YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.37%)

3.60 - 3.72

46 people like this.

32,193 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 2 hours ago

8u29song

2,848 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

q at 253 ytlcorp

facsc118

279 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

q 2.52 la

facsc118

279 posts

buy for long term no need chase price

8u29song

2,848 posts

haha interesting

facsc118

279 posts

power 3.69

facsc118

279 posts

lets see can break 3.7 or not

8u29song

2,848 posts

I was told, next year will see the fruits...

facsc118

279 posts

Next qtr also can see fruits

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

A negative sign

Foreigner sold 527 millions rm shares last week

At this time be very cautious

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 23 hours ago | Report Abuse

At the moment jobless youths are talking about shares. This means all public money is stuck in shares paper. Local buyers diminished and foreigners selling. The hole market is short of money. There is no money to support the prices of the shares paper

ggleow

44 posts

Posted by ggleow > 23 hours ago | Report Abuse

"We have identified certain schools and areas where we believe that data was not supplied, but claims had been made," he said.

Azam added that if this was true, then it meant that an offence had been committed, which was making a false claim.

"If it's true (there are false claims), we want to see (conduct an investigation). We can't make assumptions.

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 23 hours ago | Report Abuse

Negative news

Eddy365

Posted by Eddy365 > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

大势已去,你醒了吗?
你醒了没有?
你还没有醒吗?

股票赚钱了,你贪心不要离场。
股票亏钱了,你Haolian不要止损!

你什么时候才醒呢?

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

Share price is set by trading of less than 10% of the total shares of a company. So it is quite artificial. If company wants to sell all it's shares, nobody is going to pay for it. So it is quite easy to set the price artificially at least for a certain period of time. At a higher price, share price is sustained by furious buyers who were brainwash over a period of time by bank analysts and others that abc company is worth certain price. Then price is push up for weeks. More and more people buy. At the height analysts and accomplistrelease more mathematical data of future earnings based on assumptions starts to unload

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse

Those self appointed analysts and experts quietly dump their shares and extracted ten of millions but still keeping ppl buying by releasing data supporting that the price is going to higher tp. Those analysts and supposed experts kept sell. Then when shares price falls, people buy still thinking it is going to go up based on tp by experts . The experts are laughing to the banks. After a short period volume decreases and price gradually and surely went down drastically. People are left holding shares that are worth much lower. Once blood was extracted from the market system, it's prices will definitely fall

Be v careful when playing with your hard earned mony

9 out 10 persons lose money. Save guard your hard earned money

Eddy365

Posted by Eddy365 > 20 hours ago | Report Abuse

典型的连续爆炒,洗盘出货。

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 20 hours ago | Report Abuse

Eddy u are out of place.

Posted by GlobalEquity > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse

*** Bursa Theatre is Empty!
*** All have "Enter The Dragon"!
*** Dow is just "hanging there", very dangerous!
*** This Friday critical Job Report, recession soon or not, Mother of All Crash is ticking!

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

Trading volume low. Not good

Willtolive

523 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 11 hours ago | Report Abuse

Innocent until proven guilty right? Sure

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

Posted by cktay > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

An estimated total of between RM700mil and RM1bil is needed to resolve Internet issues in public universities nationwide, says Datuk Seri Zambry Abd Kadir. [despite having Unifi fibro-optics today]
Today's paper Star https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/09/30/taking-ctrl-of-varsity-internet-issues
"There are 92 universities in the country"
But if "Malaysia has 7,723 primary schools" and "around 2,296 secondary schools"
some in the deep jungles of Sarawak and Sabah.
How much money needed ten years ago before Unifi was available?
Whole damn thing is so silly!
==============
The present internet is so bad to the school and university now.
How to check the quality of internet or data delivered to the school in 2011 ?
I think MACC has no issue with YTL Communications.
I think institutions will ignore this MACC case soon.

