KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 1 day ago

TheEqualizer

1,004 posts

Posted by TheEqualizer > 2023-10-10 17:55 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo manyak manyak tussle o.
Borsig really a golden goose ka

TheEqualizer

1,004 posts

Posted by TheEqualizer > 2023-10-10 18:10 | Report Abuse

So if borsig really a golden goose...german billionaire italy lawyer n gang n johor side should buy more shares ma. Buy buy! Lol

doubleup

51 posts

Posted by doubleup > 2023-10-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

A lot of people are confused when Mahmud son of super tycoon Taib Mahmud emerged as substantial shareholder. Tengku Kamariah says he's her friend and will support her.

Posted by HIGHCHAPERAL > 2023-10-10 22:34 | Report Abuse

When we want to assess whether a person is intelligent or capable, we'll look at his/her track records. For KNM we need not go far, it speaks for itself ie. poor minority shareholders have lost all their monies and now the BOD are trying to act as though they are the best thing that happened to KNM. KNM loves rights issues. Any PLC that asks for money after the initial listing, is not worth its salt. Despite poor minority shareholders putting in their money via rights issue, KNM is still very, very sickly. However, all of a sudden, KNM Directors are pulling up their socks and want to make it a misfortune 500 company ! There is not going to be any miracles. KNM will continue to bleed. Ravi Balasingham was the CEO of the disastrous MMM Bhd, a company that got delisted due to mismanagement. Then he joined Eversendai Bhd. I am surprised he saw value in this AK Nathan's company. Even a fool will not touch AK Nathan's company with a 10 foot pole. Let's help in whichever manner to save KNM. Please vote in favour of the resolutions at the forthcoming EGM. Thank you !

Posted by UpUpRocket > 2023-10-11 00:35 | Report Abuse

German camp have no choice but to stop spreading fake news. Mahmud Taib is standing behind Tunku all the way. He is not on Tengku Kamariah's side and he has no plans to take over KNM for himself. He is just supporting his buddy Tunku.

BTW German crook know his mafia gang cannot help him. They are selling off quickly to liquidate and cut loss. At the same time they are telling their supporters everything is OK and the EGM is on track. Why? So that they can keep up the price while they are selling. Like Medusa say, Runnnnnnnnn.............

Some people may be wondering - Johor and Negeri Sembilan royalty fight, is it? Nolah, don't be mistaken. Johor and Negeri Sembilan, as well as Sarawak - they are all good friends. No fight. It's only money ma. And to them it's small money. Tunku is a very hands-on guy. He's always on top of things. Tengku girl listen to sweet talkers, and get different story. All of them hold no grudges against each other.

16/10 is the date where everything will come to light. It's only days away. Good luck, everyone!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-11 07:42 | Report Abuse

Anak taik. Buat taik jugak.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-11 07:47 | Report Abuse

Taib son should use that money buy his own father's company CMSB lah, not waste time main-main politik in knm

MarioBros

454 posts

Posted by MarioBros > 2023-10-11 09:03 | Report Abuse

Today morning is last day to be registered as sub shareholder for voting. Dont be surprise on last minute candidate or proxy

Posted by UpUpRocket > 2023-10-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

We cannot tell rich people how to use their money, which toy to buy. When you are too rich don't know what to do with money. Haha... they like to support friends ma. Especially when their friends are disturbed by foreigners.

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-10-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

no need to kan chiong
incumbents 99% will win

Cipta

1,041 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2023-10-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

If i m challenging side, i will buy MAA since TY only have 34%. MAA is a cash rich co. Controlling MAA will also can outs MAA current representative in KNM.

Posted by UpUpRocket > 2023-10-11 09:19 | Report Abuse

This news says very clearly Mahmud Bekir Taib want to support his friend, Tunku Yaacob, and not his other friend Tengku Kamariah. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/10/10/knms-fate-hingeson-two-meetings

Mahmud say, “I have the fullest confidence in the current board of directors under the strong leadership of Tunku Yaacob Khyra. They have formulated a very sound plan for KNM.”

Posted by AnonymousJr > 2023-10-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

KNM’s NTA should be closer to RM0.60 per share based on KNM 2020 Annual Report.

Subsequent quarterly reports / (2022 AR) states NTA of RM0.23 ASSUMING a complete sale of Borsig which was is now trying to be listed - IPO.

ADDITIONALLY, NO company repays total debt in 1 go. In cases of lack of cash flow, companies should try renegotiate loans and pay back slowly. Preferably issued at preferable interest rates that may be attained in lower interest rate countries.

Hence my suggestions previously to engage with experts the likes of JP Morgan / Goldmansachs for IPO track.

Regarding shares “go to 1sen”, if company was liquidated you will still receive proceeds from that exercise. Meaning one could buy a lot of shares at 1sen and make a ton load of $ assuming liquidator doesn’t commit any con job. In the end, shareholders are owners of company and management are the employees. All parties should act in the interest of shareholders.

