ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-16 09:39 | Report Abuse

Let's start with clean.
Thats an important step towards the right direction

Its a long long journey

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

How long do you imagine your journey to be?

In ten minutes I could make a list of criteria that if adopted as a party platform would wash every existing party into oblivion

Why can’t you do that?

Posted by FantasticBeast > 2020-06-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Anwar, I hope you bite the bullet and stand firm. In the long run it is better to be a principled opposition.than a compromised govt.

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

I seem to remember that Brader Anwar was once going to engineer mass defections and become PM on Sept 16, 2008?

Not so principled, huh.....

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

Still far far better than the whole bunch in PN .

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

History will punish the old fox very severely for sure; and his family likely will suffer big too.. at 95, still so selfish, so obnoxious, so greedy, so idiotic..

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-06-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

DEY! At 96 year old, what do we expect from Mahathir? Based on the law of average (life span) even the most healthy would find it tough to go about managing everyday life, let alone become PM. His irrationality is suspect, his decision to resign as PM is one example. His ambition was impractical like a man living in the past, a good example, to become a President-like PM by trying to form a unity government forgetting that we are parliamentary democracy multi-party system. Even if he becomes PM, then what's next? It would be still transitional bit by a man who wouldn't let go.

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

Why is it that Malaysians continue to tolerate garbage in their political choices?

What depths do you have to stoop to to accept that “better than PAS” or “ better than UMNO” is a standard worth aspiring to?

What is it?

Do you have no standards? Possibly so, because your principles are so flexible they are not principles at all

Is it because you are too lazy or so lacking in motivation that you constantly need to be told what to do? And there are plenty of conniving politicians who will do just that. You act like a mob of zombies the way you are devoid of any individuality.

Are you so consumed with your own delusional self importance that you think that someone “just like you” is adequate for the job

Whatever your reasons you make some appalling choices

And then your desperation to save face won’t allow you to admit you could ever be wrong

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-06-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

Anwar has passed his prime, just like Ku Li before him.

He can't get support from East Malaysia, if he can, he already become PM long time ago.

He can't related to Millennial and Gen Z who are the largest vote banks than boomers. Most PH boomers hates Dr Mahathir and prefer Anwar, they stuck in 1990s. But 1990s is 30 years ago, we are in 2020 now.

And overall, boomers prefer incumbent, doesn't matter how terrible the incumbent are. Change is never their cup of things.

It was vote from Gen X and Millennial that send PH to Putrajaya. If it is up to PH boomer alone, Najib will win hands down. Boomer made the loudest noise in social media and Malaysiakini, but they contributed least votes generally.

Unless PH can find PM candidate that can inspire Gen X, Millennial to come out to vote, we can expect low turnout rate if GE is called now, no point to vote for change when it is just same old face. Most voters will be hardcore boomer supporters and when that happen, PN will win big and PH will be wiped out.

Being boomer himself, Anwar is not the right candidate to fight against Muhiyddin boomer cabinet. We need someone who can offer fresh ideas, narratives and energy to inspire change. PH can retake Putrajaya if it is lead by younger leaders.

The next GE is an opportunity to retire all boomer politicians once and for all, Anwar Ibrahim, Hadi Awang, Muhiyddin, Najib, Zahid Komedi, LKS, LGE; they had caused a mess. Only the young can save the country, and they should because they will live the outcome of the GE, not boomers.

Dr Mahathir is Sir Alex Ferguson, Anwar is Arsene Wenger. Both are greats with their legacy.

But it is clear for all to see who is greater.

And both should retire. We should enter Pep Guardiola and Jurgen Kloop era long time ago.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-16 10:02 | Report Abuse

It is alleged that Dr. Mahathir wants to be PM for only 6 months. Can he be trusted? Dr. Mahathir should give us the reasons why he wanted to be PM for 6 months? Is there a possibility that 6 months may turn out to be 12 months or 24 months and even 36 months until the 15th GE. If it is only for 6 months he must make a statutory declaration that he only wants to be PM for 6 months. It is very difficult to trust him nowadays after what has happened in the recent past.

