ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-04 12:53 | Report Abuse

Well
RampageFirstBlood and alipay88, if figured n fact show us that we are in safe hand.. without these figures n fact we cannot open.. so we hv to believe the figures n fact n base on WHO guidelines we are doing well.. we cannot open earlier until these are proven..

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-05-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

If today still 3 digit, is it PN still want to open up the economy??

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-05-04 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hi guys.. Long time no see

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

Good day kenny chua

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-05-04 12:58 | Report Abuse

DatoSriLuvGuru, Well as long as we are able to control the spreading n impose EMCO on places that seems to hv cluster surfacing then we are good.. waiting is not going to get the virus away.. it’s here to stay until a vaccine is available.. if u worry so much stay in your hole n don’t leave the house n u will be safe but I don’t know how well economical u are in but many ppl are losing their job so your opinion does not represent these groups of ppl

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-05-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

"DAP's national legal bureau chairperson said that following the government’s decision, the number of new Covid-19 cases daily has increased from 69 to 122 as of yesterday."

Muhyiddin announced CMCO on Friday and
Sunday increase is a result of that decision?
RamKarpal Singh.
Please don't take us, including your supporters, as fools.

I also don't understand why they swallow and print every verbal diarrhea uttered by politicians without question.....

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-05-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

Correct me if i am wrong, DatoSriLuvGuru ! What they said was that we are not ready to move out MCO which was evidenced by the number of new cases going up even before the relaxation .

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-05-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

Covid 19 is here to stay at least until a vaccine is developed which will be at least 12 months ahead. The infection numbers will fluctuate and will never be zero. Every country has to learn to live with the covid in a sustainable manner. Cmco is the right move and we can argue a little on the details of what and who can open. But open we must, learn we must and adjust we must.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-05-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

This is my repetitive stance.

Make the wearing of masks mandatory to anyone who steps outside his home.Sanitizers in pocket!
This is to prevent carriers ( including pre symptomatic or asymptomatic) from transmitting their infection to others.

If we don't want 3rd wave covid 19 pandemic in this country, JUST DO IT.
Make this a new norm!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-04 13:13 | Report Abuse

Yeah guys......there is politics being played here. I have every reason to believe, Mahathir leading PH would have done exactly the same and all others in his cabinet would have quietly played along...which they did when the coot embraced Zakir Naik first and later the traitors on October 6th last year.

Everything so far points to the virus being around for a while. There is no telling for how long. There is no vaccine is on the horizon. Just like in the case of HIV.

The problem, which politicians across the board should address, is the behavior of self-centered Malaysians, their indiscipline, their appalling lack of social etiquette, their impatience and sickening lack of civic consciousness. Obviously they have had poor role models in their political and religious leaders. And substandard education.

On top of that, the country is racially splintered by its leaders. Malay Muslim politicians to be exact. And one result of their divisive policies has been the building of a number of horribly congested, unhygenic Malay-majority low cost housing in urban areas - which now have turned out to be super spreader communes.

And then there is the problem of a migrant population of between six to ten million - two thirds of who have bought their way in by "managing" border guards. That is the result of another one of Mahathir's enduring stupidities - increase the number of muslims to increase his voter base while pushing migrants to his "cheap-labor" addicted businessmen cronies who also support their pusher. Smart partnership in his book.

These are just some of the reasons the country will remain at risk. Its past practices and crookedness do not guarantee a safe future. No amount of prayer is going to help. Neither will politicking either by the ousted fellows or by the ones now ruling the roost.

The economy has to be opened up at some point - and there is no time like the present. Professional risk assessment area by area and stringent even-handed enforcement of rules must accompany tentative, measured steps to enable livelihoods.

It calls for exceptional wisdom, ruthless enforcement of health directives and zero politicking.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-05-04 13:14 | Report Abuse

THEREALDEAL ,The whole country is engulfed with politics but taking politics aside ...The numbers don't tally.The curve has not flattened.The DG in no uncertain terms "disagrees" with the lifting of restrictions but zips his mouth to play safe.Umno is having a field day slaying Azmin.Every country on earth is reeling from this pandemic economically.The fittest will survive but Mr.Covid is not interested in economics.Gradual opening of green zone states after a week of at least single digit cases is more viable.This blatant one size fits all model is doomed from the beginning.Cases went up 2 days in a row and you lift restrictions,what bozo does that?The type that is incompetent.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

Good day mates, PM should have waited till May 12, to give ample time for country to prepare.
This is very unfair to front liners who are continually being put at risk.
Let those infected recover at home. Don't burden the health service.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

yikes

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-04 13:16 | Report Abuse

Australia opened up when they recorded single digits so too did China, Taiwan, NZ and those who had gone through this. Double digits and triple digits are too risky. As you can see what happened in Japan, Korea and Singapore. Unless you want to go through another wave and be locked down further. It is up to the business community to choose. If you are only bothered about money, be prepared to lose more if there is a another wave due to our selfishness. crikey

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-05-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

I suppose when the truth is eventually revealed sooner rather later, the people of the world would learn that Covid-19 deadly effect was blown out of proportion relative to other floes.

