YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.21 (6.50%)

3.20 - 3.47

59 people like this.

35,945 comment(s). Last comment by edwing9981 10 minutes ago

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

逃命波..

15,170 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Not bad lah thought I expect slightly more.....

cktay

358 posts

Posted by cktay > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Tq to i3Investor for house-keeping this forum
This forum is a place to share info and thoughts regardless of whether you think YTLPower is a buy or not.

cktay

358 posts

Have people forgotten that YTLPower is mainly a Utility stock.
In fact the data center / AI potential component have not even been considered by most analyst.
Certain sectors are historically more resilient during market downturns, often because they provide essential goods and services that remain in demand regardless of economic conditions. Below are some of the most defensive sectors and an explanation of why they tend to be stable:
1. Utilities (Electricity, Water, Gas)
Stability: Utilities are considered one of the safest sectors during economic downturns. People need electricity, water, and gas regardless of market conditions.
Regulated Earnings: Many utility companies operate in heavily regulated environments, ensuring predictable cash flows.
Dividend Payouts: Utility stocks often offer consistent dividends, which attract income-focused investors during turbulent times.
Why Utilities Are Particularly Stable
Lower Volatility: Utility stocks tend to have lower beta values, meaning they are less sensitive to market fluctuations.
Predictable Revenues: People don't stop paying their utility bills even in a recession.
Regulated Pricing: Price adjustments are often government-regulated, ensuring a steady income stream.

2. Consumer Staples (Food, Household Products)
3. Healthcare (Pharmaceuticals, Medical Devices)
4. Telecommunications (Mobile & Internet Services)

cktay

358 posts

For a very long time now, when Wall street goes up, Bursa and other bourses didn’t follow.
But when Wall street goes down, Bursa and other bourses also follow down.
Basically Wall street and the USD has sucking all the world’s money.
As of June 30, 2023, foreign investors held approximately $26.9 trillion in U.S. securities, marking an increase of $2.0 trillion from the previous year. This total comprises various types of securities, including equities and debt instruments.
Foreign investment in the U.S. stock market has seen significant activity recently, with notable contributions from various countries. In the last three months, foreign retail investors have purchased U.S. equities totaling $76.5 billion. Historically, such surges have often preceded major market downturns, as observed before the 1987 crash, the dot-com bubble in 2000, and the 2008 financial crisis.
The warrant bonus debacle, dilution of earnings by one fifth, has also been quite absurd.
All sell-off did was to bring down the PE ratio from 9 to 7.

cktay

358 posts

The "Magnificent Seven" refers to seven major technology companies: Apple (AAPL), Microsoft (MSFT), Alphabet (GOOGL), Amazon (AMZN), Meta Platforms (META), Nvidia (NVDA), and Tesla (TSLA). As of January 2025, their price-to-earnings (P/E) ratios are as follows:
Company Ticker P/E Ratio
Apple AAPL 34.07
Microsoft MSFT 35.07
Alphabet GOOGL 21.82
Amazon AMZN 36.69
Meta Platforms META 24.49
Nvidia NVDA 41.33
Tesla TSLA 87.87
Has Deepseek changed the market equilibrium?

wayup

22 posts

Posted by wayup > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Just ask Deepseek on impact of open source ai on ytlp ai dc setup and it says is a double edged sword but likely strengthens demand for specialised dc rather than diminishing it.

paktua73

18,638 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

paktua set own 1st destination for S-57 set at RP+900= rm3.39.
(rm2.94+900/20/100=rm3.39)

stopwin Set at RP+180=rm3.09 from own evp
(rm3.00+180/20/100=rm3.09)

tut tut
done reveal own swing journey..
let see how can reach or not

29,897 posts

Posted by mf > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

buy mode on

StarOfTheBull

8,207 posts

Posted by StarOfTheBull > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Lingering longer regret later.

