YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.03 (0.82%)

3.60 - 3.70

46 people like this.

32,187 comment(s). Last comment by darrenliew 44 minutes ago

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-04 20:00 | Report Abuse

@Permutation, I suggest you consult Mr. OTB on Yinson as he has done extensive studies on this company, while I have not.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-04 21:32 | Report Abuse

The technical chart pattern of YTLPower is a "Cup And Handle" chart pattern.
Please look at the technical chart yourself.
The Cup is formed from 30/1/2024 to 27/2/2024.
The Handle starts to form from 28/2/2024 onwards.
I hope to see the Handle is formed by 15/3/2024 if the share price can break new high at 4.24.
If the share price can break new high above 4.24, there is a good chance that the share price can move up north towards 5.00 and higher on a faster rate .....
My target price for YTLPower is to reach 6.30 before 30/6/2024.
Good luck to all investors here.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-03-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-03-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

Good Morning….Ytl Power gogogo.
Break Rm4 today

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-03-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

klee nvidia pre market up usd10 to usd 833 now
04/03/2024 6:58 PM

AI giant Nvidia (NVDA) rallied 3.9% in this morning trading, hitting record highs...$852.37

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,948 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-03-05 08:55 | Report Abuse

#OTB The technical chart pattern of YTLPower is a "Cup And Handle" chart pattern.
I hope to see the Handle is formed by 15/3/2024 if the share price can break new high at 4.24.
If the share price can break new high above 4.24, there is a good chance that the share price can move up north towards 5.00 and higher on a faster rate .....
04/03/2024 9:32 PM

Thank you OTB!

What Does a Cup and Handle Pattern Tell Mabel?

American technician William J. O'Neil defined the cup and handle (C&H) pattern in his 1988 classic, How to Make Money in Stocks, adding technical requirements through a series of articles published in Investor’s Business Daily, which he founded in 1984. O'Neil included time frame measurements for each component, as well as a detailed description of the rounded lows that give the pattern its unique teacup appearance.

As a stock forming this pattern tests old highs, it is likely to incur selling pressure from investors who previously bought at those levels; selling pressure is likely to make price consolidate with a tendency toward a downtrend trend for a period of four days to four weeks, before advancing higher. A cup and handle is considered a bullish continuation pattern and is used to identify buying opportunities.

Summing up:
A cup and handle is a technical chart pattern that resembles a cup and handle where the cup is in the shape of a "u" and the handle has a slight downward drift. A cup and handle is considered a bullish signal extending an uptrend, and it is used to spot opportunities to go long. Technical traders using this indicator should place a stop buy order slightly above the upper trendline of the handle part of the pattern.

To Our Success !

Meow

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

Ytlp always moves in tandem with nvidia.
Mabel

klee nvidia pre market up usd10 to usd 833 now
04/03/2024 6:58 PM

AI giant Nvidia (NVDA) rallied 3.9% in this morning trading, hitting record highs...$852.37

Meow Meow Meow

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks Otb.

Ytlp has been exhibiting higher lows n higher highs pattern recently.

The technical chart pattern of YTLPower is a "Cup And Handle" chart pattern.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-03-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

Unstoppable song is raising again!

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2024-03-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

yo yoingg...yo yoingg

cktay

283 posts

Posted by cktay > 2024-03-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

To OTB,
Can you comment on what is happening on Bursa.
Massive sudden foreign sell of -161m, -199m, and -318m the past three sessions

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-03-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Market healthy retracement plus pursa is coming soon. Usually this period of time is cooling period.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by cktay > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

To OTB,
Can you comment on what is happening on Bursa.
Massive sudden foreign sell of -161m, -199m, and -318m the past three sessions
----------------------------------
Yes, it is true that foreign funds are net sellings in the past few days.
It is very difficult to know their intentions and reasons to net sell.
I am not keen on other stocks, I am only interested in YTLPower.
If the share price is low enough, I will buy and hold this stock.

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-03-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

3.90 is a good entry price?

Bernard85

79 posts

Posted by Bernard85 > 2024-03-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

I think Rm3 is a good buy 😁😁

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

What goes up must come down. Once upward momentum is no more, logically it must come down.
强弩之末,势不能穿鲁缟

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

So good, please short YTLPower to make a huge gain.
The share price of YTLPower went up > 400%, a very good trader should short YTLPower aggressively to make a fortune.
Should take up 15 million from FD to short YTLPower to make a huge gain.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

Talk no point, when the share price is weak, naysayer will come out.
I hope he will short YTLPower kaw kaw.
I hope Nvidia will not be like a naysayer here.
Only talk no action.
If Nvidia behaves in this manner, Nvidia will not be a USD800 (share price) company.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

Feb 12, 2024 5:07 PM | Report Abuse

Rumours from Singapore YTLP may not get enough power for the intended Data Centre from TNB. How will it affect the Nvidia venture with YTLP?

