QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-10-09 09:03 | Report Abuse

08-Oct-2018 Insider CHIA SONG KUN (a company director) disposed 246,800 shares at 6.967 on 04-Oct-2018.
https://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=QL

Posted by factorrumour > 2018-10-09 10:43 | Report Abuse

director also smart, know when to take profit from investment

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to QL for being a chicken production giant with market cap equal to 2 construction giant combined (GAMUDA + IJM)

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-10-11 00:11 | Report Abuse

better run while price still so high...

Posted by proinvestorsifu > 2018-10-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

this is a good counter which always uptrend mode!

Avangelice

216 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2018-10-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

I really hope management can do another round of bonus share. I have the feeling the price is now stagnating because of the current price

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2018-10-25 02:15 | Report Abuse

low volume, high price

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

Major shareholders are disposing like no tomolo. Still wondering which idiots keep accumulating and price keep going up. Factoring in Family Mart business (upon maturity) also won't be valued so much.

Posted by audreytan123 > 2018-11-01 00:39 | Report Abuse

@shpg22 can explain why major shareholder disposing like no tomorrow? where u get the data from?

shpg22

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-11-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

Fiona44 you worked for EPF? Why EPF pushed up director Chia disposed more?

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-11-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

05-Nov-2018 Insider CHIA SEONG POW (a substantial shareholder) disposed 200,000 shares on 02-Nov-2018.
https://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=QL

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-11-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

EPF staffs lousy cannot read director disposed news?

Posted by CIMBwarrenbuffett > 2018-11-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

this is not goreng counter - have to sit on it for years to prosper

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-11-09 22:24 | Report Abuse

Soon this chicken farm stock market cap will exceed the whole construction sector in msia.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-11-10 14:26 | Report Abuse

one point to note ah...when bosses throw share...we shud follow....

MIDF

189 posts

Posted by MIDF > 2018-11-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

Question is who goreng until high PE? EPF? Is our money safe?

MIDF

189 posts

Posted by MIDF > 2018-11-13 09:49 | Report Abuse

QL chicken farm monopoly business? Will Lay Hong, Leong Hup, etc boss agree?

283 posts

Posted by 1010 > 2018-11-13 09:54 | Report Abuse

its way overvalued, cannot blame the bosses for selling their shares

MIDF

189 posts

Posted by MIDF > 2018-11-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

MIDF say sell so Affin push up?

27,047 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/451582
tidur just admit tidur lar, no big deal!
but tidur then deny tidur is far worse. THAT'S LYING TO RAKYAT!

5354_

4,808 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-11-14 02:57 | Report Abuse

EPF, director sell who goreng? Kenanga or Affin?

PE40

11 posts

Posted by PE40 > 2018-11-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

If PE 56.5 cheap bec many growth why QR not out yet?

Maybank8

26 posts

Posted by Maybank8 > 2018-11-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

Can sue Maybank(or i3) for fake info? Why Maybank show PE 54.7 no fake?

Maybank8

26 posts

Posted by Maybank8 > 2018-11-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

Can sue IBs'? Why sell call(except Affin) keep going up?

trapped

181 posts

Posted by trapped > 2018-11-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

QR no release so Affin/Kenanga can goreng? After release trap those buying?

trapped

181 posts

Posted by trapped > 2018-11-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

Read James Livermore book know how goreng shares people style.

trapped

181 posts

Posted by trapped > 2018-11-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

Chia(director) and EPF happily sell to those chase high haha.

trapped

181 posts

Posted by trapped > 2018-11-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

Chia not caught for insider trading? Why dispose first before release QR?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-15 10:57 | Report Abuse

PH govn cheating 1. Where egg price got drop even no GST?

Posted by AffinHwang > 2018-11-16 11:14 | Report Abuse

Affin push up until RM 8? Why QR not out yet if good?

Posted by AnimalFarm > 2018-11-17 03:06 | Report Abuse

Wonder how a staple consumer stock can reach a 40-50X price-to-earning(PE) ratio, even higher than those high growth NASDAQ shares. Then those analyst will say QL is worth RM8.00 because the whole consumer stocks was traded over PE of 50X in these years so it is reasonable. They compare with other big consumer name like NESTLE, DLADY, F&N with also with expensive over 40x PE. The problem is almost all analyst in Malaysia will think a consumer staple stock should trade at over 40x PE and that is normal even though the company growth is low to sluggish. Whenever an investment bank launch a fund to invest local equity, the fund manager will need to allocate a portion of money to be invested in consumer sector. Then those "clever" managers are forced to buy any consumer stock regardless of their highly premium valuation. When most managers do that for couple of years, then the analyst and managers will say:" Yes, we perceive that valuation over 40x PE ratio for consumer stock is reasonable because everyone is doing that."

Posted by AnimalFarm > 2018-11-17 03:18 | Report Abuse

Glad that EPF sold the QL stake at this price and stay away from it. Still remember the period when most consumer stock trade at more reasonable PE of 15-20x and provides a decent 5 to 6% dividend yield to EPF. But the valuation has skyrocketing in recent years. What happen if valuation bursts fro current 40x to a merely 15x...........rocket lost steam and lastly hit the ground.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

No GST you get from voting PH. Even no GST chicken, egg price got reduce? Why need PH when cheating(toll abolish,etc) is no 1?

