SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

KC, u sounds very keen about voyuerism...
Shall I redirect you to another forum maybe? hehehe...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

You are on the right path ashrizal, always see you % returns. If you get this right, your capital grows.

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

still not get my 0.405 :]

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

Need not pathew. There are a lot of search engines in case I am really into that!

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

KC, i should join the boat when you mentioning about Scomi at ALAM forum tread before that the time when Scomi still 0.22, i go check scomi at that time but i am fear looking downtrend Chart at the time.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

KC, 56/57 is my estimated base on the dotted ren line (2nd resistance). 45/46 is the 1st resistance dotted red line.

40cts not yet reach... my portfolio only have loss RM3xx... so I still not hv much tense or panic... but I have my parachute ready as well...just in case. Hopefully will not use it... :-)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

just read Scomi-WA thread, do you think prices of SCOMI are depressed to avoid people from converting their WA to SCOMI mother shares?

Expiry for WA is pretty soon, so any upward movement in mother share will mean punters will be able to convert it into SCOMI shares and sell it for a good profit!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

That is called last puff buffettology ashrizal. Don't blame you. Its a bit of a risk because even warren lost some, notably Berkshire itself!

Bursabulltrader, you are using resistance lines to come with a projected target I see. Isn't it like the antivirus firm trying to catch the latest computer virus, to use a familiar terminology?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

Just think after the expiry pathew :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

yes sir, that's why i'm saying prices are deflated for now.
good to buy on weakness!

portfolio is a bit thin spread at the moment... waiting for economy seats to open! hahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

To be honest I am just waiting this month to be over. My belief is November will be very interesting for all the three Scomi counters! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

Unless Najib decides to call for elections :(

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

just out to make my coffe at kitchen, and yess my 0.405 all matched. Hope for another 10% :]

Jose

16 posts

Posted by Jose > 2012-10-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

It will b interesting........rest period is up alredi....now getting ready to move again

Posted by littleshark > 2012-10-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

I thk election is nxt year. So we still can play ard

Posted by lonelyreload > 2012-10-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

guys, i really no knowledge in investment and wondering any place can teach me? or you guys got come out yumcha teaching session?

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

KC, for general, is very straight fwd to use resistance line become target. :-) There been many TA method which can use, but I prefer to use simple resistance line.. unless things are getting complicated, than I would use multiple combination...BTW, I not really sure what u mean by antivirus and familiar terminology?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

it's ok, i am just rambling. :)

ok, i note most TA will come to the resistance points to fix a TP. Guess that is ok. looking forward to your multiple combination, if the opportunity arises, in future!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 13:27 | Report Abuse

If scomi would be debt free tomorrow, and not including its future tenders and what not, I wonder what is its price today. Kcchongnz?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 13:44 | Report Abuse

Bureabulltrader, sorry to disturb you further, what is your take on djhchew's 25th Oct posting of TP 48 sens. Djhchew, no malice here. Just like to see how two TA guys talk about it! We may learn a lot

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

No prob Kc..

This 0.48 is based on a short term max based from the rebound on the 19/10/12..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

thanks for understanding djhchew. :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 14:35 | Report Abuse

accumulating.....

Posted by Mohd Raez Muzamel > 2012-10-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

scomi tak nak rebound ke??dah la nak expired doh nih...

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

Lets take another example based on ATR:

20/9/12

Open = 0.335
High = 0.335
Close = 0.315
Closing was lower for this day

21/9/12

Open = 0.32
High = 0.335
Close = 0.335
Closing was higher for this day

ATR in between these 2 days: 0.018

Means in the short term, we expect the max to be 0.36 (0.018 x 2 x 10)

And on the 25/9/12,
Open = 0.36
High = 0.39
Close = 0.38
Beat the ATR by 5.5%

But bear in mind, volume is declining since 25/9/12.. So, it won't be easy to beat the ATR in this short term.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

this theorem works for you for how long already djhchew?

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2012-10-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

What is ATR?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

you know, it is my belief that as technology improves rapidly, the divergence of FA & TA can be crossed and leading to a relatively "efficient" market. both are in some ways, two sides of the coin. hope to see technology confluence before my time ends :)

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

ATR = Average True Range

About 3 months since I got Daryl Guppy's book: Guppy Trading.. It is still new to me but somehow works.. An additional tool for short term targeting..

:)

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

KC, 0.48 is very short team target. Most trader will lock in profit at this point before take another move. 0.48 will not in target if it was not hit by correction week ago (0.365 low).

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2012-10-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

Any view on the WA?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

are you two saying that a low has to be established first?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-10-29 16:22 | Report Abuse

potenza10: how soon do you think underlying will hit .435?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

more: what is the determining factor (on in this case your determining factor) that the market is overbought or oversold?

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2012-10-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Passerby : maybe in just one day can blink to .435

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-10-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

1 day, then you might consider already since you are expecting such a good momentum for your particular case. Break even point is at 0.435. the moment underlying move above 0.435 you made positive $$ but be warned of the short expiry period, the moment underlying drops below 0.4, there will be total loss - you don't get a chance to convert at all if you are unable to dispose to market.

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

In ATR's case, between the lowest and it's rebound timing is important.

Yes, the low must be established first for it's target period.

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

RSI.. Relative Strenght Index

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

am i right to say that targets remain targets, and if RSI provides the momentum, as in your case, that 48 sens would have possibly been reached? is that how its determined?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 16:40 | Report Abuse

what i mean with target is, it can reach but also there is a possibility it might not, according to the market sentiments?

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

"Sentiment and momentum incorect" sound like back sewing parachute ya KC.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

i am no TA guy, but good to learn from those willing to share. :)

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

special div will be a good medicine for Scomi.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 16:55 | Report Abuse

today 40.5sen closing... apa macam?
economy tickets open tomorrow?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

i think something coming up better than special dividend. but news not confirmed yet. so remain hearsay! :(

will report back if news firmed up!

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

Yes..

For me, RSI is the determining factor for an entry or exit.

You would also want to know about GMMA.. It shows the bumps and lumps of a particular counter.. Always good to know the waters first.. :)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

what is GMMA ?

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2012-10-29 17:07 | Report Abuse

passerby,

what should we do during exercise of the WA? is it an automatic process for those warrant holders?

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-10-29 17:07 | Report Abuse

KC, market sentiments is a general term. For TA, we mostly need to focus on indicator, any hit on your point you need to take action, no matter market are good or bad. Like today SCOMI. It close as dark candle, which will be another downtrend forming.

FYI, I jumped out at 0.405 on price matching 4:50pm. Will wait and see again..and now looking at 0.38/0.39 as entry, if good trend show up...

djhchew

208 posts

Posted by djhchew > 2012-10-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

Guppy Multiple Moving Averages

Consist of short term and long term moving averages.