RHONG KHEN INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RKI (7006)

9 people like this.

4,494 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-07-27 09:47

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2016-11-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

knock knock...anyone here?

Posted by AoiNorExorcist > 2016-11-17 21:58 | Report Abuse

Anyone received Latitude's 2016 Annual report?

Ku2016

52 posts

Posted by Ku2016 > 2016-11-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

Zzz

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2016-11-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

Not yet. :3 still waiting thou

hock007

31 posts

Posted by hock007 > 2016-11-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

i received few days ago

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

Use cash account, bought latitude at 5.01-5.04

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-11-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

bought more latitude at 5.00

Ku2016

52 posts

Posted by Ku2016 > 2016-11-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

Coming QR....eps will around....5 to 7

Ku2016

52 posts

Posted by Ku2016 > 2016-11-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

With further drop ....<4.50 after QR

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2016-11-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

EM...MAY HAPPEN...

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2016-11-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

AGM will be held on tomorrow. :)

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

Max - Please update us on AGM news

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

this counter really sad. such a good one but no one appreciate

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

Wah very good result. This was based on 4.05 USD. I must help to blow trumpet loud loud

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-11-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

hmm... YoY results drop for consecqutive 4 quarters... wonder when the super investor gonna bomb this down again.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

this round result is good. Surprisingly good

Yun Kai

211 posts

Posted by Yun Kai > 2016-11-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

EPS declined slightly mainly becoz of last year unrealized exchange gain game was over. reflecting it true profits now. Overall are within expectation.

Q1 EPS 5-7 for story become unrealistic.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-29 19:33 | Report Abuse

I said it is good because USD was very low at 4.05 in that Q

In coming Q, if USD is strong at lets say, 4.30, profit will go crazy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-29 19:40 | Report Abuse

If they are fishy with the cash, they might declare bonus to pacify us. Most China companies do that. But they don't do that. I guess this means they are just indifferent, rather than fishy or cooking their books.

Of course I am biased, as a shareholder haha

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-11-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

Got lot of cash in the company doesnt necessary mean the major shareholder willing to share it with minority holders.

Look at L&G, got >500M in cash; yet still got right issue to further dilute minority holder

Look at PJDev; major shareholder can screw minority gao gao and rape the minority holder.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-29 20:08 | Report Abuse

So can see only cannot eat.....

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-11-29 20:35 | Report Abuse

This QR is better than what I expected.. not bad. They declared dividend once in a year, Last year was 12 cent. This year is 12 cent as well.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

Ops I got the wrong info from i3....

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-11-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

However 12 cent dividend is not enough. Most of the shareholders here are expecting latitude to declare bonus issue since last year but it never happened yet so far. Same thing happened to KESM, we are expecting bonus issue but yet it never happened.

solomin

8 posts

Posted by solomin > 2016-11-30 01:18 | Report Abuse

Hi icon, what is your view on DKSH? Appreciate that if you can share your view with us. Thank you.

Posted by SmartInvestors > 2016-11-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

Attended the AGM yesterday,
many shareholders asking for higher dvd and the mgt explained that tehy will give higher dvd (above 15% of PAT) when their net cash reserve above RM300Million. Their dvd policy is 15% of PAT and the net cash reserve as at 30 June is RM141million.

Next year, the Group plans to spend RM54million in capex for expansion and upgrade of machinery.

They also explained that next year is a challenging year as labour costs and materials are expected to increase and orders are expected to decrease due to competition from China manufacturers setting up big factories in Vietnam to compete for orders and skilled workers.

They also said they going to reduce bank borrowings.

The above are the main points from the AGM.
The mgt are quite smart & prudence in managing the operations and cash flows.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Net cash reserve now Rm141, have to wait for another 2-3 years to reach RM300M?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

DKS is a solid solid company but tough environment/

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-11-30 10:13 | Report Abuse

thanks for the update from AGM.

Ku2016

52 posts

Posted by Ku2016 > 2016-11-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-02 15:46 |

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-02 22:16 | Report Abuse

Haiyah, Calvin...u keep on saying export counter cannot work..but raider like to ask u lah, with low rm....and malaysia high debts and falling reserve...We have no choice but to invest in export...because these stocks is the main salvation to malaysia company and economy.

