KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 1 day ago

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

Why do MAA and KNM not take action on this Whistleblower report? Where are Bursa and SC? You can see that the report was made directly to them. I think it is important for voters to understand if Tunku Yaacob falsely misrepresented to the Auditors as the report claims. I have yet to see him deny the report.

Just because MCMC thinks the report does not comply with the rules of the Media does not make the report wrong or the whistle-blower report and disclosure wrong. The MAA Letter of Assurance in the report if presented to the Auditors or is even an authentic document as stated is defiantly in violation of Malaysian Law and it needs to be addressed.

So why does Tunku Yaacob who signed it not dispute the report and document?

Ninja _07

537 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-10-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

5 cents coming guys

Ninja _07

537 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-10-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

Luckily I run yesterday 😂😂

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

German billionaire-led group of shareholders seeks to remove KNM directors
By Izzul Ikram / theedgemalaysia.com
05 Sep 2023, 07:04 pm

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/681385

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 5): A group of shareholders of KNM Group Bhd, led by new substantial shareholder German billionaire Andreas Heeschen, has initiated a hostile takeover in the loss-making and cash-strapped engineering group.
Heeschen, who emerged as a shareholder of the Practice Note 17 (PN17) outfit with a 7.91% stake or 320 million shares last week, together with seven other shareholders have sought the removal of all nine directors in the company.
KNM chairman Tunku Datuk Yaacob Khyra is also a substantial shareholder in the company, with a 9.44% indirect stake or 347.2 million shares held via Melewar Industrial Group Bhd….

bullrun168

470 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 2023-10-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

birkincollector, german won’t giving up one,
he still own 7.91 % stake in KNM
Alex Chua, German group bought cheap cheap less than 10 cents then launch takeover, but he won’t sell any of his share one coz he is the one who organise the EGM to remove the existing not perform directors, if he already sold all his share, who is going to chair this coming EGM and he also know he will be guilty and against the Malaysia security law if he do so !

So, i think is the party of the existing board of directors who are knowing they already losing and will be removed from the board in this coming EGM so that they sold all their shares !

Plantermen

2,223 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-10-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

Without prejudice looking at KNM financial is depressing and in a dire straits. Total borrowing's of 2 billion without any substantial turn around plans. Borsig creditors have ring fenced their debts. any cash raised if Borsig is sold go towards their debt settlement first. Peterborough plant at UK needs fresh funds to start. The Thailand ethanol plant that was mothballed for the past 2 years need cash. KNM needs more than the 2 billion cash to settle their debt default plus another 1 billion to rejuvenate or start thier Thailand and UK projects. KNM has defaulted on their loans. Banks or any financial institutions will have second thoughts on KNM. Just my own view

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-10-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

incumbents will win in the EGM

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-10-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

A renowned people’s developer, LBS Bina Group Bhd shared its wish list for Budget 2024, which will be tabled in Parliament on Oct 13.

Following the conclusion of Malaysia's 15th general election and 2023 state elections, LBS is pleased that Malaysia has achieved political stability and is optimistic of a stronger economy in the upcoming months.

However, the property sector has encountered multifaceted challenges, with two prominent ones being rising interest rates and higher raw material prices.

With the Finance Ministry projecting a 4% - 5% growth rate for Malaysia's economy in 2023, LBS remains steadfast in its commitment to delivering affordable and quality housing to meet the nation's demands.

beluga

287 posts

Posted by beluga > 2023-10-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

i have sold all my shares at cost. therefore i can't vote anymore. it's too much controversy. some love this kind of volatility. some don't like uncertainty. everyone is different. here's my take after exiting. honestly i think it's just about voting for the lesser evil.. like in politics. all this talk about MAA team is good is just deluded or simply their own people lobbying here. do u think TY really has the best interest for all shareholders? just take few minutes and look at MAA and Melewar Bhd. it's public listed company and hopefully you can derive your OWN conclusion. just take a break for while from KNM forum...and study briefly his other listed companies. the minorities suffer from the poor performance of the share price with no dividends while he took large salary and related party transaction.
am i lobbying for german? no. I don't know him. not much info you can make your own informed decision (unlike MAA and Melewar, listed companies). i doubt he will have the best interest for all shareholders too. both are shrewd businessmen in their own way i guess.

my prediction is TY will win this proxy battle hands down. his war chest via MAA and Melewar is ample. also, he can just make few calls to few tycoons in Malaysia.

regardless, this kind of proxy battle is very rare occurrence in malaysia. it gives some spark to our dull and boring capital market. so "fun"/interesting to watch even after disposing the share. good luck guys!

