AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

+0.005 (7.14%)

0.07 - 0.075

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 1 week ago

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

hehee

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE Let me do a little correction here, Larrie chew! Compressive strength and tensile strength is two totally different thing. Tensile test is carried out for steel materials such as rebar, I-beam, Steel pipe casing etc. It is a "pulling" test so that we can know how much is the yield strength and tensile strength before failure.

Lets say we are going to construct a single storey building. Inside the columns, the designers will on use the minimum amount of steel as per the BS's requirement. This is because the column does not have to resist much moment. Heck, you don't really need rebar for single storey columns. Some people even used bricks for their columns and there are no issues as long as the foundation is stable. My senior engineer once said the only time that the rebar will come to work is when there is a crack in your column which is wide enough for you to see your rebar. Otherwise, your structure will rely on your concrete's compressive strength only. That is why for bigger and heavier structures, we specify higher concrete grades. At the same time, it will also reduce the amount of required steel area. Hence please dont just add or use bigger rebars when the specified sizes are unavailable. There is a limit too.

You can also think of it this way. Why rebars are allowed to use lappings for extensions. If it is used to handle compression such as normal steel structure (H-Sections), lapping is definitely not acceptable. Imagine it sliding down because it is tied together with a wire only. The reason lapping is adequate because we only need them for their tensile strength to resist moment. You will also never see a steel structure being built by using rebars. All of them are built using proper structural steels which have enough strength to resist buckling during compression. Rebars are too slender, hence it will buckle easily. It can be used as bracing to prevent the steel structures from buckling though.
04/05/2020 10:31 AM

fyi

I know what is compressive strength and tensile strength. they are different. example when u bend a eraser with bulging on top, tensile force occur at the top and compressive force occur at the bottom.

all these while I only do high rise building hence not encounter much on those landed property. what I mean is steel have higher compressive strength than concrete in term of their properties. if u are engineer u will know what I mean below.

for a beam, let's say the compressive stress is not achieve, then engineer will add top bar at beam. so that it will increase the compressive strength of the beam when load applied on top of the beam. steel is expensive material and hence like u say, they try to use as minimum as possible for steel so that it can help client to save cost which is also client's needs in having more profit. for competent client, they will check the ratio of steel to concrete so they know which engineer over design and hence they will eliminate on using those engineers as those engineer over design to ensure the building is safe instead of use minimum amount of steel that save client development cost.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 10:53 | Report Abuse

BABIKING,

The compressive strength for steel is too high. That is why we never even measured their strength. I bet the compressive machine will fail first if you try to compress a steel plate or cube. The reason we add rebar into concrete beams is to reinforce them. Hence the reason why we called them reinforced concrete. The concrete here is the main character and the rebar is just the support. We also never measure the yield strength of the concrete because it will fail almost immediately when pulled (Very low tensile strength) and that is the reason why we add rebars into concrete. For beams, when subjected to dead loads and live loads, it will bend downwards. However, the concrete's strength is from compression. If bending, then it will crack and thus the reason why we add rebars. To enhance the tensile strength of the concrete.

Furthermore, you need to check on which load combinations that your beam failed. During uplift or normal combinations? This is because adding rebars for top part of beam does not help much if the beam is facing downwards force. Furthermore it will only congest the top part of the beam and makes it harder for the concerto and probably end up with a beam full of honeycombs.

However, back to rebars, you can eliminate the need for rebars in your concrete products IF your concrete has enough ductility. One of the latest products are Ultra high performance ductile concrete (UHPDC). Recently went to their seminar and was very impressed by this technology. They manage to make their concrete ductile and hence eliminating the needs for any rebar. Furthermore, the concrete strength is also increased by a lot and hence can be stressed further. Very ideal for long span prestressed bridge. You can read about it here. http://www.dura.com.my/uhpc/dura-uhpdc

Btw, you are a QS right?

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-05-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,ViVaFoReVeRLOVE I come across a lot of new technology that tried to introduced here in Malaysia. most of them hardly penetrate through the market as here still resistant to change. client usually not confident on new thing and want to be safe. and second if ur new technology cause more cost than original traditional method, they don't feel like it's worth it to change.

I'm nobody

anyway I see all these in the perspective view of engineer, QS, architect and client. all have different concern.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-05-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

I am interested on the CCCC!!!!! Stanby rm500k to sapu Ageson shares if CCCC thing is on!

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-05-04 11:25 | Report Abuse

WOW CCCC! Ageson is a GOLD MINE! I'M on!

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

Ok guys, if so...... I am sapu.............ing Ageson shares start by today, batch by batch! Ageson x13 is coming soon!

Posted by NiagaUntOngSelalu > 2020-05-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

Fly high Ageson. Duit raya comingggggggg

Posted by stockjobber > 2020-05-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

Hi,
ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, any clue that when they will announce the CCCC thing...; and how much is the contract ?

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-05-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

Nice, sapu Ageson shares today while stock last!!!

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

Hi, stockjobber ! Ageson is ongoing sembang with CCCC. Wait for Good news! 90% confirm GET IT!

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-05-04 13:45 | Report Abuse

Stanby rm500k also for next wave! Thanks Ageson!

investgo

297 posts

Posted by investgo > 2020-05-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

tp?

Posted by Belisto Skrang > 2020-05-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

Yes what is the nearest tp? 20 cents?

Jacky88

139 posts

Posted by Jacky88 > 2020-05-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

CCCC is what?

