KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.09 (4.09%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,957 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 hour ago

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

technical glitch is the reason ........bra bra bra......

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

behind the scene, book of selling and buying would be tallied /matched where more buying is put in to support the heavy selling . in the end, no falling down......... who will win? IBs will win ......

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

If you all has yet to listen to my advise yesterday, too bad..

I repeatedly mention glove bubble burst in many event..

Many posting.. Spam the forum..

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

So, who is lucky then Congrate, who is not lucky then too bad!

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-07-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Bursa suspends direct business transactions for Top Glove
By FocusM | 43 minutes ago | Mainstream

BURSA Malaysia has forbidden any direct business transactions (DBT) involving Top Glove Corp Bhd until 4.30pm.

Citing the Bursa Trading Rule 10.10 (1), the regulator said Top Glove stocks would only be authorised for DBT at 4.30pm.

Dealers and remisiers had been reminded that the reference price for DBT upon authorisation would be the volume weighted average price from 3.30pm to 4.30pm for trade stocks and reference price for untraded stocks.

Aside from that, normal market trading has not been affected, Bursa Malaysia said.

Top Glove earlier confirmed that its wholly owned subsidiaries, Top Glove Sdn Bhd and TG Medical Sdn Bhd, had been served detention orders by the US Customs and Border Protection (CBP).

The group’s shares were suspended earlier but resumed trading at 3.30pm with its last done price at the time of writing being RM19.70.

Issued on July 15, the order is on disposable gloves manufactured by Top Glove and TG Medical.

“We are reaching out to the CBP through our office in the US to understand the issue better and work towards a speedy resolution of the matter, within an estimated two weeks,” said Top Glove, the world’s largest glove maker.

The group noted that there was a possibility the order may be related to foreign labour issues, which the company had already resolved, except for one more issue regarding retrospective payment of recruitment fees by staff to agents prior to 2019 without the company’s knowledge.

“However, Top Glove has already been bearing all recruitment fees since January 2019 when our Zero Recruitment Fee Policy was implemented,” clarified the company.

Top Glove said it has been working over the past few months on this issue, which involves extensive tracing, to establish the correct amount to be paid back to its workers on behalf of the previous agents.

“We estimate the total amount to be about RM20 mil to RM50 mil. We believe it is in the best interests of all parties to come to a solution expeditiously so that our disposable gloves can reach the parties that need it the most during this time of Covid-19,” the company said, promising updates as the situation develops. – July 16, 2020

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-07-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hold tight good for kossan

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

i dont think there would be heavy downfall tomorrow, expected sellings are known in hand and counter measures are in place to match them, Basically , they are cancelled out each other without much differences.......IBs will gain by absorbing the depressed price at the stupidity of those panic selling...............

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

Time and time again , we have seen this kind of phenomenon......a good example is comfort......... and in the end it rebounded more than you and me could imagine........

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

based on high 5 article, there should be no issue......

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

Joyvest u still so confident at this time! Give u like! A true leader in Kossan. Even I holding Topglove now, I also takut lo

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

Joywest only confident on glove when over shoot 300%..

No confident on supermx in 2.4

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

Limit down ur ass buffet3333. If limit down, I cut!

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

yes, pang, if the growth of 300% is constant every quarter,then your TP would be attained otherwise your TP is only a fantasy..........

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

US just don't care your saying short supply of glove. It just stop you...

So, short supply is fantasy story or real story..

Think about it!

buffet3333

201 posts

Posted by buffet3333 > 2020-07-16 17:13 | Report Abuse

The bubble gets too big, it will POP, very natural phenomenon, tomorrow prepare for CRASH

sharonchok

261 posts

Posted by sharonchok > 2020-07-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

it is said that not bubble, they have good fundamental

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

Yeap USA doesnt care , they even asked the General Motor to make PPE and asked dress making companies to make facial masks..... Trump said he looks like a batman after wearing USA made Mask . apparently, he is very proud of the Mask made in USA.

Can he ask other companies to make gloves?? which companies can make gloves?? how about the possibility to modify from the use of the condoms? Malaysia contributes 60%++ supply of the world market? where is the other 40% coming from ? from China or Thailand ?? I am not too sure but all i know the 40% supply is not as good as ours. this could be due to the source of raw material .

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

Many has forgotten the giant China producing glove.

IB paints beautiful picture of ignored that but you just watch la

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

Where did US get the glove supply...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

so pang, are glove and vaccine are substitute goods or complementary goods?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

Pang, do you think china wants to sell to USA or not ? USA annoys china recently by removing HK as a special status and by inciting UK not to use Hawai 5G network .

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

China glove is private help and not sell to US. Sell to Malaysia?

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

So China factory all close down if not selling to US..

China man are LAN LAN be a use if trump so not able to be billionaire for selling goods to US..

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

@pang72, Actually such news from topglove will benefit Supermx? Hope to listen to ur opinion

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 18:00 | Report Abuse

EPF selling kossan syiok Syiok.. Everyday

28,186 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-16 18:05 | Report Abuse

Scientists call for volunteers to be infected with the coronavirus to test vaccines

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-07-16 18:16 | Report Abuse

CEO now duit masuk pocket after selling new high. congrat

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

If usa govt willing & confident to kacau topgloves the world biggest producer, that means there are excess supply of gloves in the world mah...!!

So becareful, better sell & hedge your bet with dpharma loh...!!