Bullkobear

320 posts

Posted by Bullkobear > 2023-10-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

Good buy 0.115 sen

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

Tunku Kamariah Aminah Maimunah Iskandariah Binti Sultan Iskandar, also known as Tunku Kamariah, has made a public statement regarding KNM Group Berhad (KNM. Stock code: 7164), urging shareholders to participate in the upcoming extraordinary general meeting (EGM) on October 16. She says they must KNM to protect their voting rights and rescue KNM.

“The current board had their chances to fix KNM for the past 2 years. In fact, key employees have resigned from the company. If you are really transparent and willing to fight for the interest of customers, employees, creditors and shareholders, come and team up with the new proposed directors – forming a unity board or make way for us,” she challenges.

https://businessnews.com.my/wp/2023/10/10/knm-egm-tunku-kamariah/

Za1234

50 posts

Posted by Za1234 > 2023-10-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

i think, enter under 10sen

newbie9893

2,240 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2023-10-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

i bought@0.11, good luck to me

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

@MacDee34, thank you for sharing the article. Now, the opposing party is talking sense. That's the way it should be. YAM Tunku Kamariah's remarks are rightly to be welcomed, all shareholders should vote to reflect the fair battle, doesn't matter who wins, but it's done fairly. Not dumping shares, Be brave and face challenges, good for minority shareholders, good for the company. Whoever that's dumping shares shall think about the future of the company, not just playing margins.

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2023-10-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

I heard Tunku Yaacob’s interview.
If he really believes will be worth 40c, why didn’t buy more when below 10c? Only when faced with hostile takeover did he up his game.
He also said other party will bring company to 1c. Implying in a polite manner that the other party is hopeless.
Please be gentlemanly and allow Tunku Kamariah’s party a chance to present their case so that shareholders can decide accordingly.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

Anything 10sen is a good buy....shall hold until after EGM, and possibly until the upcoming Borsig IPO in June/July 2024, which will shoot up KNM's prices up, is never to be seen below 10sen any more. Lagi best, get Borsig shares itself from SGX.

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-10-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

What the hell is going on?

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-10-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

rr88

Hu hu hu...parabolic bubble has collapsed. When bubble bursts, there wont be any rebound. RIP.

2 hours ago

RR88 SIFU,
THANKS YOU

doubleup

51 posts

Posted by doubleup > 2023-10-10 12:21 | Report Abuse

Most people especially the bilis, are now aware. The foreign taikohs have abandoned ship and ran off. They still asking bilis to stay around and vote. Adoi...

Anyway it's just few days away. They will find out soon enough.

1pingpong

721 posts

Posted by 1pingpong > 2023-10-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

no doubt this will crash below 0.10 soon

Auntylee

145 posts

Posted by Auntylee > 2023-10-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

Undi, undi, mari la undi

MarioBros

454 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-10-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be another wave. The price will go down below 10sen. Just prepare your cutloss. More and more will dump their share. Can wait this afternoon or tomorrow to see who dump their share

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

The son of king bribery. Goreng soon

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-10-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

Yes. Geng mafia Kenneth Vun scammer will be soon arrested

Geng mafia keep dumping shares to ask stupiiiid blind retailers to buy

Wait below 10c baru enter

Follow medusa earn plofit

Follow scammer Holland coming

Kikiki…

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-10 12:59 | Report Abuse

It is clear from the official announcement that the seller dumping shares is the family members of the former CEO and founder of KNM, Gan Siew Lait, the wife of Lee Swee Eng.

Ignore the other false propagandists. KNM makes it clear who is selling in the announcements.

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-10-10 13:48 | Report Abuse

The wife of founder Lee Swee Eng sold on 5&6 October NOT 10 October. You baru keluar gua kah?

In fact, Taib Mahmud son bought 200m shares on 6 October you totally ignore never mentioned.

