KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.08 (3.64%)

2.06 - 2.19

19 people like this.

15,957 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 2 minutes ago

28,185 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-17 19:51 | Report Abuse

Daily coronavirus cases in the U.S. hit another record, topping 77,000 on Thursday. Florida on Thursday reported its third straight day of over 11,000 of new infections, another state record.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-17 20:34 | Report Abuse

_@phoenix_ Low PE is not necessarily an indication of more room to grow it could be an indication of market's expectation and confidence in the company's growth.

Correct..thats why the market is very prudent not to overdo it but steadily adjusting. U and me know that kosun's growth in the coming qtr is expected to be as good as other gloves players...easily 200 %++.let's say it is discounted by half by the market based on which kosun is undervalued..

Mabel

23,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-17 21:03 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

Three Great achievements today.

1st TG regain back this week losses, so are all her 3 Sisters.
2nd Investors confidence restored. All my Fantastic Four rockets up to the skies..
3rd Business as Usual with America..

What more can I ask?

Meow Meow Meow Meow

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-17 21:14 | Report Abuse

Yeah..false alarm,no big deal,biz as usual and still carry on crazy...

Mtrade

706 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2020-07-18 05:04 | Report Abuse

17.7 USA NEW RECORD HIGH 72,000 cases

17.7 WORLD NEW RECORD HIGH = 249,800 cases

https://www.washingtonpost.com/nation/2020/07/17/coronavirus-live-upda...

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/jul/17/global-report-us-democra...

28,185 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

REUTERS: Global coronavirus infections passed 14 million on Friday (Jul 17), according to a Reuters tally, marking the first time there has been a surge of 1 million cases in under 100 hours.

The first case was reported in China in early January and it took three months to reach 1 million cases. It has taken just four days to climb to 14 million cases from 13 million recorded on Jul 13.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-07-18 10:40 | Report Abuse

(Reuters) - Global coronavirus infections passed 14 million on Friday, according to a Reuters tally, marking the first time there has been a surge of 1 million cases in under 100 hours

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-07-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

For first time, world records 1 million coronavirus cases in 100 hours - Reuters tally https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2020/07/18/for-first-time-world-records-1-million-coronavirus-cases-in-100-hours---reuters-tally#.XxJfMruHgew.whatsapp

chopstick

490 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-07-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

it's look like a lot of insider are slowing disposing..

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2020-07-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

acronym for 4 king glove counters-->THKS= The Height Keeps Soaring

set4922

8 posts

Posted by set4922 > 2020-07-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

谁有玩 KOSSAN 的股东们 可以加我微信 wenhao_1992 我加你们进群 交流交流~~

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Trading of glove stocks is not for the uninitiated and faint-hearted

BURSA Malaysia is not a market for retailers. Some 30% of the index weighting is on glove stocks – namely Top Glove Corp Bhdand Hartalega Holdings Bhd.

On a single day, the price of the four glove stocks can gyrate anywhere between 20% and 30% and it is accompanied by huge volumes, which suggests that it is a playing ground for the funds as well as punters.

In a single day last week, Supermax Corp Bhd, which is among the top four glove companies, gyrated as much as RM5.30. It went as high as RM17.80 and as low as RM12.50, before closing the day at RM15.90.

A normal investor would probably have had a heart seizure. Anybody who had bought the stock at the peak with the view of selling on the same day would have lost his or her pants.

The story is the same for all the other glove stocks. The price gyration is scary, to say the least. The stocks are up in the morning before coming down late afternoon and picking up strongly by the end of the trading day.

Clearly, it is not the kind of market for retailers. It’s only for those who are really experienced in trading and understand the dynamics of jumping in and out without getting hurt.

Some research houses have tagged unprecedented valuations on glove stocks. It’s surprising that even the foreign houses have raised the price of the top-notch glove companies such as Top Glove and Hartalega to more than RM30. Credit Suisse’s target for Top Glove is RM37.

Glove stocks are trading at historical price earnings (PE) multiple of between 75 time and 170 times at current prices. Among the four glove manufacturers, the stock with the highest PE multiple is Supermax while Kossan Rubber Industries Bhdis at the lowest end at 75 times PE.

