AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

0.07 - 0.075

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 1 week ago

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

Then If Noor Azmi (and the other politicians who flouted the MCO rules) gets away with it, then the right thing to do is to grant an amnesty to everyone.

It should be granted especially to those who have been fined or those who are waiting to be thrown into prison as they cannot afford to pay the fines. Moreover, the government does not have to set up the silly idea of temporary prisons.

Let's face it. This Covid-19 crisis is unprecedented. Surely, the rules can be changed to accommodate "first-time" offenders.

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

You Chinese don't come and migrating to USA. You Chinese virus. Donald. Ban them from enter USA.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-30 17:25 | Report Abuse

masterus cow666 olga wow123 goodprofit these people are very shallow..............

Ordinary people are fined RM1,000. For people’s representatives, the fine should be heavier at RM2,000, for setting a bad example. For deputy ministers or higher, the fine should be RM3,000 or more.

As a leader of the people, Noor Azmi is supposed to combat the Covid-19 pandemic, not be part of the problem and help spread the virus.

And If an apology can set a law offender free, many will not hesitate to follow the precedent set by Noor Azmi, Razman and the rest.

Currently, there are many politicians on trial for various offences. They must also be set free if they were to apologise, lest the Perikatan Nasional (PN) government be accused of practising double standards.

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

Soon trump will claim compensation from China.

masterus

3,597 posts

Wuhan virus

masterus

3,597 posts

Chinese virus

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

USA will feed dog rather than Who.

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-30 17:47 | Report Abuse

USA will collect back the Qing dynasty bonds from China.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

here comes those kids, nice. waited so long for this arsehole!

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin is really caught in a bind by the foolish act of his deputy health minister. Consider the following:

Noor Azmi is from Bersatu. He has violated the MCO which had been gazetted. The penalty is a fine or a jail term or both. If Noor Azmi is charged, there is no doubt he would be found guilty and the penalty is a fine of RM1,000. He then has to resign for transparency reasons.

However, Muhyiddin would be under tremendous pressure from Umno and PAS for the cabinet post and the PM could not afford to weaken his grip at this point.

And so, the alternative would be for Noor Azmi not be charged in court at all cost. He then will make a public apology (again) - to test the reaction of the rakyat.

Now, Muhyiddin has to make his next move. Whichever way he decides, he still loses. Indeed, the Almighty works in mysterious ways.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

These idiots actually pose for a picture to be taken for the whole world to see when the rest of the right-thinking and patriotic Malaysians are staying at home during the MCO.

Furthermore, don’t they know communal eating is banned when there is a pandemic? Noor Azmi and Razman, as government officials, should know better.

I hope the authorities take serious action against Noor Azmi, Razman and the rest involved as Malaysians are in a panic mode with this kind of brainless people gathering about.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

Better to put up a photo of a cup of warm water or a map of 500 countries instead of posting a picture of a group feasting in the open during the MCO.

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

wow last minute Ageson share price shoots up! Hooray!

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-04-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

Yes jessica tan, watch out for next week...................Ageson maybe will surden surge!!!!!

Posted by NiagaUntOngSelalu > 2020-04-30 18:46 | Report Abuse

Hope thevnew CEO, MrKYC will be able to drive Ageson's value up and up

Posted by stockjobber > 2020-05-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

They will, together with Larry Liew , push Ageson up to unprecedented level, stay tuned more contracts are coming and profits will shoot up fiercely with the commencement of the sand transport business with JTC of Singapore

jaynetan

1,493 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-05-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

1.arbb and its pa , upon listing about 2 yrs ago, resembled ages and its pa
2.same characteristics , undersubscribed but fully subscribed by their committed major share holders
3.arbb collected a lot of conversion fund after about 2 months listing of its pa, as it is constantly in the money. Those who subscribed its pa were laughing to the banks

4. if history to repeat[both same boss], if ages to cross 15 sen, then this ages pa , I hope ,to recoup some of my loses due to covid

just a piece of sharing , to pass this boring labour day

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

morning.............

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

About Dato liew? He will make sure this company share price X13 rise upon again!

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

Just wondering guys...

(1) Is the Contractor liable for design produced by a nominated sub-contractor?

(2) If the Architect’s design is faulty, but the Contractor builds it badly, who is liable?

