QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

puerh27

14 posts

Posted by puerh27 > 2018-01-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

Good sharing! I have keeping this counter more than 10yrs as well.

Posted by Jess Lew > 2018-01-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

If plan to keep for next 10 years, is it the right time to enter now? Should we wait till after election?

Tanleechoo

447 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-01-15 21:19 | Report Abuse

Be patient n enter at Right price when market sentiment is weak ..any price less than RM4 is a good entry price .. But I don't know when this will happen

Posted by Jess Lew > 2018-01-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Lee Choo!

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-01-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

even with the marker vomiting today QL stayed at this price. I don't wanna believe this new 4.8 is a new support price.

Lownet2323

179 posts

Posted by Lownet2323 > 2018-01-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

I keep the stock for so long because I believe in its consistency in terms of revenue growth and profit growth. I said many times I won't buy Heng yuan and Pentamaster because I cannot forecast their revenue and growth even though I missed 400% and 900% paper gain last year. Ql allows me to compound for 13 years. Good luck on investing in stocks.

Lownet2323

179 posts

Posted by Lownet2323 > 2018-01-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

For ql, year in and year out, many people say over value. I have cut out many books of articles related to ql so I know the counter well and in love with the counter.

Lownet2323

179 posts

Posted by Lownet2323 > 2018-01-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

Jess lew, I really cannot tell you when to buy ql because I don't read charts and I don't time the market.

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-01-17 19:48 | Report Abuse

thus may be thr first time I actually want one of my stocks to drop

ckliew91

24 posts

Posted by ckliew91 > 2018-01-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

MR CHEAH JUW TECK (a company director) disposed 400,000 shares at 4.800 on 15-Jan-2018.

MR CHEAH JUW TECK (a company director) disposed 100,000 shares at 4.800 on 15-Jan-2018.

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-01-18 09:10 | Report Abuse

profit taking for the Chinese new year to pay for bonuses or ang pau. makes sense

Tanleechoo

447 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-01-27 00:12 | Report Abuse

EPF is substantial shareholder

Posted by Vessel Neeyong > 2018-01-28 23:46 | Report Abuse

surprisingly saw this, good sign :)

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2018-01-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

another round of price up is coming soon. why? just look at the BB(20,10) pattern, the upper and lower band is closing up gap. Once the gap is around 0.10 different, it is time to fly high again

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2018-01-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

with next target level 5.00 which is also the natural psychological level ;)

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2018-01-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

it is a good news that the substantial holder disposed some shares for the liquidity of the market

newbie009

11 posts

Posted by newbie009 > 2018-02-01 13:18 | Report Abuse

when family mart was first introduced in Malaysia, the queue was terrible, now there is not many people queuing up for its ice cream.

Posted by Lew Chin Hoong > 2018-02-01 22:23 | Report Abuse

not crowd as before already, the FM fever is getting colder.

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2018-02-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

well, looks like price try to break up. just be patient for 5.00.

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-02-06 18:16 | Report Abuse

in QL we trust. even in this storm QL managed to hold

Tanleechoo

447 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-02-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

On track for RM5.00 ! Cheers

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-02-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

Up 3% YoY. Another pathetic result that justifies its high PE

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-02-27 20:10 | Report Abuse

Lownet2323, bravo!!! Good on you! Honestly when QL was listed i read its report, its showing too much debt and too much receivable so i said its risky. In fact, till today i still do not understand how they make money, their operation is really not that innovative, but they are really hardworking people.

Tanleechoo

447 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-02-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

Simple business model .... Gearing a bit high but bankers trust the management ..

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-03-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

Performance was exactly as i predicted. More revenue, but profit is basically not increasing at all!
But the stock is up a lot, amazing.

Lownet2323

179 posts

Posted by Lownet2323 > 2018-03-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

This counter may not suitable for aggressive investors. I like ql even though Pe is high is that the management team is fabulous. The most important thing is that it is super consistent earnings. Remember I said I won't buy pentamaster and Heng Xuan in December. Super hot counters in December, now you can compare against the price in December for ql, pentamaster and Heng Xuan. You will know why I am so stubborn to keep buying and holding ql for years not pentamaster and Heng Xuan.

Posted by anthony383 > 2018-03-15 10:41 | Report Abuse

what happened to QL???

Posted by talkcocksingsong > 2018-03-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

someone keyed in the wrong ask price. gg.

LuRen

61 posts

Posted by LuRen > 2018-03-15 11:06 | Report Abuse

a very good/cheap way to promote this stock to public

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

My order matched 4.71...
Omg

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-15 11:11 | Report Abuse

Family Mart is boom n que long

Posted by anthony383 > 2018-03-15 11:18 | Report Abuse

recovered.... could just be a mistake

stanic88

30 posts

Posted by stanic88 > 2018-03-15 12:10 | Report Abuse

Lol, the one who bought at 4.28 must be happy

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

Stock seems capped at 5 for a long times,

May be family Mart profit
not yet explored to the public consumption

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-03-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

What on earth happened here?? Surely Bursa's going to question this

puerh27

14 posts

Posted by puerh27 > 2018-03-15 17:30 | Report Abuse

i think it could be institution investor just want to get rid of their holding on hand. cos can see the price dropping with small quantity till 4.28.

Posted by Jonathan Francis Lee > 2018-03-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

Someone mistake enter 4.28 sell :)

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

4.71 matched, I made 5%, thank u unlucky trade

Alibabah

56 posts

Posted by Alibabah > 2018-03-20 08:33 | Report Abuse

If this drop is a good deal, anyone buy FB yesterday?

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2018-04-14 11:36 | Report Abuse

QL is first Value Pick of Tradeview in 2018. When we called it at RM4.30, some were doubting the entry price and our TP of RM5. Today after 3 months, it is proven not only QL hit our TP in less than 3 months giving a return of close to 20%. Importantly, despite the huge volatility and market selldown, QL sustained throughout and even made new high. This is the beauty of value investing and holding fundamentally sound counters that can hold its ground despite a shaky surrounding.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/143376.jsp

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2018-04-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

PEG should be consider before making PE evaluation. As long as the G can catch up with the PE, its fine. (Of course, not all the stocks can do it all the time).

Jack Kee

10 posts

Posted by Jack Kee > 2018-05-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

boleh masuk sekarang ? RM5.19

Posted by apolloang > 2018-05-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

profit down yet above 5.00? tipu retailers ar?

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

Really have no idea why market valued this company so high, 40X PE for this kind of consumer stock with Dividend yield of less than 2%, JOKE!

stanic88

30 posts

Posted by stanic88 > 2018-05-24 19:11 | Report Abuse

I thought revenue should increase...

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-05-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

not bad. slightly poor quarter the price still holding. very happy with this counter. its good for those slow and steady investors

change1

27 posts

Posted by change1 > 2018-05-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

Vote BN better. At least got projects and BRIM.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-05-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

42 PE company, QOQ -20%, YOY -2%, very next day price +1 cent

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-06-05 01:42 | Report Abuse

BEWARE !!!
Another cheater stock like F&N. Mediocre result but stock price keep going up.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-06-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

This stock is more overvalued than 90% of counters in Bursa as far as I am concerned