KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.07 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 1 day ago

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-09-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

Keep Loading while last stock

beluga

287 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-09-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

@woodswater. Where do you get the latest shareholders list ? According to your list : MELEWAR INDUSTRIAL GROUP 347,201,800 shares is more than 5% of the total voting shares. I wonder if your list is true, how come there is non disclosure of this substantial shareholder (Section 137 CA 2016) till today ? I assume you have insider connection to KNM therefore you have access to the list ? Or you drive to their registered office to see the register or the Registrar send you the list (Section 144 CA)?

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-09-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

@woodswater you're spreading fake information in this forum. First, you were doing a countdown and now you're doing this. Looks like you're a low-life scammer!

beluga

287 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-09-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

@woodswater thank you for sharing. seem like they want to display their cards to the public forum to drum up support. this proxy battle is really very interesting to watch. i think just like most elections, it's a matter of choosing the lesser evil. in my opinion, i find that TY is just as untrustworthy as the german. both just serve their interest rather than the company ( to include minority interest at heart). not much info about the german so can't comment. as for TY, the precedent of his other listed companies (melewar, maa group) can be witness clearly; shareholders not getting any dividend and share price doing badly while he just take exorbitant salary relative to the company performance. i think this might be same fate for us here too.

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-09-29 20:12 | Report Abuse

@Woodswater
First of all, I never called you PN cybertrooper. However if I have missed that then now I tell you. Bringing politics in this forum is wrong.

Secondly you should stick to one side. Support or no support. You are jumping left to right then front to back. Your comments are misleading.

Pick a side and stand!

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-09-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I am curious about a foreign party just suddenly bought sizeable shares into KNM a month ago and claiming to come to rescue a Malaysian bred company founded by the Lee family, when in fact the founders expelled by the previous board whom are scheming to takeover bid now? Why Malaysians have no talents or knowledge to run a Malaysian company? If a Malaysian Lee family can build such a valuable group, so can Malaysians run that group efficiently. If we don't support our own people, who else will? Some jokers plowing their way overnight into a Malaysian treasure, and we tiny bilis share holders just watch it happening? Hilariously, few local cahoots joined in to topple another Malaysian team. Hahaha, what a life is this, man, so unfair...

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-09-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

If the foreign party buy into KNM as much as 30% or more, okay lar, they have the guts to try their best 👌 salute! But ini less than 8% nak mintak hakmilik, haiyoo, go play jauh jauh lar... or buy 2B shares then come talk, okay ada umphh.
First of all, none of foreign investors will ever buy into a PN17 after 1 year it happened. Secondly, the company has receivership summons pending, without restraining order, it would gone down the drain, yet wanna try luck? Thirdly, why didn't sapu shares when it was 5sen? If the current board can keep creditors calm while turning around the company, that's hard work, that's serious work, that's real and that's sincerity in place.
Why the interested party yet to announce their detailed plans how to rescue KNM? It's 2 weeks away only. Just curious 🤔 of course convincing and promising plans should be supported, best plan wins...like injecting some billion euros interest free grant to retire all debts and buy more assets, yum yum...very convincing 😋

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-09-29 21:30 | Report Abuse

If 1 party buying, and it's progressive and in control mode, chances to fall flat is so much higher if the attempt did not succeed... whichever the case, frying into hot oil for bilis preparation for nasi lemak...😅😂

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-09-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

@Woodswater, wow, alot can be learned from you... just cross fingers, KNM won't sink due to one self-gratified party, but rather look at longer term, keeping the group as global brand.

SGX6138

42 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-09-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

As the EGM date comes nearer we are curious to know Andreas/Flavio plan to revive KNM to its good ole days. So far no news.

We have to assume they only want Borsig. They will be forced to pay off the big creditors but small ones won't get anything. Small investors and bilis will kantoi...

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-09-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

@Woodswater
Finally you're talking sense.

At 4c, no takeover or no privatisation took place because.... at that time, even if strip all assets from knm, still have to pay balance hutang( even now) Ethanol plant was making a loss, FBM in the verge of collapsing and only borsig making money.

And maybe the operators are collecting from 4c till now. Later during EGM suddenly 40 ppl turn up with 0.99%share( hidden hands) + German guy about 10%...
If I have 200 million rm, this is how I will take over knm.