(3) Say a contractor, working under a PAM'98 contract, knows broadly what is required, but does not have drawings or specification which shows precisely what is required. So, the contractor thinks it knows what to do and carries on with the work to its own detail. Subsequently, the detail fails with serious consequences. For example, it might be a badly constructed roof detail, an inadequate stanchion base or perhaps wrongly positioned heating pipes. Is the Contractor liable for something done on its own initiative?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

EVERYTHING BECOME CONTRACTOR`S FAULT YoungTycoonWILL ......

as usual....

just share my experience in supplying projects...

one job has five consulant

C&S
M&E
environment
safety
medical consultant(for hospital)

when consultant M&E say I need this steel to be erected here to has stiff suport

then next day consultant C&S say cannot as it may increase its weight per area

soon safety consultant say can, but need to shift it...

in the end, all cost boils down to contractor

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

Then.......

1. what is lacing/lacer bar in beam?

2. what is the function of bonding ties? is it steel bar that stick out from column and stiffener? usually how many layers will need one bonding tie?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:04 | Report Abuse

YoungTycoonWILL

1. actually I no idea the exactly function of lacer bar in beam. usually it used to hold the "cage" prior concrete casting. ensure the beam "cage" is in correct shape and position prior concrete casting.

2. bonding tie is also use to hold the rebar. in case when casting concrete it give way go to left or right. it need bonding tie till full length base on the spacing mentioned in the drawing. however if u mention those exposed starter bar that reserve for future then it's just few layers.

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks ViVaFoReVeRLOVE

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, i just want to point out that mmc gamuda engineers do not do paperwork. They REVIEW paperwork submitted by WPC (works package contractor).

For some package the engineer is very slack while for some package the engineer is quite rigid, so it differs, some things that cannot pass for my package will pass for other package and vice versa.

Anyway it's up to the ICE (independent consulting engineer) and the MRTC observer to comment bcos even the MGJV ppl want to push the paperwork through.

And all these thing in the end come up to taichi here and there, make sure that we hit all the QRM target and looks good during the meeting is good enuf.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

BABIKING

for MRT project, MMC-Gamuda construct all the underground station. for elevated track and elevated station, MMC-Gamuda doing management. they manage those contractor that take different packages of all the elevated track and station. those contractor is gadang, suncon, ijm and etc. from thereon, gadang, suncon, ijm actually not doing physical work, they manage their subcon to deliver the work to them. and that's how construction work can used to stimulate economy.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

And if not mistaken Ageson will be one of the biggest construction company in near future, CCCC and those big project...............You guys soon will see!

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

YoungTycoonWILL Just wondering guys...

(2) If the Architect’s design is faulty, but the Contractor builds it badly, who is liable?

(3) Say a contractor, working under a PAM'98 contract, knows broadly what is required, but does not have drawings or specification which shows precisely what is required. So, the contractor thinks it knows what to do and carries on with the work to its own detail. Subsequently, the detail fails with serious consequences. For example, it might be a badly constructed roof detail, an inadequate stanchion base or perhaps wrongly positioned heating pipes. Is the Contractor liable for something done on its own initiative?

fyi

good question

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Oct 21 2014, 12:35 AM)
Just wondering...

good question biggrin.gif

(1)
there are 2 type of subcontractor namely domestic subcontractor and nominated subcontractor. main contractor have direct contractual relationship with them so if any of them in default, main contractor will have to be liable because after all they are main contractor's baby. the differences is that when nominated subcontractor in default, main contractor can claim those damages against employer if nominated subcontractor not capable of remedy the damages. the reason is because there is a collateral warranty between employer and nominated subcontractor and hence privity of contract established simply because of employer selecting the nominated subcontractor.

but for domestic subcontractor side, main contractor cannot indemnify against employer for all the fault due to the DSC as appointing of DSC is nothing to do v employer.

(2)
Architect. provided u can prove that his design is not workable. there is 1 term called Frustration in contractual term. refer wiki link abt what is frustration

ie. In the law of contracts, frustration of purpose is a defense to enforcement of the contract. Frustration of purpose occurs when an unforeseen event undermines a party's principal purpose for entering into a contract, and both parties knew of this principal purpose at the time the contract was made. Despite frequently arising as a result of government action, any third party (or even nature) can frustrate a contracting party's primary purpose for entering into the contract. This concept is also called commercial frustration.

example of frustration is let's say suddenly government announce that material "x" is banned, then it's a frustration that not due to contractor fault.

however if it was proven it's self-induced frustration, then it contractor own fault. this mean the frustration happen due to contractor incompetence. it's duty of contractor to raise up the issue during tender stage. when u accepted the condition during tender stage, u deems to accepting that it's workable.

