YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.02 (0.55%)

3.60 - 3.68

46 people like this.

32,173 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 6 minutes ago

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-19 18:03 | Report Abuse

yes, I am also holding the WB..gives 3x leverage with the same upside potential..vol n interest returning..shud hv further upside nxt week..towards the prev highs..good luck ..

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-07-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

positive news, positive rumuors, positive chart, want to punt together ytlp future ? kikikiki

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-07-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

cronies big fish big meat everyday, we all want to makan roti because we dont like what they do ?

by the way, if each student get a notebook, it will benefit the student also what...

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-07-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

Yes, i'm holding WB, will hold the way. In fact, consider to buy some more ytlp-ci

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-07-19 18:38 | Report Abuse

Hold all the way...

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-07-19 18:47 | Report Abuse

Not sure why the hype and excitement around YES and also Bestarnet project. Do you guys know that for their statement last year, of the MYR 15,800 million revenue that they generated, MYR 15,000 million is from their electricity, water and fuel oil?

Broadband and telecommunication only contributed MYR 200 million

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-07-19 19:00 | Report Abuse

maybe new revenue stream for the company .. hehehe... and not like cut expense to increase income like the te_ch_r kakakaka

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

pls read what hng33 has wrote in detail abt the Bestarinet to see the impact on its future biz income stream n other related spin offs.....

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-07-19 23:49 | Report Abuse

@JTFX

I'm quite sure that the reason why it's going up IS NOT BECAUSE of the Bestarinet project, that's the least impactful thing at the moment.

Well, I actually work within the YTL Group..... :-)
Not directly with YTLPWR, but still got enough, within the group....

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2013-07-20 21:21 | Report Abuse

DrPitchiar, can please enlighten us what then you think or know the reason why it's going up ? much appreciated :)

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-07-21 01:04 | Report Abuse

Because of the heavy share buy back within the past few months, as simple as that. Even though people are saying that the privatization news is mere exercise, but the fact is that they have spent RM270 million +- since March this year to buy back shares says a lot. From 56 million shares to 239 million shares in 5 months time. Certainly heading for a privatization soon. Plus, it is ultra cash rich.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2013-07-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

@DrPitchard, thanks ! I was just wondering about the share buyback thingy : If we use the 5 months period you mentioned, and say YTLP has bot back 183m shares but during this period our EPF had sold 122 m shares. Is there something our EPF knows that we don't ? Can you imagine how our foolish it is for our retirement-funds guardian EPF to be selling away such a large quantity when there's an impending privatization ..... it does not make sense to me !
(As of 14 Jan 2013 EPF held 650,543,666
As of 15 Jul 2013 EPF held 527,583,916
Hence, our EPF sold 122,959,750)
Regarding its "cash rich", I've heard this often repeated a number of times by other forumers to but a quick check showed that though they have app RM 10b in cash (30 Sep 13), their debt level is RM 22 b (as of Jun 2012)- I don't know about you guys, but I only classify a company as cash rich when it has cash and no debt !

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-07-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

@DrPitchard, what do u think, the buyback is actually planning for share distribution as ytlp has done b4 in year 2008?
@babu, in msia context, I guess maximise profit isnt EPF primary objective. It's seems doesn't make to the general public, but it may serve their agenda that beyond ours reach.

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-07-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

UPTREND TODAY....PRIVATISATION CONFIRM???

invest88

109 posts

Posted by invest88 > 2013-07-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

something big is coming. seems rumour is true

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-07-22 14:38 | Report Abuse

i'm sure how true is this ? but still need to hold tight tight, stiil very early stage in the uptrend ..

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-07-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

maybe another 1-2weeks...lets pray hard...

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-07-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Blackwolf where do u get the information from? BTW what is the FV for this share?

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-07-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

How much they offer for privatization?

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-07-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

rm1.80 almsot hit.

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-07-22 15:23 | Report Abuse

i am having his Son but not monther leh..

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-07-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks BlackWoLf

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-07-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

anybody holding Son instead of Mother?Raise hand pls :)

danet7882

101 posts

Posted by danet7882 > 2013-07-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

hold son.. not much :P

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-07-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

SOM

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-07-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

relax..i only hv thw wb...

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-07-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

it seems like most of the people holding Son huh?

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-07-22 15:56 | Report Abuse

NEWS SAYS FRIDAY ANNOUNCE "GO" PLS VERIFY THIS..

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-07-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

what do u mean by "GO" pls clarify?

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-07-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

GENERAL OFFER

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-07-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

where is the news pls share link

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2013-07-22 17:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, I want to know also the link....

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-07-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

Interesting, if privatization how much it should be.................................?????

Posted by Kamaru BahariBakar > 2013-07-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

1.3 billion Bestarinet project grant for YTL, all school members have to accept, + privatation issue, TP 2.50, status : buy.

Posted by Edmundleekoklam > 2013-07-22 19:49 | Report Abuse

yeah i'm interested where the news coming from? can share?

hw0706

819 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2013-07-22 20:19 | Report Abuse

2.50-1.21 = 1.29 for warrant

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-07-22 20:28 | Report Abuse

lol privatization? i guess its up because of ytlp gets nod for an power supply contract at oversea?

Posted by Edmundleekoklam > 2013-07-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

but its a high prices. i think it might resort to share swap.

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-07-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

TP: 2.50? Hahaha, you want to speculate and hope everyone jump in and goreng it? LOL, need to try harder dude, 2.50 is quite ridiculous

sunrise

122 posts

Posted by sunrise > 2013-07-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

DrPitchard

any idea of the TP?

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-07-22 21:41 | Report Abuse

2.50 for YTL is relevant if privatization offered. Not ytlp.

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-07-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

YTLcorp tumpang sekaki la

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-07-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

Any ideas, anything to do with KL-Singapore high speed Rail. The feasibility study sld be finished 1H 2013

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-07-23 14:15 | Report Abuse

news say `1 YTL to 1 YTLP....any comment,,,,,what is YTL dividen policy?

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-07-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

or 1.25 YTL to 1.00 YTLP?

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-07-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

any news about this one?

invest88

109 posts

Posted by invest88 > 2013-07-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

Lai liao lai liao

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2013-07-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

Our EPF is no fool - and it bothers me that they are still selling non-stop- ask why ? Don't blindly be taken in by talks of privatisation; distribution of T-shares etc, believe only what you can see. I am not saying YTLP will not be privatised at all; just unable to reconcile why our retirement fund manager will keep on selling if something so good is going to take place soon.

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-07-24 14:02 | Report Abuse

I think things isn't something abnormal in malaysia context. Sometime, They just simply need to do the 'national service' to fulfil their 'social responsibility'...

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-07-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

@ babu

As mentioned by another forumer, it depends on the objectives of the portfolio manager. I myself have actually locked in some gains, and sold off at 0.470 for YTLPOWR-WB with a gain of around 30%, swapping to GADANG, because I believe it has more potential.

EPF has also been disposing shares of MAXIS and TENAGA heavily in the past few days. Not that the company is going through a bad time, but its pure strategy in terms of locking in gains and swapping to shares that are riding the wave forward.