ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

GUYS!!! In the end, all these guys are for the public-funded positions and benefits.

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

He has the right to swear in Maids as senators..What is wrong with Malaysia..This old heck is a gonner who uses current conflicts to satisfy his needs..Ask him about the one student one notebook..How much of money he made..Ask his finance pengarah Dato Bala..if he is still alive..

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

Recycling politicians because they are not biodegradable..

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

Anwar, take your sweet time to decide, prune bamboo some more and meanwhile, Moo and Azmin are moving with lightning speed. So that makes you a better PM?

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

This guy for the Senate president. Come on....our country is really sick.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Non Malays are not allowed in this ILLEGITIMATE MALAY MUSLIM GOVERNMENT.
But, there is honour among thieves as they get together to plunder the nation's coffers.

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

No young and educated people for senator only thief’s and traitor’s

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-06-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Rejuvenation/renewal of the ailing (moribund?) Malaysian political system

via an injection of "new blood"/darah baru.

.. .. Not.

A nation that needs, and might benefit from,

this man's services

is a nation that is in real trouble.

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

All the crooks who were in Putrajaya and other govt depts,who were chased out by the PH govt ,are now back in Putrajaya and have started plundering and stealing.

Posted by FantasticBeast > 2020-06-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Another racist celebrity frog jumping from Umno to Semangat46 back to Umno and again from Umno to Bersatu. An opportunist politician waiting to exploit situation for his own benefit. This appointment is a reward for pledging allegiance to PM Muhaiyaddin as ex PM Tun Mahathir did not offer him any post while in office.

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Tainted Mekayu dog also can be appointed.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

He dislikes anyone cakap orang puteh.

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Honestly was disappointed that this Bersatu fella got the job. Was actually hoping that Zaid Ibrahim from DAP would become the Senate president under Pakatan watch.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

While we don't like Rais's appointment due to his treachery, it is a good thing he is replacing the arrogant gangster who walked in his slipper in the Bunga Raya lounge.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

On March 19, 2020, the State Department issued a Global Level 4 Health Advisory – Do Not Travel. The Department of State advises U.S. citizens to avoid all international travel due to the global impact of COVID-19. In countries where commercial departure options remain available, U.S. citizens who live in the United States should arrange for immediate return to the United States, unless they are prepared to remain abroad for an indefinite period. U.S. citizens who live abroad should avoid all international travel. Many countries are experiencing COVID-19 outbreaks and implementing travel restrictions and mandatory quarantines, closing borders, and prohibiting non-citizens from entry with little advance notice. Airlines have cancelled many international flights and several cruise operators have suspended operations or cancelled trips. If you choose to travel internationally, your travel plans may be severely disrupted, and you may be forced to remain outside of the United States for an indefinite time frame. For additional information, please see the full Travel Advisory.

The U.S. Embassy Kuala Lumpur has cancelled consular appointments from March 17, 2020, onward. We will resume routine services as soon as possible, but are unable to provide a specific date at this time. If you are a U.S. citizen with an urgent need for service, please contact us at KLACS@state.gov, but please know that we are extraordinarily limited in what we can provide.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

Country-Specific Information:

Malaysia has implemented entry and movement restrictions on all foreign nationals in response to the COVID-19 outbreak. For up-to-date numbers on COVID-19 cases in Malaysia, please consult the Ministry of Health’s website.

On June 7, 2020, the Prime Minister announced the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO), which will be in effect from June 10, 2020 until August 31, 2020. For additional FAQ on the RMCO, please see below.

Foreign citizens, including U.S. citizens, may depart Malaysia during the MCO.
Prior to the implementation of the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) on June 10, the Malaysian authorities required foreign citizens to obtain the below documents prior to departure to be presented at any police checkpoints on the way to the airport. However, the Royal Malaysian Police have advised that with the implementation of the RMCO, these documents, including the Embassy travel letter and police written movement permit are no longer required.

U.S. citizens and foreign nationals traveling to the United States should notify the U.S. Embassy of any request by the Malaysian authorities for an Embassy travel letter after June 10, 2020. To make this notification and request a travel letter, please complete this online form.