If the stocks hit the price targets as set out by the research houses, we are looking at Supermax possibly trading at almost 200 times PE and Top Glove at more than 120 times PE. The mind-boggling valuations are jaw-dropping but analysts seem to suggest that the stocks have the earnings potential.

Are analyst reports reliable?

The upgrade in price targets by research houses suggests that there is an impending earnings explosion of the companies in the second quarter. But what the research houses fail to stress is the sustainability of the earnings.

To the pessimist on glove stocks, they would say that analyst reports certainly are not a yardstick as they are just forecast numbers and not any indication to buy or sell the stock.

However, to be fair, some research houses had predicted Top Glove to be RM25 a month ago when it was barely touching RM15. Then, many had dismissed the price target as nonsensical. Now, RM25 seems to be a reasonable price for Top Glove for some.

Amidst the optimism surrounding glove stocks, it’s interesting to note that the major shareholders of Kossan have disposed of a little of their holdings in the market. The family of Tan Sri Lim Kuang Sia, who control Kossan and are known for not selling their shares even when prices were high, sold a few million shares in recent weeks.

The family still retains a substantial 47% in Kossan. Their move to take some money off the table is something that should not be dismissed. It’s a clear signal that glove stocks are looking over-valued.

The interest on glove stocks is so huge that it is said to be responsible for the crash of Bursa Malaysia’s trading system on Thursday. The crash came as there was heavy selling on glove stocks following news that the US authorities have stopped some shipments of Top Glove’s exports to that country.

The US market accounts for 25% of Top Glove’s exports and gives the highest average selling prices for the gloves. Hence, the impact is significant on Top Glove.

The announcement was out during the lunch break although news of the consignment being stopped seeped into the market in the morning. Top Glove resumed trading at 3.30pm. Shortly later, the system crashed.

Brokers feel that the crash came about because of the heavy sell order for glove stocks, which is not surprising considering the volume these stocks garner.

The run on the glove stocks is a reminder of the dotcom run in 1999 when semiconductor producers namely Malaysian Pacific IndustriesBhd and Unisem Bhd were the darlings of the stock market.

The stocks were on an uptrend for almost a year before the dotcom crash in 2000. The two stocks hit ballistic valuations that not many fund managers had envisaged. Until today, the two stocks are still considered the bell-weather for the tech sector.

But now there are many more players in the tech sector. They are diversified into several segments within the sector and Technology is an index within Bursa itself.

Similarly, the play on glove companies is now focused on the top four stocks. The others are enjoying the run on the sector. If demand for gloves continues, the sector will likely see more new names emerging on the stock market.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

There are many glove companies that are unlisted. It’s only natural for unlisted companies to emerge in the capital markets when valuations are ballistic.

It’s better to put money in the new names instead of the current basket of companies on Bursa Malaysia where valuations and trading volumes are dangerous for retail investors.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

The family of Tan Sri Lim Kuang Sia, who control Kossan and are known for not selling their shares even when prices were high, sold a few million shares in recent weeks.The family still retains a substantial 47% in Kossan. Their move to take some money off the table is something that should not be dismissed. It’s a clear signal that glove stocks are looking over-valued.

disagreed. it s normal for the the family to cash 17 m shares at their TP a small portion with remaining shareholding of 47% . they can buy back to restore their shareholding any time whether the future share price is up or down, if down, they can buy at bargain price.if up, they got nothing to lose as their remaining 47% has appreciated in capital gain...

FutureGains

10,530 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2020-07-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

JOY..BUT SUPETMAX TOPGLOVE BOSS NOT SELLING

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

Harta's directors bought a couple million shares in the open market and still holding. Comfort boss bought his shares yesterday that's a sign of confidence of future outcome

Heng999

94 posts

Posted by Heng999 > 2020-07-18 14:00 | Report Abuse

Fortune teller? Price up or down is market react... Not only talk here lol..

Heng999

94 posts

Posted by Heng999 > 2020-07-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

Who buy few k Lot yesterday 13.00, 13.50.....this is what i saw yesterday...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

Future gain,how would you know ?perhaps their expected TP has yet to come?

