YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 9 hours ago

newbie9893

2,240 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2024-01-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

ready to shoot up...

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-01-19 14:58 |

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

RSI extended overbought signal has subsided. MACD is still positive eventhough stock price chart candlestick is not strong.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

Prudentinvestor , pls lah when stock price surge u only come out lah !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower rm12
Ranhill rm 5
Iwcity rm4

chongwee

125 posts

Posted by chongwee > 2024-01-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

AGONG WANT MADANI MALAYSIA WANT JOHOR DEVELOPMENT WANT JOHOR GROWTH IN HIS HIGHNESS LEADERSHIP

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-01-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

Correction is over

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-19 16:44 | Report Abuse

greenish!!!
cun cun!!!!
haha

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

Superb strong closing for both ytl & ytlp..next monday show time

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

Nice closing after few days of turbulence..

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

Great!!!

chongwee

125 posts

Posted by chongwee > 2024-01-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

AGONG WANT MADANI MALAYSIA WANT JOHOR DEVELOPMENT WANT JOHOR GROWTH IN HIS HIGHNESS LEADERSHIP

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2024-01-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

"Prudentinvestor , pls lah when stock price surge u only come out lah !"
Please keep quiet lah Jipun. Many of your predictions have gone terribly wrong, you have no right to criticize others. You predicted some time ago that DNEX would spike to RM4-6 soon. It has fallen into an abyss instead, trading at 34.5 sen now. It was still trading at 40 sen two weeks ago. I expect it to dip lower. You predicted last year that Farm Fresh would drop to 50 sen by the end of the year. It ended at RM 1.36 today. When Hap Seng was trading at RM3.20, you claimed it could drop to RM1.50. It spiked to RM5 instead.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

NVidia premarket has just breached through usd580, so am expecting that YTLp can do well next week.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-19 18:36 | Report Abuse

Nividea share price of USD580 is a mind blowing figure. Assuming 1USD=RM4.70 , one lot (100 shares) of Nividia will cost about RM272,600

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

My point here is that Nividia or its major directors can easily snap up a big chunk of YTL POWER shares if they
would like. Who knows, one day ?

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

That is what I have in mind too. A strategy purchase for Jensen to step into DC business .

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

^Interesting…

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-19 19:51 | Report Abuse

Anyway, forgot to mention that the RSI for NVidia is skating haphazardly on extended overbought grounds so, beware of price correction ahead.

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2024-01-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

Chon99, Why keep comparing to Nvidia, if ytlp is listed in nasdaq exchange no punters will even look at it. Stop bullshit lah. Talk facts lah

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2024-01-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

US stocks are trading at very high PE ratios and very low dividend yields. Many don't even bother to pay dividends. I have heard of many making money from buying US stocks. Listed company Hexza has made money from its US investments.

EliteYY69

312 posts

Posted by EliteYY69 > 2024-01-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

slts, your Betamek ok ma ?

KingKKK

425 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-01-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

NVDIA reached another All Time High...
594.91 USD
+23.84 (4.17%)today

Key question to think is:

Out of 1000 stocks listed in Malaysia, why NVIDIA only interested to do business with YTLPower?

Why does the CEO Jensen Huang spent 1-2 days to come to Malaysia? Their 1 day time is worth USD million OK...

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2024-01-20 11:05 | Report Abuse

U should ask Jensen, no one here can tell u why.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

Someone still adamant and so negative, so be it until one day YTL POWER shows its real value and power. How high the price of YTL POWER can reach only time can tell.
The price of National Power (Tenaga Nasional) is still rising steadily above RM10.00 . I think YTL POWER will catch up. How long does it take? Only time can tell !
My target price at June 2024 is RM5.00 about half of the price of Tenaga Nasional.
I hope my target price is not too far from my prediction.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

Will YTLp stock price rise to a lofty heights exceeding rm6 (my wildest imaginary prediction) !?
Hope that its business venture with NVidia can propel it even further into Data Center and hopefully, Artificial Intelligence pursuits or interests as seen from an astounding stock price ascension in a record breaking feat to usd594.91, yesterday.
I’ve been lucky enough in my life to pull the trigger and includes NVidia into my stock portfolio at a much lower price in October, 2022 and a few more “buy the dips” times in year 2023.
So I will share my secret to financial success is “Never sell your winning stock picks” until it makes sense to part with any of them. Learn how to control your nerves, performs fundamental analysis, trades with technical analysis and evaluates stock portfolio in a professional manner.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-20 11:49 | Report Abuse

MOBAjobg,
Wonderful !
Well done! !

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-20 12:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Nobody ever got filthy rich without taking some risk. Artificial intelligence (AI) is here, and the long-term opportunity could be worth trillions of dollars. Today, many investors are flocking to industry leaders like Nvidia who seem firmly entrenched in the industry's bright future.