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2018-11-19 22:57 | Report Abuse

run for ur life all big shareholders running away so retailers buy more now gonna collapse soon! zGG game over!

laosai

156 posts

Posted by laosai > 2018-11-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

Goreng ada, director sell can see why QR not out?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

Why chicken, egg price no reduce? PH cheating govn?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

If toll cannot abolish many more happier if chicken, egg price can reduce.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

QR must delay until last week to show transparency? Is PH govn also transparent?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-11-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Judging from its financial (P/E, P/B, FCF, BS, DY), QL is indeed overpriced by a great margin. Let's see how long can it run. Major shareholder are selling in drove. Wondering which idiot is buying up.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-26 18:36 | Report Abuse

All-time high profit .

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2018-11-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

I noticed that a lot of investors seem to just look at pe as the all around deciding point of whether to buy a stock. The thing is though not all businesses are the equal. Construction businesses have naturally low pe because their sales are always cyclical and people have a choice not to buy. Banks can afford to have a higher pe because of monopoly and everyone has to use their services. But imagine Titans like Nestle and ql, do you think people will stop using their products? Where else are you going to get surumi and daily consumables from? When you realize companies like this can have neutral days and profitable days but never down days, then you know how safe your money really is when investing in these companies. What is the chance of bankruptcy? Pretty much zero. What is the chance of some profit? Pretty much guaranteed.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-11-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

10154899906070843 you don't know QL own Lay Hong(LH)? Yesterday LH report loss so next QR QL will book in?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-11-27 11:14 | Report Abuse

All stocks market cap abv RM 10 billion must have RM 100 million profit per qtr why QL so special?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-11-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

Why Chia(director) not buying if last QR can repeat or even better?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-11-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

EPF takeover from Chia and let their staffs run QL biz?

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2018-11-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Hmm, if your logic is 10b cap must have 100m profit per qtr, then why do people buy Amazon, Tesla and so many other companies? Why did Alibaba buy lazada? Why are they so special? I think the answer is revenue growth possibilities, market moat and monopolies.

I don't know if you mean Dr Chia, but I do live near one of the other Chia brothers, problem is do you know they own 600 million shares, and they are only selling around 500k-1m shares once in a while to fund their lifestyle, they still own majority share, and one of the purchases they did was to buy a property in Australia. He is 68 years old with 4 billion net worth, why do you think he still needs to buy to prove something? If he sell when business is bad will kena insider trading, so when else to sell?

Think about it, ql just announced 920 million in revenue in one quarter, do you think it all comes from just eggs and chickens? If you think carefully, why will LH report loss, while ql report big profit and revenue growth? It all comes from being integrated. They have their own production, their own feed mill, their own plantation, the biggest surimi in Asia, they even have their own retail ( family Mart), they are a full fledged juggernaut. If you are looking for a moat in a bursa company there is nothing bigger. I've held and collected every year this stock since 2009, and every year there is someone who looks only at pe but not the business.

When you hold 1 million shares ( after buying for 10 years, share split, steadily up year after year), then you realize kids like 4444 know nothing about business.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

An investment is all its future cashflow discounted to present value.

At the current price. QL needs to grow 50% per annum for 10 years, in order to give you 10% earning yield, which is consummerate with the risk being taken when compared to the risk free rate of 4.5%.

Too high a price, and a good company can be a bad investment. Too low a price, and a bad company can be a good investment

At 50 PE. Well TSMC the best semiconductor foundry in the world with huge moat is only 20PE.

Apple is less than 20PE.

Google is 30PE.

Facebook is 18PE.

You telling me QL future is better than these companies?

Lets not be foolish.

====
Posted by 10154899906070843 > Nov 27, 2018 09:34 AM | Report Abuse

I noticed that a lot of investors seem to just look at pe as the all around deciding point of whether to buy a stock. The thing is though not all businesses are the equal. Construction businesses have naturally low pe because their sales are always cyclical and people have a choice not to buy. Banks can afford to have a higher pe because of monopoly and everyone has to use their services. But imagine Titans like Nestle and ql, do you think people will stop using their products? Where else are you going to get surumi and daily consumables from? When you realize companies like this can have neutral days and profitable days but never down days, then you know how safe your money really is when investing in these companies. What is the chance of bankruptcy? Pretty much zero. What is the chance of some profit? Pretty much guaranteed.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-27 13:21 | Report Abuse

There is a reason why people tend to fixate on 10PE.

I wrote a little on it.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/178099.jsp

The chia brothers do not need to sell stock to fund their lifestyle. They are billionaires, i doubt they spend even 10% of their earnings per year.

They sell because they know its very overpriced. But as its a family business, there is significant sentiment tied to it. So they wont dispose in a significant manner.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-11-27 13:21 | Report Abuse

QL's FCF is nothing to shout about. In fact since 2010 till now, its accumulated FCF is negative. Don't even talk about future FCF, its all imaginary. Every angle you look at (P/E, P/B. FCF, DY, BS) all are not right.