LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.01 (1.03%)

0.96 - 0.975

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2017-05-11 19:25 | Report Abuse

I think if we buy at this price the div shud be around 7-8 %

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-05-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

Amitabha hahaha

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-05-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

Accumulating at 3.10.

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2017-05-12 19:49 | Report Abuse

Coming qtr result should not be very impressive, that why near toward that, the price still not moving......Not like Harta, few days ahead price already move b4 result release

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2017-05-12 22:01 | Report Abuse

I hope you get wrong this round, Leecuteguy :)
Business segment still remain intact, The only challenge and could probably impacted by man power concern, hopefully it offset by strong USD. as man power concern been resolved temporarily, factory expansion and strong US market, i'm betting on 20% revenue increase :)

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2017-05-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

I wish I wrong,, time will show everything when comes

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-05-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

If you read page 7 of Annual Report 2016 under Operational Developments, the Group already acquired factory building for RM5.6 million in FY2016. In addition, they also invested RM2.2 million for the factory buildings and RM2.0 million for the existing freehold land. Once these projects are completed in FY2017, the capacity will be increased by 10%. Long term wise, it could support the top line revenue and able to capture bigger market share among the competitors. Regarding the foreign worker issue, this is not the first time the Group encountered, they still have about half year time (before FY2018) to solve this problem and I believe they can.

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2017-05-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

Well, hope it going to rally this week :)

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2017-05-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

Now theme is tech, construction , furniture my stock gone case la

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2017-05-15 17:15 | Report Abuse

Old man koon faster sell down cover jaks and the bean stalk and sendai...waiting cheap sales hohoho

Max2838

479 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2017-05-15 22:05 | Report Abuse

In Feb2017, Malaysia's exports grew 27% yoy to 71.7 B and Mar2017's exports was a new milestone for Malaysia as it grew 24%yoy to 82.6 B. It was the first time Malaysia exports ever exceed 80 B. This is the fourth consecutive month since Dec2016 that Malaysia's has a double digit growth in exports...
Anyone knows the % increase in furniture exports in Feb & Mar ?

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2017-05-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

10 and 11%

yknobel

20 posts

Posted by yknobel > 2017-05-16 14:13 | Report Abuse

RM 3.12 , this price can buy in?

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-05-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

Can buy in, if quarter result good, you have capital gain advantage, else you still having a high dividend payout counter. Just my opinion....

Max2838

479 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2017-05-17 00:29 | Report Abuse

On 2 Jun, 2016 Liihen shr price was RM3.20 and after 1 whole year still at this price or less, what gives? Furniture business is good, USD more than 4.10, no factories on fire, etc.
I guess maybe Directors are not performing or some just busy collecting rentals from their factory bldgs. The company must grow every qtr and so is the shr price. If directors do not perform as expected, investors will eventually move away, then this whole listed business is not sustainable. Why list then if Directors reluctant to move from just giving dividends? You got to feed your investors with news, warrants or bonus issues frequently.... else it will become another one boring wood company

Julietzhu

30 posts

Posted by Julietzhu > 2017-05-17 02:22 | Report Abuse

Agree with you.. Max2838.

zoizai

1,351 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2017-05-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

finally move

Max2838

479 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2017-05-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

only today you've stopped pondering and start to move... it's about time
In risks, there is excitement.... so, BOD create some excitement, else I'll move on

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-05-17 09:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Max2838, not really agree with your comment. I rather the management focus on their business rather than spend much time on corporate exercise or share price. Different stock counter has different characteristic, just like people.

zoizai

1,351 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2017-05-17 09:27 | Report Abuse

myb quarter result very good. insider buying

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-05-17 09:29 | Report Abuse

and valued all the investors which entrust them with their hard earned money :-)

zoizai

1,351 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2017-05-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

eating all the way up. result out today ??

Max2838

479 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2017-05-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Patrick13, I hope you're part of Liihen. The option you have to decide is whether you want Liihen to be a family bizness or a corporate bizness. As you have listed, you need to move away from the family bizness & the small goodies that you enjoy. As corporate directors, you need to create more deals, mergers, negotiations, etc. not just buying estate land n planting rubber like farmers do. Set up an office in KL & Singapore & Dubai to look for customers all over.... employ more MBA professionals. Current employees only got MBWA (Mgt By Walking Around)... not good enough.
We got a lot of tropical and rubber wood here in this country Malaysia. Don't waste your time planting trees.... you can't do what real farmers do or don't know how

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-05-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

Finally Liihen wake up from sleep !!!!

