YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.03 (0.82%)

3.60 - 3.70

46 people like this.

32,187 comment(s). Last comment by darrenliew 42 minutes ago

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

:( hahaha , kcchongnz ar, mat cibai ah, all those kakis .. bring bad influence lol

but luckily i dump fast, if not, will lose more $$$.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

lol... share sure got up got down lor.. from rm1.50 till rm1.67, a lil adjustment is acceptable and the volumn isnt too much ma, why so fast sell leh? haha

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-01-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

yalor,so panic meh?..paper loss oni ma..wait awhile up ma.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

because i estimate ytlp fiscal year eps will be 0.17 , and lets give it a PE 10 , which will make ytlp at RM 1.7.

i bought the ch at 0.05 , 2 warrant convert to 1, thats means the mother share price have to at least higher than 1.8 for me to profit from issuer.

lets just forget about the issuer, and hope for the stupidly of the crowd to buy it from me, ....im too greedy to keep key in at 0.06, if key in at 0.055, i might get match.. lesson learned. T-T

and i dont so optimistic about ytlp, but nvm la, just siok siok play play, abit of money is ok.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

Cat... if you want to leverage up, why buy call warrant.. albeit one with high leverage and near to expiry, the value is severely underwater as well.

Instead you can buy WB which has until 2018 to expire, 4x leverage and trading at merely 0%-1% premium...

yeah YTL Power PE has been consistently reduced from PE 15 until now it is below 10 already.. all due to to the reduction of dividend. The value is there yet not much people are confident in it.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-01-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

going to 1.58...now powering down.

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2013-01-11 14:57 | Report Abuse

Heavy sell today. sigh....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

Kahkahkah

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

T+3 for some kah

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

luckily i dump fast, if not, will lose more $$$. ;p

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-01-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

shud have noticed earlier as there is rally tomorrow..no wonder market went down.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

Not really related lah i.e IOICORP still green in case all the bad news already blow about CPO price will keep on dive + rally news.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-01-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

juz comforting myself..lol..how come everyone seems to know when to sell ah?..kanasai..lol

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

People who know when to sell seldom comment here lah hehe

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-01-11 17:50 | Report Abuse

wakakaka..u r rite.

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-11 23:28 | Report Abuse

There is news from investment bank that YTL Power is in the midst to sell off its local power plant to 1MDB.

Based on 1212MW, fixed assets: 990m and profit 250m, the selling price could be worth RM 5-6b.

The amount is derive from mixed formula: RM 4.6m/MW; 20x PE and 5.8x fixed power asset est RM990m.

The above parameter is based on last year 1MDB acquire Genting Sanyen.

Conservatively,lets assume the power plant sell at RM5b, YTL Power should be able to recognized around RM4b net gain, translate to increment of 55sen/share.

YTL Power could then opt for special dividend or capital repayment via par value reduction from 50sen to 10sen.

From the rationale point of view, it make sense for YTLP to sell power plant to 1MDB. Gas subsidy is always political issue. Also, Msia is now facing rising power demand,and make no sense for IPP to dismantle their plant after concession with government expire

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

that looks reassuring to say at least

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

To build new power plant, it cost a lot more and take at least 4year to complete. It make sense to utilize existing power plant to continue generate power as YTLP have excellent record in maintenance and upgrading it power generator. According to its annual report, YTLP have replace its paka power station with newly installed latest model, the most efficient HR3 Burners in all its Gas turbines. Overall plant availability keep at optimal level with 95.15% at Paka Power Station and 99.05% at Pasir Gudang Power Station. The combined power production by both station was 102.81% of the scheduled qualities.

Therefore, despite the concessionaire is going to expire in 2 year time, its power plant still able to keep continue generating power supply. Therefore, it make sense for IMDB to acquire these power assets even have to pay full value for it as the readily available power plant will shorten time to rebuild and get rid execution risk.

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-13 16:52 | Report Abuse

1BestariNet is a project initiated by the Malaysian Ministry of Education (MoE) and carried out in partnership with YTL Communications. Under the project, 10,000 primary and secondary public schools in Malaysia will be equipped with high-speed 4G Internet access and a virtual learning platform, providing fast and reliable Internet connectivity as well as access to a world-class Integrated Learning Solution known as The Frog VLE.