Today dumping shares is mafia geng Kenneth Vun proxy

Follow stupiiid investors Holland coming

Follow medusa earn plofit

Kikiki…

Posted by smartmove100 > 2023-10-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

lari-lari

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-10-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

Heeschen now holds a 7.91% stake in KNM. Together with Mahmud’s 5.03% and those of eight other shareholders, Tunku Kamariah’s side now has control of 15.71% of the interests.

Negeri Sembilan prince Tunku Yaacob Khyra, who is chairman of KNM, is also the largest shareholder. He has a 9.5% indirect stake, according to the company’s local bourse filing dated Oct 6.

Coupled with MAA Group Bhd’s 8.55% stake, Tunku Yaacob’s interest in the company now amounts to 18.05%.

15.71% vs 18.05%

Which side would win? Place your bet.

Would scammer Kenneth Vun mafia conquer and turn to another penny stocks or otherwise.

Stay tune for final countdown for EGM

Kikiki…

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-10-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

Two other tycoons came on board together with Taib Mahmud son. They all want to support Tunku only. The other guys very low profile don't want to be mentioned. People in the know are aware Tunku now has at least 30%. He even told The Star that.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/10/10/knms-fate-hingeson-two-meetings

Tengku Kamariah is not aware of sweet talker Flavio sheet going to surface anytime soon, due to police report lodged. She would be shocked.

Yesterday at the Borsig road show Q & A session, someone asked about Flavio matter. Ravi said they have gather enough evidence before lodging a police report.

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-10-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

Heeschen's plan to save KNM is to raise funding or loans from Europe. This plan is useless because,

(1) KNM's main company making profit is Borsig. And as explained by Mr Juergen, CEO of Borsig, at the road show yesterday, Borsig customers pay them a downpayment before starting any project. As they do production for the customers they can bill them progressively. So they don't need any loans.

(2) The other 3 subsidiaries are loss-making and the current management wants to sell them off because of that. Also don't need anymore credit.

(3) If Heeschen raise funds or capital they will be used to repay loans from existing creditors or banks. So, what is the point of borrowing money from Bank B to pay back Bank A? And Bank B's interest rate would be higher than Bank A. Worse still, Bank B (any bank in Europe) wouldn't want to lend money to KNM. Only Heeschen says they will.

If Heeschen say he can pump in capital himself since he is tycoon, then we clap hand say he is clever. Otherwise just talk about raising capital for KNM doesn't make sense.

SHOB

607 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2023-10-10 14:34 | Report Abuse

run before burn

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

Borsig’s SGX listing is unfeasible

Elsewhere, she also criticised certain irresponsible statements regarding KNM’s pricing/valuation at 40 sen/share, asserting that this does not align with the company’s net tangible assets (NTA) of 21 sen as reported in the latest quarterly report of KNM. “Such remarks were speculations, an attempt to influence investors,” she hit out.

Regarding the proposed listing of Borsig on the on main board of the Singapore Stock Exchange (SGX) by way of an IPO, Tunku Kamariah expressed doubts of the exercise given “certain percentage of revenue derived is from a country sanctioned by the Singapore government”.

“Furthermore, if pursued, this could potentially lead to KNM’s delisting as more than 75% of KNM’s revenue is currently from Borsig (chain listing),” she noted.

Tunku Kamariah also questioned the accuracy and comprehensiveness of the Explanatory Statement (ES) for KNM creditors dated Sept 26 as it should have been prepared by an independent advisor rather than done internally.

https://focusmalaysia.my/johor-princess-breaks-silence-categorically-states-why-knm-shareholders-must-vote-in-favour-of-takeover-board/

get the news from legitimate sources, not these paid trolls below:

OtisKL | Joined since 2023-09-08
doubleup | Joined since 2023-09-07
Adagold | Joined since 2023-09-05
UpUpRocket | Joined since 2023-09-09
maxwin69 | Joined since 2023-09-07
SGX6138 | Joined since 2023-09-09

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-10 14:52 | Report Abuse

from all the news and stories going on somewhat in this forum

big question. why borrow loans from a high interest rate environment to pay off the existing loan? weird and not feasible.
if borsig is really so good and profitable why does the german billionaire not take over knm privately? no money?
plus why does he not put his money where his mouth say? at least Tengku yaacob buys extra shares with his own money. Where is this german acquiring more shares?

