YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.09 (2.89%)

3.13 - 3.24

48 people like this.

32,989 comment(s). Last comment by Ravi1969 3 hours ago

gladiator

675 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2024-03-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

Agree with Team Rocket when those guru promote and give unrealistic TP when the shares already up 500% it is time to sell fast before guru sell.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

The emperor got no cloth kah? Where are all the boys who cried wolves weeks ago?

The emperor got no cloth! The emperor got no cloth!

izoklse

5,270 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-03-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

waaa on its way to LD

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-03-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

A long overdue big adjustment.

gladiator

675 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2024-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

Looks like the guru who write article rush to sell now before water fish who buy this morning rush to cut loss.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

3 times support 3.70 breaks babe.
Run to the hill, tsunami coming.

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

every stock before its downturn, there is two escape point before it proceed lower, once have happen last 2weeks, and now its the actual downturn

dragon328

2,545 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-08 12:25 | Report Abuse

YTL Power share is going through consolidation now after surging some 60% YTD due to aggressive foreign buying in early January 2024. It is hence entirely normal for early investors including some short term foreign funds to lock in some profit, but I do not believe these funds have completely exited, as seen from statistics that foreign funds bought in a total of RM150m worth of YTL Power in the month of February, ahead of the inclusion of YTL Power into MSCI.

Many investors have missed out on the rally of YTL Power, including the majority of local analysts and local institutional funds. It is only natural for them to hope for a bigger correction in YTL Power share price in order to get into this promising company.

I do not know how much and how long the correction may take for YTL Power share price, so I don't really bother to look at the daily share price movements, but always fall back to fundamentals.

Naysayers and those who missed out earlier on YTL Power are telling all sorts of negative comments like over-valued counter lah , big funds dumping lah, AI data centre venture with Nvidia has no detail announced lah, YTL Power earnings will see big drop in earnings from FY2025 lah, blabla bla.

I would just ignore such noise and get back to the facts and figures:

YTL Power remains the cheapest utility stock in Bursa with forward PER of just 9.0x, compared to over 20x PER for Tenaga, PetGas, GasMalaysia, Dialog etc.

YTL Power is set to deliver another record earnings for FY2024 ended June with net profit of over RM3.0 billion from RM1.9 billion in FY2023, even the most conservative Maybank analyst projected a net profit of RM2.986 billion for FY2024. That's for a superb 57% increase in net profit y-on-y. Which big cap in Bursa could possibly deliver such a huge profit jump in a year??

With so many new projects taking off in months to come, YTL Power earnings will continue to grow in FY2025 and beyond:

1) Wessex Waters to turn around from April 2024
2) Jordan Power to deliver full PPA earnings from early 2024
3) Yes 5G to break even by end 2024
4) digital bank to start contributing profit in 2-3 years or by 2027
5) WTE plant to start contributing profit from 2027
6) PowerSeraya new 600MW hydrogen ready CCGT to start contributing profit from 2028
7) UK Brabazon property project to contribute meaningful profits from 2025
8) 1st phase data centre with SEA Group to start contributing profit from 2H 2024
9) 1st phase AI data centre with Nvidia to start contributing profit from end 2024
10) potential clinching of new solar power project in Malaysia from new LSS tenders

There may be a lull of 2-3 months before the new profit contribution can be seen in 2H 2024, so it gives an opportunity for shorties and those who want to buy cheaper to smear the image of YTL Power and to play down on its earnings prospects.

I would just stay put with my holdings on YTL Power and may add positions if share price falls further to unreasonably cheap levels.

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:25 | Report Abuse

same as glvoes, there is 3 waves before its really downturn, so pandai pandai plan your escape for those who is still inside

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:26 | Report Abuse

consolidation and profit taking is always used but most of the time is not true

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

The very fact is still too early to let the guard down- gonna close green or red? Seeing higher high or lower low?

rr88 & me are just boys crying wolf wolf; but it's the sharks' job to push up more long green candles to give clear sign of price trend reversal & then let the remainder bilises earn fat fat

And it's all the scammer cybertrooper gangs's responsibility to generate all the negative karmic forces for themselves and Pak ka m the next generations to come. San Zhao mo si fat. Lgbt

No matter how good a company, sharks still need to recollect tickets before pushing up further. The sooner this is over, the better for everyone to ride on the next break out.

Don't keep the rest of the bilises wait too long- they have been patiently watching every day

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

i mean often people use consolidation and profit taking as an excuse that the share drop, but most of time not true, because big fund they dont care, they feel not worht, they just sell and turn to other counter, if they feel good, they just continue buy (example nvidia)

Ytl2023

314 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

Many warning given. Still want to hold. Estimate rm3.50

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

i see those trend: a stock rally up 400-500% and then suddenly a buy call from various party then the share start dropping, then the buy call more and more, then everyone who listen trapped at high suit, the call is your to take/lock profit now or cut loss.

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

technical chart wont lies, its obviously not a cup and handle, but if someone push for that signal, its very fishy and unethical

Ytl2023

314 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-03-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

If u percaya otb rm6.50, just see ekovest and yinson recommendation

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-03-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Trump may be elected this November. PM Malaysia speech in Canberra may have some effect on investment decision from the West.
Taylor Swift chose to have her concert in Singapore instead of Kuala Lumpur.

