ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-06-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

If Anwar and those in support of him keep insisting that he be PM then please accept Muhyiddin and PN as the government and stop complaining! Anwar himself said that PH has got 107 MPs ( maybe less) so no way he could be PM.Tun might be able to get at least a comfortable majority of 120 MPs but Anwar insists on being PM? Is it Anwar's birth right to be PM?
Anwar rather be Opposition Leader than allow Tun with PH Plus takeover Putrajaya from Muhyiddin and PN.Ask yourselves whether Anwar has the nation interests in his mind?

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

ARB - Quantum Leap in Earnings With ERP and IOT

INVESTMENT HIGHLIGHTS
Diversification from timber business to ERP and IOT provides ARB with quantum leap in earnings
Company’s large pool of clientele consists of underserved SMEs as well as GLCs
Leveraging on unique partnership model to roll out IT software and platforms and to ensure customer stickiness
Cash-rich balance sheet further supported by on-going conversion of irredeemable convertible preference shares
We ascribe ARB with a fair value of RM0.51
Company background. ARB Bhd started off in the timber business. Subsequently, it diversified into the provision of IT services, especially in the field of enterprise resource planning (ERP) and internet of things (IOT) solutions.

Fruitful diversification. Subsequent to the diversification, ARB’s financial performance has improved tremendously. This is mainly attributable to the existing low adoption rate of Small and Medium Enterprise (SMEs) business digitalisation and Government-linked Companies in South East Asia. As seen in the company’s 2019 financial performance, both the revenue and earnings grew by more than five folds. Moving forward, we expect the earnings growth prospect to remain exciting.

Unique ERP business model. Moving away from the traditional ERP pricing model, ARB’s unique business proposition includes the setup of a joint venture (JV) company with its partner. Under this arrangement, ARB will provide the necessary investments required to set up the ERP platform while the partners need only to impart their business knowhow. Nonetheless, we understand that in the initial years both parties have agreed to plough back the entire profits for reinvestment purposes.

Strong cash position. In order to implement the ERP business model, having a healthy cash reserve is important. In this regard, ARB’s FY19 cash level has grown significantly to RM27.6m. This is achieved via the profit-making IT business as well as cash injection from its main shareholder through the conversion of ICPS. Thus, we do not expect any dividend payments in the foreseeable term as new cash generated will be reinvested for future expansion.

Business risk. We have identified three main risks associated with ARB’s key businesses. These include: (i) risks of new entrants; (ii) exposure to the industry the partner operates in and; (iii) risk of obsolescence.

Fair value. We value ARB at RM0.51, premised on pegging FY21F EPS of 11.9sen against forward PER of 4.3x. The premium multiple reflects the company’s high-yielding diversification strategy to the IT business from timber business previously.

Posted by RevenueQueeN > 2020-06-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

Fair value ARB at RM0.51, premised on pegging FY21F EPS of 11.9sen against forward PER of 4.3x.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

THEREALDEAL yesterday post

Stock: [ARBB]: ATURMAJU RESOURCES BHD

Jun 15, 2020 3:17 PM | Report Abuse

Hopefully this 2 dream will make Arbb break 0.45!

Compare today's analysis post

rm0.51

Very closed already......not bad tho!

Posted by EdenOfSaudi > 2020-06-16 11:06 |

Posted by EdenOfSaudi > 2020-06-16 11:07 |

geary

6,313 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-06-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

RevenueQueeN Fair value ARB at RM0.51, premised on pegging FY21F EPS of 11.9sen against forward PER of 4.3x.

Technology stock selling at PER of 4.3x...above @10x is reasonable even considering its business not well established yet...with conservative EPS of 7.5 sen...!!!

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-06-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

Buy and wait for powerful surge!

12king12

226 posts

Posted by 12king12 > 2020-06-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

coming soon...

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Happy

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-06-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

Hopefully powerful surge, a strong fundamental company

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-06-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Old story..history hardly repeat

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-06-17 10:59 | Report Abuse

US investors will never come here, arbb is too slow and too little for them..

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2020-06-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

Big shark is coming, hold your shares!!!

Posted by puasalah > 2020-06-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

past two days ding dong. now huattt

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-17 12:21 | Report Abuse

if Caravan are not US investor, tell me what it is? You are telling lies to 3 years old is it?
Or you think those who invest in Arbb are blind as you?

goodiewilly Old story..history hardly repeat
17/06/2020 10:58 AM

goodiewilly US investors will never come here, arbb is too slow and too little for them..
17/06/2020 10:59 AM

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

Guys you scare that fake sour grape for what? If he run till his shet burst out from his pants also you guys need to chase him, let him be until he is brave enough to ask you guys out to meet, then he will know later his bump is going be bigger than his head!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-17 12:44 | Report Abuse

Its lunch time......