Requirements for Interstate Travel Prior to June 10, 2020

Valid travel documents including passport and airline ticket;
Written travel letter from your respective Diplomatic Mission (see below); and
Written movement permit from the nearest Police Station or police stamp/signature on Embassy travel letter (IF REQUIRED, see guidance below):

For travel within Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, and Klang Valley, a written movement permit from the police is NOT required.
For interstate travel from outside of Klang Valley by land (car, bus, train, etc.), you MUST OBTAIN a written movement permit from the nearest police station.
For interstate travel from outside of Klang Valley by air, a written movement permit from the police is NOT required*.
Questions regarding the written movement permit should be directed to your nearest police station.
Malaysian Entry and Exit Requirements:
Under travel restrictions announced on March 16 and extended several times, all foreign nationals, with very limited exceptions, are restricted from entry to Malaysia until August 31, though this end date may be further extended at the discretion of the Malaysian government. Any travelers permitted to enter Malaysia during the MCO will be subject to COVID-19 testing and a mandatory fourteen-day self-quarantine. Please see the section on Quarantine Information below for further details.

Foreign nationals may transit through the international terminals of Malaysian airports as long as they are not required to pass through immigration while in transit.

Foreign nationals are permitted to depart the country; however flight options are limited. Malaysian citizens with a foreign residence permit, including U.S. Lawful Permanent Residents, are allowed to depart, but will not be able to return until the MCO is lifted. All travelers should be prepared for additional travel restrictions to be put into effect with little or no advance notice. Travelers should closely monitor the situation in Malaysia and other transit countries before travel.

Additional travel restrictions apply for travel to the East Malaysian states of Sabah and Sarawak which have local autonomy over immigration at domestic and international ports of entry; these states also observe the same general restrictions as the federal government through the end of the MCO. All travelers from Peninsular Malaysia will be required to undergo a 14-day self-quarantine upon arrival to Sarawak and Sabah.

Screening points are present at all international entry points, including air, land, and sea routes.

Sabah:
Sabah has imposed temporary restrictions on all foreign nationals and non-Sabah residents from entering the states. Long term visa holders may be admitted but will be required to self-quarantine at home for 14 days.

Sarawak:
Sarawak has imposed temporary restrictions on all foreign nationals and non-Sarawak residents. Long term visa holders may be admitted but will be required to self-quarantine at home for 14 days.

Quarantine Information:
Any travelers permitted to enter Malaysia during the MCO will be subject to rapid COVID-19 testing upon arrival. Those who test positive will be transferred directly to a designated government hospital for treatment, while those who test negative will be required to complete a mandatory fourteen-day self-quarantine. As of June 10, 2020, this quarantine may be completed at home rather than in a designated quarantine facility. Travelers will be required to download the MySejahtera application and will be issued a wristband for identification and monitoring by the authorities during their self-quarantine period.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

LATEST UPDATE FOR FOREIGNERS TRAVELLING TO MALAYSIA

1. Malaysia has enforced Movement Control Order (MCO) since 18 March 2020. The fourth extension is from 10 May until 9 June 2020.

2. Diplomats based in Malaysia (with Diplomatic passes issued by MOFA Malaysia) are allowed to return to Malaysia. Dependent of Diplomats who hold valid Dependent Pass are also allowed to return to Malaysia.

3. All arrivals are required to undergo health screening and quarantine at Hotel Sama-Sama upon arrival. They will be subjected to 14-days of compulsory quarantine with a minimum cost of RM150/ day for each person. It is recommended that full payment is made before quarantine to avoid any inconveniences.

4. Foreign nationals holding ordinary passports are allowed to leave the country during the MCO period. However, they are not allowed to re-enter Malaysia during MCO period.

5. Foreign visitors/tourists including whose visa/pass has expired during their stay in Malaysia between January to May 2020 are allowed to leave Malaysia. However, they are not allowed to re-enter Malaysia.

6. All holders of Expatriate Pass, Student Pass, Dependent Pass, Temporary Work Pass and MM2H Pass are not allowed to enter Malaysia until further notice. However, Expatriate Pass holders for essential services may submit application to enter Malaysia via the relevant Ministry/Agencies and Director General of Immigration Malaysia. Approval will be considered on case-to-case basis.

7. Inter-state movement including to the airport within Malaysia is not allowed for foreigners unless special approval is given by the Royal Malaysian Police.