why isnt the johor side or the aspiring management buying any shares in knm as well? if borsig is good why not buy in? even as i read the german side promoters on the info they spew out are also not consistent and not correct. sounds very hasty

as a reader I see that the current management's news and stories and on the public news channels star edge are more in line and consistent.

things to ponder and consider

put your money where your mouth is. Action speaks louder than words

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-10 14:53 | Report Abuse

and a rough simple backend valuation on borsig listing in sg
they say borsig valued at 1500b

1500b/4000b jnm shares = 0.375
about 40c valuation is betul lo..tho a very rough estimate

Nch21396

17 posts

Posted by Nch21396 > 2023-10-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

Agreed!! Good Questions for those conman to answer ya

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

@signn, the company's fundamentals are correct as you say, 38sen.

Share prices in KNM have been pushed up and down for whatever reason it is, and this counter never handouts any dividends. All the annual reports mentioned dilutions of shares due to private placements over the past many years. With this in mind, volatility in share prices is uncalled for, seldom reflective of the company's true value.

THE ROCK

194 posts

Posted by THE ROCK > 2023-10-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

so how??? Are we doom or we still got a chance to see the day

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-10 15:14 | Report Abuse

@The Rock, the end-game isn't the KNM price, the end-game is Borsig listing and elimination of past debts for growth of the company. The volatility of share prices now are for garnering support, that's all.

When the moment the Borsig pre-IPO is in action, or IPO prospectus had been offcially issued, just watch the prices.

purple70

266 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2023-10-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

OtisKL - yes, it will be down south to ANTARTICA

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

@purple70, howdy? Hope you had let go of your shares too. hahaha, meet you in Antarctica then.
In your opinion, does KNM still stand a chance for survival despite all the ongoing at the counter and articles flying off everywhere? Does it affect its fundamentals?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

If the ipo is successful and the 1bil debts hounding knm are repaid.
The share price of knm will definately go up. How much up really depends on its valuation.
Plus if they manage to sell even the so called thailand n uk assets even better.
Remember this tunku yaacob has himself bought knm shares last time. About 86m at averqge 22c.
Do u think he doesnt want his value to go up as well? 86m is a lot of money.
I think knm will definqtely go up. Only needs time.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

KNM battle hots up with entry of new player

Sarawak businessman Mahmud Abu Bekir Taib has emerged as a substantial shareholder aligned to Johor princess Tunku Kamariah in her battle to replace the sitting board of directors.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/business/2023/10/10/knm-battle-hots-up-with-entry-of-new-player/

Ignore the other false propagandists. KNM makes it clear who is selling in the announcements.

purple70

266 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2023-10-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hail the new ROYALTIES and good riddance to old , corrupt ELITIST ROYALTIES!

purple70

266 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2023-10-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

This wont be the first time Negeri Royalty gets a real bashing from JOHOR ROYALTY!

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

On a side note, tge founders lee n wife are another big chunk of shares. Maybe 10%? I dun know.
Do u think they want to see their value fall? They will need to decide who to support.
I think will be tunku. Why?
Who will not support those with concrete plans dei?

purple70

266 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2023-10-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

OtisKL - Not withstanding me still being in the money and having been in this chat grp long before you n in various other stocks, it isnt only value i look for , BUT Corporate Malaysia needs cleansing of characters like "TURNAROUND SPECIALIST RAVI" n "TY", hwos e primary goal is only to line up thei rpocket!

Cant understand why a ICAEW CA wants to work for a sinking Malaysian PN17 listed co?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2023-10-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

Lol even the star and freemalaysia today are at odds.
1 side say abu bekir support TY and another says support johor.
Bloody not consistent

cK1973

1,935 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2023-10-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

burn again ka...
what to do....

purple70

266 posts

Posted by purple70 > 2023-10-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Legally, one is still a shareholder if proof can be shown of their share holding at the EGM day - 16 Oct!. The cut off of ROD on 11th Oct is purely administrative!

Plantermen

2,223 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-10-10 17:39 | Report Abuse

List of all the eligible shareholders able to vote at the EGM is based on KNM share register..