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-16 10:02 | Report Abuse

I agree 100% , Malaysians at large also can't think properly - they just say what others say like a parrot just for popularity - the GROUPTHINK phenomenon. Anwar is already the best of the lot as he stuck by his principles and stayed true to reformation. In comparison to leaders such as Mahathir, Najib and Zahid omg, he is 1000% better now

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

Anwar should be given the opportunity as PM. People tried to judge him before he can prove himself. How much Mahathir had done in 22 months on the PH reforms and manifestos voted at GE 14? People argued that Anwar won’t be PM without Mahathir’s support. Similarly, Mahathir won’t be PM without Anwar’s support at GE14. So now how much more a 96 year man can do and how much more can he do if it is just for six months, when he didn’t do much in 22 months? It is now his turn to strongly return that support. He can serve in an advisory role. He should put aside his ego trip for the sake of the nation. Those who pushed hard for him are the Bersatu remnants. PKR, outside of DAP, is the largest party in PH. PH plus must quickly work out a reconciliation and they should set aside their own agenda.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

68 MPs in PH + have stated they want Mahathir.

What is Anwar thinking about for so long???

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

Why it is when Tun M becomes PM again, how is that OK? Moreover, just for everyone to wake up, he has become PM twice, 95 years old and he was the one behind this mess.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

I think we need to look at this saga with more objectivity. It is not about who deserves to be the PM, who has been lied to and who we feel sorry for. Malaysia is fast slipping into a Banana Republic with no respect for basic governance, so it is a question of who can more effectively wrestle Putrajaya back?

Additionally, Muhyiddin's tapes (which captured what Moo said about Agong's opinion of Anwar) was very troubling. Now, you think the Malays dare to support Anwar after hearing about the almighty's opinion on Anwar? 3R is so important to the Malays. Anwar is toast.

We may have no choice but to hold our nose and support Tun again?

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

"Now, you think the Malays dare to support Anwar after hearing about the almighty's opinion on Anwar?"

Meaning that PH needs to show up with at least 120-125 MPs so that it's not arguable.

Anwar CANNOT hit this number. hahaha

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

Just work it out and make it a legally binding agreement..... Mahathir as PM but for 6 months only, Anwar as DPM and when Anwar becomes PM, Mukhriz becomes DPM.

Just follow what Israel is doing..... after 3 bitter elections in 12 months and no parties have the outright majority, Netanyahu and Gantz are taking turns to share a rotating PM position.

This wouldn't be the first time the Malays copy, borrow or learn from the Jews!

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

Can Anwar beat Najib, Zahid, Azmin and TSMY?

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

Not in a billion years.

I fully expect him to be in jail again in under 12 months' time, after blowing the chance to take Putrajaya again.

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

Alot of wishful thinking Anwar could win, simply because they hope their agenda is fulfilled by Anwar.

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

The wishful thinking is that Anwar can rally 120-plus MPs around him.

Not a chance.

Posted by ChineseKungFuMaster > 2020-06-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

Pakatan wins big every time Anwar is jailed.

2008, Pakatan Rakyat won 5 states when Anwar was jailed. But it lost Perak a year later when Anwar tried to replace MB Nizar with PKR candidate. He was happy when UMNO Dun jumped to PKR, ended up that was trojan horse and Perak handed back to BN.

2018, Pakatan Harapan won Putrajaya when Anwar was jailed. But it lost Putrajaya less than 2 years later because Anwar and his supporter kept pushing for timetable which prompt insecure PPBM left PH.

Having seen what could happen when Anwar is jailed, and some of them worked side by side with him before, PN won't send Anwar back to jail for third time.

Anwar Ibrahim is great disrupter and Pakatan will be in a mess and lesser threat if he around. And he will help Muhiyddin keep Dr Mahathir away from Putrajaya.