8. Foreigners with a confirmed connecting flight who do not require exiting immigration clearance, are allowed to transit in Malaysia. It is advisable that the connecting/transit flights to be within 24 hours only to avoid any inconveniences. In addition, inter-terminal (KLIA-KLIA 2 or KLIA2 – KLIA) transit is not allowed during MCO. Foreigners are requested to be cautious when booking their flight tickets.

9. Foreigners who are holders of spouse visa and children of Malaysians and Permanent Residents are allowed to return to Malaysia.

10. Registered Domestic Helpers must get approval from Director General of Immigration before entry.

11. Those mentioned in Para 9 and 10 will be subjected to a compulsory 14-days quarantine with a minimum RM150/day for each person. It is recommended that full payment is made before quarantine to avoid any inconveniences.

Posted by XmenOrigin > 2020-06-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Why this happen? LFL questions why tourists with expired visas held, despite amnesty assurances

Posted by RAMPAGE GODLIKE ! > 2020-06-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

The lives and well being of those overstayed tourists whose passes expire during the movement control order (MCO)and detained by the immigration authorities at immigration depots are at stake!

The authorities must move to right this wrong!!

Posted by ChineseKungFuMaster > 2020-06-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Clearly not walking the talk and lack of sensitivity to the plight of the stranded tourists. They are already facing difficulties. Why put them at further risk. Sad loss to the family. What happened to our humanity and empathy?

Posted by FOOK YOU FOOK ME > 2020-06-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Surely with such contradictions, the authorities have a responsibility to clarify for Indian lives do matter.

Posted by SweetiePie > 2020-06-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

The DG is full of surprise.....

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-06-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

Garbage in garbage out is always right. If you do not have the right candidate to do the job, you always end up with mess. This is the typical problem in Malaysia, recruitment is based on race, not based on merit. It is heart pain to see Malaysia makes stupid decision everyday. Even a 95 old man still wants to be PM, he is only interested in his own pride, not the Nation’s interest. Majority of Malaysian MPs are half past six quality, love supporting nonsense n corruption, they have no human sense in integrity n honesty. Malaysia Boleh.

AndyChin77

107 posts

Posted by AndyChin77 > 2020-06-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

This DG seems lost , making statements without going to ground to see the actual situation. There must be a will to change if not its going to be status quo. Their policies sometimes don’t make sense and this DG has practiced a close door policy.

He must understood that people have real problems but there is no way of getting our issues and concerns through.

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

There are millions of undocumented foreigners in the country. That is a fact. What does that one fact alone say about the Immigration Department ?

And given the reports yesterday about the immigration racket busted in Johor by none other that mydin ali pitchay, should we still continue to say that jabatan imigresen is the cleanest enforcement outfit in the country- even cleaner than PDRM?

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

WellingtonSky, For your info, the last two Home Ministers were Zahid Hamidi & Mohideen Yassin

Posted by WellingtonSky > 2020-06-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the correction chap....

Kenny Chua

206 posts

Posted by Kenny Chua > 2020-06-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

Prior to 1982 there used to be mixed Malays, Chinese and Indians in the civil service. All these changed when Kerala Kutty became PM for 22 years. This 95 years now promoted corruption and he wanted only Melayu in the government service. Since than the standard of good service just sinked down to the dirty drain. With 1.2 million what progress have we seen? One time we used to have well trained administrators running the country, NOW it is all gone. Our civil service is lacking the dynamism that was about 45 years ago. With present political power fighting the man in the street suffers and our economy needs to be boosted.

Posted by RangeRover222 > 2020-06-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Correct Kenny Chua, we are in this mess because of the race based policies he perpetuated.

GothicRock

117 posts

Posted by GothicRock > 2020-06-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

yeah guys..The British than knew it better.
That's why they brought in the chinese and indian here.

But some self centred cunning politician took advantage to twist everything and in the name of development screwed up their own race and country.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-06-19 10:25 | Report Abuse

You are absolutely right mate. I always said that the whole civil service poor performance is due to staffing it with a single race. In the past, a multi-racial service was highly efficient and professional. What make it worse is that promotion are based on connection to politicians or whom you know and not how effective and efficient you are. As a result, you see many incompetent and lazy people who get promoted over those are are more deserving and could do a much better job. After five years of civil service, I have had enough and left to join the private sector. Never regret it for a single day.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

Oi Seems only happen to Indian tourists, not Westerners ??

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

What to say guys.....Noticeably only colour from Asia countries. No Aussies or Russians taken in. Tails must be wagging when seeing mat salleh.