😀

let' s go back to 4 c scenario km fell into pn17 . Y no privatized announced with such cheap cheap price ? Once bcame personal toy ( knm ) later can separate borsig to list on sgx to gain max benefit !

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-01 12:27 | Report Abuse

@CyrusQ. Hahaha you made me laugh 😃 thanks buddy.. 👍

@Woodswater, your prediction could be right, mopping up time could begin now onwards during Oktoberfest @ festival on 10... I just read Flavio's appointment to KNM, taken place in 2020, followed by FBM Chairman cum joint MD of Borsig pushed up as GCEO taking over the outgoing GCEO Mr Lee, all the disposals discussions I foresee had happened between 2020 and Nov 2022, until the current management put a stop to all these nonsense realising the negative consequences it may bring to KNM. Obviously, the ejected party will not be quiet logically speaking, and 8 months of incubation & gathering like-minded splinter members to do the strike now. Wow, Woodswater, you put the puzzles together in order. 🤒🤥 wallau-eh, can make movie already from this storyline...🤠

tjhldog

966 posts

Posted by tjhldog > 2023-10-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

We know that Andreas Heeschen is just the macai of Flavio Porro, the Italian lawyer who was formerly director of KNM. Andreas is also known as German bilionaire tycoon. This news report expose who Andreas really is. He is actually a bad guy who try to bribe Angela Merckle's political party.

Now can we trust a guy like that to run a Malaysian's listed company KNM? Just take a look yourself...

https://www.dw.com/en/angela-merkels-party-accused-of-taking-bribes-from-german-gunmaker-hk/a-43900844

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-10-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

2nd last week before voting. Who wants to win proxy fight need more shares so what’s going to happen to price this week?

Group trying to select new board of directors have 10% plus interest.

All minority shareholders (“Ikan bilis”) have how much, 50-60% of shares?

So who minority shareholders vote for will win coming proxy fight?

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-10-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

Too much fake news here trying to get minority shareholders who owns majority of outstanding shares to sell to parties that want to win the upcoming proxy fight for cheap cheap price. NO THANK YOU.

The most profound statement was trying to get us to sell our shares before price go to 0. ?? If price go to 0, won’t I just be able to buy the whole group, liquidate its assets and keep the difference for free. Care to give us KNM’s liquidation value? I bet it’s pretty high compared to current super low stock price.

SGX6138

42 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-10-01 22:43 | Report Abuse

Yes, Tunku and the current management has put a stop to all the nonsense. Now they are taking the next step - to reverse the damage.

The management will propose the following at the upcoming SOA meeting on 12/10/2023:-

Debt is RM1.1 billion
Borsig stake 40% of the New Stock Exchange and is expected to be worth at least RM700 million (they will show the calculation, on a conservative basis)
Sell ​​FBM @$80 million = RM400 million
Sell Impress Ethanol @$50 million = RM250 million
Total income/cash flow as above is RM1.35 billion, enough to cover all creditors with RM250 million to spare.

I can't see any reason why the creditors/bankers would not renew their RO. The wonderful thing is that KNM will not ask for any haircut on their debts. This is highly unusual under normal circumstances. AAX just got a 95% haircut!
https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/airasia-x-creditors-take-steep-haircut-debt-restructuring-scheme

Truly, this does not look like a PN17 company at all. It is reasonable for any distressed PN17 company to ask for haircut, isn't it?

After all this, I wonder what is Flavio/Andreas Heeschen's plan for KNM? I only know they have plans for Borsig. Hehe...

Posted by bslim7715 > 2023-10-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

1. Let's make things simple...just look at the guys the German wants to appoint as BOD...are they credible and with O&G background? The Companies they are running now, are they solid with good track record? Just these few points will tell us alot about what their intentions are.
BTW Woodswater, if you don't know how to write a proper sentence intelligently, I suggest you go and take some English lessons first on proper writing before you dump more RUBBISH in this forum.

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-10-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

Keep Loading While Last Stock ...