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

By hierarchy, Anwar should have been the PM after Mahathir stepped down instead of Badawi by virtue of him being the DPM at that time. But he was incarcerated by none other than Mahathir himself after convicted of sodomy which many believed that it was trumped up. As events turned out today, we can see that the old man for reasons of his own never wanted him to inherit the PM post and Sodomy 1 was one of the ways to stop him. The rest is history

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

Whichever way it goes, if you fail to rectify the situation and take back Putrajaya which you are responsible for, both of you will be remembered and considered 2 worst traitors to Malaysia as a whole.... this is because both of you are so self serving first and country serving second....so, imagine what Malaysians will say on your death...

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

Today is the DAY!

Whoops....

I hope they won't blew it AGAIN!

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

The world is unfair. It's for the evil, corrupt and narcissists. For Backstabbers and those with twisted unnatural lifestyle like Asssmin Ali.

For these people, they have no religion, no fear of higher power. The end justifies the means. Most of them are muslims only by name.

The election will be rigged in their favor for sure. Blackouts, Missing boxes, phantom voters, will be back. This time they will be extra careful cause they lost the last GE.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO

The mathematics is simple:

DAP, Amanah, Warisan & 5 Bersatu vs. the 39 MPs of PKR.

68 MPs want Mahathir, 39 want Anwar.

That's just from Anwar's own numbers.

Anwar has no further aces. He cannot get any other MPs to join. His 39 is maxed out, and is actually falling.

If the yellows are playing favourites, you have to show a very, very clear majority.

In excess of 120. At a bare minimum.

ANWAR CANNOT DELIVER THAT.

Why is this so hard to get?

Is PH a democracy???

Go with the majority, Anwar.

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

I don’t get why everyone that wants Mahathir again says Anwar is power crazy. Does the same logic not apply to Mahathir? How bias can you be. The difference is Mahathir says it, rubs it in our faces, craves it, and yet says ‘it is a means to an end’ but wants it more than ever. Even willing to risk Malaysia’s future, AGAIN.

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Who is more capable in striking fear in the enemies and crooks?

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Is that really that important? Whats the point of having a PM that can’t keep it together only for everything to be undone. I’m not a fan of both of them. But it seems most people that complained of PH’s performance can’t seem to make the connection that every decision was made by Mahathir (good and bad). So why demand for him again? I can’t understand the logic. And besides, if his supporters claim that he won the election, surely he bears the same blame for the dwindling support from his people. And who were his people? Muhyiddin and Azmin? Can you really call them loyal supporters? Look, if PH can’t hold true to the promise of transition, they’re not going to survive another election. And it is already too late for that.

Posted by SweetiePie > 2020-06-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

Why can't we have Wan Azizah as PM for a change. Huge good will for the country internally and internationally.

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Because only minority support her. You need malay, east malaysia support to be Prime Minister.Politics is a numbers game. hahaha

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

The future of Malaysia should be lead by a person who truly serving the country to the highest level. The current PM is just play politics by using the power of authority and I don't think he is serving the country and also the way into the government by using the back door is so ridiculous to the "Rakyat". So, all Malaysians should look for the people with dignity, progressive and fair to all. STOP harping on racism and religion usage in politics.

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

How if PN offered the PM post to Anwar to stop Mahathir bcoming PM for a mad power crazy third time? Anwar can choose to do so if he is truly power crazy to be PM as falsely alleged. We never know that Mahathir could also be quitely using Azmin to destabilise PN as he did to destroy PH previously. From all his moves Mahathir clearly has been and is still playing both sides of the divide using or conspiring individuals on both sides to weaken both sides so that he bcomes PM for the third time and also stop Anwar taking the PM post

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Could very well be.... it's only possible because all these politicians have so many skeletons in their closets! Mamak has a number on each and everyone of them!

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

So if choose Mamak, back to square one of his open racism and religious extremism, again, again and again?

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

So if don't choose Mamak, back to square one of PN/BN's open racism and religious extremism, again, again and again?

For more than 60 years this time.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

all cakap Anwar power crazy,mohiden no power crazy? who vote for him to become PM?

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

Will Anwar make a good PM?
Thats the wrong question. The question should be, can Anwar draw the numbers to be PM? The answer is No.

Isnt Anwar better than Najib, Zahid, Hadi, and Moo?
Again, thats the wrong question. The question should be, is Anwar able to beat any of them? The answer is again No.