(3)
yes. u know a term called "silence in golden", apply here so nicely contractor have to request information from consultant when it have no detail. contractor shouldn't take risk propose own thing without seeking approval. after all, if consultant delay in giving information, detail, it is contractor right to claim for extension of time and hence u got loss and expenses due to prolongation.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

Guys, better get the contractor to get approval on material. if the purchase made after approval, then can use that to claim for abortive material cost.

but of course u know, if the cost ain't big, contractor also don't wanna calculative so much. why wanna offend someone that give u job? maybe they will give u even more job in future if u please them? but at the same time they also ask supplier to absorb. if supplier calculate so much also, main contractor won't buy material from u in future also. so it's ur call

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-05-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

I believe ViVaFoReVeRLOVE what you say last week, possible they will connect to the stump. unless the pile cap is too high and hence if they still want that desired ground floor level, they might as well remove the stump and sit directly on the pile cap. after all, the load still transfer to pile cap.

I encounter this design at hill side project in mon't kiara. mon't kiara is a hill hence the name bukit kiara.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, stump is only necessary if there underground services je, dowan kena pilecap because size of stump is smaller than that of pilecaps.

but u see hor, if slab also put inside the pilecap, it seems like the effective pilecaps also reduced might as well reduce the overall depth of the pilecaps. can save rebar formwork n concrete..
oh well.. i dunno also i no see calculations just speaking fr a laymen point of view only..

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

oic BABIKING, u concern of quantity of material. but then I believe they did that concern on the magnitude of force more than material. not substantial amount of material are there also, plus this happen on ground level and not all typical level, so cost won't be much.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

yalor ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, dowan 1 small mistake risk hundreds of pipu life on top
tis one hi rise wor... foundation must take care vr carefully i suppose

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-05-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE Guys, better get the contractor to get approval on material. if the purchase made after approval, then can use that to claim for abortive material cost.

but of course u know, if the cost ain't big, contractor also don't wanna calculative so much. why wanna offend someone that give u job? maybe they will give u even more job in future if u please them? but at the same time they also ask supplier to absorb. if supplier calculate so much also, main contractor won't buy material from u in future also. so it's ur call
04/05/2020 10:13 AM

fyi

HAHA...ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, MANA ADA SUPPLIER that would absorb the cost...

another thing faced...

insufficient detail in BQ...

ask engineer... ikutla mane mane... or this and that

then supplied, and chief engineer don't want

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

Fyi also KennyDowJones ,because BQ need to read in conjunction with drawing, specification and design intent. if info is unclear need to study together with drawing. if the contract is lump sump basis then the BQ is actually just for reference.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-04 10:26 | Report Abuse

Yes guys.....Wrong information, impracticable designs, or unclear specifications. Yup, these problems are faced by many suppliers as well as the procurement officers. Some purchase requests made by the incompetent/young Engineers with incomplete specifications on the BQ, are simply insufficient detail for the purchaser to source the right item or the supplier to provide an accurate quote.

Some Project Managers who authorize the purchase requests also do not check the required specification carefully. For example, young engineers often don't attention to the I-beams that are available in a variety of standard sizes and thickness. The same for piping standards ASTM API BS JIS DIN. When the material is delayed, they will play the blame game.

Besides, the person who performs the material take-offs does not communicate with the Engineers. Engineer obtains the BQ from them and directly fax the raw BQ (with Company chop) to the Suppliers.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

Morning guyz...... Your thoughts on Prefab housing? Any idea?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

yes DatoSeriJohnnyWalker , I like prefab. the correct term is called IBS aka Industrialized Building System.

following is just my opinion. I actually like IBS. however it seems very difficult to practice here due to the high expenses of doing pre-fabrication. huge equipment expenses require. pre-fabrication require higher cost of construction cost and hence until now not much company wanna adopt it. perhaps the recent capital allowance to increase automation in labour intensive in budget 2015 will encourage the purchase and usage of equipment and more IBS? just my thought.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

By the way, The time to erect a Prefab building is fast. I've seen how they erected McDonald's at Kulim Landmark Central in 2012.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

BABIKING Yes guys.....Wrong information, impracticable designs, or unclear specifications. Yup, these problems are faced by many suppliers as well as the procurement officers. Some purchase requests made by the incompetent/young Engineers with incomplete specifications on the BQ, are simply insufficient detail for the purchaser to source the right item or the supplier to provide an accurate quote.