Posted by RampageFirstBlood > 2020-05-04 13:20 | Report Abuse

Illegitimate backdoor PM moooidin was ill advised by Semburit Aasmin to suddenly open all businesses on 4th instead of 12th May. It was totally a political decision by the backdoor PN govt.The backdoor govt says businesses more important than peoples lives. They say Corona virus is part of nature and less dangerous than closing businesses.The confused Mooidins health adviser Jamilah stupidly says ,when we can live with dengue, why not we live with coronavirus?Dengue mosquito is Visible and when it bites you feel pain.But Corona virus is invisible and it could be anywhere to infect you.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-05-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

RampageFirstBlood! CV-19 is more deadly than a suicide bomber. It's like recruiting suicide bombers without even knowing you have been strapped with a bomb.

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

YO guys , when is ARBB QR out soon?

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-05-04 13:39 | Report Abuse

ChinaDragon, ARBB QR OUT AFTER AGM! MORE OR LESS..... LIKE THAT

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-05-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks THEREALDEAL

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

Nice

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-05-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

QR good or not this quarter? mates.........

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-05-04 13:42 | Report Abuse

chump chump chump snacking my lunch

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-05-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

gooddaymate QR good or not this quarter? mates.........
04/05/2020 1:41 PM

With Dato liew and his powerful workers inside, QR confirm good! no worry!

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-05-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO looks like 兴旺发mode is nearby already! keep on sapu Arb shares.

Mredar

112 posts

Posted by Mredar > 2020-05-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

Trust u quelling b..... Buldoze through.... Ayaaaaaa today no good going south to spore... Looks like correction .....

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-05-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

There will be heavy forced selling in ARBB tomorrow. Those who are still holding will be in deeeep trouble. Don't say I didn't warn you earlier.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

QR for ARBB will be published end of this month. Since the bourse allows every company to delay it, it also may be next month. ARBB's QR is improving steadily since last 5 QR. Hopefully the coming QR will do the same.

bowman

2,567 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-05-04 21:44 | Report Abuse

They may some more selling tomorrow until it hits 0.26 and then corrects to higher highs

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-05-04 22:33 | Report Abuse

Yes bowman....you are right....thats what I have been trying to tell them all along. I'm still waiting down there.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 00:36 | Report Abuse

lol so this is how people make money. ok i also wait.

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-05-05 05:47 | Report Abuse

JayC.....I've been making a lot of money on this counter already....'always buy low sell high'

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2020-05-05 05:54 | Report Abuse

how this counter related to Ages ??

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2020-05-05 05:56 | Report Abuse

I will buy today cheap cheap

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-05-05 06:17 |

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2020-05-05 07:59 | Report Abuse

how relate to Arbb ?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 08:44 | Report Abuse

Q looks like uptrend today... woots

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 08:44 | Report Abuse

char1234 how relate to Arbb ?

I have no idea... maybe just because one of the directors are the same?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

the son also finally moving...

bowman

2,567 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-05-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

Okay, it's expected today. Will most likely breach 0.36 and if my estimate is right, 0.41. Dont be greedy - check all info you can find. There is a reason why a foreign boutique hedge fund is interested in this stock. As a boutique hedge fund, you dont simply make decisions unless you know something your competitors didnt see.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

0.36 and 0.41 are still cheap bro. ARBB is the most undervalued local company. I don't take into account XDL is China based company.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

flyinggggg

bowman

2,567 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-05-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

++ persie - how did XDL fit into all their scheme of things? Sorry, I am late into this counter

yangxi

416 posts

Posted by yangxi > 2020-05-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

thanks arbb. sold all. got duit raya liao

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2020-05-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

so fast ...hold la

yangxi

416 posts

Posted by yangxi > 2020-05-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

malaysia gov like roti prata , ubah lagi?

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2020-05-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

Possible QR out during lunch break?

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-05-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

thank you arbb..time to chow...go for ucrest..cheap cheap

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

ARBB's P/E is still below 3. Imagine if P/E is 10. P/E 10 is still cheap for ARBB.

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-05-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

ARBB... a new DSONIC is coming. The company's business is almost same. But ARBB is the most undervalued stock in Bursa.