Titan

4,234 posts

Posted by Titan > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Thanks paktua. Ini macam I let go 3.35. Ada chicken rice cukup loh

2,039 posts

Posted by 2721 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Congrats to those keep stick with ytl and sapu low low again..bye bye for those who had quit..

wayup

22 posts

Posted by wayup > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

More of Deepseek analysis.
### **Conclusion**
Investors are reacting negatively due to **short-term risks** (costs, competition, geopolitics) and **misunderstandings** about open-source AI’s impact. However, these concerns often ignore the long-term structural demand for AI infrastructure in emerging markets. If YTL executes well—proving its ability to monetize its data center while navigating regional challenges—the stock could rebound as AI adoption in Southeast Asia matures. For now, the market is pricing in uncertainty, not irrelevance.

flexibt

476 posts

Posted by flexibt > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

EPF lapar

15,170 posts

Hv to watch how's Nvidia price movement next week. If it drops lower then the selling pressure on YTLPower is still there.

Safer to see money take money first. Unless U are a long term value investor lah

15,170 posts

The rebound on YTL n YTLPower this morning is only abt 4% to 6%...a weak rbound

C how are their closing at 5PM

29,897 posts

Posted by mf > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

take profit

paktua73

18,638 posts

base on paktua RP projection indicator
ytlpowr reach RP+600=rm3.24..
even hit higher at rm3.25..
(2.94+600/20/100=r.3.24)
then pushing down to RP-180
(rm3.25-180/20/100=rm3.16)
even lower uturn reach back at rm3.15..
then maintain at rm3.16 to rm3.19 cycle..

so paktua own conclusion
scalper has build thier position here..

so paktua hope this sign its show scalper & day traders try to push up the momentum..

tut tut
hopefully dream to hit back rm3.39 and above can be reality..

James_Bond

3,603 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Loaded big on this at the price of 2.9+! Cheers!

paktua73

18,638 posts

let see on 12.25pm

tut tut
if maintain above rm3.16 then good

paktua73

18,638 posts

as paktua was set if hit rm3.09 cutwin position..
paktua will executed..
done exit at rm3.09.. even not reach own target but..
it better not to in lost position..

tut tut

thanks ytlpowr for short journey..
bye bye

EasyInKlse

530 posts

Posted by EasyInKlse > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

🏃💨

StarOfTheBull

8,207 posts

Posted by StarOfTheBull > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

The writing is on the wall. USA is no longer dominant in AI technology.

Posted by BullOhBear > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

January will form bearish engulfing in the one month chart, strong down signal. The drop will continue

stncws

10,740 posts

Posted by stncws > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

february could be turning point, small bull expected

7,408 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

At the end who will pay for AI?
In the age of cumputer every one and every business will pay for microsoft preinstalled programe and bought special software to run the cumputer so that our work can be done more easily and productively.
In the age of AI, will everyone and every business run AI to make their job hyper efficient?
Or even better replaced manpower at office and workfloor woth humanoid robots?

faralenz77

1,047 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Traders talk.

faralenz77

1,047 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Traders talk.

11,720 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Dear valued members,

Subj : How can a retail investor stop the management of YTLP to issue a non-tradable warrant ?

As a retail investor, stopping YTL Power from issuing non-tradable warrants would require collective action along with other shareholders.
Here are some possible ways to challenge or influence the decision:

1) Voting Against the Proposal at the EGM
The bonus warrants proposal is subject to shareholder approval at an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM).
Retail investors should attend the EGM and vote against the proposal if they disagree with the non-tradable structure.

2) Gathering Support from Other Shareholders
A single retail investor may not have enough voting power, but collective action can influence the outcome.
Engage with investor forums, stock market groups and contact institutional investors who may also be unhappy with the proposal (they have larger voting power).

3) Engaging with Investor Relations (IR) and Bursa Malaysia
Investors can write emails or call YTL Power’s Investor Relations (IR) to express concerns. If the management receives overwhelming negative feedback, they may reconsider.
If investors believe the structure is unfair, they can file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia for review.

4) Final Thoughts
Since the proposal is not finalized yet, the most effective action right now is voting at the EGM and gathering shareholder support.
If retail investors and institutions collectively reject the non-tradable warrant proposal, YTL Power may be forced to revise it to a tradable warrant or cancel it.

11,720 posts

I need all valued members to email to the management of YTL Power.

