YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.37%)

3.60 - 3.72

46 people like this.

32,196 comment(s). Last comment by mf 13 minutes ago

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB, yes the earnings outlook for YTLP is still looking good despite the efforts of local analysts to overplay the earnings "normalisation" of PowerSeraya.

As I wrote in my last article, PowerSeraya may see profits slightly lower in the current quarter ended 31 Mar 2024 compared to the Dec 2023 quarter, due to the lack of additional profit from long generation into the wholesale pool, after TPC was implemented since July 2023 and the cooler weather in Dec 23 - Jan 24 in Singapore that reduced the electricity demand spikes. That said, I still expect PowerSeraya to report reasonably good earnings of around SGD200 million in this quarter and next, which will contribute about RM700m of net profit to YTLP every quarter.

As CIMB analyst also pointed out in her report last week, Wessex is expected to turn around as early as this quarter ended 31 Mar 2024 and to report some profits from Q4 FY2024 quarter ended 30 June 2024 after the water tariffs are adjusted upwards from 1st April 2024.

Added with improved earnings contribution from Jordan Power and steady earnings from Jawa Power, YTL Power should be able to maintain a net profit of RM800m+ every quarter going forward from existing operations of PowerSeraya, Wessex, Jordan and Jawa Power. This will support an EPS of at least 40 sen a year for YTL Power, before new earning streams kicking in from data centre division, Yes 5G turning around, UK Brabazon property after handling over the keys to 1st batch buyers, WTE plant, digital bank, new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT of PowerSeraya from 2028.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

aiyoh!lu pegang tangan queen! itu lah cup and handle !!!
haha

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you dragon328 for your explanation.
Best regards always

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

I do not want to over play the earnings prospects of YTL Power while the share price is surging up, but rather set a more realistic expectation of the "base" earnings based on my understanding and assumptions on the ongoing businesses.

The AI data centre division is the wild card that I have not been able to grab a firm knowledge on and hence not able to give a reasonable earnings projection. But when I compare the notes on AI data centre division given by analysts such as Ambank, Hong Leong and CIMB, all point to a net profit projection of at least RM800 million for the 1st phase of AI data centre to be ready in 2H 2024, and over RM1.2 billion net profit contribution a year from FY2027 once it is more developed.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNN................the emperor got no clothes

Posted by UlarSawa > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mana ada cup and handle lagi lah. Handle already long overdue already leh. Now still in the downtrend channel lagi leh. Still HL lagi unless pecah bumbung leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by investor77 > 25 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Will go up till ATH as predicted by OTB. Cup and handle.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNN.............to the bank!!!
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

I'm here (in the bank- enjoying coffee with the manager...hehe)- excellent day

5-15 sen profit$ every day.....lai lai lai

1 month 3.00 profit$

Lai...lai...lai

Snake or ladder next?

Posted by MrFox > 37 seconds ago | Report Abuse

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNN.............to the bank!!!
haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

cakap panlai!
Pergilah report ke gov!
Aksi tak ada langsung!!!
Itulah ciri yang IQ rendah!!!!
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNN................the emperor got no clothes

Posted by UlarSawa > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mana ada cup and handle lagi lah. Handle already long overdue already leh. Now still in the downtrend channel lagi leh. Still HL lagi unless pecah bumbung leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by investor77 > 25 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Will go up till ATH as predicted by OTB. Cup and handle.

loban

10 posts

Posted by loban > 2024-03-18 15:07 | Report Abuse

follow ytl

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-18 15:11 | Report Abuse

(yawn...yawn......)

Lai...lai...lai

Snake or ladder?

Closing green or red?

paktua73

18,278 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-03-18 15:53 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 15:58 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:00 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:02 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:05 |

Posted by Permutation > 2024-03-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

@Dragon328,
Is it realistic to project the EPS for FY 30.6.2025 to be about 50sen?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:17 |

jenson68

1,212 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-03-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Strong rebound after correction !! Congrats

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-03-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

Trust @Dragon328 analysis that the YTLP earning will be better and better esp due to higher temperature the electricity consumption in Singapore will be increasing accordingly. Moreover, the electricity tariff Jan-Mar2024 is 4.15% higher than Oct-Dec2023. Strong SGD dollar, need not to afraid RM depreciation.

https://www.spgroup.com.sg/about-us/media-resources/news-and-media-releases/Electricity-Tariff-Revision-For-The-Period-1-January-to-31-March-2024

Other businesses also on the right track and bright prospect.
Ytlp businesses are difficult to copy/emulate as glove sector. Some people here compare it with glove sector is either ill intention or short-sighted.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:42 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:46 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:54 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

@Permutation, for FY2025, EPS of 50 sen may be on the high side as the AI data centre division will only start contributing earnings from 2H 2024.