Posted by factbasedinvestor > 2020-05-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Ageson (“Board”) wishes to announce that Esa Pile Sdn Bhd (“Esa Pile”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, had on 4 May 2020, accepted an award of purchase order from Guangzhou Kaishengda Industrial Co., Ltd (“GKI”) for the purchase of river sand and sea sand from Esa Pile for a period of 15 years, a contract value of approximately Renminbi (“RMB”) 44.8 billion (equivalent to approximately RM27.5 billion) ("PO").

Posted by factbasedinvestor > 2020-05-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

RM27.5 billion contract over 15 years! That is about RM2 billion every year on average!

Posted by NiagaUntOngSelalu > 2020-05-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

Buy buy....new order from guonzhou 27 billion sand order

Posted by factbasedinvestor > 2020-05-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

Ageson Bhd’s wholly-owned subsidiary Esa Pile Sdn Bhd has accepted a purchase order from Guangzhou Kaishengda Industrial Co Ltd (GKI) for river sand and sea sand for a period of 15 years, a contract valued about Chinese Renminbi 44.8 billion (approximately RM27.5 billion).

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia today, the company is expected to supply 50 million cubic metres of river sand per year and a 100 million cubic metre of sea sand per year to GKI starting from the third quarter this year.

Bullish

890 posts

Posted by Bullish > 2020-05-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

Next UCREST is COMCORP 7195. TP 0.40

Posted by stockjobber > 2020-05-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

What !!?? RM27.5 Billion project for 15 years... RM1.8B per year !!

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

Haha sure fly

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-05-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

A Rm100m company wanna supply 27bil? hahaha

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

1.8b revenue per year alr siao. Somemore got other construction revenue. Definitely not 0.1x

SK92

161 posts

Posted by SK92 > 2020-05-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

sure ah rm25 bil? small company cap ayam won huge contract..The Edge typo kut..

Maxam

900 posts

Posted by Maxam > 2020-05-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

Ya lor... Mcm tipu aje ini.

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

Bursa also got announcement.

Posted by factbasedinvestor > 2020-05-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

Go see Bursa company announcement

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

Over 15 years bro not 1 time supply 27b sand lol

14,854 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-04 15:20 | Report Abuse

Guangzhou have no river sand meh? Chinese stupid?

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-04 15:20 | Report Abuse

Super gold mine this counter.

Maxam

900 posts

Posted by Maxam > 2020-05-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

Not much price movement...

EZMONEY13

296 posts

Posted by EZMONEY13 > 2020-05-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

HOW ? EZ MONEY OR ?

Posted by NiagaUntOngSelalu > 2020-05-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Malaysian sand got gold grain maaa

clp72

817 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2020-05-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

wow, 27.5 billion from a company you cant even google, i smell a scam here...

mike168

67 posts

Posted by mike168 > 2020-05-04 16:03 |

newbie8080

2,765 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-05-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

I believe is typo error.
It should be million instead of billion.
Just like the previous company, : Quality Concrete

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/12/10/quality-concrete-surges-on-massive-contract-later-rectifies-error

Posted by factbasedinvestor > 2020-05-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

@clp72 You cant google? Its either your internet broke or your brain broke.

clp72

817 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2020-05-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

@factbasedinvester care to share the link on who Guangzhou Kaishengda Industrial Co Ltd (GKI) are, maybe your internet more power than mine..

Maxam

900 posts

Posted by Maxam > 2020-05-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

RM 27.5 B for 15 years.
RM 1.8 B for a year.
10% profit would be RM 180 million per year. EPS = 35.85 Sen.

For p/e 5, share price would be RM RM 1.79
For p/e 10, share price is RM RM 3.58
For p/e 15, share price is RM 5.30

If this contract is true, the price movement should be like this. Hmmm...

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2020-05-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

lets see how much it gap up tmr morning.

clp72

817 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2020-05-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

question if its true, dont really trust china company if i cant even get information about them, reminds me of this Chinese company called CSL

Posted by stockjobber > 2020-05-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

2. DETAILS OF THE PO
The salient terms of the PO are, as set out below:
(i) Demand capacity : River sand: 50,000,000 cubic metre / year *
Sea sand: 100,000,000 cubic metre / year *
(ii) Tenure : 15 years
(iii) Mining capacity : 30,000 cubic metre / hour : 180,000,000 cubic metres / year
(iv) Transportation
capacity
: 4,500 shipments /year : 50,000 tonnes / shipment
Note:
* The purchase price for river sand and sea sand is based on market price of sand mutually agreed by
Esa Pile and GKI.

luigee

223 posts

Posted by luigee > 2020-05-04 16:29 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally this is a good company. Why would they want to make false report to Bursa?

Posted by foreverchung > 2020-05-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

This award of PO will create more questions than answers.

27.5b? For a 78m market cap company? The revenue itself is already can compare with all below 100m market cap company combined.

Even if yes, for the short term gonna goreng all the way. 15 years, if the award price is not incremental, I can only foresee it will eventually register loss. At 3% inflation per year, how much is the sand gonna get taxed / priced? Only time will tell.

Meanwhile, I can't even find a concrete information about this GKI, I am skeptical to say the least.

newbie8080

2,765 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-05-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

No sea sand export, but river sand ok, natural resources minister clarifies

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2019/07/04/no-sea-sand-export-but-river-sand-ok-natural-resources-minister-clarifies/1768264

Posted by factbasedinvestor > 2020-05-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

I believe this is not false report, but can possibly be an error (billion to million). Even that, RM27million or RM270million over 15 years is good too!

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2020-05-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

Buy now. Tmrw limit up for sure

Posted by stockjobber > 2020-05-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

Sea sand could be sourced from Philipines or adjacent country