Here's a sample email you can send to YTL Power's Investor Relations (IR) to express your concerns about the non-tradable bonus warrants:

Subject: Concern Regarding Non-Tradable Bonus Warrants Proposal

Dear Investor Relations Team,

I am a shareholder of YTL Power and would like to express my concerns regarding the recently announced non-tradable bonus warrants.
The market reaction to this proposal has been overwhelmingly negative, as reflected in the significant decline in YTL Power's share price.
Investors generally expect bonus warrants to be tradable, as seen in past corporate exercises by other listed companies.
The decision to make these warrants non-tradable has created uncertainty and dissatisfaction among shareholders.

I urge the management to reconsider the proposal and allow for tradable bonus warrants instead. This adjustment would restore investor confidence and align YTL Power with market expectations.

Could you please provide clarification on the company’s rationale for making the warrants non-tradable and whether there is any possibility of revising the structure?

Thank you for your time and consideration.

I look forward to your response.

Best regards,
[Your Name]
[Your Contact Information]
[Your CDS Account Number (if applicable)]

You can send this email to ir@ytlpower.com and consider encouraging other investors to do the same.

11,720 posts

If investors believe the structure is unfair, they can file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia for review.

I would like to file this complaint to Bursa Malaysia to force the management of YTL Power to change the non-tradable free bonus warrant to tradable warrant.

Here’s a formal complaint letter you can send to Bursa Malaysia to request a review of YTL Power’s non-tradable bonus warrants:

[Your Name]
[Your Address]
[Your Email]
[Your Phone Number]
[Date]

Bursa Malaysia Berhad
Investor Affairs & Complaints Unit
Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad
Exchange Square
Bukit Kewangan
50200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Subject: Request for Bursa Malaysia Review – YTL Power’s Non-Tradable Bonus Warrants

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing as a concerned shareholder of YTL Power International Berhad (Stock Code: 6742, Main Market) to formally request Bursa Malaysia to review and intervene in the company’s recent proposal to issue non-tradable bonus warrants.
On 23 January 2025, YTL Power announced a 1-for-5 free bonus warrant issuance with an exercise price of RM2.45 per share and a three-year tenure.
Unlike standard market practices, these bonus warrants are non-tradable, effectively restricting shareholder rights and limiting the value of the bonus issue.

Reasons for Concern:
Unfair and Unfavorable to Minority Shareholders.
Tradable warrants allow investors the option to sell them in the open market, providing liquidity and fair value recognition.
Non-tradable warrants disadvantage minority shareholders who may not be able to exercise them due to capital constraints.

Negative Market Impact
Since the announcement, YTL Power’s share price has fallen sharply by over 16% within three days, indicating strong investor dissatisfaction.
Market analysts and investors have expressed concerns that this structure is highly unfavorable compared to industry norms.

Deviation from Market Standards
In Malaysia, most bonus warrant issuances are tradable, ensuring that all shareholders benefit fairly.
YTL Power’s decision to issue non-tradable warrants is unusual and disadvantageous, raising concerns about corporate governance and fairness.

I request for Bursa Malaysia’s Intervention, I respectfully urge Bursa Malaysia to review YTL Power’s proposed bonus warrants issuance to assess its fairness to all shareholders. Engage with YTL Power’s management to reconsider issuing tradable warrants instead. Ensure that shareholders’ rights are protected and that corporate exercises remain in line with market best practices.

This issue affects thousands of shareholders, and I sincerely hope that Bursa Malaysia will take necessary actions to ensure a fair outcome.
I would appreciate an update on any action Bursa Malaysia takes regarding this matter.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

I look forward to your response.

Best regards,
[Your Full Name]
[Your IC/Passport Number] (if required)
[Your CDS Account Number] (if applicable)
[Your Contact Information]

Where to Send This Complaint?
Email: bursa2u@bursamalaysia.com
Phone: +603-2732 0061
Online Form: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/about_bursa/investor_relations/contact_us

11,720 posts

I hope all valued members to do your parts as follows :
1) We need all valued members to email to the management of YTL Power.
2) Please file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia for review.

I appreciate your help.

PureBULL ...

2,651 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

INVESTORS, [2025-01-31 2:21 AM]
This world # 1 hedgee speaks perfect england just like warren B.

his words r the subset of warren B's long sentence abt Greed n Fear.