Too much misrepresentations in all info. Just some corrections update. Feel free to rebut.

doubleup

51 posts

Posted by doubleup > 2023-10-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

Some gurus say buy share based on NTA can make money.
Some say buy low PE can make money.
I noticed both ways also got people make and lose money.

Valuation is difficult sometimes. Some say the average PE for SGX is about 15 times. But during bad times like Asian Financial Crisis new IPOs ended up under-subscribed, which was rather unthinkable. Prior to dotcom crash year 2000, people paying up to PE 100 to buy share. Also crazy.

I expect Singaporeans and other investors willing to pay higher than normal PE for Borsig because it's such a prestigious 170 year old company. Furthermore, it looks very good on SGX CV because they claim to be global international stock exchange. But how many Western or European companies do they have listed there right now? I was told it's close to zero. Just my two cents. Feel free to correct me.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-10-11 10:47 | Report Abuse

Orang Sarawak jangan Mai sini kacau la. Pi balik kampung kamu. Bikin malu saja

Posted by small_investor > 2023-10-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

Malaysia 2 -0 German . .. balik Europe aredy

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

Move Borsig to Malaysia. Move their HQ here.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

Tunku Kamariah would be appointed as the new chairman if her camp, led by German billionaire Andreas Heeschen, secures majority support from KNM’s shareholders.

The Johor princess referred to Heeschen as a “friend” who was “invited to invest in Malaysia with the hope of restructuring KNM from its financial struggle while bringing in foreign direct investment and job creation”.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/10/11/a-battle-royale-for-control

get the news from legitimate sources, not these paid trolls below:

OtisKL | Joined since 2023-09-08
doubleup | Joined since 2023-09-07
Adagold | Joined since 2023-09-05
UpUpRocket | Joined since 2023-09-09
maxwin69 | Joined since 2023-09-07
SGX6138 | Joined since 2023-09-09

Nch21396

17 posts

Posted by Nch21396 > 2023-10-11 11:47 | Report Abuse

Boring la, keep repeating d above¥ Things not true, keep repeating to turn it become true is it???

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 11:48 | Report Abuse

@MacDee34, mind sharing how to be a troll and how to get paid to be a troll? Perhaps I can use the pocket money to finance my studies.

TheEqualizer

1,004 posts

Posted by TheEqualizer > 2023-10-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

johor princess say german guy was invited to come into knm. This is to say german guy has not has dealings with knm before? German tried to buy borsig before n failed. Its the italian guy who invited german guy or they made plans in europe.
Then they come to malaysia to initiate plan. cari directors.
Now who invites who? All these news sounds very confusing.

The german n johor side looks like trying to save face? But their side seems very very hasty n make hasty plans.
very very messy on their part.

Promoters for german side also not very smart. make convincing arguments la. so proper logically reasoning n facts to convince us shareholders la.

So far the TY side is more factual n convincing

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

I told u. It is all in the chart.
Its parabolic speculative curve has crashed. 99% of the time it will end up lower where it started, in this case 0.105.

Once egm finished, whatever outcome, market will sell the news, then it will slowly2 die 0.09, 0.08, all the way to 0.05.

Whatever you can salvage now, take it.

Nova23

7 posts

Posted by Nova23 > 2023-10-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

wow 0.11 again can buy some?

Ninja _07

537 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2023-10-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

So many Ikan Bilis are dying.. Its heading to 0.05..!

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

@Nova23, wait till all margin players and speculators clear off their stocks, it should rest around your expectation level. A good buy will be 10sen after KNM advertised creditors meeting outcome October 12th, and prior to Borsig IPO announcement by SGX.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-10-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

Taib son got conned by speculator buying at the peak of bubble at 0.17. But to lose rm35mil is peanut to him. Bcause he still has rm1bil. For you, underwear gone.

sonyx123

657 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-10-11 12:13 | Report Abuse

u think he so stoo like you got conned?

Adagold

66 posts

Posted by Adagold > 2023-10-11 12:28 | Report Abuse

Stunning revelation.

Tengku Kamariah does not hold any shares in KNM! What does that tell us?

I'm not sure how her supporters and people like MacDee34 would feel if they know this. They are expecting Tengku Kamariah to helm the KNM business.

Adagold

66 posts

Posted by Adagold > 2023-10-11 12:32 | Report Abuse

Fact: German guy is illegal firearms manufacturer and his company Heckler & Koch are now in court in Stuttgard for corruption case.

Fact: Italian guy Flavio is under investigation for fraud and CBT. Got police report lodged against him.

Conclusion: With these two foreign taikohs out of the picture, we are left with Tengku Kamariah to head the business at KNM. And she doesn't hold any shares? Hmm...