That's all fine, but a skyrocketing company like Nvidia is already worth over a trillion dollars.
-------------------
Nvidia and YTLPower partner for USD 4.3 billion AI data centers in Malaysia.
Please read the link below.
https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/nvidia-ytl-power-partner-for-43bn-ai-data-centers-in-malaysia/

If this partnership between Nvidia and YTLPower works, the share price of YTLPower should worth 6.00 to 7.00 for the next 2 years.
Good luck.
----------------------------------
I believe there is no big green-power data storage center in Malaysia especially in Johor, the only one available instantly is from YTLPower. Hence many big AI companies from USA and China will rush to book the slots urgently.
There are only 500 MW available in Johor.
I believe this data storage center will perform well once it is operational in Mid-2024.
How much profit to be made ? No one will know now.
I believe 20% of Nvidia's revenue is from Spore, thus this data storage business should be a big one.

Quote !!
Nvidia and YTLPower partner for USD 4.3 billion AI data centers in Malaysia
https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/nvidia-ytl-power-partner-for-43bn-ai-data-centers-in-malaysia/
USD 4.3 billion = RM 20.00 billion (1 USD = RM 4.65).

Capex = RM 20 billion
Revenue = RM 4.0 billion (20% of Capex)
EBITDA margin 50% = RM 2.0 billion
PAT = 1.44 billion (Assuming 28% tax)
Unquote !!

I do not know the above information is correct or not, the aforesaid information is from my study.
We will know the result in FY 2025 (June) report of YTLPower at the end of 2025.
Good luck.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-20 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower rm 12
Ranhill rm 5
Iwcity rm4

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

OTB,
"Quote !!
Nvidia and YTLPower partner for USD 4.3 billion AI data centers in Malaysia
USD 4.3 billion = RM 20.00 billion (1 USD = RM 4.65).

Capex = RM 20 billion
Revenue = RM 4.0 billion (20% of Capex)
EBITDA margin 50% = RM 2.0 billion
PAT = 1.44 billion (Assuming 28% tax)
Unquote !!

I do not know the above information is correct or not, the aforesaid information is from my study.
We will know the result in FY 2025 (June) report of YTLPower at the end of 2025.
Good luck."

@OTB, If your projection is true , YTLP should be trading at > RM8 within the next 2 years ?

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2024-01-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

Speechless.
--------------------------
NatsukoMishima

Ytlpower rm 12
Ranhill rm 5
Iwcity rm4

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-20 23:28 | Report Abuse

Just take a little time to ponder: Nividia 's market cap or net worth as at 19-01-2024 is USD1. 47 trillion which is a astronomical figure. One trillion is USD1000 billion..Assuming 1USD=RM4.70 so USD1. 47 trillion=RM5909 billion.
How fortunate for YTL POWER to have partnered with the gigantic mega corporation in Data Center or other segments. Ultimately, could YTL POWER seek listing in US stock exchange with the help of Nividia ?

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

Sorry the figure should be RM6909 billion. instead of RM5909 billion.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-20 23:52 | Report Abuse

Wow ! Unbelievable ! Malaysia's largest ever budget for 2024 is only
RM394 billion.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-21 00:03 | Report Abuse

No matter what. In case YTL POWER faced any crisis, Nividia would give a helping hand would do.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-21 02:30 |

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-01-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng, Sorry but if plantation stocks so good, please go ahead and buy as much as you need. No need to go to every forum to sing this and that until blue bro. I am pretty sure many brothers here who can afford to buy shares have a bit of common sense and at lease makes informed decisions. We also know that plantation stocks are seasonal and prices go up as well as go down. Just continue to promote at your blog and if you are correct every time, people will follow you and buy based on your blog. Case in point, look at dragon328 here at YTLP, his views are admired for his knowledge and forumers here follow him willingly. If you are good, people will recognised and act accordingly. #justsaying.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

👍👍👍👍👍

Posted by new2stockmarket > 2024-01-21 13:45 | Report Abuse

Spot on Jeffchan.
Im a small cap investor and new here but I got so much information from Dragon328 views and sharing and made some good paper profit thanks to him

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-01-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

do unto others as u would have them do unto u. peace and prosperity.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-21 16:37 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

As I said , this is the forum for YTL POWER . Would this forum be reserved for the exchange of views and opinions on YTL POWER so as not to be distracted from the topic of discussions.
Try to avoid talking "n"onsenses as nonsenses mean "n"othing .

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-21 19:19 |

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-21 19:21 | Report Abuse

chon99 previously the Guardian of Catcha now promoted the Guardian of Ytlpower! Congratulations!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-21 19:42 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-21 19:44 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc,
I am not pointing fingers at anyone. I just request the cooperations from all the forumers to make this forum more meaningful.

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

Boys and Girls, behave and listen to Guru Besar Chon99 ya, otherwise kena bantai kaw kaw

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-21 20:37 |