KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.09 (4.09%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,957 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 hour ago

intouch

111 posts

Posted by intouch > 2020-07-16 21:37 | Report Abuse

Hold hold hold..

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-16 21:55 | Report Abuse

Which counters will be benefited the most if Top Glove couldn't access to US market? Market will only reward ppl with independent thinking & not the herd mentality.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-07-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

dato lim sold 22m shares , still holding 615m shares , u all don't panic:)

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 22:06 | Report Abuse

Dato lim will not sell all la...
He is only take this 100 years rally to sell and get 200 Mils pocket money

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

I guess EPF will continue to sell all like in Harta and top glove

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

EPF will come back to glove after top glove 5, harta 6 and kossan 4.5

Epf always the smarter fund

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

Even Top Glove might be appear as a pure winner from this tragedy. If i was the boss, i will sell the gloves to other countries, perhaps emerging market, eg India, & Latin America, with SPOT price.

According to MARGMA, glove makers having an average order backlog of 6-8 months, as well as the growing severity of Covid-19 globally. For example, India has seen its glove consumption rise from 4 to 30 pcs per capita, given its large population of 1.2bn, and the demand for gloves is outstripping supply in the region.

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 22:11 | Report Abuse

TG sell to other countries then other glove Co will slash price lo!!

Completion mah....

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

it's not totally cut off, only 12.5% of TG revenue affected (TG US revenue is 25% -half affected)

Idon't see anyone benefitting from this as the gloves shortage still on going, there is just no supply to cover TG's misfortune, maybe i can think of Supermax to benefit if they have extra, the rest are just OEM that already maxed out their production and have no pricing power....

Posted by Lukey_Greek > Jul 16, 2020 9:55 PM | Report Abuse

Which counters will be benefited the most if Top Glove couldn't access to US market? Market will only reward ppl with independent thinking & not the herd mentality.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-16 22:33 | Report Abuse

I wont blame the owner of Kossan, at least he didnt blow up the Kossan share price during the AGM, or interviewed by Bloomberg. He just cashed out small portion of share for his other purposes in life, when the price was high & the volume was huge, with the aim to keep minimal disruption to Kossan share price.

He might still sell more when the price goes higher in future... The choice is your if you believe in his management style, & not whether he sell his small portion of share, when its right time to realise some profit.

**It will be bad signal if he keep pressing the share price down due to his selling. 14th Jul selling is coincide with some 'big' event which not triggered by him. Let keep monitor.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 22:39 | Report Abuse

IF OWNER SELL AGGRESSIVELY....NO HOPE FOR KOSSAN MAH...!!

Boss also jual how leh ?

Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
14-Jul-2020 Disposed 17,000,000
Registered Name KOSSAN HOLDINGS (M) SDN BHD
Nature of Interest Indirect Interest

Posted by stockraider > Jul 16, 2020 11:58 AM | Report Abuse X

Just Prepare the umbrella b4 it rains Mah...!

Posted by stockraider > Jul 16, 2020 11:14 AM | Report Abuse X

Yes don put 100% on vaccine but at least put some in dpharma to diversify your risk loh...!!

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-07-16 22:44 | Report Abuse

There will be shift in the supply chain which will create temporary shortage in US, & drive the price up further. US consumes 30% of global supply per year.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-07-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

come on lah guys, people still has hundreds of millions of shares left, can't he sell some to buy his family a really nice meal?

they also sold 50 million shares just right before the glove rally in March or April i forgot, so base on the theory that if boss sell you must follow too, then you already missed this glove rally altogether.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 22:52 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow, all funds are to be Channeled into other gloves counter from TG after dumping......

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

JUST SELL LAH...ALREADY OVERVALUE....VACCINE IS COMING....OWNER IS SELLING & GOVT FUND IS SELLING MAH...!!

BETTER RUN B4 TOO LATE MAH..!!

JUST GET OUT ALIVE LOH...!!

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

Nope...this is the chance to buy.....none of them on the verge of PN 17......buy call

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 23:10 | Report Abuse

Kossan 5 don't buy
12 said cheap..

No wonder dato lim sell to you

Mabel

23,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-16 23:12 | Report Abuse

HOLD!

Mabel

23,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

@joyvest Yes in line with Mabel's calling..my pussy also wails its tail as a sign of agreement....
16/07/2020 9:15 PM

Meow Meow Meow

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

(伦敦16日综合电)全球争相研发冠病疫苗之际,英国牛津大学正研发的疫苗据报取得突破性进展,根据第一阶段试验者的血液样本显示,它注射后可刺激人体产生抗体和免疫细胞T细胞,提供“双重保护”,有望9月面世,在全球供应约20亿剂。

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 23:14 |

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Joywest, you got 2 months to sell kossan.
Sept vaccine out...