But how r we to apply those england?

They don't tell the how-to or the mkt-secret i.e.:
BIG money only comes from MAJOR up-wave of EW Theory, i.e. Theory # 3.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
https://www.tradingview.com/x/1a8xeein/

Our stock mkt is weak now since the strengthening of RM from July 1st 2024.
it simberleh all our top TECH stocks with huge factories.

a. Buy HIGH strategy
I like new.high stocks that r recovering up from its Correction, CN, to reach
double top pattern, the great divide.
being new.high, every player can see n know it.
some of these stocks cld be the new GWS, but there r few n getting fewer.

b. Buy low strategy
many great stocks r crashing now.

i. they cld rebound up 10 to 20%, as a fast n furious play for pandai swing traders.

ii. this rebound cld happen a few times till the final REbound to trend changer of a big
MAJOR up wave = UP 20 to 40%.
i wish to await for this pt to take risk to enter, only if there is humongous vol on day chart.

For this, go after the Mkt favorite stocks.

https://www.xe.com/currencyconverter/convert/?Amount=1&From=USD&To=MYR

edwing9981

179 posts

Posted by edwing9981 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Before CNY you said you stop posting here, today just 3rd day of CNY why doing this shameless post?

If you really gain 300% in YTLP, you don't have to do this? Who are you? Don't you think this is useless?

Oh I remembered you asked Hengyuan shareholders wrote to Hengyuan management while the share price is crashing. You did the same tactic again.

Don't you see the biggest threat for YTLP's AI data center is China's AI DeepSeek? Or you don't know what is going on now??

Posted by OTB > 46 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I would like to file this complaint to Bursa Malaysia to force the management of YTL Power to change the non-tradable free bonus warrant to tradable warrant.

Here’s a formal complaint letter you can send to Bursa Malaysia to request a review of YTL Power’s non-tradable bonus warrants:

[Your Name]
[Your Address]
[Your Email]
[Your Phone Number]
[Date]

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

No one in YTLpower forum is complaining about OTB except one shameless liar edwing9981.

The accounts of Vincenzo999, Vincent8864, Jeffrey, CaoCao, Genovese and LimPek1510 are suspended. They are the same person with different id inclusive edwing9981.

Most readers are appreciating OTB's good deeds to write his article on YTLpower.
OTB recommended YTLpower at 1.10.
All readers here are making money except edwing9981.
Nothing to badmouth OTB as far as YTLpower is concerned except edwing9981 twisting the actual fact to badmouth OTB.
edwing9981 is a shameless liar and a coward in this forum.

edwing9981

179 posts

I attacking OTB because he hired his shameless macai macai posting abusive contents in this forum.

This is the shameless group doing every thing they could just to promote the stock they are holding now.

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

edwing9981 is a shameless liar, coward, barbarian and a thief in this forum.
A good person will not use low class technique to attack OTB.
OTB just recommended YTLpower with good faith like dragon328.
OTB never attack or badmouth anyone in I3.
A good person will not badmouth OTB with lies until the admin also cannot stand it.
The admin of I3 suspended his account because the admin knew that this person is a troublemaker in I3.
===============
Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

The accounts of Vincenzo999, Vincent8864, Jeffrey, CaoCao, Genovese and LimPek1510 are suspended.

He uses Antifanaticracism and edwing9981 to post in this forum.
edwing9981 is the shameless liar here.
The admin will not suspend a good person's account.
edwing9981 attacked people in this forum with lies.
A coward and low class shameless liar here.

A good or innocent person will not use so many different ids to cheat all readers in this forum.
A thief, coward or a shameless liar is definitely a bad guy in this forum.
Nothing to argue, stick to the facts.
I think the god is watching him and want to punish him badly.
Shame on you !!

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

Bangla supervisor, you are right, edwing9981 will never change to a good person.
He will attack sifu when the share price of YTLpower is down.
edwing9981 cannot be trusted in this forum.
edwing9981 is the shameless liar and a coward in this forum.
Let Karma punish him 99.

edwing9981

179 posts

YTLP in Big Trouble Now:

• The AI data center has only managed to secure two tenants, both of which are YTL-related companies.

