YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.03 (0.82%)

3.60 - 3.70

46 people like this.

32,187 comment(s). Last comment by darrenliew 46 minutes ago

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-06 15:53 | Report Abuse

Epf still inside ytl?

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-06 16:02 | Report Abuse

Switch to jtiasa. Palm oil now pass 4k. Can cover ur losses

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-03-06 16:02 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWR YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL
BERHAD NSP 27,922,946

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-03-06 16:11 | Report Abuse

Are u ready!

RockerArm

543 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2024-03-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

Game over better don!t touch

RockerArm

543 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2024-03-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

Buy THPlant

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-06 17:07 | Report Abuse

Over? Think sharks still want to play (nobody will jump from building at this level, right?)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-06 17:09 | Report Abuse

Don't leave the front seat. One long candle can reach 4.50!! Hawk eye

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2024-03-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

我看是EPF抛售吧!它也抛售银行股,2023年总派息额为RM578亿。它要钱,每年都如此。。

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-03-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

Epf long time sold 5% of ytlp equity di

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-03-06 18:14 | Report Abuse

Today bad day for ytlp

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-06 22:04 | Report Abuse

When expensive, they ask u to buy so that they can dispose their tickets. (When cheap, they quietly recollect- that's why they are called sharks. Sharks play a different game, compared to bilises)

Posted by ks55

Many promoters like to say YTLP is unstoppable when the price is up. What happen when the price is down?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

Family name got the word lion, but bark like a dog. Teka :.............

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-06 22:48 | Report Abuse

Family name got the word lion, but bark like a dog. Teka :.............

28,683 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-03-06 23:00 | Report Abuse

BTC/USD
65,939.00 -2,640.0 -3.85%
SHIB/USD
0.00003408 -0.00000660 -16.22%
ETH/USD
3,789.00 -13.17 -0.35%
SAND/USD
0.6426 -0.0612 -8.70%
CRO/USD
0.1485 -0.0118 -7.34%
GALA/USD
0.04054 -0.00392 -8.82%
DOGE/USD
0.15986 -0.027810 -14.82%

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-07 08:52 | Report Abuse

Bilises must have the discipline to stay at the side and watch if sideway- sideway market can rob your savings big time. Keep cash or go earnlike Calvintaneng for the mean time

Posted by Yu_and_Mee

sideway for few months

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

The technical chart pattern of YTLPower is a "Cup And Handle" chart pattern.
Please look at the technical chart yourself.
The Cup is formed from 30/1/2024 to 27/2/2024.
The Handle starts to form from 28/2/2024 onwards.
I hope to see the Handle is formed by 15/3/2024 if the share price can break new high at 4.24.
If the share price can break new high above 4.24, there is a good chance that the share price can move up north towards 5.00 and higher on a faster rate .....
My target price for YTLPower is to reach 6.30 before 30/6/2024.
Good luck to all investors here.
------------------------------------
The technical chart pattern of YTLPower was a "Cup And Handle" chart pattern from 31/5/2023 to 25/7/2023.
Please look at the technical chart yourself.

The Cup was formed from 31/5/2023 to 3/7/2023.
The Handle started to form from 4/7/2023 to 25/7/2023.
Once the share price broke out from 1.34 on 25/7/2023, the share price never look back and continue to move up north and break new high at 4.24 on 2/2/2024.

I hope to see history repeats itself.
I also hope to see next "Cup And Handle" chart pattern to bring the share price of YTLPower to new record high.
If the share price can break new high above 4.24, there is a good chance that the share price can move up north towards 5.00 and higher on a faster rate .....
My target price for YTLPower is to reach 6.30 before 30/6/2024.

I just interpret the chart pattern according to TA, I talk with facts and figures and back up by the chart pattern.
I do not tell lie in I3, I have my code of ethic to guide me through since 2012.
If anyone can spot any lie I tell, I will donate one thousand ringgit to any charity organisation to clear my sin.

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

Good one.
Talk with facts and figures, no lie.
God bless you.

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-03-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

Touche OTB and thanks for sharing..

The KLCI is poised for a rebound after falling for two consecutive days. The firmer US markets, thanks to comments from Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell that interest rates will likely fall this year, will help lift sentiment. Trading, however, will remain choppy ahead of US jobs data and China inflation data. All eyes will also be on BNM’s Monetary Policy Committee meeting later today. Locally, energy stocks may steal some limelight after oil futures made a comeback. Technically, we expect the benchmark index to range between 1,520pts and 1,540pts today, with supports at 1,505pts and 1,477pts.

With POWER cum Responsibility..

Today Mabel YTL Power looks so beautiful...

TO RM 6.30 with loves...

Meow

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-07 10:19 |

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-03-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

Many ask me to comment. Here it is:
1. The chart is bearish. It is a TICKING TIME BOMB ON BORROWED TIME.
2. A DOUBLE TOP has formed. The 1st one was on 30jan, and the 2nd one was on 27feb. It is a bearish market top formation. Just a matter of time for it to drop off this top and will not recover.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

All predictions by rr88 are wrong all the time. There is not any single time he is right.

Good news here.
When rr88 appears, good chance that the share price of YTLPower will break 4.24 new high very soon.

Posted by rocksteady > 2024-03-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

I think the operators r slowly distributing

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2024-03-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

Nobody wants your comment rr8. Its full of rubbish predictions in your mumbo jumbo world. None of it has ever been right. You say "many people", lets see a show of comments how many wants to hear your bullshit. For those who are new to this forum, please be mindful of rr8's comment.