Jul is rm12....

Sept is rm6

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 23:15 | Report Abuse

Stock rider,
People ignored the real news..
They want to hv the fake news
So, many fall in the trap.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-16 23:23 | Report Abuse

dumping started :)

KUALA LUMPUR (July 16): Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd’s main shareholder Tan Sri Lim Kuang Sia and his family have been selling Kossan shares as the stock's price climbed further.

According to the group’s filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Lim’s privately-held vehicle, Kossan Holdings (M) Sdn Bhd, sold five million Kossan shares on July 13 and another 17 million shares on July 14, for a total of 22 million shares or a 1.7% stake in the group.

Meanwhile, on July 14, Lim’s spouse Puan Sri Chow Cheng Moey sold 500,000 Kossan shares held in her own name.

Coincidently, Kossan’s share hit an all-time high on July 14, closing at RM13.50, after rising to an intra-day high of RM14.94.

On April 17, Lim had disposed of a total of 20.65 million shares or a 1.6% stake in Kossan on the open market, done through Kossan Holdings (M) Sdn Bhd. At that time, Kossan shares was trading at RM5.55.

From the run-up in Kossan’s share price, which had jumped more than two times from the end of last year, Lim has seen his personal wealth jump by RM4.86 billion to RM7.51 billion, from RM2.65 billion previously.

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 23:23 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinapress.com.my/20200716/马股午后突然大hang机!/

JOYWEST, YOU READ THE REASON OF SYSTEM HANGS

FutureGains

10,530 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2020-07-16 23:28 | Report Abuse

MABEL STUCK DAYANG ..TP RM2...MEOW MEOW

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-16 23:41 | Report Abuse

Listen guys.i won't repeat myself or say this in other forum.you know very well that pandemic has only knocked once in a life time and it may not recur not in a million years.

This TG's scandal and detention might never come again in a million year by the same token.TG would not be stupid to make the same mistake.this is the moment you and me are waiting for.i bet the IBs are waiting for it too(I thought we want to swim along with them)

Hence,we ,unlike those who dont see it ,should capitalise this golden opportunity to buy until your pants drop....

Buy call....now or never....

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-16 23:58 | Report Abuse

.............wow................
dato lim happiliy sell 22mils shares to Joywest tommorow or never.........

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-17 00:03 | Report Abuse

Lu tunggu tomorrow evening without selling fast fast...u cry also no tears loh...!!

Posted by Aramco > Jul 17, 2020 12:00 AM | Report Abuse

The way they post their comments so stupid n retarded that i see also tak boleh tahan leh
Totally make no sense at all Heeeeem

tesune0316 @Aramco Btw , you can just let them. Try to ignore their massage , no need to be mad just not to reply them.

Posted by mind213 > Jul 17, 2020 12:00 AM | Report Abuse

all set up already...u sell 18m then all traders will panic sell...the margin call then its goes like viscous cycle...then the big fund eat at bottom...good for me also...i'll buy more..

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-17 00:05 | Report Abuse

Guys....Just buy whatever it is on offer tomorrow......get ready your bullets and shoot any target until you are running out of bullets...I mean what I say unlike some body.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-17 00:07 | Report Abuse

We don't sell but buy cos we are different from the rest or else you are just like those people on the street and wet market ....like tom ,dick and Harry......

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-17 00:08 | Report Abuse

U thought ah ?

If USA BAN topgloves...means USA confident there are no shortage in gloves mah...!!

Posted by viva20 > Jul 16, 2020 11:38 PM | Report Abuse

If USA ban topglov, the most profit is supermx. Supermx OBM in USA, critical shortage of glove in USA will make SUPERMX more sales. Supermx will be the king glove in USA if tg out from USA.

Posted by Cashbanana > Jul 17, 2020 12:03 AM | Report Abuse

i thought this will benefit harta

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-17 00:11 | Report Abuse

Pang ,no need to read the reason.it is deliberate for the obvious reason....cooling off time for those people to think twice of their action.their mistakes of losses are larger than their gain....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-17 00:14 | Report Abuse

yes.other gloves will benefit from the stupid act of TG to exploit the labour.do they know what social responsibility is?