Posted by RevenueQueeN > 2020-06-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

Let's go makan makan makan

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

Yum yum

icst1975

166 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2020-06-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

Current P/E ratio (T4Q) is only 3.27 base on current NOSH of 362m. This is very very low for a technology sector stock (ARBB is now classified under Technology IT sector)

Currently there are about 713m PA which are not yet converted to the ordinary shares.
At conversion of 1PA + 19 cents to 1 mother share, it would add another RM135m of cash capital to the Company. The no. of ordinary shares would increase from 362m currently to 1075m if all PA were to be converted. This would increase the PE from 3.3 to 9.8 ( 3.3 x 1075/362 ) which is still very low. If company profit grows, the prospective future PE would become lower. This implies that the current share price is probably under-value by the market.

Posted by pendekarbujang > 2020-06-17 13:13 | Report Abuse

got some profit today..happy face

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

Don’t dismiss public unease over Musa Aman and Riza Aziz acquittals, Umno info chief warns Perikatan

KUALA LUMPUR, June 17 — The Perikatan Nasional (PN) administration must not take lightly the perceived democratic "deficit" following recent decisions by the prosecution to discontinue Riza Aziz and Tan Sri Musa Aman's court cases, Umno information chief Shahril Hamdan said.

In a recent interview with Malay Mail, Shahril acknowledges that the public backlash against the recent decisions has the potential to paint the PN administration, of which Umno is a part of, in a bad light.

"Notwithstanding the merits or mitigating factors of specific cases, for example the ICAC investigation with Musa Aman, I'm not under any illusion that on the face of it, it doesn't help our image vis-à-vis the perception of democratic deficit,’’ he said, referring to the Independent Commission Against Corruption of Hong Kong.

"There was a time Umno dismissed the same concerns as urbanite or liberal, as if those were pejoratives to be ignored in some grander scheme. I don't want the new setup of which Umno is a part to revert to that,’’ he said, referring to Umno’s position within the PN administration.

"Of course, as a matter of fairness, I also hope the public considers the specific circumstances of each case and with regard to charges being dropped, accord the same standards to curious decisions made during the PH administration too,'' he added.

This was a reference to the High Court in Penang, which acquitted former finance minister Lim Guan Eng and businesswoman Phang Li Koon’s corruption charges, over the purchase of a bungalow below the market value, while Lim was then Penang chief minister.

Former Sabah chief minister Musa was granted an acquittal by the High Court last week after the prosecution made a startling announcement that it was dropping all 46 charges due to various reasons, including its failure to obtain key banking documents and the unavailability of several witnesses, some whom have since died.

Musa’s lawyer, Amer Hamzah Arshad on June 9, had claimed that the corruption charges brought in November 2018 against the former Sabah chief minister was a form of political persecution, due to its timing and due to local and international corruption investigators having cleared Musa of wrongdoing in the past.

Amer cited the investigations by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission and ICAC between 2008 and 2011, which had cleared his client of wrongdoing. He had also argued that the funds mentioned in the 46 charges were political donations and not linked to any projects in Sabah or logging concessions.

In a statement released on June 9 as well, Attorney General Tan Sri Idrus Harun stated that his office had withdrawn the charges as the unavailability of documents from Hong Kong-based banks and some witnesses meant that proceeding with a trial would be untenable.

Both Amer Hamzah and Idrus had also cited former attorney general Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail's past decision not to pursue the charges against Musa during his tenure.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, Riza Shahriz Abdul Aziz, the stepson of former Umno president Datuk Seri Najib Razak was granted a discharge not amounting to an acquittal over his five counts of money-laundering some US$248 million (RM1.07 billion) alleged to have been siphoned from 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) after he agreed to pay several million ringgit to the Malaysian government.

On the same day, the Prime Minister’s Office released a statement saying Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin was not involved with the controversial decision, insisting it was achieved by the prosecutors and the accused through the latter’s representation to the Attorney General’s Chambers.

Both court decisions were lambasted by Pakatan Harapan (PH), which said it would reflect negatively on the Muhyiddin administration, while Transparency International-Malaysia (TI-M) said this may reverse the country’s recent progress on the world Corruption Perception Index.

Yesterday, the High Court decided that former Felda chairman Tan Sri Mohd Isa Abdul Samad must defend himself on nine counts of corruption involving RM3 million.

However, the former Negri Sembilan mentri besar was acquitted and discharged of the sole criminal breach of trust charge against him as the court concluded that the prosecution had not shown adequate evidence to corroborate the case.

Speaking to Malay Mail, Shahril also warned that the PN government should not be embroiled in the perception that it is caught in a trend of a democratic “deficit”.

In order to achieve this, Shahril said it must maintain matters such as press freedom and press coverage for Opposition members, which he lauded as among the democratic reforms that were achieved under the Pakatan Harapan administration.