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

Hurrey, super damn hot man KNM today !
Now KNM already at 0.135 (+0.01) (+8.0 %)

shiby

217 posts

Posted by shiby > 2023-10-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

I don't trust Flavio & Andreas based on previous track records.will wait Soa then will decide whether to take profit or keep on holding

pinetree88

315 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-10-02 11:36 | Report Abuse

Knm looks like coming.... Seems like someone been accumulating lots of shares at 0.12-0.13, with the most at 0.125 last week. Waiting for it to breakout above 0.135.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-02 14:33 | Report Abuse

Good day everyone, so excited to see all of you here with varied opinions. At the end of the day, it's one's own decision whether to cash out or hold on, based on experiences, in-depth research, or simply insider tips, if it still exists nowadays.
Well, out of curiosity, I took all the numbers and used AI-assisted data predictor to determine the current value based on its fundamentals, interesting facts to discover. Anyway, it all depends on human factors ie. management team creative thinking, connections, networking strengths, timing, funding, etc etc...

ocbc

1,115 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2023-10-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

borsig borsig !!

pinetree88

315 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-10-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

Knm cleared 0.135... Good chance of further upside this 2 wks before the EGM.

6,350 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-10-02 16:13 |

batigoal

16 posts

Posted by batigoal > 2023-10-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

These is good...
Any reason for up surge ??

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

@Micheal Kwok, I am following you now.... 😋😊

Ninja _07

537 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-10-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

0.145 touched

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

@batigoal, oh you didnt know the story? Emm, well, boardroom tussle by past board due to greed, involving world's billionaires etc. The group is holding a golden goose in its portfolio, everyone wants it, hope they don't slaughter it by then...

Posted by small_investor > 2023-10-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

most interesting share in 2023 .. 2 weeks donno can up till how high !!

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

@its undervalued by 65% grossly, so, it should go up to 25sen at least...but sky is the limit, may shoot up to 35sen-50sen

pinetree88

315 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-10-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

Think could be either side using proxy accounts to buy more shares to increase their chances to win in the coming EGM.

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

Bravo, KNM was closed at 

0.14 (+0.015) (+12.0 %)

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Wow, the KLCI down by 3%+, but KNM up by 12%....

ragrag

50 posts

Posted by ragrag > 2023-10-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

Itu SARDIN mana!!!!

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2023-10-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

Positive uptrend mode is on!!!

SGX6138

42 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-10-02 20:12 | Report Abuse

Have you seen the real Andreas Heeschen? Sources from the corporate world say that the pictures on the Internet and newspapers are fake. This is his real face, on this blog -
https://corporatesecretsmalaysia.blogspot.com/2023/10/the-german-billionaire-behind-knm.html

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-10-02 22:32 | Report Abuse

Have you seen the real Andreas Heeschen? Sources from the corporate world say that the pictures on the Internet and newspapers are fake. This is his real face, on this blog -
https://corporatesecretsmalaysia.blogspot.com/2023/10/the-german-billionaire-behind-knm.html

Suspect this website is fake too

SGX6138

42 posts

Posted by SGX6138 > 2023-10-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

A journalist friend referred the website. Not sure if it's fake but the info can be confirmed with the KNM company, especially the proposal regarding the SOA meeting on 12/10. Staff at KNM confirmed it to be true. Let's wait and see. It's only next week. They say the Andreas photo is correct also.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-02 23:51 | Report Abuse

@vhydro, a wedding photos won't be fake i hope. Looks like a decent gentleman.

https://www.tatler.com/gallery/catherine-prevost-and-andreas-heeschens-wedding

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-10-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

Aiyo where is all the seller ?

Posted by small_investor > 2023-10-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

very kancheong both side accumulate .. German guy last report 10% need another 1 billion share for another's 25% then can change board

pinetree88

315 posts

Posted by pinetree88 > 2023-10-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

kNM 0.155.... Nice... Finally breakout... Can expect 0.20 by this wk?

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hurrey, super damn hot man KNM today ! 

Now KNM already at
0.155 (+0.015) (+10.7 %)

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-10-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

Keep Loading Keep Loading While last stock

26,785 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

4 months ago was only 5¢
Up over 300% in just 4 months thanks to Kenneth Vun

Posted by small_investor > 2023-10-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

HIgh Value date and price
2023-09-06 0.115 0.135 0.115 0.12 +0.02 (20.00%) 500,514,000 (10%)
2023-09-19 0.11 0.125 0.11 0.12 +0.015 (14.285%) 245,555,400 (5%)

Baby Shark

5,920 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2023-10-03 10:15 | Report Abuse

Ini korek minyak company ?

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-10-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

Sometimes is good to have ikan bilis indirectly they will sell off all their shares in cheap price.