YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

3.60 - 3.68

46 people like this.

32,173 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 9 minutes ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-04-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

Nampaknya epf dah jangka tariff electric akan turn,masa untuk accumulate iron sector

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-04-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

HEY GUYS !! I'm COLLECT YTLPOWER AT RM1.48 AGAIN !!!
SEEM LIKE VOL. START PICKING UP !!
MAYBE PRIVATISE ?? :D
GOOD LUCK !!

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-04-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

KL Vin, tomorrow market sentiment will be very good. Market should be able to jump up a bit like 10points.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-04-25 23:09 | Report Abuse

start shares buyback...........

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-04-26 19:01 | Report Abuse

Abnormal selling of YTL power at 1.50,tenaga at 7.90,Maybank at 9.60,Genting at 10.40,cimb at 7.77-7.79, dialog 2.36,ảairasia 2.99.Election is coming...if you are ready to be long term investors,then just ignore my simple advice...Good luck brothers!

Posted by paulwongtp > 2013-04-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

better listen,no harm.

carynchua

86 posts

Posted by carynchua > 2013-04-27 03:04 | Report Abuse

doomsayers are seldom right!!!

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-04-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

SELLING AT 1.50 ? ARE YOU SURE ?? :)

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-04-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

Today good opportunity to sell at 1.50 and run...wait till major shareholder stop selling...Can enter after election clear...safer... However,can buy now and keep long term,sure earn! Buy now at 1.50 or buy later at 1.30 also fine...good luck!!!

AlanT33

119 posts

Posted by AlanT33 > 2013-04-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

Is privatise a good thing to begin with?

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2013-04-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

Too high share capital that is why the share cannot move. Why keep all the cash in billion without any productive investment. If that is the case why pay management-yeoh family high salary and share option to keep cash in the bank. i also can do it.Pls do something with the cash.If not distribute to shareholders.This is called capital management

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-04-30 07:26 | Report Abuse

4 more trading days to election. There should be another push to record 1728, if foreign funds are ignoring strong opposition rally over past weekend...After that,
Good luck

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-04-30 07:53 | Report Abuse

Collecting mode.

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-04-30 08:16 | Report Abuse

BIG PLAYER COLLECTED AT RM1.50 !!

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-04-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

Tun Daim came to support BN,said BN will win 2/3 majority, foreign funds push up index...as expected...2 more trading days before election.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-04-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Now we start to hear all those bullish foreign fund managers who said Malaysia very good, must buy,election not an issue...these are the ones who bet BN win...so if you are daring enough,buy on Thursday,Friday,put a bet-vote BN win,sell next Friday when index jumps up to 1750...

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-04-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

UEMland crashed 15 cents--What happened to BN support at Johore???

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-05-08 07:52 | Report Abuse

Bottom fishing too after GE13.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold...Malaysia has been rerated post GE.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

Correction or not,just buy and hold... I analyses how Thailand has jumped up from 1200 to 1600...It is Najib's Nation building story here,Sharemarket will be better 1-5 years....Hooray Malaysia!

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-05-09 19:27 | Report Abuse

everday shares buy back but still not move........when want to jump!!!!

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-05-10 00:06 | Report Abuse

Remain concerned about:- 1) the potential reduction in capacity charge in exchange for the extension of the power purchase agreements for the group's 1,212MW gas-fired power plants in Paka and Pasir Gudang, which expire in September 2015, 2)Further losses in the Yes WiMax division given the group's rising capex for this division. Hence, we maintain FY12F-FY14F loss assumptions of RM100milfrom RM250mil for the group's Yes division pending greater clarity on the results of the 1Bestarinet programme. Recall that the group has indicated that Yes will need a subscriber base of 1 million (vs. over 400,000 currently) to break even. 3) Uncertainties in new investments such as the group's proposed investment in a 30% stake in an Estonian state oil company-led oil shale project in Jordan, which could cost up to US$5bil.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-05-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

No strong support la ytlpower.Dividend,tak ada.Privatise new 1 year oredi ,tak ada.EPF Selling like mad .Project 3B I dun think they can win oso..Wimax,Power Seraya,Wessex all not doing well..Hu dare to buy with all the bad catalyst ?

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-05-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

If no share buy back,jatuh longkang edi lo

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-05-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

This one must hold tight tight now.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-05-11 07:30 | Report Abuse

Marubeni partnership could lead to more global ventures.
New power plant in Malaysia and future acquisitions are longer term catalysts. YES is a drag in near term earnings growth. Hold for reasonable valuations and 4% net yield.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2013-05-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

Laggard index linked stock. Time to move up?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-05-12 07:42 | Report Abuse

An underperforming stock compares with index linked stocks.Collecting mode by last week.How about you all ?