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

Volume low indicates v few buyers . Only sellers. Conserve your capital to fight another day Stay out or by a few only

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

Ytlp maybe be dragged down by investigation. V unfortunate

klee

3,413 posts

Posted by klee > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

pre budget rally starts today...

facsc118

279 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

Thanks ...i manage to get corp at 2.48 and ytlp at 3.6

8u29song

2,848 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

Azxm, itu cuma tumpang akaun saja...

8u29song

2,848 posts

steady...well supported...

8u29song

2,848 posts

wooow, my theta gained, spsetia gained, dnex gained....happy

facsc118

279 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

uncle roger fried rice already have

8u29song

2,848 posts

is it Paris Bagutte belongs to BJfood. seems branching everywhere now...another starbuk

8u29song

2,848 posts

think RM stabilize at ard 410-420...its bursa time again

klee

3,413 posts

Posted by klee > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

China week long holidays.All hot money returning.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

The strength of RM is on the uptrend basing on the technical chart.
I agreed that the appreciation of RM is too fast and too soon.
It may cause more problem for exporters to do business.
I strongly believe it is good for the present government or BNM to reduce interest rate by 25 bp to reduce the strength of the RM.
It is also good that the appreciation of RM will be gradual and this will give enough time for all business to adjust to this new phenomenon.

There are many advantages of reducing interest rate by 25 bp.
All loan borrowers have lower installments to pay.
This extra money can be used to invest in property, stock market, buy car and etc.
This extra spending will improve the economy of Malaysia and improve GDP further.

I hope the BNM will reduce the interest rate by 25 bp soon.
If the BNM can reduce interest rate by 25 bp, it will help KLSE to perform better.

8u29song

2,848 posts

no worry in business when RM is strong. We can give discounts, rebates, extras.. our cost of imported materials bcome cheaper. We cant do anything if when RM is weak..

8u29song

2,848 posts

when RM was so weak... imported cars, phones.... price remain...and with discounts

Posted by Antifanaticracism > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

Ringgit weak inflation increases. Also bad for Malaysian

Posted by BlcakDiamond > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

@ Eddy365 aka @ Jeffrey..why are u a coward...your 45 years old wife SIO KAN with cafe worker and u dare not attack your enemy..I am now attacking your supporter @ BlackDiamond in Speedmart99 forum..I also Sio Kan Mrs Black Diamond.

darrenliew

993 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

NEED TO BE AWARE THAT A Strengthening UPTREND IN OUR RINGGIT IS SUPPORTIVE FOR SOME ECONOMIC SECTORS BUT WILL BE NEGATIVE FOR THE BUSINESSES OF EXPORTERS AND THOSE COMPANIES WITH MAJORITY/MAJOR OVERSEAS SUBSIDIARIES' LIKE YTLPOWR BCOS A STRONGER RINGGIT WILL SIGNIFICANTLY WEAKEN ITS FINANCIAL RESULTS WHEN THEIR RESULTS IN SGD, STERLING AND USD ARE CONVERTED INTO RINGGIT FOR FINANCIAL RESULTS CONSOLIDATIONS.
NEED TO KNOW

darrenliew

993 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

BELIEVE THAT THE NEGATIVE IMPACT OF A MUCH STRONGER RINGGIT AS AT 30/9/24 (COMPARED TO THAT AS AT 30/6/24) WILL BE SEEN WHEN YTLPOWR ANNOUNCE ITS RESULTS ON 23/11/24

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Msia mkt under adjustment for around 2-3 months. YTLP is leader for Msia bull mkt past one year. When YTLP not performs, mkt mostly not perform..

Posted by BlcakDiamond > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

@ Jeffrey your mother chow cee bai...haam k chaan

darrenliew

993 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

OUR VERY STRONG RM (TOP PERFORMER AMONG ASEAN CURRENCIES) WILL HIT OUR MALAYSIAN EXPORTERS AS WELL AS THOSE WITH MAJOR OVERSEAS SUBSIDIARIES' LIKE YTLPOWR

FAInvestor

201 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Good closing 3.71

facsc118

279 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

sold power at 3.71 add corp at 2.49