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2020-07-17 00:15 | Report Abuse

~

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-17 00:16 | Report Abuse

If you are in the corporate world and still behave like a China man to run ,you are asking for trouble...

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-17 00:27 | Report Abuse

KOSSAN股价历史新高
林宽城公开市场卖股套现至少2亿令吉
16/07/2020
潮洲才子丹斯里林宽城和家人数近在高产柅品(KOSSAN 7153)股价走高之际,脱售部份股权套现。

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-17 00:28 | Report Abuse

Joywest,
Please buy more.. Dato lim is waiting for your buy call...

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-17 00:30 | Report Abuse

林宽城在四月十七日时,在公开市场卖出2065万股或1.6%股权,当时股价只有RM5.55,林宽城一定後悔卖得太早。

JOYWEST, DATO LIM SOLD EVEN 5.5..
TOMORROW RM12... HE WILL QUEUE FOR YOU TO BUY

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-17 00:31 | Report Abuse

Dato lim say what ever more than 5.50 is expensive...

Do you get the hint?

49,704 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-17 00:32 | Report Abuse

Still living in the fantasy land...

Posted by vccgyy85 > 2020-07-17 00:42 | Report Abuse

Will buy more, why not?

Those who worry bubble, just sell.
Those who confident for glove, just buy.

28,186 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-17 03:35 | Report Abuse

16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM KWAN HWA (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM KWAN HWA (a substantial shareholder) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM LENG BUNG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM LENG BUNG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM KUANG WANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM KUANG WANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM KUANG WANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 75,392 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA (a substantial shareholder) disposed 500,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA (a substantial shareholder) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM KUANG YONG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM KUANG YONG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider KOSSAN HOLDINGS (M) SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider KOSSAN HOLDINGS (M) SDN BHD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 100,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 39,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 26,200 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 636,400 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 540,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM LENG BUNG (a company director) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider MR LIM LENG BUNG (a company director) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA (a company director) disposed 17,000,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA (a company director) disposed 500,000 shares on 14-Jul-2020.
16-Jul-2020 Insider TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA (a company director) disposed 5,000,000 shares on 13-Jul-2020.

Mabel

23,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-17 08:09 | Report Abuse

Sad to see Mabel Fantastic 4 are down due TopGlove latest mishap. Good thing most of Mabel glove holdings are distributed based on the following ratio: Hartalega: 4, Top Gloves: 3, Kossan: 2, Supermax: 1

Today, Miss Mabel continue to collect the Mother of all Gloves Hartalega, Mother of all Banks Maybank and Wife of all Gloves, Top Gloves.

Consensus Rating For Top Glove by Investment Banks
Credit Suisse Outperform 37.00 15/7/2020
Kananga Invst. Outperform 32.00 13/7/2020
Macquaries Outperform 30.40 14/7/202
TA Securities Buy 31.66 14/7/2020
Hong Leong Buy 31.31 15/7/2020
Bimb Securities Buy 31.30 14/7/2020
Nomura Buy 30.65 14/7/2020

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-17 08:17 | Report Abuse

spill over effect today. RHB Research Institute head of research Alexander Chia had said earlier in the week that any progress of a proven and effective vaccine development would be the catalyst for traders to sell down the rubber glove stocks.

Yesterday, Top Glove was among the top decliners on the local exchange. It was last traded at RM21.24, down RM1 or 2.57%, after the counter was suspended at 2.30pm yesterday. Trading in Top Glove’s shares was supposed to resume at 3.30pm but, coincidentally, trading across Bursa Malaysia was halted around the same time due to “technical issues”.

Over in Singapore, Top Glove shares listed on Singapore Exchange Ltd ended the day 81 cents lower at S$6.49, the lowest since July 6

Mabel

23,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-17 08:18 | Report Abuse

I'm just an Investors who loves to save innocent lives

Currently there are 12,400,000 confirmed Covid 19 cases and 559,000 deaths the world. The daily new cases is more than 200,000. There are 3,097,300 confirmed Covid 19 cases and 132,683 deaths in the USA. The chart below shows that in the US the daily cases started in March and currently there are about 60,000 new cases daily.

Meow

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-17 08:25 | Report Abuse

https://9shares.my/kossan股价历史新高-林宽城公开市场卖股套现至少2亿令/

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-17 08:26 | Report Abuse

Omg, Kossan director keep selling the share, non stop. Is it the result cant meet market expectations like Topglove and Supermax?

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-07-17 08:35 | Report Abuse

Ok. Apple. Later dunno forget to sapu tg n super