Have been sleeping for almost 1 year ....the price is the same for about 1 year

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-05-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Max2838, I agree with corporate directors should focus on M&A activities, business expansion/diversitifcation etc. I just want to highlight that the BOD cant do anything for the movement of share prices and shouldn't their main focus. Regarding their plantation biz, we can raise this question during the AGM.

Nobsinves

32 posts

Posted by Nobsinves > 2017-05-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

For those who waiting for 2.50 ,hahahahahahahhaha

Julietzhu

30 posts

Posted by Julietzhu > 2017-05-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Must wait for 80 sen discount!!!!!!
We are moving to rm3.50 now!!!!

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

Liihen is a rubber wood furniture maker so it needs constant supply of rubber wood .
Nowadays the supply of rubber wood is getting less and less as most of the plantation land turned in to properties development . Investment in rubber wood plantation is to secure future supply of rubber wood lah....

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-05-17 13:05 | Report Abuse

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!why up so high today cannot buy liao will buy if drop to 3.10

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-05-17 13:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Jackfruit, thanks for your explanation. Anyway, I also wonder the management view. Maybe will ask this question during the AGM.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-05-17 13:28 | Report Abuse

Don't worry

Will drop to square one later

Liihen repeat the same cycle again and again for the past 1 years

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-17 13:59 | Report Abuse

Good awakening ...hope uncle KYY wont spoil the party today...he is still in UK for his grand daughter graduation ceremony...thats why the selling of Liihen and buying of JAKS stopped a while.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

Bought 3.12 yesterday & sold 3.25 just now, quick profit, thank you very much!

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2017-05-17 20:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, Optimus9199 seem very close to KYY

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-05-17 20:40 | Report Abuse

walao...like that hope the results out before he returns..
Optimus9199...keep us informed when he returns.

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2017-05-17 21:22 | Report Abuse

can break 3.50 prior result announcement? result expected this friday evening???

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2017-05-17 23:22 | Report Abuse

Anicca, according historical release date, i believe will be this friday

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-17 23:46 | Report Abuse

nakata / probability : pls ready KYY FB...all written there

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-05-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

ok thanks optimus9199..i have not seen his FB for a while

anicca

337 posts

Posted by anicca > 2017-05-18 06:16 | Report Abuse

rally shall continue today

cping19

Posted by cping19 > 2017-05-18 08:34 | Report Abuse

probably the qr result is outstanding, as usual

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-05-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 18): RHB Retail Research said Lii Hen Industries Bhd may move higher after posting a long white candle and leaving an upside gap.

In a trading stocks note today, the research house said this close has sent the stock to its highest close in nearly two months, thereby enhancing the positive sentiment.

“A bullish bias may emerge above the RM3.19 level, with an exit set below the RM3.05 threshold.

“Towards the upside, the immediate resistance level is anticipated at RM3.43. This is followed by the RM3.52 level,” it said.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-05-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

you think now kyy need to be back in malaysia to buy and sell shares meh. he can just text his broker. so don worry about that old man

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2017-05-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

One hoping, hopes KYY can reverse buy back the share! haha...

Max2838

479 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2017-05-18 19:12 | Report Abuse

Bing hopes may come true. EverSendai has retraced 19% in past 4 days... maybe KYY selling Sendai n buying back wood export industries. He said " I also sell too early to take profit" on the 'mistake of selling when the price is rising' in Aug 15, 2016. Of course, in his own words, he realised 'The danger of buying construction contracting company shares' esp if most of contracts are in India & M-east...

Keep your Liihen & Hevea shrs... it got real dividends n growing, not like 'Bandar Malaysia' stocks

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hevea is better which has stronger than normal MOAT

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

I think KYY is back to Msia and now began to sell Liihen shares again

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2017-05-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

Max2838, sincerely hopes so if he can continue come back investing.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2017-05-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

optimus9199, then hopes he can fast fast finish selling.

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2017-05-22 19:52 | Report Abuse

KYY really selling :)