Even if Anwar is the most brilliant PM candidate ever, if he cannot attract politicians to him and he cannot attract Malay voters to him, he will not be PM.

That is reality.

PN politicians do not fear or respect Anwar.

Many Malay voters do not support Anwar.

As for Mahathir, like him or loathe him, the fact is PN fears Mahathir and Malay voters respect Mahathir.

Anwar supporters expect Mahathir to fight PN, and then hand Anwar the rewards on a silver platter. Get real. Why would he?

Perhaps Anwar might be a better, more ethical PM candidate.

But by now, we nonMalays should know, in Malaysia, capability and merit often have nothing to do with success. And it seems that applies to the job of PM too.

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

Exactly, exactly, exactly.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

Exactly..... and add in Agong, does he even respect Anwar? Moo already told us the answer already!

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-16 10:42 | Report Abuse

If the "yellows" are playing favourites, you have to show a very, very clear majority.

In excess of 120. At a bare minimum.

ANWAR CANNOT DELIVER THAT.

Why is this so hard to get? Go with the majority, Anwar.

PH will be decimated in a snap poll.

And Sabah will fall to Musa Aman eventually if Shafie is expected to cling on for 3 years. He cannot fight against money and pressure for that long.

Bang go 10 MPs.

Anwar is fooling around when the house is on fire.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

AI has never been tested as PM.With his 22 years and then 22 months of experience,make Tun the Minister Mentor. Give AI the chance.If he fails vote him out in GE 15. It is still the MM Dynasty [ Mahathir Mohamad , Minister Mentor or Murkis Mahathir].

Posted by ChineseKungFuMaster > 2020-06-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

Anwar is more sympathetic towards the people than Mahathir. We have already tried out Mahathir and he was a huge disappointment so why cant we give Anwar a chance. He speaks well..much better than Mahathir, he can convince the electorate to support him. When he attends ceramah he gets a fair size crowd who would come to listen to him. I think he still has the Malay support, only Mahathir claims he doesn’t.

SunnyWong

88 posts

Posted by SunnyWong > 2020-06-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

Anwar should stay his course....if nothing else he started and was the catalyst of the Reform Agenda....Malaysia needs to keep this alive...the millennial voters had better remember this, they are really not a thinking lot anyway.

Anwar, even if you do not become the PM... your legacy will be there.. that really is more important. There really would not be an opposition to talk about if not for you and the PKR. There are some young leaders in PKR who can carry on.

Those who harp on Mahathir and the fear he engenders do not know anything about a democracy. Ours is a parliamentary system , with checks and balances. The old fox does not respect this.

Posted by DoubleProsperity > 2020-06-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

In these days of party hopping for wealth and positions by politicians who at a drop of hat betray the rakyat at all levels, Anwar Ibrahim is to be commended for his commitment to the principles of the party he founded. He deserves to be the PM.

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

The old fox, if he makes it this time he might only be a PM for 22 days.

Better Anwar, gets everything written very clearly in an agreement this time around, otherwise, it's a gone case for him.

He doesn't want to die as a failed old fox, so he will try very hard, and make it, but he won't last long, he knows that too.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

Why people are so concerned with Anwar instead of the country and the rakyat? Anwar does not have the the support of the majority of MPs even with Tun's Bersatu votes.But it is likely that at least 120 MPs from different parties with PH are prepared to support Tun to be PM so why not take Putrajaya first? Why should Anwar insists that he be PM or let PN be?

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

Problem is believe Anwar is far from perfect. Otherwise, he would have been made PM long ago, why would the people still want to consider a 94 year old man as PM ? Believe the fact is that Anwar just do not command support nor respect from MPs, not even those from his own party !

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-16 10:47 | Report Abuse

By all means,Anwar should be the PM should PH manage to retake Putrajaya.
DSAI is a seasoned politician and he has gone through the thick and thin in politics.Most important of all he is by far the most suitable candidate for PM .We are absolutely disappointed to see the current leaders in PN including those convicted and tainted politicians now returning to its fold.The rakyat expect PH under DSAI to bring hope and future to the nation again .