Posted by mikewazowski > 2024-03-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Low PE, good dividend, Into data centres. Buy only

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-03-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

Now we just need some dividend news..

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

Even though rr88 is very pessimistic most of the time , but sometimes rr88 is very true on chart analysis, LOL

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 12:42 | Report Abuse

sadly no more news will be there, the support is break and now is more on panic selling, those missed to sell above 3.7 will need to sell lower below 3.5

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

He's 100% true, but the chart pattern only got an inherent 65% predictive value. NOt his fault if the price goes otherwise

Posted by TeamRocket > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Even though rr88 is very pessimistic most of the time , but sometimes rr88 is very true on chart analysis, LOL

sg999

1,805 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2024-03-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

Gone case like TOPGLOVE?!

planta2

66 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2024-03-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

Just stay put. Surely will go up back.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

Luckily many had cut win and taken back their capital.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

Who else? They watch over ten screens every split second- no bilises can cut win like they do lah, Balian

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2024-03-08 13:00 | Report Abuse

YTLPWR: Added...averaging up...Cost below...@2.00/share...🤓
Utility is long term earnings growth prospects (probably higher growth now) because of Database, Electric Vehicle, n Renewable Energy...Hold...🤓
Thanks...dragon328...for his FA analysis.🤠

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

Their disclaimer also state that the dream TP that they are selling is not a BUY call. hehhee

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2024-03-08 13:21 | Report Abuse

Same as gloves. same as gloves. Please sell quickly. Vaccines is coming soon. Lol

Posted by rocksteady > 2024-03-08 13:24 | Report Abuse

I think game over. Better buy TSH

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-03-08 13:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, why all so triggered if price fall due to profit taking, consolidation, etc? If you trust this stock buy it if not don't or just sell yours. No need to offer unsolicited advise unless requested. Like they say, our money our decision la. Your money your decision lo. Even of the stock drops below rm1 tomorrow I won't sell even if it's just a small paper profit for me as my DY is still above 7%. Relax laaa

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-03-08 13:32 | Report Abuse

For me, I'll only be worried if the directors of the company suddenly starts dumping their shareholdings or YTLP loses they IPP license. Until that time, relax jer

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

giving a tp over overated (6.6, 12) is not ethical, even misinterpreting chart with strrong believe of cup and handle to mislead is unethical, please correct the statement to mislead buyer/forum reader, even these seem to be very small cases but do you know you mislead and wrong info can lead you to law suit?

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2024-03-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

Same goes to 'Same as gloves theory'

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-03-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

It's the bloody internet, caveat emptor always applies. For a investor with a big pocket, chances are they are serious investors who mist probably have done due diligence. If whales blindly follows, then 'a fool and his money is soon parted'

sg999

1,805 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2024-03-08 13:45 | Report Abuse

Limit down soon 230pm????????????

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-03-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Any simpleton who doesn't do their own research or homework and being lazy just rely on others advice must be just a gambler who doesn't risk any amount s/he can't afford to lose. Who can say the price predicted will go up and down is correct or not? HL predicted TP rm5.15 recently. If it doesn't reach rm5.15, will you all sue them? They jo is to predict, it's our job to verify it. Simple

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-03-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

For me if the price keepa dropping further, I'll prepare to top up when the price os right as for me this is a dividend stock to me. Until then I'll enjoy my Harimau shares which is climbing higher everyday. Btw that one also I am earning DY at least 7%

Posted by Philip Ming > 2024-03-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

This is the problem with Malaysian forums. The users are always spreading false news or fearmongering while taking the opposite action themselves. For all we know, those passionately asking everyone else to sell are likely the ones laughing and collecting while those that keep shouting to buy might be dumping frantically. Do your own research and make your own decision as you monitor your watchlist. Appreciate the facts presented and keep up with the news and reports. Do not blame your decisions on recommendations made by others.

Eagle77

6,882 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2024-03-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

Ready to go back to Rm3.00 or below guys ⬇️⬇️⬇️🩸🩸🩸overpriced for time being ☠️

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2024-03-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

人性

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-08 14:05 |

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-03-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

Not financial advise, do your own research. Just sharing for entertainment. Caveat Emptor ya..

www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1NUcBZSbNw

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2024-03-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

Everyone wants to buy it cheap. Without any bad news i doubt can get it below RM 3 anymore. Hope im wrong cause i want it too. Lol

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

To make it worse I3 admin pakat with these ppl by banning or deleted all my posts…what is wrong with you guys!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

Now only you say this so it is a little too late

Philip Ming
This is the problem with Malaysian forums. The users are always spreading false news or fearmongering while taking the opposite action themselves. For all we know, those passionately asking everyone else to sell are likely the ones laughing and collecting while those that keep shouting to buy might be dumping frantically. Do your own research and make your own decision as you monitor your watchlist. Appreciate the facts presented and keep up with the news and reports. Do not blame your decisions on recommendations made by others.
14 minutes ago

questra

202 posts

Posted by questra > 2024-03-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

hype is dead lol

sell time come alrdy

tut tut utt tututututut

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

ppl are dumb and greedy, often get scammed by others, nvidia, the biggest tech bubble ever will be coming as well

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-08 14:14 |

TeamRocket

4,633 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2024-03-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

china recession is on going, nxt will be USA share because of ignorant and greed