We will be concerned if kosun family sells the entire shareholding.47% is a good indication of their commitment to the future....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

No cause of concern....buy call...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Some of you are concerned that the said disposal is an indication of no confidence in the coming growth or the coming growth is not as good as expected.lets think of another way,because kosun shares are marketable and in demand,the directors are of the view that it the right time to cash in.

On the other hand ,what implications to u if the family are buying back the shares? Well,it could imply that the shares not marketable and they are buying in support or it could send another signal to the market that they are confident in the growth.

So you see,you guys should look at the bright side of it and at a wider perspective.think about it.would the directors be so stupid to cash in at the wrong time to jeopardise the value of the remaining shareholding?

You tell me.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

They're willing to give up the company for $$$

(They'll not be able to buy back later)

huat ar

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

joyvest, you've earned so much from glove investment

Vc Looi

232 posts

Posted by Vc Looi > 2020-07-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

if the boss hold as much as 47%, just think how to create volumn to push the share price up ? and who want to push the share price only for the boss only ?...

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

They sold because they couldn't believe their eyes that it could reach that level . If it goes up further they still win if it bottoms out they still win..

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-07-18 15:11 | Report Abuse

They sell to buy Supermax....

....and vice versa

haha

huat huat all

(You scratch my back.....I scr....)

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-18 15:13 | Report Abuse

They don't even care that they diluted their shareholding.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

As I have said,they can buy back any time at any price be it up or down, they stand to gain.if they don't want to buy back,they stand to gain too with 47% at any price .....

28,185 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

15 min ago
Bollywood superstar Aishwarya Rai Bachchan hospitalized after testing positive for Covid-19
From CNN's Swati Gupta

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

I thought India has boasted to have vaccine?

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy kossan

Heng999

94 posts

Posted by Heng999 > 2020-07-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

hurray,monday 14.5 yay

28,185 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE: Singapore reported 202 new COVID-19 cases as of noon on Saturday (Jul 18), with seven infections in the community, said the Ministry of Health (MOH).

This brings the total number of cases in the country to 47,655.

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-18 19:36 | Report Abuse

The ones with the insider news that the detention order has been uplifted will be buying like frenzy cuz the shares gonna shoot up like crazy

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 20:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah.if that is true,queue to buy... buy at whatever price

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-18 20:23 | Report Abuse

@pang72 will scold you with that statement

28,185 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-18 20:24 | Report Abuse

For first time, world records one million COVID-19 cases in 100 hours

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-18 21:09 | Report Abuse

Pang has vanished out of the blue now..he is remorseful and regrets for his action...I stand to what I have represented given the situation now.i might u turn in response to the changing situation not in favour of the preceeding situation...

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-07-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

EPF and Kossan director keep continue disposed share recently... what happened yo???

FutureGains

10,530 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2020-07-18 23:54 | Report Abuse

JOY, maybe the market has little stock of kossn, so boss sell some to gorenglol.
another reason for boss. at least sell some to see real money..lol

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-07-19 00:17 | Report Abuse

Super aloha: because coming result cant meet market expectations, so we guess maybe kossan director also have buy Supermax and Topglove share. Now supermax selling price is king. The share price will boom, sell off your Kossan and switch to Supermax and Topglove to maximize your profit.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-19 00:44 | Report Abuse

If you want to switch ,TG is better....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-19 00:47 | Report Abuse

As I have said,its normal for the directors to realise some of their holding.i would do the same if I were them..no big deal..

Mr_Kiah

70 posts

Posted by Mr_Kiah > 2020-07-19 02:19 | Report Abuse

Sohai apple1234 why you only answer your own dupe questions...come address me seisohai. AGM already said around 5% increase only in 2nd quarter because committed orders to long term customers cannot cancel and 3Q and 4Q substantial increase in price you think fund manager and institutional dont know? next quarter results already expected. So why always come back here unless you are some seisohai ex-kossan employee dont hold any shares but want to badmouth due to personal reasons you ask people buy topglove and supermax means you hold those shares and dont hold kossan but why you more interested in coming here to complain does it make sense sohai plz la fck off to your hole ccb

Posted by KipasAngin > 2020-07-19 02:56 | Report Abuse

I wonder if Apple1234 & Khatulistiwa1234 same person?