SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

hahaha, cheers mate!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

hehe like wise Pathew :)

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Who sell?? Hmmm.. I will say right pocket to left pocket

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-24 09:44 | Report Abuse

Any body sell this morning?

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

Bravo!... got my Q 50lot @ 41... going north soon...gogogo...will see how it goes will topup another 50lot...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

lol Ng KY, you think all scomi shareholders in this forum meh?
who sell who buy no one knows... unless those investors senyap senyap buy when we post nonsense here!

ahahaha....

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

at least bull owned up about buying the shares!

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

woow.. at least bulltrader is brave enought buying this morning

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-24 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... this time I will not use parachute liao.. will do short if it to reverse gear... missing you guys once I jump out... hahahaha

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-10-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

remember guys only in Bolihland that can defy the odds:)

Posted by littleshark > 2012-10-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

Haha bursabulltrader prepare to sit tight this time. According to our bro kc loh scomi going to fly to the moon..

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

littleshark,... I am looking more more than 62cts... for medium term... :-p

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Billy Jean not my lover...let's dance moon walk style..

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

bursabull, medium term means how long?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

MOF valuation is hypothetical. At night very free, just calculate for fun where scomi is projecting. It is the value investors job to get a range of numbers he is comfy with. Nothing more

Why market sell? Nobody knows. Punt, fear, rumours, margin call, family emergency, etc are some of the things I can think of as investments are made by millions everyday. The so-called glamour "Mr Market" coined by Graham! Its gyration you need to ignore! Our job is just to know the number to invest.

OK I will stop whining! :)

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

rocket, my medium term around 6mth time... so should be Mar... by that time i think is GE...hahaha hope can fly high before this critical date..

KC Loh, you got good FA, cheers!! ... :-)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Funny thing is syahnaz07, it goes back to you believe if price will always follow value or not! Take Benalac for example, when I bought, I calculated that without the latest two tenders won from Johor, its valuation was already 1.33. Market price went ballistic, gyrating from 1.11 to 1.20 for the longest time. Today its 1.4x after the market realise its value. But go check what the others wrote when benalac was stumping around 1.1x below my purchase price of 1.15. Some gave up, some took advantage of price playing Contra, some sell early at 1.20 thinking it will stay within this range,etc. Investor must buy and sell according to their requirements, after doing their homework if really price could reach their value. Playing tikam will either result in confusion, missed opportunity or loss if you don't do your work!

OK back to sewing parachute! :)

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Rocket compressing at 420 psi.. :D

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/19670.jsp

Unless Siew & co can convince other shareholders (I don't see it) , IJM and Shah's blocs will carry through. Expect some turbulances and can pick up at blips...like now :)

There are idiots who are so greedy and think about themselves only. Just allow the shares to rise on its own la. Everyone gains!

Yuki

Posted by Yuki > 2012-10-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

KC, Master of trade, can share how do you come out with the calculation of scomi TP0.6? :)

tohmas

43 posts

Posted by tohmas > 2012-10-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

kc, IJM will not get to vote in the EGM if i am not mistaken.

tohmas

43 posts

Posted by tohmas > 2012-10-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

"Sources said the EGM would probably be called in two to three months and the only party that could not vote at the EGM is IJM. A simple majority of votes is needed to approve IJM's stock conversion into equity." - extract from thestar
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/10/24/business/12216348&sec=business

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

By convention that is correct. IJM cannot vote because the bond conversion is in their favor. But surely you guys are not only on the straight and narrow? IJM already elected board representation. Tell me what does that entail? Who are the backers?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

boardroom tussle gonna take a toll on the shares...
but it seems to be holding out and trading at 40 - 43sen

if EGM is held in 2 - 3 months time, do yoiu think by then the MOF will be awarded yet?

If MOF is awarded, it might tip the balance in favour of the incumbent + IJM, no?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 12:04 | Report Abuse

That's what Siew is fighting about. If price rise, do you think the other shareholders will back Abu camp further? Their only hope is bigger stakeholding. I am watching the price then.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

Sources said the EGM would probably be called in two to three months and the only party that could not vote at the EGM is IJM. A simple majority of votes is needed to approve IJM's stock conversion into equity.
two three months?mosquito also sleep already...
to Yuki, can refer back to KC postings. just click his name n go posting:)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

Pathew, isn't it when the share price go up, Abu n Siew will be the winner also ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

in fact, come to think of it, this will be similar to that of the MUI-Berjaya fight in mid 90s! go read about it how the wily old fox Khoo trounced the up and coming Vincent Tan, backed by the then DPM! similar play i would think!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

rocket, how can a boardroom tussle be good for the share prices (in the short term)?

leaves a bad taste in the mouth and the losing party might do something drastic like throw their shares in the open market at low prices?

Technically they still earn since their entry price is so low :P

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

no, pathew..what i mean is, Siew n Abu sure will know this kind of tussle will affect the shares price.since they r owing a big stake of scomi shares, isn't it this kind of things will affect their own interest?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 12:25 | Report Abuse

yes, rocket you are right, it will affect their own interest as investors. But we don't exactly know what their true intentions are anyway...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 12:27 | Report Abuse

you must think how the big boys think. Pride above all else! usually those born with silver spoon has a problem with people saying NO to them! :)

expect more blips! :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

lol, wait for economy class tickets to be on sale again eh?
TP 36.5sen??

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

MUI-Berjaya fight in mid 90s
KC wise man, can cerita a bit:)or provide any website where i can read.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

thank you KC:)

PureBULL .

2,522 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-10-24 12:38 | Report Abuse

KC, U r the real McCoy. FULL RESPECT.....

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-10-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

PureBULL, KC is the 'Last Man Standing'.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

to think Scomi is one of my smaller portfolio holdings! hahaha....

King Kong73

2,064 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-24 14:06 | Report Abuse

market crash coming is foreseable..are you ready?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

king kong sure or not.. why everytime after i buy it crashed

yuki

Posted by yuki > 2012-10-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks rocket. I got it from his posting

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 14:30 | Report Abuse

Market crash is not the "end of" if you ar holding Tracy's so-called "forever share" notion. Unfortunately, scomi doesn't classify as this! Hehe. You must have a sell point somewhere when the fundamentals already fail you or valued! Just take note!

Crash is good, blue chip stocks at a fraction of its value. In scomi's case, just waiting for its value to come only from above calculation! I will let go at an appropriate time!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

Digi is a good example of a "forever share",just for clarification sake! :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

yes...master KC.will take note.:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

No need honorifics. Just send money

Posted by lonelyreload > 2012-10-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

sigh..

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-10-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

Bank acc number pls LOL

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

cepat cepat makan makan.. 42 telan, 425 telan, 43 telan GREEN !!!!...

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-10-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

you mean it will up to 0.43 today??