STFU_FU

116 posts

Posted by STFU_FU > 2020-07-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

Hold tight, investments are for long term, it’s not your mistake if the share prices drop so don’t be disheartened or depressed

Ignore those disgusting, cruel and wicked sour grapes bad mouthing us, they make fun because they don’t own any shares

We are the shareholders, and we believed in this company that we have invested in for long term growth and profitability

Cheers, hold tight and we will celebrate when the company announces the next quarter results which would be fantastic

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 18:57 |

STFU_FU

116 posts

Posted by STFU_FU > 2020-07-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

@pang72 is a loser

@pang72 is tin kosong, keyboard warrior only

@pang72 don’t own any gloves shares, @pang72 is a stupid poor peasant so cannot buy any gloves shares.

@pang72 goes to every counter that raise up and claimed that he buy lots of share cheap cheap, like today in Ancom Logistics and MYEG

In SUPERMAX, @pang72 claimed he bought the share at RM1.65 and sold at RM19.00 for millions in profit

Here in KOSSAN, @pang72 say he bought SUPERMAX at RM2.00 and sold at RM15.00 yesterday and yet now he say he buy SUPERMAX at RM2.40 .... see how @pang72 cheat and lied

@pang72 is a cheater and liar, just a stupid keyboard warrior who like to boast like a tin kosong , this @pang72 no malu !!!

Sell already, go away

Go back to Ancom Logistics and apologized to those newbies who chased the shares limit up and now already lost 50% of their capital within 1 trading session !

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

Boss sold 17mils holding.
I can double confirm glove bubble burst la..

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

This is the huge selling by glove owner so far.

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 19:07 | Report Abuse

17000000x 13 =221mils in pocket for dato lim

STFU_FU

116 posts

Posted by STFU_FU > 2020-07-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

@stockraider, when you are a share holder, then we can bincang

Like I don’t discuss with you on NETX, Dpharma or Pharma because I don’t own any shares in these counters

However, I won’t go there and start fear mongering, warning, bad mouthing or cause panic

Buy or sell is our decision, win or loss is the result of our decision, investing also used our own money

Thanks for your benevolent advices, it may also create confusion and cause panic and results in some selling at a loss ... What happened if tomorrow the share price goes up and he could have made a profit tomorrow instead of a lost today

STFU_FU

116 posts

Posted by STFU_FU > 2020-07-16 19:12 | Report Abuse

@pang72 is a shark promoter

Since you sell, why come back here ? To insult KOSSAN shareholders?

You can confirm what’s the price tomorrow ?

You also insulted KYY and OTB in SUPERMAX too, claiming that you sold when they call buy at RM6.00

Yet now, you no-shame and say that you hold SUPERMAX from RM2.40 and sell at RM19 .... and then come up KOSSAN and claim that you buy SUPERMAX at RM2.40, you forget yesterday you say you buy SUPERMAX at RM2.00

@pang72 is a cheater and liar ..... @pang72 is tin kosong, keyboard warrior only

@pang72 don’t own any gloves shares, @pang72 is a stupid poor peasant so cannot buy any gloves shares.

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-16 19:25 | Report Abuse

while it is not unusual for major shareholders to sell their own shares (even Bezos sell Amazon shares), EPF being a major institutional investors will buy and sell shares on regular basis after all has to make money for contributors
it is quite unusual for the Lim family to have sold 17mil on a single day when it reached all time high that's very unethical

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

well the pandamic has not slowed down, vaccine will take a year or so to actually developed successfully , china ain't gonna have new production for a year or two, glove companies are actually making the supernova profits there is no bubble, no conspiracies no meltdown there will be the usual profit taking correction and rumor monger to dampen the market

FutureGains

10,530 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2020-07-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

TAN SRI SOLD 5,000,000 TMR GG

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

buy only... this GOLDEN stock... HUAT AHRRRRR

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

there own a hundreds of millions of shares and have tolled on this company probably for the past 30 years? there also would like to reap their rewards but there are already super rich so they are now supernova rich

FutureGains

10,530 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2020-07-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

Yalah..Not much IB cover Kossan!

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

for all TG holders: search SGX:BVA ..... dont sh*t ur pants ok? better transfer it to competitor like KOSSAN AND SUPERMX, SUPERMX-C97, SUPERMX-C96

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

this chat forum was very quiet but is now very noisy bustling and hustling again..more lively now....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 20:53 | Report Abuse

tomorrow can be better.....not like AA is on the verge of PN17

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 21:01 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri so happy selling millions millions share to yours at this high price.

Why he doesn't want to sell when kossan hits 20??

Tan Sri... Must know better than us

Posted by luckyzaii27 > 2020-07-16 21:05 | Report Abuse

actually... comfort director also sold ALOT like kossan directors in June, yet comfort price still shoot up after that... it's correction period right now, and TP of IBs are strong enough to convince that it will rebound. currently just topg's issue is glooming the market.

Mabel

23,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

Hold...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 21:15 | Report Abuse

Yes in line with Mabel's calling..my pussy also wails its tail as a sign of agreement....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 21:23 | Report Abuse

Pang, basically no one buys at 1.00 and wait to sell at 20.00 .if someone does,he or she is likely to sell it by default .

perhaps he or she has been in corma for donkey years or suffering from amnesia and wake up after donkey years when it is 20 ( or could end up penny share)