In today sinchew newspaper, YTL claim there is already more than 10m Yes ID available in all school, offering 5m students, 4.5m parents and 0.5m teacher all integrated under virtual learning platform (VLE) and will be able to access The Frog VLE for free on Yes Network under the MOE 1BestariNet initiative, but will cost 2.5sen/MB if to surf the internet

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

Recall Franchis Yeoh claim that Yes need at least 100,000 subscriber to breakeven. It only need 0.1% of total 10m 1Bestarinet Yes 1D opt for data plan (2.5sen/MB) to surf internet, Yes wimax already can profiting.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-01-13 22:29 | Report Abuse

This Yeoh family is just like vincent tan family. unless you have extra money or they drop like shit, stay away from these counters.

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2013-01-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

woo........increasing now....

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

Sorry, i quoted wrongly, Yes need at least 1000,000 (1m) subscriber to breakeven. So, it need to attract 10% of total 10m 1Bestarinet Yes 1D opt for data plan (2.5sen/MB) to surf internet to turnaround wimax.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

Are you holding it? Or sold it? Lol...

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2013-01-14 20:20 | Report Abuse

still holding which purchased at 1.57

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-01-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

No fear 50% we win, fear 80% we lose.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-01-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

Need some sponsor for charity, ang pow and cny open house... hope all can make some money here ...

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

sad for fat cat panic sold :D, must do some research of the stock characteristic first ma... lol...

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2013-01-14 21:10 | Report Abuse

come on. every one knows this is a good stock. should be buying in more instead of panic selling when the price dropped

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-14 21:13 | Report Abuse

Sadly not everyone think the same :D, Honestly now i hope ytl take over it whether by cash or share swap. I'm sure it will be a good deal for ytlp shareholder as well...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

i sold that one is call warrant , i sell at 0.045 , today highest also is 0.045 , so , hard to say, maybe tomorrow drop back?

anyway, im glad i get rid of it, it was a mistake at first :) good luck to you all.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-01-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

if ytlc got the airport,i think chances to privatize wud b higher rite?

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

should be, they need cash for that... and we(YTLP) will be the biggest winner. Cause share swap expected to be 1=1( with premium)and by the time after privatized... Share price of ytl will be at least Rm3... i guess

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2013-01-15 16:58 | Report Abuse

juggernault, u are so positive about the target price of RM3 although I wish that to happen too, haha... I bought this share back to year 2005. Not really earn big money as the price drop from RM2.20 that time. Luckily, sold some when announce YES project 2 years back. Recently, earn some through YTL Power-WB. Really need patient in this share.

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2013-01-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

" after privatized... Share price of ytl will be at least Rm3 "

Juggernaut : Since you foresee that YTL price will at least RM3. It is a better idea to buy YTL instead of YTLPOWR? Any sifu or expert, please advise.

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

There is news confirming joint bid by YTLCorp & M. Airport for the London's Stansted Airport, and argue that the logical place to park this investment is in YTL Power, which has a cash reserve of RM10 billion. This scenario has the distinct disadvantage of raising the value of YTL Power; thus making it more costly for YTLCorp to privatize. Good for YTL Power but not so good for the YTL corp.

Therefore, i think divestment in YTLP power first is the only solution. Once YTLP sell its power plant to 1MDB, cash proceed can use as special dividend payout, which YTLcorp as major shareholder is a main beneficial and can use these fresh cash for acquisition eg. Stansted Airport. These will increasing YTL corp value, appeal and reduce YTLP dependency. After which, by then privatization kick in, through share swap, privatize YTLP later.

Again some may argue then the viability of YTLP sell its power plant to IMBD since its concessionaire is expire in next 2year and doubt capability of 1MDB financial to able keep acquire power plant

Recall 1MDB acquire Genting Sanyen before its granted extension. The renewal concessionaire only announce after the deal concluded. Furthermore, in the earlier acquisition of another 1st generation IPP. the Powertek , there is still yet to grant extension. Thus, If 1MDB buy YTLP power plant, its just matter of time like Powertek, all together will grant extension afterall 1MDB is wholly own by Gov.

