SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-23 22:06 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-23 22:08 | Report Abuse

Frank,I agree lol
Ladahitam,betul jugak,hahaha

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

lada, why r u still investing if thing sound that negative?

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

1.00 no way, 60 cents maybe.Balance sheet profits generated less than debts and loan repayment for now at least

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

he is cousin of bullbear :) they have very interesting investing style!

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

scomein will drag down with losses for at least two more quarters. Scomi not a single MRT play awarded

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

.60 cents wah sure or not lada now I'm going to fantasize :)

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

Invest because of high volume. Make two- three cents contra. Happy

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

tHat's the price for Shah and the old timers to break even. The times when this share was more than 1.20 per share

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

60 cents, if MOF is awarded...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

:)Frank, perhaps u should start listen to MJ music learn how to moon walk :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-23 22:19 | Report Abuse

dun worry lada I will tell my freinds again at

So now u listen ar ah jib gor http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/bumi-firms-to-get-rm9b-in-mrt-jobs/
Not just any Bumi company make sure My Scomi ya
otherwise I will tell my friends again as I've warned u before

Blog: Stock Overview - SCOMI - 13 Sep 2012

Sep 14, 2012 05:59 AM

hey Ah jib gor why Scomi not in this?

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20120913233734/Article/index_html

Scomi not bumi company ah?Dun make me angry after i tell my friends at

http://my.news.yahoo.com/malay-group-flays-najib-over-mrt-tender-awards-090656153.html

and also perkosa Ibrahim Ali o.k hehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-23 22:20 | Report Abuse

yaya rocket great idea :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

you all have been silenced by ladahitam already ar? hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

suddenly all so somber and no more free flow of heinekens, tiger and Leo. hahahaha....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

More like Planning year end party to celebrate after scomi hit 60sen!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-23 22:42 | Report Abuse

The only local company with mrt facility ready was not given any contract, why? Scared of Pakatan question? Or mamakkk doesnt have share?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

hehehe.... relax. Leo is very cheap in Thailand :)

break out two six-packs please! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

monorail is scomien's expertise. not MRT. Feeder to MRT is today's transportation systems!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-23 22:50 | Report Abuse

Ok. Good9 everybody

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

not quite KC Loh, I met this Shah at the last AGM, they did partcipate at the tender, with entry level models with drivers rather than what MRT wanted in driverless system, Shah's word. I read between the line, from his sigh... lack political clout...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-23 23:20 | Report Abuse

who know ah XXX gor already bought over Mitsubishi:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 23:44 | Report Abuse

yes, i know Scomien tried to make the jump for MRT in India and Philippines too because that's where the money is. but they are not capable yet! That is why i think its good they have IJM, because civil construction plays a big part in the overall scheme! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 23:53 | Report Abuse

and yes, the driverless system is mentioned very vividly when Mitsubishi got it! Shah is only back in favor recently, as mentioned previously in one of my earlier postings. For Najib, i think he is banking on the O&G play to pull the economy out of external shocks next year besides the tried and tested big construction tenders. so waiting to see what happens especially with Scomimr & IJM :)

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-23 23:56 | Report Abuse

don't forget shah is suing the golden tycoon, MMC etl, on the botch rail deal

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-23 23:58 | Report Abuse

yup, we got that about two months back. more like he didn't get his commission for being introducer! :)

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-24 00:19 | Report Abuse

the market going to be spook tmr. Us market down,DuPont was the one report that really seemed to spook investors. The diversified U.S. manufacturer’s third-quarter profit fell 98% from a year ago, due to weak industrial demand around the globe.

ladahitam

578 posts

Posted by ladahitam > 2012-10-24 00:20 | Report Abuse

Even Apple Inc. AAPL -1.24% shares are struggling again ahead of the company’s special event, in which a mini iPad is expected to be unveiled.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 00:29 | Report Abuse

whilst we both have come to an agreement that 60sens is reachable, where i differ is when the awarding of MOF will influence the balance for upward bias or not. You state with MOF, 60sens is only arrived.

it is in my opinion, that the MOF will increase the price due to the fact that the disposal is already gaining back about near 60 sens. current ratio will have a calculated value of 0.99, ie almost one dollar asset for one dollar debt! This is in FY 2011. What Scomi's mistake is in the acid test ratio, being cash strap by a big margin causing it to nearly default in debt rating.

with the incoming 60 sens, a turnaround of business and the awaited news of MOF, surely we can deduce that 60+ sens and above is possible.