Zoologist

142 posts

Posted by Zoologist > 2020-06-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

If the deceased is proven to be a genuine tourist, we must leave no stones unturned in the investigation. How on earth an innocent tourist can be detained and died in custody. This is totally irresponsible and unacceptable. Common sense must prevail that he overstayed because of multiple constraints due to covid19 pandemic that disallowed him to return to his home country. Rightly arrangements should be made to take care of all the stranded tourists. There must be a total disconnect in the chain of command to result in this tragic incident and those found negligent must be sacked or demoted.

Posted by FantasticBeast > 2020-06-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

The DG must resign if he has dignity. These death and infection all under his watch. He knows these occurrences if he is not sleeping in his job. Nothing was done to the SOP since he took over. But then again, why resign when you have no dignity just like the rest?

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-06-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

Melissa and gang, you no longer have any cause to fight? C'mon, these are illegals. We have many illegals in the past why the frack you keep your trap shut then? Tak 'de isu teruk, ke? Aiya, jimat je, Just tell them don't send anyone from Southern India anymore. Karela man dah putar! Ask Indians to fight against the Chinese that's breaching their territory, instead of coming here and buat kecoh!

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-06-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, NO....NOWADAYS UNDER NEW GOVERNMENT WE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO QUESTION ANYTHING. IF YOU WRITE ANYTHING THEY DONT LIKE....YOU WILL BE CHARGED UNDER SECTION ??.....well whatever section they can think off.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-06-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

So what's new when it comes to useless slobs? They arrest those who are not supposed to be arrested while millions who are supposed to be arrested are walking about in plain sight.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-06-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

They detained a tourist. Put him in a cell for more than 1 month.

He contracted Covid19 during detention.

This sounds like sheer incompetence.

It appears that this man was killed by the incompetence of our authorities.

Hiring based on race produces incompetence and corruption.

Our govt agencies seem to be rife with incompetence and corruption.

This is another sad case of that incompetence becoming lethal.

And as usual, when exposed, they want to sweep it under the carpet and hush it up.

Posted by LOVE IS IN THE AIR..... > 2020-06-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

There is a contradiction on who actually died.
Is it so difficult to confirm who died ?
Pity the family members la.
And why not following previous assurances that expired visa holders will be granted amnesty.
There is definitely very poor management of the issue. Heads have to roll. But then what can we expect from the clowns running the country.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-06-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

Common Malaysia....be a country with integrity. Please improve the image!!! If you cant take responsibility or accountability....just beat it!!!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

Itsssssss brunch timeeeeeee

Posted by RevenueQueeN > 2020-06-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

Whats for brunch sis Elaine Tan ?

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-06-19 10:32 | Report Abuse

wah brunch bo jio =c

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-06-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

You guys so far how to jio?

Posted by MoneyMachineMaker发发发 > 2020-06-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

Huat huar huat huat chai ar!!!!

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-06-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

Elaine Tan, you must be enjoying lunch daily ( no breakfast?) Often see you tell us its lunch time, Arbb to move ..

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-06-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

Yesterday heard a loud voice from my dream.....

sudden surge from yesterday its not 1 or 2, actually its 3 Caravan top up more.......

So TO ALL ARBB 7181 FIGHTERS, 1 & 2 NOT YET REACH.....

sTAY TUNED FOR MORE SUDDEN SURGE FROM ARBB 7181 !!!!

Stock: [ARBB]: ATURMAJU RESOURCES BHD

Jun 17, 2020 3:18 PM | Report Abuse

Elaine Tan Guys, Looks like THEREALDEAL NO2 dream has come true!

Stock: [ARBB]: ATURMAJU RESOURCES BHD

Jun 15, 2020 11:17 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning to ALL ARBB 7181 FIGHTERS!

Heard a loud voice from my dream yesterday, this two weeks got two good news!

1. Acqui

2. M country com B Arbb shares

Have a nice day Happy Investors of Arbb!

ITS 3 CARAVAN BELIEVE SOMETHING BIG ARE WORKING ON ARBB, SO CARAVAN FROM U.S TOP UP MORE, HOPE MY DREAM COMES TRUE......BUY AND HOLD MORE ARBB FIGHTERS!

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-06-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks so much TRD..

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-06-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

Good news yo