If our export fail....msia will fail too...your counters with high debts such as DRB, Bpuri, MRCB, Mpcorp, mulpha....that depends on good local economy and support of the govt will fail too loh....!!

Thus msian export company need to do well like...oil price, cpo, rubber gloves, electronics, furnitures, timber & plywood need to go up b4 the govt have the muscle to support the local infra economy mah..!!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-02 22:19 | Report Abuse

Dont forget Calvin other holland pick: Zelan, alam, perisai, mui, kbunai, bjcorp, mui ind, pmcorp all 52 weeks low now

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-12-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

Latitude last time so hot especially when at Rm8, latitude latest q earning so good yet x ppl talk about it now. Latest q net profit is even higher than Liihen but market cap smaller than Liihen, anyone know why?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-02 22:27 | Report Abuse

Companies like latitude, VS, FLB, Liihen, Gadang....should not talk about the heydays of high price bcos of KYY element loh....!!

The earlier high price is mainly due to KYY....promotion using his golden rule loh....!!

The curse of KYY on the fallen angel will be here mah...!!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-02 23:14 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with the golden rules. It's just how investors apply the rules practical to suit with the market sentiments. Golden rules is a good yardstick and not a 100% winning formula.

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Dec 2, 2016 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Haiyah, Calvin...u keep on saying export counter cannot work..but raider like to ask u lah, with low rm....and malaysia high debts and falling reserve...We have no choice but to invest in export...because these stocks is the main salvation to malaysia company and economy.

If our export fail....msia will fail too...your counters with high debts such as DRB, Bpuri, MRCB, Mpcorp, mulpha....that depends on good local economy and support of the govt will fail too loh....!!

Thus msian export company need to do well like...oil price, cpo, rubber gloves, electronics, furnitures, timber & plywood need to go up b4 the govt have the muscle to support the local infra economy mah..!!

Yes Great Raider!

I now in Spore & saw your post!

Ok, I will not comment on export stocks as it will counter your position!

I hope Trump is more sensible in real life than his pre election fervour.

Anyway, Calvin wish you all others here all the best!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

Likewise, many investors know Warren Buffett's classic rules: "Be fearful when others are greedy, and be greedy when others are fearful." But to apply this rule effectively in real life is an entirely different issue.

Posted by foreign_fund > 2016-12-07 04:23 | Report Abuse

We vote Donald Trump as US President because he promised us with jobs if elected. If he does not keep promise can we revote and choose Hillary Clinton instead?

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-12-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

Why doesn't the company use the cash to pare down the debts? Plenty leftover for capex and dividend.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-12-16 21:50 | Report Abuse

Low liquidity with peanut dividend.
Stupid management.
Never learn from Liihen, Poh Huat and Hevea.

Posted by SmartInvestors > 2016-12-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

those bought Liihen, Poh Huat and Hevea also been trapped and lost money.
So, with or without bonus issues also not much different, many been trapped also.
Bonus issues helped those speculators especially KYY and gangs to con/trap stupid n greedy shareholders especially those who bought Poh Huat, Liihen and Hevea at peak.
Lucky Latitude did not issue Bonus, if not more peoples will be cheated/trapped by those speculators.

Ku2016

52 posts

Posted by Ku2016 > 2016-12-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

Zzz

Leonardo12

178 posts

Posted by Leonardo12 > 2016-12-24 14:16 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, any concern about the negative CFFO at the recent quarter result? Appreciate your opinion.

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2016-12-31 10:46 | Report Abuse

if want to average down you can try at 440+see history chat u will know im not joking...thor thor thor

jeff10000

136 posts

Posted by jeff10000 > 2017-01-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

Dead fish suddenly comes alive.

jeff10000

136 posts

Posted by jeff10000 > 2017-01-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue or extra dividedn????

fattycat

689 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2017-01-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

Latitud is a stingy company ..unwilling to giv more.

Posted by Shachold Lim > 2017-01-04 19:30 | Report Abuse

Any clue why jump 20cents today? Any insider news? I can find any relevant news ler...

Posted by Shachold Lim > 2017-01-04 19:30 | Report Abuse

Cant*