As Gov back institution, it able to fund acquisition with cheaper borrowing capital due to market high liquidity and the fact it guarantee by Gov. 1MDB off course could raise further capital via IPO, to increase its corporate profile and facilitate and meet its expansion mode of growth in future.

Therefore, I still opine that to build new power plant, it cost a lot more and take at least 4year to complete. It make sense to fully utilize existing power plant to continue generate power especial to those well keep plant. YTLP have excellent record in maintenance and upgrading it power generator. According to its annual report, YTLP have replace its Paka power station with newly installed latest model, the most efficient HR3 Burners in all its Gas turbines. Overall plant availability keep at optimal level with 95.15% at Paka Power Station and 99.05% at Pasir Gudang Power Station. The combined power production by both station was 102.81% of the scheduled qualities.

Thus, despite the concessionaire is going to expire in 2 year time, these well keep power plant still be able to keep continue generating power supply. If IMDB to acquire these power assets, even have to pay full value for it, is still worth of investing as the readily available power plant will shorten time to rebuild and get rid execution risk.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

Nope, i choose to buy YTLP simply because its price is lower and their cash is more, so if ytl wanna privatize it. They need to offer a share swap with premium which i predicted to be 1=1 otherwise it's hard for the major shareholder lke EPF and banker to accept the offer...so which one you buy? Me YTLP :D

anulus81

276 posts

Posted by anulus81 > 2013-01-15 23:38 | Report Abuse

almost everyday EPF been disposing this shares...something fishy..

carynchua

86 posts

Posted by carynchua > 2013-01-16 01:31 | Report Abuse

u need great patience to hold YTL group of companies' shares.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-16 07:22 | Report Abuse

this is 3rd time i buy ytlp and each time i held it more than 2 months to get return :D

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-01-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

epf will gonna need alot of time to dispose all his stake..if thats what they are trying to do .

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

years perhaps...

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2013-01-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

YTL fall from 1.9+ to 1.8+, because investor afraid YTL in low cash position if win the London Stansted Airport by Joint venture with MAHB. Now they lose the bid ady, YTL price should rebounce back to 1.9+ as previously.

Suggest to buy YTL instead of YTLPOWR, because now YTL not need to make a rush decision to privitize YTLPOWR, most probably they will rise up YTL. A 3 lot YTLPOWR to 2 lot YTL share swap is expected.

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

There is always argument that YTLP is cronies party and have high political risk. But, we must understand that current YTLP derive 90% profit from oversea, namely Power Seraya (Singapore); Wessex Water (England); Jawa Power (Indonesia); ElectraNet (Australia). YTLP stand our respect as it is only few listed company that have very successful venture oversea.

About YTLP local IPP, no doubt it have risk of getting extension beyond expire date and if PR win the GE, revise gas subsidy etc. But YTLP still can opt to sell its local power to 1MDB and the fact that there is only 2year concessionaire left, revise gas subsidy will no significant impact its future earning.

Frankly, YTLP Msia business contribute no profit in YTLP P&L account, as the profit from local power plant essentially offset the loss from Yes Wimax.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2013-01-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

Our pm 1 word cause bursa blood bath. I get out yesterday. Not i dun believe ytlp. But i believe as long as cash on my hand i dun scare i cant get to buy cheap share :)

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

I share your concern, i too will buy on weakness, but sell even more on rebound to finally pare down stock holding.

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

juggernault. yes that is truth but some how here got stupid person keep asking people go in buy to become hero in share market .

hng33

20,318 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-01-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

Just like today, i've bought more YTLP at 39.5-40sen, and intend to sell on technical rebound, perhaps later today or tomorrow, but with higher volume to gradually reduce stock holding and avoid incur excessive loss

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 10:55 | Report Abuse

haha ... that cal averaging ... what if the price keep coming down ? ur loss will bigger n fund manager will smile as they have cash , large sum that can eat for whatever u sell till bottom .