1.86+1.90+2.00+2.10+2.20+2.26+2.28 (my biggest shareholding now--- average up nicely.)

Weida entry level = 1.38+1.38+1.40+1.42 now market price is 1.45

Perisai entry level=0.925+0.935+0.940

Zhulian entry level = 2.10+2.20+2.25+2.28 Have received RM3 sen dividend on 23/08/2012 for 25K. Now market price is 2.50

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

I do not agree with ckinsg that Kfima “is oredi overplay la…”. The fact is that not many people care much about a low profile Kfima. Institutional investors and analysts do not bother to write nor invest in this stock as there is not enough liquidity for them. Nobody goring this share as far as I know. In my opinion, Kfima’s share price just recently rose due to increasing more people realizing its investment value. But more importantly has the share price surpassed the intrinsic value of the company? I do not think so. Chongkonghui mentioned that PBB IB target price for Kfima RM3.21, in my opinion, is not high. If one knows how to do a discount cash flow analysis of its “owner’s earnings” as postulated by Warren Buffet, its intrinsic value is worth much more than that. That is what I got when carried out the analysis, even with some conservative assumptions. I think one of the reasons why Kfima has not risen even close to its intrinsic value is because like what aunloke said, “Kfima is stuck at this price at the moment most likely is because of the ESOS share obtained at 1.48 . The profit is so good that quite a number of employee are tempted to cash out.” The other reason is many people think Kfima is a plantation stock because plantation counters were all hit by the lower palm oil prices. Kfima is not a plantation stock though its revenue and earnings from plantation is quite substantial at 20% and 30% respectively for the last financial year ended 31st March 2012. Its other profitable business in security printing, bulking, trading, food etc are growing too. Aunloke’s mention about the corporate exercise involving Fimacorp will definitely add additional value to Kfima. Pradeep seems very positive about the next quarter result but I guess there may be a little setback because of the drop of palm oil prices. However, this should not affect that much on the long-term investment of a well diversified Kfima.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

palm oil prices is climbing back. look at my post in CBIP. I didnt get into KFima, simply because didn't have time to study it, but was concentrating at CBIP. Both are good stocks with palm oil prices at the mend now!

and kcchongnz, are you based in New Zealand? :)

fandi, all KCs are good guys, remember that! hehehe

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-08-25 17:54 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, palm oil price is cyclic in nature. In the last quarter, all pure palm oil plantation companies have their result severely affected because of the lower palm oil prices and I guess Kfima will be affected to a certain extend. Speculators normal have short-term perspective and they react to short-term news like the quarterly result. Real investors think long-term and they normally would not be too concern about a temporary setback, if any. Kfima is a long-term investment. Yeah, I am in NZ now but I invest in Malaysian companies. fandi, I think you made good decision in buying Kfima but do remember, a good value company, especially one whose managers concentrate on improving its business and enhancing shareholder value rather than spending their time "frying" its share price may take a long time for investors to notice and realize its value. But in my opinion, these are the type of companies which we should invest in for long-term. I think Kfima, under the Basir family is one of them.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

ok noted. I didnt do enough study yet on KFima to comment further. I agree on the palm oil part that its cyclical and will be severely tested every year by the changing weather patterns!

all the best to you guys on KFima!

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2012-08-26 00:18 | Report Abuse

Kfima this stock the next quaarter result should be out next week and the AGM in September,2012 and soon we will also get the dividend, I believe the cash position of Kfima will improve the next issue would be Fimacorp do we think it will be taken private or merge. Liquidity of the stock in Fimacorp not good as to maintain the listing statues in Bursa not advisable, high cost for the listing statues.The target price of RM3.20 of Kfima do we think it is a fair value?I like the way KCCHONGNZ had commented, I can say he has done his home work and simply does not invest in shares.Hope to meet you one day in person.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-26 01:19 | Report Abuse

pradeep, kcchong,
If I may add:
The price of Kfima has been languishing between the range 1.45 - 2.50 in the 52 week range. To the best of my memory, this price range actually dates back many years at least a decade despite the good div. and what not.

Also the M&A activities involving fimacorp is also not new, as old as the time of fixing the ESOS price. Auntlok is correct in pointing out staff exercising the esos. I suspect even the staff found opportunity to lock in their rewards.

kcchongnz, has the security printing biz segment been on a path of exponential growth? A personal friend of mine has been doing very well in the printing biz, commanding a large share of the banking and insurance printing businesses. If this segment is on the roll, I am excited.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-26 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hi all, allow to clarify here.
Actually Kfima is not a pure plantation company. Palm oil business only contributes about 33 % of the total profit for Kfima. What I wish to highlight here is that the average age for her palm oil is 7 only years old whuch is relatively young at this moment. Thr palm oil division will start generating huge income in few years time. Actually most plantation company has started reporting decline profit for 31/03/2012 reporting business but Kumpulan Fima and Fima Corp remained unscathed.

In fact, bulking, security printing and now food business especially tune business are doing well and contributing about 67% of the total profit forKfima. Not many propel know that Kumupulan Fima's subsidiary Percetakan Keselamatan Nasional is actually appointed sole agent printing "money note" for Malaysia government and also confidential documents. What excite me is that Malaysia governemnt will come out with the 4 generation Ringgit note and that will certainly boosting the bottom line of the company