ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-05-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

BAT?! you guys dare to buy the stock without any positive sign?

this is like gambling, no?

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

GOOD day mates

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Looks oversold to me..

Business now challenging yes esp with the illegal ciggie. But it is known factor

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

BOOOOOOO YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

ARBB POWER STATION, POWER POWER POWER

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

BAT looks like a potential 10 bagger then

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

but their NP has reduced ...

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

Yes..gooddaymate ,first 3Q 2018 v 2019. Dropped 30%. But stock price has also dropped, even more at 70%.

Last Q19 report (n dividends) will be announced 4 weeks from now. Need to monitor that esp. the sales part to see how much it drop further. Note that earnings actually improved in 3Q vs 2Q.This was due to cost control measure but sales continued to decline.

If they can maintain sales at 3Q levels over 2020 then looking at 9+% dividends. If things improve, say enforcement becomes more effective, then there is a big upside. Of course, risk is that sales continue to deteriorate.

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-05-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

But it looks like a falling knife to me. There's no guarantee they can come up with effective measure to counter the smuggling.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

Agree with XxXTripleXxX , BAT is a stupid stock and looks like a failling knife to me, better sell BAT!

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

And GUYS THIS IS ARB,

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

BAT CAN GO TO HOLLAND NOW,

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

Bat nooo nooo nooo then

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

crikey

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

are most ppl into dividend investing?

If you're a growth stock investor, then you must sell the stock in order to realize the profit?

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-05-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

My investment portfolio has both income+capital gains, and capital gains only. Roughly about 70:30 now.

For both I will sell to take profit, but maybe not all the position.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

for those without dividend, for example an ETF that doesn't distribute dividend, if I sell it to take some profit and buy it again, doesn't it look silly?
but if I don't sell, then it takes a dip and stuck there for years, then how?

for dividend stocks, it's no problem. For growth stocks, how do we handle this?

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-05-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

For dividends stocks, once it go ex, the prices will drop. So in effect you are also selling out/take profit. Only in this case, you are forced to, not by choice. U can then use the dividends to spend, or invest in another stock with better risk/reward or reinvest in that stock again.

For pure capital gains, now you have a choice. Here, you are not forced to take profit. You sell it because you need the money or you see other better opportunities in terms of risk/reward.

For etf, say it has performed well but you are starting to get a bit nervous but at same time you are FOMO. You can first stop adding more money into it, and leave it be n monitor. If you are DCA type, then that already reduce ur risks.

If you get more nervous, then you can take some money off the table. You don't have to sell it all or even most.just a small %, as long as the transaction cost makes sense. Fund investors call this"rebalancing". You can put the proceeds into another stock or etf.

In my case, I have price target. Hit target then it will be on watch list to sell, but I wont sell yet until it reach some sort of resistance. I will then sell some, most or all depending on the outlook as I see it.

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

hmmm

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

For pure capital gains, now you have a choice. Here, you are not forced to take profit. You sell it because you need the money or you see other better opportunities in terms of risk/reward.

In my case, I have price target. Hit target then it will be on watch list to sell, but I wont sell yet until it reach some sort of resistance. I will then sell some, most or all depending on the outlook as I see it.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

crikey, mate!

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-05-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

as always. Thanks for sharing your thought!

I sell to lock in profit.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

alipay88 ,but if you sell when it reaches a resistance, and then it rises again, you buy again? Isn't that silly?

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

SweetMemoryLane, Buy when drop. Otherwise stay out.

You will feel even more stupid if you sell n make profit, buy back again and lose your profit and probably even more.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-05-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, WoW. Arb hit high at 0.38, Now stable at 0.36 , Should I buy? HO ho HO gooddaymate your kangaroo friend jayc88 looking for you......

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

Batista the world champ is here

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

boooooooooooooooooo yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

Arb power station is ON, power power power

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-05-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

Next week hit 0.40, Arb is the world champ then

Posted by RampageFirstBlood > 2020-05-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

QuellingBlaster, see what world champ has post, next week TP rm0.40, whatcha waitin for..........?

GO for it

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Guys, Apart from the hype on equipment manufacturer like TopGloves/Hartalega/Supermax, what about those that own medical centres like KPJ Healthcare and Sunway(medical centre) ? Though sunway’s main profit aint from healthcare

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

ChinaDragon , I see, it is more a hype and market sentiment.

Hospital business should be as usual.

How can private hospital profitability sky rocket due to virus, (that may result share price sky rocketing) is beyond my understanding.

Healthcare equipment, gloves mask manufacturers, pharmaceutical related, yes, as business will be good. Hospital?

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-05-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

MoneyMaker168 ChinaDragon , Hospital should be nil impact. AS this counters are NOT for PROFIT position.

And much healthcare in malaysia are relying on tourism healthcare; and they dont have solutions for current coronavirus.

just a recreate version of similar test for testing and vaccine.

Malaysia biolabs/tech not even there yet as compare to intl counterparts.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

Asian stocks (notably Malaysian stocks) suffered years of underperformance (except 2017). When things start to look a bit brighter with trade deal phase 1, a virus has a emerge and stocks stumble again.....

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

By the way.........Great insight guys, thanks.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

WOW Arbb next week hits 0.40, Tuesday morning sure sapu Arbb shares again!

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

Happy wesak day and Nuzul Al-Quran!

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

Cut the loss n no cut the profit.

Let the profit runnnnnnnnnnnn !

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

Too early to cut profit. You can cut profit when the price above 60 sen...

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

wah if price above 60 sen then my PA will have 8x profits haha

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2020-05-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

Arbb and son strong finish today...look good for nxt week

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-05-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

Great stock with strong fundamental but waiting for the right time to buy.. Maybe next week..

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-05-09 08:32 | Report Abuse

@BATFLY. Right time ???? If no retrace, you will buy few more cents expensive????

Posted by handsome5555g > 2020-05-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

There will not be retracement and will increase sharply like 6th - 8th of May. Will reach 0.39 next week. Happy trading guys....Huat ah

bowman

2,567 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-05-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

May go back to 0.30 and then rush ahead. those who bought at 0.28 yet to unload. Methinks they will Tuesday when market opens. Who doesnt want an 8sen profit in pocket first?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-05-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

Will go to 0.30 next Tuesday, the sun will rise from the west.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-05-09 13:30 | Report Abuse

Unless unforeseen circumstances like market crash.

Posted by handsome5555g > 2020-05-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

Will not drop to 0.30. Support is way higher than that

Posted by handsome5555g > 2020-05-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

We are in bull run now

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-05-09 17:56 | Report Abuse

ya