KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,041 comment(s). Last comment by jivan12 6 minutes ago

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

do u think HSBC bank invest in knm is silly . do u know hsbc been secure from 32 times recession in 109 years. i believe that knm also can reach to my target in n next year.

Posted by tomdickharry > 2012-12-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz: thank you for sharing intellectpoint link. it is a quality one.

Posted by Raizanny Agency > 2012-12-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

This counter already over sold, better buy at this level before regret....

Posted by Raizanny Agency > 2012-12-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

The fair value for KNM should be above RM0.70 cent....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

HSBS investing in KNM? Sure? Is it the business of a commercial bank investing in stocks? Or are they nominees accounts? I also have some shares under Maybank Nominees account, and not under my personal account. From the list of shareholders provided by ys1, I actually was initially surprised to see quite a number of foreign funds under nominees accounts own KNM shares. Are they silly to invest in KNM? Well in my opinion they are at least not smart. They must have invested in KNM during the peak time in 2008 when KNM was at its acquisition trail, buying this and that and projecting so much and so much of revenue and profit growth. Recall that all analysts, not a single exception, were writing great reports of KNM recommending everybody to buy KNM shares, at adjusted price of RM6.50. Foreign funds must have been relying on these rosy reports and invested in KNM. So what happen now? Like big fat crabs locked up in cages. Padan muka, never do their own home work.
Well I have been talking about the fundamental aspects of investing in KNM. Trading and punting is a different story. Insiders may speculate on the shares and may help ys1 to push the share price up to his target price of RM1.50-2.00 next year. I don't know but certainly I won't bet on it. Pushing up and pressing down share price is in fact a normal practice in Bursa. Someones will gain and others lose. Will you be the lucky one? I maintain my opinion that KNM possesses no intrinsic value, but just an option value. and this option value is close to kosong. Again I may be wrong.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz, shouldn't you be busy with analysing some other stocks rather than arguing with ys? can't you see others are having a time of their lives deciphering his mind? LOL

keep yourself busy for other useful valuations or activities, er... and then maybe selling house or all your stocks to purchase KNM? hehehe

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-12-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

why ys like KNM so much ? is it a family business ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

he needs to sell! so there! LOL......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-16 18:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah man KC Loh, why am i so "ke bo", "je su", and a party spoiler?
I forgot reading this comment some time ago.

Posted by yungshen1 > Dec 6, 2012 10:08 AM | Report Abuse
u could see kc loh starting to buy knm share ady. u think kc loh is silly ar.

Sifu "put out the horse" already. Pai seh pai seh. LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 18:13 | Report Abuse

read further back kcchongnz :

Stock: [KNM]: KNM GROUP BHD
Aug 4, 2012 11:45 AM | Report Abuse
u dun teach the duck swim ok. KC loh

I am yungshen1 follower! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

9. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 10,236,100 - Government of Singapore Investment Corporation Pte Ltd for Government of Singapore (C)

Wow yungshen1, you sure win this round! Lee's gorengtology even managed to catch his big brother Lee Kuan Yew! Govt of Singapore also like KNM. Must be Temasek people too much money and nothing else better to do! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

Yungshen1, next time argue like that mar...don't argue HSBC nominees accounts! Very pantang by New Zealanders with their famed DIY way! No nominee nominee garbage! Ho ho ho!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

Ah one more : 25. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 2,842,000 - Government of Singapore Investment Corporation Pte Ltd for Monetary Authority of Singapore (H)

Sure stuck for life these MAS and Temasek people. Bad investments everywhere from shincorp in Thailand to iskandar projects in Johor and US bonds lately! Elder Lee sure need to rise from his grave in future to sort these mess out! Hehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

Here insights how elder Lee sees it! I still think they are stupid fellas!

http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=GB#/watch?v=kRzMvnk5Y04

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by Chung > Dec 16, 2012 11:52 AM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz got the good point comment in KNM. He refer to the KNM financial data in more detail rather than we just look at profit figure . He really go thru very detail what the actual profit come from whether this company share can buy or not.
yungshen1 also got a point to buy KNM at this low price 0.455 cent and hope it can go up to maybe 0.70-0.80 cent. Imagine if you buy 10 lots of KNM it cost you rm 4550. The most total lose is Rm 4550 another hand if this share may go up trend to 0.90 cent or even higher . i think is the timing when we go in and when we come out from this counter. To me i will say 0.455 fair value to buy. Please don sell your property to invest all your money in this counter ok.

Ah Chung, well done. You have become diplomatic now rather than ridiculed me the last time when I posted opposite opinion as yours. You are now opened to facts, rather than arguing blindly like before. You even give me a good advice of not selling my property and invest all my money in KNM, bravo. Trust me, you will learn this way. Just one point, whether a punt is worth or not depends on the expected results. If you place a bet of 4550 like you say, and the expected result is 2000, it is a poor bet. If your expected result is 6000, then it is a good bet. So for you which do you think is a more likely outcome?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 19:39 | Report Abuse

Philosophy of investment is right, but timing again stinks for Singapore sovereign funds. Lehman collapse too when they tried to buy into distressed banking stocks!

http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri=%2F&gl=GB#/watch?v=sGvStlnjfRE

But I seriously don't mind the 6.6% stake in Pubs over the next half century. 7bn loss? Hmmmm...