• The significant capital commitment to the AI data center project has led to a flexible rights issue proposal to alleviate cash flow pressure.

• The release of the new DeekSeek AI algorithm, which requires only 10% of the resources needed to train AI models compared to ChatGPT, poses a major threat to YTLP's AI data center plans reliant on expensive Nvidia GPUs.

• The flexible rights issue proposal has completely eroded shareholder confidence.

• The MYR 32 billion mega project in Bristol, UK, represents a financial burden that exceeds the capacity of any Malaysian company.

The risk of investing in YTLP is now extremely high.

Oh the shameless liar group didn't cash out still dumb dumb holding YTLP. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Titan

4,234 posts

Hmmm....maybe there are shareholders likes the free non tradable warrant. Like it says, tonpare down debt ma and also for future project. The UK project need RM 20 billion in 5 yrs leh. This exercise is to pave a greater future of YTLP and it's long term shareholder. Not for short term punter ma.

TanDavid88

1,247 posts

Everyone is making profit on YTLpower except edwing9981.
The worst part is edwing9981 is being cursed almost everyday in this forum.
His life will be shortened by this bad cursed.
Still does not feel shameful here, still want to tell lies and fight with all people in this forum.
edwing9981 deserved a big punishment in this forum.
Hope more people will stand out to attack and curse him.
edwing9981 is a bad and evil person in this forum.
Bad luck to edwing9981.

edwing9981 still want to bring shame to his family, his mother, his wife and his daughter.
Sad that his mother did not teach him a good manner when he is young.
Sad that his mother did not teach him to be a honest person.
edwing9981 cannot be trusted in this forum.
edwing9981 is the shameless liar and a coward in this forum.
Let Karma punish him 99.

The god has sent a saviour Bangla Supervisor to save this world by attacking edwing9981 non-stop everyday.
This attack will save many people in this forum so that edwing9981 stops to bully writer in this forum.
Good job !! Bangla supervisor. God bless you.

Titan

4,234 posts

Dato Sri. Gong xi just cai ah!!! You drop to 2.80 and I buy more to support your proposed warrant. 😊😊😊

15,170 posts

Posted by Titan > 51 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Dato Sri. Gong xi just cai ah!!! You drop to 2.80 and I buy more to support your proposed warrant. 😊😊😊

Hmm, that should be the right mentality of long term value investors mah....If U think YTLPower worths RM 6 or Rm7 in long run, drop more buy more lagi happy...U are paying less for more...

Why wanna make complaint to BOD or SC leh?

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

Posted by OTB > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

I hope all valued members to do your parts as follows :
1) We need all valued members to email to the management of YTL Power.
2) Please file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia for review.

I appreciate your help.
-----------------------
So far no one is coming out to tell readers in this forum to appeal to YTLpower management to change the free warrant to tradable warrant.

No one to tell readers here to file a complaint to Bursa Malaysia.

I told sifu to do it to save all readers here.

edwing9981

179 posts

Hahahahah OTB just pretending like a superman save the world but he knows very clearly YTLP needs cash from the shareholders desperately (not urgently) that's why they came out with the flexible rights issue (this is not free warrant but a rights issue).

He did this move just to cover up his mistake didn't ask the subscribers to lock profit at the right time. YTLP already shut up 40% from the MACC case but he didn't ask subscribers to lock profit.

Now the DeekSeek AI technology going to make YTLP crash further. Bad news everywhere now. He just pretending like a innocent people but in actual fact he just a greedy gambler.

15,170 posts

The only setback is the WA is not tradeable in Bursa only. Just hold it n wait till the prices to touch RM6 or RM7 in 2026 or 2027 or 2028.

Then u exercise so at RM2.45, sell and make yr handsome profit.....

Zhuge_Liang

2,572 posts

If the YTLpower BOD do not change the free warrant to tradable warrant, the share price of YTLpower will continue to drop lower.
There is a saviour try to save all investors here.
We should appreciate his good effort.

15,170 posts

Short term maybe, but in long run FA have a say

U better learn from Sifu to become a real long term investor. Dont everyday goreng here or there like me....

15,170 posts

Unless U have very low confidence in YTLPower n Sifu.....