Assuming existing business operations from PowerSeraya, Wessex, Jordan and Jawa Power will contribute a total of RM3.2b or EPS of 40 sen for FY2025, and AI data centre will contribute full year RM800m (lowest among analysts' expectation) and RM400m for half year of Jan-June 2025, then YTLP may register full year net profit of RM3.6b or EPS of 45 sen for FY2025.

For FY2026, it will incorporate full year contribution from AI data centre and EPS may hit 50 sen or higher, given that Wessex will get substantially higher water tariff revision for the next 5 year regulatory period starting from 1st April 2025.

Huangbk72

4,986 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-03-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyah.. since when electricity in Singapore expensive. Their rate is not very far from Malaysia

As at 2022. GDP Per capita income:

12,000 USD - Malaysia
82,000 USD - Singapore

So.. cheaper than Malaysia factoring their income.

Posted by UlarSawa > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Spore electricity price cannot keep going up leh. Nanti Election mau datang. PM Lee step down in this year. The DPM Lawrence Wong susah mau answer leh. Nanti election rakyat not happy chg the PAP nanti leh. Ever think about this issue or not. Haiyoh. Correct?

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-03-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

Good info @ Dragon328. Thanks

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 16:59 |

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-03-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ularsawa's messages.... is tremendous, if you got paid 10c for every msg or spam for it, u would be millionaire :-) Haiyoh...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:07 |

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-03-18 17:08 | Report Abuse

Despite an abundance of negative comments and casual chatter (Water Park Lepak Talk) , the weekly report reveals that YTL has managed to surge ahead by 11 sen, while YTL Power has also seen an increase of 1 sen. This solidifies the resilience of YTL companies, indicating that they remain unaffected by the noise and criticism surrounding them.

Good Luck to all YTL companies believers.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:10 |

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-03-18 17:16 | Report Abuse

Ular u are like a God, (I shall call you God of Ular) everything you also know. I suggest you go read Dragon's Blog.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

Ular is paid 1/1000th of a sen per post.
Kesian. Haiyoh. Correct?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-18 17:19 | Report Abuse

Aiyo!
He is trying to collect RM1000 to hold the queen’s hand leh!!!!

Haha

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-03-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

A handjob?
Kesian. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by MrFox > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Aiyo!
He is trying to collect RM1000 to hold the queen’s hand leh!!!!

Haha

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:22 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:24 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-18 17:24 | Report Abuse

u must understand!
ular can get wwss just holding!!!!
haha

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:25 |

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

Many readers here are fearful of YTLPower because of the badmouth news by naysayers in this forum. Please read the technical chart again to comfort yourself.

Those readers who are good in technical charting, please verify my message below and tell me any part of my article is not true.
Did I simply talk without facts in this article using imagination instead of a true technical charting technique ?
All comments are welcome so that I can improve myself.

--------------------------
Posted by HuatRex1314 > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse
Based on my 20 years of TA analysis, ytlp will break above 3.70 very soon. Let's see.
------------------------
Looking at the closing price at 4.50 pm, many buyers appeared and absorbed many big selling orders.
The volume transacted at 4.50 pm is around 34 million shares at 3.68.
I believe your prediction is excellent, hope that the share price of YTLPower will cross 3.71 next week.
Good luck.
-------------------------------
I hope that the share price of YTLPower will cross 3.71 to confirm a trend reversal.
It is even better if the share price can cross 3.79 convincingly because 3.79 is the price level of 20-day EMA.
Once 3.71 is crossed convincingly, stochastic, daily MACD, Parabolic SAR and Force index will show buy signals to confirm the long correction mode is over.
This correction is quite long, it lasted > 1.5 months.
The uptrend will start after 3.71 is crossed convincingly.

Looking at the monthly chart, the present correction is a Second wave down. Once the Third Wave up starts, the share price movement will be very fierce. I believe the share price of YTLPower will move up north very fast. I also believe the target price of YTLPower in 2024 will be very high.
My 2 cents comment based on TA.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:27 |

Posted by Permutation > 2024-03-18 17:32 | Report Abuse

@dragon328, Thank you

Posted by Permutation > 2024-03-18 17:42 | Report Abuse

@OTB,
I would be happy if your TA readings is correct.
However I am rather confused when a friend show me Icapital [ Tan Teng Boo] chart on YTL Power dated 15.3.2024
It stated that YTL power bull run has ended. It is marked by the formation of a triple top reversal pattern. Its daily DMI has shape a bearish cross over. Its daily MACD is bearish. Is he talking about different thing??

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:55 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 17:58 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

tomolo.... >4
whispering words of wisdom!!!!!
haha

CaoCao

183 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2024-03-18 18:09 | Report Abuse

Haiz gambler behavior in share market win money liao already still want to win more, triple folds already he want more 4 to 5 folds.

How many gamblers can win casino`s money?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-18 18:11 |

CaoCao

183 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2024-03-18 18:13 |

CaoCao

183 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2024-03-18 18:15 |