Of course, the most salient point is how management play its cards.

whilst analysts and CFAs and what have you are paid top dollars cannot agree on a same TP, i think its ok if we have a difference of valuation also. So please continue with giving us your inputs! So far, it is my conviction that it is definitely above 62 sens FV before the MOF.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 00:35 | Report Abuse

The American giants are preparing for the fiscal cliff because by next year the rich and corporate giants will be taxed more. In all probability, they are starting to adjust their accounting for future along with the current weak sentiments both in Europe and East Asia. They are adjusting revenue downward for the upcoming US fiscal cliff. I only hope the Republicans dont get the Presidency or they will cause massive problems if they choose not to bite the bullet and swallow the bitter pill of limited spending and higher tax now! On the other hand, i have this distrust of Democrat Obama! Freemason? hehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 01:04 | Report Abuse

you know, i really hate the rest of you guys. when i post, you all never answer! when ladahitam post, you all show favoritism to him! darn sad!

:)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-24 01:14 | Report Abuse

huh, *wink* *wink*
What happen?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-24 02:37 | Report Abuse

aiya KC stop whinning lah u know we all here cannot argue with value investor such as u especially with a proven track record but definitely can take on punters lah hehe if u want us to make some noise please dun come up with all the numbers and backed it up mah. just like Jack's grandma used to tell me & jack if u have nothing to say just keep your mouth shut or in this case if u dun know what the hell is going on dun post here hehehe
4-1=3 Leos :)

PureBULL .

2,522 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-10-24 04:15 | Report Abuse

Dear KC Loh, u r our most 'pleasant guy' in this forum. Always hanging around. Hoping to see us n to be seen by us all ! Your valuable texts r been read by all, I believe.

Valuation, I will guess it at 3 x 31 = 91.
3 x IJM's entry n with their coming active mgmt participation over time.

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-24 07:04 | Report Abuse

Kc mum,morning,lol,y said like that?u know what we all thinking about, no worry,u got a big fans here,cheers, have a nice day=)wink wink,hehe

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-10-24 08:00 | Report Abuse

KC - good morning. It's not that we all are not replying to your post. It is too intellectual for us and we need time to digest. Anyway in the middle of the night only the eyes are working overtime but the brain refuse to work.

Also our friend Frank must had too much drink he's sleeping in his job. he he he

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-24 08:17 | Report Abuse

KC, one thing all of us know for sure is you have influenced Mr Market on this counter. So don't be sad..

Please carry on.. Eventhough most didn't post a reply doesn't mean they did not appreciate your input.

Most are at ssshhhhhhhhhhh mode.. :)

Posted by littleshark > 2012-10-24 08:30 | Report Abuse

Woh kc loh so expert in stock analysis. Alright we all can toast champagne once reach 0.62.. Haha

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-10-24 08:50 | Report Abuse

haha...kc,i cannot reply u..later scomian said i make the price drop.morning everyone

tohmas

43 posts

Posted by tohmas > 2012-10-24 08:53 | Report Abuse

dunkin..... hahahaha

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

well, Mr Market, time to wake up and prove KC Loh's hypothesis!
Bro KC, i agree with your insights and analysis. Valuation of RM0.60 is arrived at with the disposal of the assets and not taking into account valuation of MOF contracts.

However, how did you arrive at the valuation of the MOF contracts? We don't know the value that will be dished out by Petronas, yes?

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-10-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

is really =_="'..who is the one keep throwing out?

syahnaz07

109 posts

Posted by syahnaz07 > 2012-10-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

price drop today..how to reach 0.6?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

if drop somemore, good opportunity to pick up a few more!

tohmas

43 posts

Posted by tohmas > 2012-10-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

dunkin.. go back into hiding :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

hmmn so who is selling if Siew 'intend' to raise his stakes :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

frank i thought you sold your position to repay your neighbour for the stolen flower pots!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

hehe no I feel bad so I'm going to get some nicer ones for them and in order to do that I'll have to have Scomi hit at least .60 hehe

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

so little sellers so they gonna push up later:)