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-16 19:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks for ys 1 info.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

i just tell u guys what i know

Posted by FlyingStocks > 2012-12-16 21:57 | Report Abuse

KNM very hard to move. Their share is very diluted. unless you want to day trade makan 1 to 1.5sen ok lorr..if u want to be a value investor wait until your cat can talk to reach RM1..keh3..

Chung

593 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz comment KNM base on actual fact he read.
yungshen1 comment KNM base on what he know about.
Kcchongnz advised not to buy KNM to avoid lose our hard earn money .
yungshen1 advised to buy KNM to help us earn big money.
If i'm smart investor i will listen Kcchongnz advise.
If i'm brave investor i will listen yungshen1 advise.
KNM closed at 0.465 cent last friday. I just assume that i going to invest 100 lots KNM at 0.465 cents. I plan to hold for 6 months i want to see whether i making money or lose in this counter. Just want ti see who advise is correct.....ok

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

nowadays, everyone got a bad habits - deleting post including frank !

virus spreading very fast :)

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

need to put frank post on drop box also in future

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

hehe passerby :) actually thought of making fun of the smart and brave but then it does not sound right so follow KC's style lol

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-16 23:19 | Report Abuse

oic, now it becomes KC's style, KC Gangnam style :)

KC got new hobby recently - Matthew Hopkins wannabe :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-16 23:40 | Report Abuse

but i really hunt for witches, not warlocks! :)

the long legged ones especially!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-16 23:45 | Report Abuse

lol, it is late already. see you guys next year probably :)

merry christmas & happy new year

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-17 00:46 | Report Abuse

huh, passerby next year? already sau kung for the rest of this year? :)O.k then wish u to a very merry Xmas and happy prosperous new year. cheers :)

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-12-17 01:27 | Report Abuse

Frank, how zit going....in the midlands?

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-12-17 01:28 | Report Abuse

Why are so many crazy ppl in US? Newtown killing makes a very nervous country of US

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-12-17 01:49 |

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-17 02:02 | Report Abuse

wah YS1 good job on the KNM major shareholders - do you know who is Intermerger holding over 200 millions shares? crazy ar :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-17 07:20 | Report Abuse

once this knm counter give to big trader ' goreng' .i think will goreng within 3 month

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-17 08:01 | Report Abuse

yungsheng1 who is the big trader? looks like Inter merger with all the shares? any idea from your connection that they will goreng before CNY?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-17 08:03 | Report Abuse

hi Tommy how r u buddy :)Ya life in US too much freedom with all these rednecks like to shoot so they always lobby to keep the guns :( when will they ever learn??? sigh

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-17 08:48 | Report Abuse

Wah, master ys1 when they will start goreng? Before Ding Dong Bell or Before Lion Dance? TVM

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

i tell u kknm will goreng once a year.dun worry

ambani

122 posts

Posted by ambani > 2012-12-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

This year their goreng down , see next year how ??

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-17 10:26 | Report Abuse

thanks ys1

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2012-12-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

dun call me master.i just newbie only.kc loh and cp teh are master

chung

593 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-12-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yungshen1 i call you master ok
kcchongnz i call you sifu ok...

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-12-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

ok noted yunshen1

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

I think we have to agree that Master of KNM is Yungsheng1 because he covers this stock like no one else also he also got the last qtr rev and profit right. Also he got the goreng part right as KNM really goreng once every year and he got another one right that KNM actually goreng down the stock this year. If KNM goreng up next year YS1 will be right again and that's 4 right consecutively. No disrespect to other sifus here but how many can get it 4 in a row. Not even my Peyton Manning can do that :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-17 11:59 | Report Abuse

LoL... that's why i am following yungshen1 . Its a toss now between yungshen1 and kcchongnz who is correct nnext year. With yungshen1 's fook (luck in Cantonese) ,don't want lose this chance if price hits 1-1.50 :)

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-12-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

lol hehehe hahaha

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2012-12-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

oh Yuz is back long time no see how r u my friend? still with miss Lai?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-17 12:36 | Report Abuse

ah chung, please i am no sifu, "she leck fu" in share speculation may be. I don't know much about KNM either. KC Loh, please, i don't do forecast of price of shares. i am extremely poor in that.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-17 12:44 | Report Abuse

after all the bashing of KNM kcchongnz, there still need to be a price i can enter. i wonder what is that? afterall, price is what you pay and value (or punishment) is what you get. i can live with that! i think 45 sens is ok (even with GE around the corner), but just intend to get returns if the goreng kakis like inter merger s/b and Singapore GLCs ever do it! :)

goreng in chinese means going up, but never heard of goreng down before in my life! in this forum, many firsts for me! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

heck, everybody is speculating or punting one way or the other, most notably the warrant players! thought i give it a try, against my best judgement! agree yungshen1? :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-17 13:08 | Report Abuse

look at the buy rate, 84%... is there something happening that we don't know about?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-17 13:12 | Report Abuse

up up and away. told ya frank, buy at 44.5-45 sens last time. now got kopi lui! :)