YTLP is an independent power producer (IPP) supplying power to National Grid. Will YTLP required to produce sufficient electricity to run this Data Centre? How YTLP going to build new power plant? Is special licence required and how long does it take for the power plant to be operational? Can it be ready by the time physical Data Centre facility already completed? More important is Nvidia willing to take the risk?

Also rumours saying Nvidia may be interested to take up 100 acres industrial land offered by Crescendo. Why TNB not willing to supply power to YTLP/Nvidia venture, but considering Crescendo/Nvidia venture? Does it has anything to do with previous interview Francis Yeoh gave years back?

What do you have to do now? Play safe, sell YTLP and wait for everything settled? Or hold on to YTLP share and doing nothing? I am more incline to lock in profit first. Let those with risk appetite to make more profit. I always believe a bird in hand worth more than 2 bird in the bush. Good luck!

YTLP was at 4.06 at that time.

cktay

283 posts

Posted by cktay > 2024-03-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

I notice the selling is more on other heavy weights.
But YTL Corp, YTLPower, MCement appears to be holding relatively well.
Hopes it stay this way.
Thanks OTB

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

Feb 26, 2024 11:21 AM | Report Abuse

Say YTLP is at 4.10 right now.

What is the probability you make 10% for it to be at 4.50?

What is the probability you lose 10% if it come down to 3.79?

You may just forget about the brokerage and stamp duty for each transaction.

YTLP was at 4.10 at that moment.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-05 12:31 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

The share price of Nvidia went up from USD 3.90 to US 800 in last 12 years.
Many "no so intelligent" investors still buy Nvidia with high hope that the share price will go up to > USD 1,000.

The share price of Supermx went up from 1.80 to 24.50 in less than 4 months in 2020.

There is no high in the stock market.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:32 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 12:35 | Report Abuse

The "Cup And Handle" chart pattern of YTLPower is there.
Many chartists here can see it clearly.
Only a naysayer cannot see it and bullshit in I3.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:36 |

cktay

283 posts

Posted by cktay > 2024-03-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

*country's currently high reserve margins which now are at above 40%*
Such facilities are deemed high-value customers for TNB as they consume high volumes of electricity throughout the year, and thus serve to reduce the country's currently high reserve margins which now are at above 40%, not to mention help alleviate pressure on electricity tariffs by optimising Malaysia's generation assets better, the research house noted.
Please don't pose fake news!

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:36 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:37 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:38 |

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

ks55 failed in aax,cresndo etc where he posted super high targets to lure waterfish
beware this scammer

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:39 |

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:40 | Report Abuse

when scammer ks55 call sell,you shud SAILANG !

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

No one is promoting YTLPower in this forum.
We are just sharing all true information in this forum without any lie.
dragon promoted YTLPower when the share price is 0.70.
I promoted YTLPower when the share price is 1.10.
No one is pointing a gun to force anyone here to buy YTLPower.
The final decision to buy is always his.
The "Cup And Handle" chart pattern is a true fact, not a lie here.
Not simply draw 2 lines.
Tell the truth and stop telling lies here.

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:43 |

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:45 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-05 12:45 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:45 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:46 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:46 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:47 |

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:49 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:50 |

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

Simple maths la.Frm 1.8 to 24.5 is 1360% gain.One chun chun call can cover all little losses like jaks.You pri 1 standard issit ks55?

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

i guess ks55 pri 1 time masih last in class...lol

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 12:53 |

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

Pri 1 std jadi GM...joke of the century

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-05 12:56 | Report Abuse

I will be very please if YTLP can reach 6.50, 9.00, 15 or 30 ringgit. At least newbies can make a fortune out of YTLP.

Even sifu said if YTLP come down, he will buy more.

You notice the key word is 'price come down' he will buy more. Surely not at this price when chances you make and chances you lose is 50 - 50.

In such case, you better go to Genting to bet on Tai Sai.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-05 12:56 | Report Abuse

A GM father only knows to put money in FD and come over here to talk nonsense.
Tell us how much money you make from the stock market ?
Hengyuan is a loss, how much Supermax made in 2020 ?
Stop telling your lies here.

klee

3,412 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-05 12:58 |