Bernard85

79 posts

Posted by Bernard85 > 2024-03-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

rr8 is a reverse indicator? 😄

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-07 12:30 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-07 12:31 |

fx115w

65 posts

Posted by fx115w > 2024-03-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

Wow, thanks to both actually. Today just learn two new things
1) "Cup with Handle" pattern &
2) "Double Top" pattern"
Yeah, that's the right way. Instead of keep shouting down down down, or up up up.
Show us your justification and we shall listen. Everyone here is grown adult and
responsible for our own act. There are many reason we are here, but one of it is
definitely gather information to 趋吉避凶.

Interestingly, "Cup & Handle" pattern & "Double Top" pattern are only 一线之差.
One pointing to bullish uptrend and another indicating bearish downtrend.
Their different are only at the support point at the handle.
差之毫厘,谬以千里.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2024-03-07 13:26 | Report Abuse

I only look at institution movement.. ride the trend with big guy....

xiaoeh

2,515 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Feiloh
where did you monitor institutional movement?
do you have any software to monitor?

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

Only ppl who can build wealth for others,like Otb n Dragon328 are to be respected.
The rest like rr88 n jerichomy who just tokok n are good for nothing,pls fcuk off.

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-07 15:12 | Report Abuse

Still got human here? Dream of rm4.50

Posted by TiffanixLVxHermes > 2024-03-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

assume foreign funds to take profit while MYR is strengthening..
make double gain now
provided market foresee MYR will continue to dip towards 4.80

it explains why many big name counters facing sell down recently

Posted by TiffanixLVxHermes > 2024-03-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

like AMBANK
why ANZ decided to exit now?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-07 16:43 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-07 16:51 |

Posted by kamcheonghui > 2024-03-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

Let's see YTL Power share price and keep for long term

cktay

283 posts

Posted by cktay > 2024-03-07 19:46 | Report Abuse

…. stressed the need for companies to continue investing in both physical and digital infrastructure to facilitate business flows.
….. YTL is ramping up its investment in infrastructure to capitalise on Asean’s artificial intelligence (AI) and data boom.
On the whole, Yeoh expressed confidence about the growth prospects of the infrastructure business, especially within South-east Asia.
“There remains a lot of infrastructure that needs to be built – the high-speed trains, as one example, has not been built yet. And on the digital side, the industry has only just started,” he said.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/international/asean/geopolitical-tensions-will-yield-economic-realities-ytl-s-francis-yeoh

cktay

283 posts

Posted by cktay > 2024-03-07 19:52 | Report Abuse

From the trading done for YTL and YTLPower, you can see there are very big sellers (eg one of the many clients of UBS), but there are also many very big buyers (unknown at present because they haven't crossed 5% unlike UBS)
Fundamentals is more important in this case.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-07 20:56 | Report Abuse

Haha

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-07 21:27 | Report Abuse

Dear dragon328,

Please note that some of the important points, I take them from your articles.
Please be informed.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-07 22:45 | Report Abuse

The share price of Nvidia is at USD 908.72 now (KL time 10.45pm).
Good luck to Nvidia's partner in Malaysia i.e YTLPower.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-07 23:09 | Report Abuse

What is done in good faith? Must have taken sufficient due care and attention.
Nothing is said to be done in good faith which is done or believed without due care and attention. Omission(or suppression) of relevant fact in any thing done (or write up) purportedly supporting subject matter amounts to thing not done in good faith.

Any SWOT analysis done for promoting YTLP day and night?

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-07 23:10 | Report Abuse

What is SWOT analysis?

Ran271221

90 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2024-03-07 23:46 | Report Abuse

Terima kasih analisis drpd OTB, info drpd Dragon328 dan pandangan Goldberg. Harap thn 2026 dpt tambah 1 digit lg.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-03-08 07:52 | Report Abuse

If Nvidia invests RM 20 billion in the "AI data storage centers" project in FY 2026 (July 2025), the EPS for FY 2026 will be at least 0.62.
Based on PER=15, the target price = 9.30 in 2025 after July 2025 until June 2026.
If PER=18, the target price of YTLPower should be 11.16 after July 2025 until June 2026.

What OTB predicts is almost same thought with my TP RM 12 , OTB is a real value investor , when i said ytlpwr tp rm 12 , ranhill rm 5 , iwcity rm 4 ,people think i was swanking , now somebody agree with me also !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-03-08 07:55 | Report Abuse

As i said before NVIDIA will hit USD 1000 , u see wjat s the price now ? When i said vstecs , ranhill, dnex , swift haulage ,iwcity can win huge gain also many people laugh at me !

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 39 minutes ago | Report Abuse
If Nvidia invests RM 20 billion in the "AI data storage centers" project in FY 2026 (July 2025), the EPS for FY 2026 will be at least 0.62.
Based on PER=15, the target price = 9.30 in 2025 after July 2025 until June 2026.
If PER=18, the target price of YTLPower should be 11.16 after July 2025 until June 2026.

What OTB predicts is almost same thought with my TP RM 12 , OTB is a real value investor , when i said ytlpwr tp rm 12 , ranhill rm 5 , iwcity rm 4 ,people think i was swanking , now somebody agree with me also !
--------------------------
Please note that my article is based on all known fundamental facts available to the public.
If any actual fact appears not tallied with my projection, the target price will be revised accordingly.
I believe the fair target price of YTLPower should be based on a PER=15.
Along the way, I will change and amend the target price accordingly if the EPS is lower or higher.
I will stick to a PER=15 because the average PER for all FBMKLCI component stocks is around that level.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-08 08:50 | Report Abuse

👌