Nova23

7 posts

Posted by Nova23 > 2023-10-11 12:43 | Report Abuse

@OtisKL true, since already bought might as well hold and see what will happen next...hope for the best :)

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

@rr88, purchase of shares by Cahaya Mata was an off-market sale, so we wouldn't know what exactly transpired in the deal and at what price, and who sold those shares as well as the motivation of the exercise. All we know is that Bekir Taib emerged as a substantial shareholder, and he is eligible to vote during the EGM, and we wouldn't know who he will vote for either, as too much contradictory news floating in the market.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 12:57 | Report Abuse

@Nova23, exactly, you are right, the company fundamentals are still strong, and the company will emerge from its financial difficulties eventually. Holding on to its shares will not lose out in the next 6mths to 12mths.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 13:05 | Report Abuse

Despite KNM shares sliding down, although mid-afternoon it held strongly at 12sen, the volume of trading at its peak, almost 400mil vol? What is the reason this volume being registered? Why is such high trading still happening at this juncture? What is the motivation behind such high trading? Who is buying them?

Orson Chin

2,062 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2023-10-11 13:09 | Report Abuse

I vote German …. Let tunku go b home … who ask u let share price drop so much. Hahahaha

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-11 13:14 | Report Abuse

GG

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-11 13:15 | Report Abuse

RIP......

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 13:41 | Report Abuse

i3lurker, does it means, if A has 500mil shares (for 3sen sometime long before), then, A sells at 12sen to himself, and himself sells the shares at 10sen to A, in turn, A sells at 8sen to himself.... hahaha.... so, whatever he sells himself or anybody, as long its not below 3 sen, he makes money....

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2023-10-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

Not sure why everyone is naive about this stock movement. Answer is so simple. Syndicate have finished their game. So they are unloading.

This is neither German or lee family or Tunku gang selling. This was the third hidden hand which pushed up the price from 0.05 to 0.18. A whopping 13cent increase.
Roughly they will make 0.05(my guess) x average stock movement for the last 6 months(500million my guess).
Ikan bilis all hangus.

Company fundamental still same.

Joe

1,478 posts

Posted by Joe > 2023-10-11 14:19 | Report Abuse

Ini Operator sudah bagi untung lebih dari 120%....apa mau lagi....

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Tunku Kamariah would be appointed as the new chairman if her camp, led by German billionaire Andreas Heeschen, secures majority support from KNM’s shareholders.

The Johor princess referred to Heeschen as a “friend” who was “invited to invest in Malaysia with the hope of restructuring KNM from its financial struggle while bringing in foreign direct investment and job creation”.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/10/11/a-battle-royale-for-control

get the news from legitimate sources, not these paid trolls below:

OtisKL | Joined since 2023-09-08
doubleup | Joined since 2023-09-07
Adagold | Joined since 2023-09-05
UpUpRocket | Joined since 2023-09-09
maxwin69 | Joined since 2023-09-07
SGX6138 | Joined since 2023-09-09

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

The plan outlined by Tunku Yaccob and his sidekick Ravi is so flawed that it will never be approved by the creditors meeting. Every creditor I spoke with says no. It is pie in the sky nonsense. I challenge you all to download it and read this silly plan. Time for the dreamers to step aside and let professionals get to work.

MacDee34

241 posts

Posted by MacDee34 > 2023-10-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

The plan is outlines in detail in the Explanatory Statement issued by KNM 2 weeks ago and then revised a few days later. 😀

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

After waterfall, will flat downtrend like Topglove

doubleup

51 posts

Posted by doubleup > 2023-10-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

I met with the boss of Borsig Mr Juergen two days ago. He specially flew down to give a comprehensive presentation of Borsig to the investment bankers for his listing project on SGX. When they hit on the topic of Flavio you can see he was visibly upset but he maintained his cool and only said it was "irritating" that Flavio chose to play his takeover game at this critical time.

https://focusmalaysia.my/borsig-ceo-sgx-listing-of-crown-jewel-is-the-best-option-to-uplift-the-entire-knm-group/

Deal with the facts, not fake news.
(1) Borsig boss is here for the road show
(2) Heeschen is a illegal firearms dealer
(3) Flavio is crook with a police report lodged on him
(4) Mahmud Taib is on Tunku's side; he specifically said so
(5) Tengku Kamariah don't have any shares of KNM

The above are all published facts. People who choose to deny them are going ahead at their own risks.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

@doubleup, wow, wow, you met the legendary man, Mr Stegger himself? 👏 That iconic man was the inventor and now patented world renowned membrane manufacturer supplying to 60% of world demands.

Bullkobear

320 posts

Posted by Bullkobear > 2023-10-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

KNM could turn around if EGM vote goes to current management, says Borsig CEO

doubleup

51 posts

Posted by doubleup > 2023-10-11 15:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, OtisKL. He spent 15 minutes explaining his membrane technology and how powerful it is. All of us listening with our mouths open; dunno what he talking about. Too powerful. Hehe... He explained the whole Borsig story to us. The history, the daily operations, the heat exchangers technology, their financial and cash flow situation, etc. Everybody in the room was impressed.

OtisKL

280 posts

Posted by OtisKL > 2023-10-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

@doubleup, I wish I can have German Pilsner or a Paulaner, talking about football ⚽️ and cars with this fine gentleman.

Posted by small_investor > 2023-10-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Serbak is non compliance accounting.. KNM is solid asset and engineering design copyright owner ... Borsig ..

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-10-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

Life no take 2....