Some Project Managers who authorize the purchase requests also do not check the required specification carefully. For example, young engineers often don't attention to the I-beams that are available in a variety of standard sizes and thickness. The same for piping standards ASTM API BS JIS DIN. When the material is delayed, they will play the blame game.

Besides, the person who performs the material take-offs does not communicate with the Engineers. Engineer obtains the BQ from them and directly fax the raw BQ (with Company chop) to the Suppliers.
04/05/2020 10:26 AM

fyi

most BQ state like this

to use wall cladding (as manufacurer`s detail) or (engineer approval- which retrn to first)

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

Bro, grade 25/30 mostly is on floor slab and beam, internal column is grade 40. of course some case might have exception. like retaining wall grade 60. again, it is all design by conslting engineer as accordance to BS 5950. i understand that in the book it keep tell us concrete have high compressive strength and compensate the steel weak of compressive strength. but rebar have yield stress of 460N/mm2 in contrast of concrete have 40N/mm2 (depend on which concreet u use) it's depend on how u lay the rebar. if u lay the rebar horizontally and the loading in from top to bottom, then it's weak in compressive strength, but if u bend the rebar and let it bulging on top and apply the force again, it have way higher compressive strength than concrete. this is also how pre-stress reinforced concrete work came about.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

Let me do a little correction here, Larrie chew! Compressive strength and tensile strength is two totally different thing. Tensile test is carried out for steel materials such as rebar, I-beam, Steel pipe casing etc. It is a "pulling" test so that we can know how much is the yield strength and tensile strength before failure.

Lets say we are going to construct a single storey building. Inside the columns, the designers will on use the minimum amount of steel as per the BS's requirement. This is because the column does not have to resist much moment. Heck, you don't really need rebar for single storey columns. Some people even used bricks for their columns and there are no issues as long as the foundation is stable. My senior engineer once said the only time that the rebar will come to work is when there is a crack in your column which is wide enough for you to see your rebar. Otherwise, your structure will rely on your concrete's compressive strength only. That is why for bigger and heavier structures, we specify higher concrete grades. At the same time, it will also reduce the amount of required steel area. Hence please dont just add or use bigger rebars when the specified sizes are unavailable. There is a limit too.

You can also think of it this way. Why rebars are allowed to use lappings for extensions. If it is used to handle compression such as normal steel structure (H-Sections), lapping is definitely not acceptable. Imagine it sliding down because it is tied together with a wire only. The reason lapping is adequate because we only need them for their tensile strength to resist moment. You will also never see a steel structure being built by using rebars. All of them are built using proper structural steels which have enough strength to resist buckling during compression. Rebars are too slender, hence it will buckle easily. It can be used as bracing to prevent the steel structures from buckling though.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-05-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE By the way, The time to erect a Prefab building is fast. I've seen how they erected McDonald's at Kulim Landmark Central in 2012.
04/05/2020 10:28 AM

fyi
I see didn't know there are high expenses involved in IBS.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

GodOfWar , with IBS and well planning, the superstructure of 30 storey can be complete is just 15 days. (of course, the substructure aka foundation work have to be complete first)

https://youtu.be/Hdpf-MQM9vY

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-05-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

Throw you a question, what are teh requirements to drive heavy equipment? Like those mobile cranes...so pro I see those divers

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

Umbrella Corp, those are crane operator. no idea whether they need licence to drive those equipment or not. should need ba. all these while just order directly from machinery renting company. those machinery renting company will rent the machine inclusive of operator.

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-05-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

i see, one day I wanna learn how to drive big cranes, they're just so badasss......For destruction!

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Umbrella Corp, operator quite high wages also. anyway is dangerous la. there are incident like their head is chopped when operate forklift.