Ali Baba

163 posts

Posted by Ali Baba > 2013-05-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

sleeping mode...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-05-20 09:41 | Report Abuse

The YTL guy goreng lar YTL land. Not YTL power.

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-05-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

see saw between EPF and YTLP. Agree on YTL Land. But now all construction counter are goreng up

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-21 17:24 | Report Abuse

EPF is selling many shares to get cash to invest overseas.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

EPF is no longer an indicator for local support.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-05-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

guess they r using the extra cash pile to play see saw instead of giving dividend..noo good

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-23 08:15 | Report Abuse

It just got a rm90 million contract per year, with possible extension to Rm690million in 5 years if 1 bestarinet a success. Buy and hold!!!

sam2828

200 posts

Posted by sam2828 > 2013-05-23 21:02 | Report Abuse

quarter report out... no dividend pay out as well... earnings not improved also

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-05-24 00:06 | Report Abuse

lol no dividend :D 11 bil cash just to take interest from fixed deposit?

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-24 08:21 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I'm preparing detailed analysis of its financial performance. Will post it for discussion here later. I think the reason EPF is selling is because EPF is not earning its dividend. But if we read carefully, and follow the progression of latest corporate development, then I am anticipating a jump in profit in the next 6-12 months. Downside is limited. In this counter there are only two big players---EPF and YTL power itself. I think very unlikely for it to drop below 1.40 in view of net asset per share and it's YTLpower bond conversion. If YTLpower drops next few months, it is likely due to panic selling by retail investors like you and me, and scared by EPF pushing it down. If EPF alone is selling, YTL power will be buying at same price. I will recommend buy and hold. Target 2.00 in 12-18 months. No doubt.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

thanks Spinninglotus!

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-05-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower is an ATM for YTL. Only one subsidiary i.e YTL communication ATM is not working well as this ATM eating the money instead of generating money. Rain or shine or typhoon, YTLPower ATM working non-stop. Just a matter of time only the ATM of YTL communication will generate the cash needed as well....be patience.

No dividend...well something unusual for YTL pools of company...looks like keeping cash for a purpose...just watch for it.

kelvintcg

257 posts

Posted by kelvintcg > 2013-05-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

possible to go for privatisation at RM1.80 then top up to RM 2.00 like the MBF Boss !!

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-05-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

privatise news has been lurking since july 2012..no point talking about it when there's nothing to support it.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-05-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

It's not easy for ytl to privatise it even with the current price for share swap. Step by step, but surely it will happen one day. If you have the holding power perhaps you can invest in, as you can see YES business losses is getting lesser and lesser...

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-05-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

future looks bleak...look at gpacket,after 4 yrs of operating wimax is still losing money eventho subscribers base has increased...with so many places/outlets offering free wifi, who needs 4g ? i think the co has jumped into a bottomless pit..! this 4g biznes could b ytl group's waterloo...!!!

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-05-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

privatisation ? my foot..! look at how they treated ytlcement's minority shareholders...!! they had been shortchanged with no recourse n squeezed to their very last drop of blood...!! better avoid any counter that bears their names...

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-05-27 22:45 | Report Abuse

yaya many place got free wifi, penang, selangor... but do you know you need to register in order to use the wifi? each time before using you have to sign in, and the speed just good enough for you to check mail. for video watching, playing games, uploading files it's not a good choice.
Penetrating into a completely new field needs time, and there is no guarantee that those efforts will be paid back. But i believe Yeoh is not a stupid man, he wont going to continue investing in if it doesn't show progress. Maybe one day when YES is making big profit you will rephrase and say it was a great decision to invest in 4G.

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-05-27 23:20 | Report Abuse

but i think its no u-turn for him...he has put one foot into the mud pool....

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

Suddenly so many people come and buy YTL power at 1.52 3000 lots today.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2013-05-29 08:58 | Report Abuse

EPF has been dumping shares at low price for multiple counters which all jumps up later when EPF shareholding drops to 7-8%...EPF has been dumping shares to invest in Battersea projects and overseas share investment.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-02 00:24 | Report Abuse

Beware!..
YTLPOWER maybe will be kick out of FBMKCLI30 together with ARMADA for entry of SKPETRO n MISC...
JUST BEWARE...as maybe u will see YTLPOWR at RM1...
huhu