“To be fair to Pakatan, on balance, of course as an Umno person and as a Malaysian who has Umno persuasions, I think we would do a better job but there are certain things that Pakatan did that were laudable,” he suggested.

“I think the democratisation of space in society was real. I had tweeted before this that I had no problems to be invited on TV, I had no problems going into universities. These are things that in the past were not synonymous with Umno and I like that to change.”

In addition, Shahril also stated that the PN administration should table the Prihatin supplementary budget — consisting of the numerous stimulus package announced by Putrajaya to offset the economic impact of the coronavirus disease — in the coming parliamentary sitting to show its accountability.

Putrajaya previously said it would undertake an “unprecedented” move to amend existing Acts and introduce new Bills to better suit the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic currently faced by the country during the July sitting.

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-17 14:33 | Report Abuse

Many of those previously misled by BN & umno are far less misled now . Their reaction to the actions of PN in the last few months maybe disastrous on BN/ PN/MF . Pas which is supposed to have far better values is likely to be the worst affected despite what many think . Less people will put up with hypocrisy & lies .

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-17 14:35 | Report Abuse

If only the 100s of corrupt warlords in umno party shared own sentiments. hahaha

SunnyWong

88 posts

Posted by SunnyWong > 2020-06-17 14:35 | Report Abuse

Wow, I’m surprised by this. Looks like changing government once in a LIFETIME really pays off.

Posted by DoubleProsperity > 2020-06-17 14:36 | Report Abuse

Seem to be a minority voice as this is a culture deeply embedded in the DNA of UMNO. You think it can be changed? Also, do note that the PM is not even from UMNO, yet UMNO is showing this kind of behavior already. What hope do we have?

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-17 14:36 | Report Abuse

Buffoons

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

Someone talking with a bit more sense from UMNO. Shocking but pleasant to read. If only PN is all like that. The rakyat knows the kleptocratic regime has truly returned for sure. Now, it is time to get rid of them once again. Return PH+ as government now.

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

comparing apple to orange.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-17 14:38 | Report Abuse

Anyways, this is great. I honestly don’t care whether it is PN or PH. My hope is we can restore justice and integrity to our judiciary system.

Posted by ChineseKungFuMaster > 2020-06-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

Watch out - AG will go after you for contempt!

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-06-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

U mean the current stupid and corrupt AG who only relies on previous AG's decisions to make his decisions??hehehe

Posted by SweetiePie > 2020-06-17 14:40 | Report Abuse

MACC should check bank account.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

PN is repeating exactly what they did when they lost GE14 and they still hope to win the next general election using the same tactics.The young people are not into these kind of freedom suppression and injustice. It’s time you guys change your MO or else you will go back to square one again.

Posted by FantasticBeast > 2020-06-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

Go share your observations with the AG as he sees contemptuous any and all comment about these decisions.

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

Before the last GE14 I said Umno BN is like a prostitute in its last course of journey. Now it is repeating itself. The eventual results are predictable. Umno never learn as they are in for the "big big money only". Selfish corrupted Goons.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-06-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

If only you kept mum...i was hoping this catch and release would continue which would favour PH in a snap GE. Again najib would have had LGE jailed double quick if possible, crikey

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO Shahril Hamdan is probably the only intellectually unmaimed figure within Scumno.

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

Special circumstances? You mean like being Umno members?

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

Now all the young ones with equivalent views need to get together and get the old stuck- in-the-mud leaders out. Then we will have a greater hope for a better Malaysia.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

For every UMNO acquittal, LGE comes into the picture. This stare decisis will never end even if LGE resigns or is dead and gone. They have a golden bullet which they will use it with inpunity. LGE is an now an albatross around the neck of PH especially DAP.
Just for 2 mil savings you get yourself fixed up horrenduosly .

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-17 14:47 | Report Abuse

The next best news shall be "Najib found not guilty in SRC case" or "Zahid acquitted of all 93 charges".The backdoor PM Moooidin and his backdoor govt will be buried by the angry voters.

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-06-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

Dey macha, 2 ekor sudah lepas, yg lain akan menyusul terutama Pak Jib, mama rosi, indonkia .Keep watching.

Posted by FortunerLiew > 2020-06-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

“To be fair to Harapan, on balance, of course as an Umno person and as a Malaysian who has Umno persuasions, I think we would do a better job but there are certain things that Harapan did that were laudable,” he said.
@@@@@

Good statement from Shahril. You won't get this from the older leaders. They are younger moderates in UMNO who are struggling to reform the party as the power is in the hands of the older and corrupt leaders in UMNO.

But for me, they are wayang kuat only!

Posted by QueenElizebeth IV > 2020-06-17 14:50 | Report Abuse

At least Shahril is speaking the truth......